2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10780 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10780 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Stephane from France
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2014
Amazing place
standard, service, room
We had a short but amazing stay at lebua. Big room, quiet in a busy zone and very competent service.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Essa from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great for business travellers
Room size was unreal, great view and good value
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Takumi from Japan
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice view
View, room, location
Unfortunatley the windows were not allowed to open. Quite dissapointed since we were looking forward for the outside view from the terrace.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Morkel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Excellent hotel and a fantastic experience!the roo
The room was in immacculate condition and truly smoke free. Liked the idea of 3000 baht fine for smoking in the room! Fantastic views of Bangkok and the river!
most comfortable end enjoyable.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

bruno from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
down town hotel
sky bar, food
I arrived at around 9.00h am direct from the Airport. I have been told the room will be ready at 2 pm. I want to have a shower before my Business date at 11.00 am. At first there was no possibility for me to check in earlier. After my Thai Agent was insisting with extreme Patience I could have a room earlier against an additional fee. Which is absolutly correct but I waste time of nearly one hour. By the way the english knowledge of the most staff is poor.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Nadarajah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Lebua - a great experience!
awesome food, wonderful room, fantastic experience at the skybar
Overall, it was fantastic. The 1 major set back was terrible wifi connection at the room and even at other locations within the hotel.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Helen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Overrated hotel
Breakfast buffet
I booked this 'luxurious 6 star hotel' as part of my daughters' Christmas present as part of a visit to Bangkok and for the One Direction concert. When we arrived at this hotel we thought there was a function as it was chaotic, there were a lot of staff as well as all sorts of people milling around the reception and being directed towards the lift. After checking in we realised that they were all queueing to go to the Sky Bar and restaurants upstairs in the hotel. We had to queue and were crammed in a lift with the crowds of people and then shown to our room.It had a great view but is far from the 6 star that it is claimed to be as the room facilities are dated and nothing out of the ordinary. Our toilet was broken and after two hours of waiting we ended up using the reception facilities until it was fixed. We wanted to visit the Sky Bar but were refused entry as my daughter had slippers/flip flops on, the policy is not stated in any hotel literature and I would have been happy to accept the decision other than the fact that the ' visiting tourists' who this hotel is clearly dependent on had no such rules imposed on them and were allowed in wearing their trendy flip flops. When we went back down despite having a card access people were able to get 'lost' onto our floor and wander around. The breakfast is the best thing about this hotel, it is a good selection, well prepared and the staff are very efficient. If you are a single/ couple on a stop over and want to party this is great for you. However if you are a family or wanting to shop and tour around Bangkok this is not a good choice as there is plenty of good quality affordable accommodation around in better locations which cater to families. Very disappointing and definitely NOT 6 star.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Raphael from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Not bad
Service, view, place
Good enough
Reviewed March 16, 2015

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great hotel.
The room , the view and hospitality.
I have read some reviews stating that the staff were unfriendly, nothing could be further from the truth, check in was very efficient and the staff very hospitable, the real surprise was the room, I was lucky enough to get a free upgrade, "wow", what a room, at least 120 square metres with a superb view of the city. Everything was clean and well presented, and even though the hotel was busy there was no noise from adjacent rooms. This is truly a 5 star hotel, room service was superb and not too expensive. I only stayed for two nights and didn't bother to venture up to the rooftop restaurants so I cannot comment on those, but would imagine they are on a standard with the rest of the hotel. The only gripe would be the breakfast, the staff are perhaps too attentive and in their efforts to please they sometimes overdo things, I like to pour my own coffee and it seemed every time I took a sip someone would try to refill my cup, also at checkout it would be nice to get a receipt, they took my word on the one beer I'd had from the mini bar and then said goodbye, perhaps it would be better to have things verified for the peace of mind of both parties, and when you have left your credit card details with the hotel a receipt can provide proof. All in all a lovely stay at a lovely hotel in a country I consider to be the worlds most welcoming. Thank you and I'll most definately be coming back in the future.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2014
Amazing!
room, breakfast, bars
Everything about our stay was fab. The rooms were a great standard, all areas of the hotel are lovely and if you want to go out and about the location is good.
Reviewed March 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: