See all 8,128 properties in Paris.

Le Regent Hostel Montmartre

Have a question for Le Regent Hostel Montmartre?
Very good
Based on 140 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
82% would recommend to a friend
Le Regent Hostel Montmartre
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
7.6 Very good guest rating
See all reviews

"location was great. easy to find with flags . shower and ba..."

akikoJapan
Buffet
See more photos
8.3 Excellent location
See map
See all 37 photos
8.3Location
  • 100 meters to public transportation

  • Heart of the City

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Bar

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Privilege Room
...
  • City view
  • 13 m²/140 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • City view
  • 11 m²/118 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Privilege Twin
...
  • City view
  • 13 m²/140 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
...
  • City view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • City view
  • 11 m²/118 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
...
  • City view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Quad Family
...
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed and 2 bunk bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Private Dormitory (3 Adults)
...
  • City view
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single With Private Bathroom
...
  • City view
  • 9 m²/97 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room with Bathroom
...
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 1 double bed and 2 bunk bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Le Regent Hostel Montmartre?

More about Le Regent Hostel Montmartre

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (140)Booking.com Reviews (2004)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.4
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with En-Suite - Mixed
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Private Dormitory (3 Adults)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 118 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
PORNPATCHARANUN from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Staffs are nice with smiling face, good location near to metro Anvers
Staffs are nice with smiling face ( except the one before that i complained ), good location near to metro Anvers station. This hotel also near Molin Rough show that can walk to there , it takes around 10-15 mins only.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Margarita from Russia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional
It is really cheap and comfortable. Staff speaks english and is always ready to help. There was problem with window in our room, but they decided everything next day.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
PORNPATCHARANUN from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
The female staff in the morning with black hair, she has no service mind at all.
I have just to try to ask about city tour in Paris but she said that go outside to see the sign of hop on and hop off bus. When I asked her again where can I find it? As this is my first time here in Paris and alone then I have to make sure about the way not to get lost. She can explain to me by using map or something to make it easy. But she started to get angry about me and raise her voice that just go out of the corner of the hotel and you will see, they sell the ticket inside the bus. Come on, why she needs to raise her voice? It is only simple question which is not difficult to answer why she felt that it is annoying her? Maybe if is because I am Asian then she did not treat me well as others? Later I figured out that not only me whom she did like this, other Asian people who stay at this hostel also. I asked other guests from Japan, Vietnam, Chinese they said the same about this woman. I don't know her name as she did not put her name tag on her shirt. But the black hair, thin not tall, work morning shift on Oct 28, 2017. Thank you.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
KHIRAD from France
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good hotel for Paris for a reasonnable price.
Very very near Montmartre. Métro Anvers. Very easy To move with métro and to enjoy Montmartre. Very friendly hotel...nice kitchen available for All. I really recommand.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré Coeur, the Moulin Rouge and much more! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy the kitchen, a good way to meet friends and also to save money We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team
Show more
Le Regent Hostel Montmartre
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with En-Suite - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
It was good enough
Whenever I travel, it's to see the places in that city. I have no complain.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team
Responded October 09, 2017
Le Regent Hostel Montmartre
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Natasja from South Africa
Group
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Unexpected awesome accommodation!
Located near a metro station, restaurants and Montmatre. All of the staff members were helpful and friendly. They assisted with shuttle transport too. Loved the room décor and view. Shower size was perfect. Bed was amazing! With a lot of electronic plug chargers and a lift, it's all types of travellers perfect accommodation option!
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia.
Show more
Le Regent Hostel Montmartre
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.2
Soranan from Thailand
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Renovation Period Now - (I guest November 2017)
As the mentioned above hostel is renovating, please avoid during this time, and hope that new receptionist will be replaced as well. Paint smell from the lobby up to the fourth floor in the bedroom. We said to the receptionist that the room smell so bad, but she said it is normal as the room was painted 3 weeks ago, it is not possible to smell. The painting I saw was in the lobby area. Its still wet and soak with the paint on the stairs. She stays at the hotel with the smell the whole day how can know the difference that the guest come from the fresh air, we know it is a smell of new painting. We ask for paying more money to change the room but it fully booked. We ask for a refund, they are not willing to refund. We booked an economy room that mentions both shower and shared-shower. As a shower mean that Private Shower Room in every other hotel, but when got the room it is a shared-shower. Agoda should teach them more about the information on your website. Also, bathroom and toilet are far from each other, and the shared toilet cannot lock!!! The room's electricity is based on the master switch. When you turn off master switch you cannot watch TV or charge anything, so we cannot charge our mobile phone if we switch off the light. Also when we mention that the loud noise from the renovation, the receptionist said you can give back the key and come back to check-in at 4.00pm as they give us an early check-in at 2.30pm. This is also another bad reaction from the reception. If you plan to stay during the daytime during renovation, please avoid this hostel A good thing is a Location.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Dear Guest, First please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, We Want to confirm you that the renovations are in the corridors. We paint 1 step on the ground floor, your room was on the 4th... In the room, you have booked, double economic, there is no shower, but next to your room door and the toilets are on the same floor. We regret that that your stay was not what you expected, but we do our best to provide you a nice stay in Paris, giving you an early check-in and we can't change because we were fully booked. We hope you had a great time in Paris and one more time, we're sorry about his matter, Best Regards, Romuald Manager
Show more
Le Regent Hostel Montmartre
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
CHIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Very near to Sacre Coeur
Room is nice, easy access to metro, lots of restaurant near by.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property. Warm Regards, Cinzia
Show more
Le Regent Hostel Montmartre
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
akiko from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
dormitory was comfortable to stay.
location was great. easy to find with flags . shower and bathroom are clean and big enough. staffs are nice.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia
Show more
Le Regent Hostel Montmartre
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
King from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory with En-Suite - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
convenience location
near attraction places, small elevator.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and main attractions that Paris has to offer. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Cinzia, FOM.
Show more
Le Regent Hostel Montmartre
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345
    • x
    • Congratulations!
    • Your price just dropped with our Instant Coupon!
×
Le Regent Hostel Montmartre
|Very good 7.6
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
November 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
Next
December 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031