Book Now: lebua at State Tower

Excellent
From 12288 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (12288)Booking.com Reviews (4713)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
From 12288 reviews
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.7
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Deutsch
한국어
more
Room type
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
3 Bedroom Executive Suite
Superior Suite
Riverview Suite
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 11495 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Luc from Belgium
Couple
Tower Club Cityview Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Relax and enjoy.”
Friendly staff, great room with a unforgettable view. Lovely swimming pool and fabulous breakfast.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Massimo from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Large rooms, attentive staff”
Good hotel, location not sure about but I’m taking from a point of ignorance as it was my first time in Bangkok and didn’t know where I was. Bangkok is mega huge...
Reviewed September 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Excellent hotel”
I was really pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. The room was huge, the bathroom massive and the staff all so friendly, professional and helpful. Housekeeping were very good and regularly replenished stock and kept the room tidy. Having an 8 month old baby with us meant we couldnt really sample the roof top bars and restaurants, but we will definitely come back to do this next time
Reviewed September 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nimnuan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Weekend in Bangkok”
The hotel is in a good location, but not within walking distance from a BTS station. The room was satisfactory, but not a standout, the riverside views were mostly blocked. The hotel is quite over-staffed, who seem to be almost on every corner, taking away a bit of a relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast is very good and nice sitting outside poolside.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Italy
Family with young children
Riverview Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent breakfast ! ”
Loved their breakfast. Great choice and very tasty.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
5.6
Murtuza from India
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
BIG on name, Short on Service”
What attracted me to it is splendid views. Room for improvements that we noticed: 1. The facilities appear to be ageing and the carpets a bit untidy. The layout of the superior room is not the best. The living room which has dining and seating area does not have a provision for TV. The Bedroom has one, but it has no room for seating, we pulled one sofa ourselves into the bedroom as the staff seemed helpless with any idea. 2. The staff is young and comes across as NOT well trained and lacks basic service orientation and etiquette expected of such hotel 3. Breakfast - a) food options and taste is just average b) the facility lacks space to cater to the crowd and had an average waiting of 12-15 mins.. .standing in an alley.-Ms. Tamara – happened to notice the irritation and offered comfort in dining for BF at room or breeze and followed thru well. But the facility in itself is lacking 4. Concierge desk is slow and to stamp a parking ticket will make u wait and not budge to multitask
Reviewed August 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
jonathan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Quality”
Great service / great food / great views. Suite we had was massive, got a real good deal.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Tower Club Cityview Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Great stay. Lovely view of the river from high floor balcony. Recommended for a a trip to Bangkok. One note of caution, beware of unscrupulous taxi drivers trying to rip of the visiting tourist.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rebecca from United States
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
wonderful last minute booking. we loved our room, and the amenities offered at this hotel. however, the pool was smaller than I expected. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and had so many options. This hotel also offers great views of the city.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Fong from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Spacious”
Clean hotel and a very spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Street food are easily available around the corner.
Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Prachpong from Thailand
Couple
Tower Club River View Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Excellent”
5-star experience. Nice view and good food at Sirocco. Breakfast was well above standard but too crowded with tourists.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Couple
Tower Club River View Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Don't skip this Experience ”
I must say if there's one place you must stay at least one night in Bangkok its Leabu at State Tower. First off, as an american you can not found a place like this in the U.S for the price your get it in Bangkok. The rooms look like something off of Dunston Checks in (if you haven't seen this movie your childhood was stolen from you). Concierge was amazing from the begin to the end. Anything you need they could get for you. Also, if you have a late flight they'll let you use the amenities until 10PM. You will not be disappointed.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
jinwook
Group
Tower Club Cityview Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
The electronic lock was disabled.”
My friend's room was opened by all cards. Even by not their room cards. The interesting fact is that we stayed in suite room on 57st. You should check that your lock is working well before u get in. It was really shocking.
Reviewed August 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Austria
Couple
Riverview Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
just perfect”
in my opinion one of the first addresses in Bangkok- especially the breakfast buffet is the best I have ever experienced so far
Reviewed July 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hazirah from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Satisfied”
Everything was satisfactory, if not good. We were on our honeymooon so didn't mind spending an extra $$. But if it were on any other days, I'd find it too expensive.
Reviewed July 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
massimiliano from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Great hotel”
Nothing to tell for service room staff ecc ,.ecc.only one think ..black point ..the dress code for the sky bar must to be more taff ..I remember 10 years a go only nice people nice dress elegant woman ..now is only back pack people bed smell sporting shouse ..lady whit shit dress ..coming for a drink ..after back to sleep at Hostel ..also the staff they don’t like this new turist ..PLEASE INTRODUCTION VERY RISTRCTED DRESS CODE ....do not spoile the name of this amazing place
Reviewed July 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Graham from Australia
Couple
Tower Club River View Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Fantastic, that's all I can think of to say!”
From the moment your transport drops you off at the front foyer until the time you leave, you will be pampered by the most attentive staff I have ever experienced. You will sleep in a most comfortable room (I strongly recommend you upgrade to the Tower Club suite) and have everlasting views. The rooms are large, well appointed and oh so clean! The staff go out of their way to make you feel special and although the facilities are great, it is the staff who make this stay so memorable. From the wonderful housekeeping staff, the concierge desk who are all knowledgable and helpful to the kitchen staff - they are all amazing. Breakfast is a sumptuous repast with every available food you could ever want for the start to your day. The location is brilliant. An easy 20 minute walk to most of the places you want to go, and an easy way to catch a cab. Make sure the bell hop gives you a card with your destination and return address on it, as some taxi drivers don't speak good english.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Sweden
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Favorite hotel in BKK”
Best hotel i ever stayed in, and i travel alot globally. Great service from entering the hotel, amazing restaurants , and without doubt the best hotel breakfast i ever had , including a large variety of different types of food in ordet to fit a global audience . Rooms are also very good, most of them has balconees and bed is just wonderful. Best hotel for the money !!!
Reviewed July 18, 2018
6.4
Good
colin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Quite an experience”
Room was huge & clean although the view was blocked by opposite building. Nothing to shout about the location, lack of bars & shopping places. Nice gym, pool & fabulous rooftop bar. Staffs were not as welcoming. Concierge was listless & without life. Worst of all are the staffs at the roof top. Guess they are trained not to let non paying guest in. Everything completely changed when they realised i'm a hotel guest.
Reviewed July 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
OOI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great hotel , nice hospitality and nice restaurant”
Everything are great here. And thank you for the lovely birthday surprise. Appreciate so much , will come back again.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Scott from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nothing special”
The hangover movie has done wonders for this hotel/ Ruined it. The rooms were great but a little dated. Good breakfast too with a large selection. What I really disliked about this hotel were the prices. I will happily pay £20 + for a cocktail but it’s needs to be of a high standard. The drinks were very poorly made and just whipped up at Speed to get them out the door. This hotel is unfortunately now a tourist trap. The sky bar was just full of tourists with their phones out wanting selfies with not many places to sit and relax. The staff are also too eager and attentive. If you don’t know what I mean. Just stay at this hotel. I wouldn’t return.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
YUN
Couple
Tower Club River View Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
very kind and good attitude staffs”
and nice view
Reviewed July 12, 2018
3.6
Shermin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Awful, overpriced hotel”
I am a frequent traveller to Bangkok and have lived in both hostels and high-end hotels. However, this hotel is awful, and by far the worst yet most overpriced hotel I have been in Bangkok. Most of the staff are uncooperative, and lacked empathy for our needs. The only form of service recovery I received properly was from the concierge's guest manager, whom I did not get the name of unfortunately. I had unsatisfactory experiences at their Sky Bar both times I was there, with security that was way too restrictive and tight. The photo-taking rules were insanely restrictive too fyi. The Sky Bar charges an exorbitant $30USD easily for a single drink .The Breeze restaurant is also overpriced and the food tasted really bad for the amount we paid. Each time we head to the establishments at the hotel, staff will try to hardsell items to you. If you don't oblige, their service attitude/standards takes a dip. Overall, I felt extremely unwelcome at this hotel. Definitely wouldn't recommend.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
aaron from Singapore
Family with young children
Riverview Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Short stay”
Facilities is great as well as staff professionalism and hospitality. However the room has cockroaches which i had to kill.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Carolyn
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
The room was spacious, very clean and very well serviced. Check in was somewhat cumbersome and being away from the reception desk did not really reduce congestion, but instead did make it difficult to fill in necessary paperwork. The pianist, while very talented, made the check in more difficult because it was vquite loud in the lobby area where we were required to communicate with Reception staff. The room does need a powerpoint close to a mirror and bench/ shelf for hairdrying. This would preferrably be in the bathroom (which only had a shaver electrical outlet). It was very difficult to use the hairdryer/ straightener and to style our hair. An iron and ironing board would have been good as well. However overall we did very much enjoy our stay.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Russell from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Excellent except for check in”
There is no doubt the Lebau is a great hotel - great spacious rooms - big king beds - great views but someone needs to sort out the check in process as well as advising customers when they book that they have to provide a 5000 baht per night deposit (seems strange) - since this is the first impression of the hotel it does deflate you a little - also if you wish to visit the skybar you have to wear long trousers (which can be hard as who packs long trousers to go to Thailand) as well as take out a second mortgage - outside of those minor things well worth a stay.
Reviewed June 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
saurabh from Australia
Group
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Stunning hotel, excellent service. Highly recommended ”
This is my second stay at Lebua, as expected the hotel has exceptional service specially from ( Jeremy at the front desk who was very helpful & Mr A At the Breakfast restaurant at Mazu was very courteous ) it certainly makes me believe that the hotel looks after their staff well. Breakfast options were amazing with tremendous variety. We were a group of 9 and stayed in 4 rooms, they were spacious and comfortable, the room amanites were very good quality too. House keeping did a precise and neat job. Hotel is central and provides stunning views from the roof top bar. We wanted to try the 7 course dinner at Mezaluna however $600 plus AUD per person with matching premium wines I believe was fairly steep so we had to give it a miss. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wishes to experience luxury in Bangkok. See you guys next time 👍
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Patricia from Australia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Luxury abound”
No need to leave this hotel. All the facilities you could want are here. The sky bar is magnificent. Breakfast selection is unbelievable. Should you need to leave it’s a short walk to the BTS and to the pier to catch a river boat.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Overall excellent”
Price reasonable , room is clean , 2 Michelin stars restaurant and the food are sumptuous
Reviewed June 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Shiella from Indonesia
Group
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
we are having a great rest from our whole day tourism activity”
hotel room upgraded from city view to river view we request to stay on high floor and we got 21st floor which also have impressive view from balcony having problem on payment issue from agoda which causing problem,but lebua staff would like to help us on their best until case closed. we are having a great rest and service, highly recommend this hotel for your stay
Reviewed June 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from Canada
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Top luxury hotel in Bangkok ”
Everything was 5 star service from begining to end. Excellent location for all sight seeing trips.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Darrell from Singapore
Couple
Tower Club River View Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
The hotel was very posh with very attentive and helpful staff. Situated at a very beautiful location overseeing the river. Traffic nearby can be pretty congested and travelling to the Siam shopping belt by vehicle can mean jams. Would have been a perfect score if not for the inconsistent water temperature in the shower in the room.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gulbans from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent”
Nice place, i would recommend .
Reviewed May 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Pleasant Stay”
Breakfast was excellent. Staff helpful. Good location.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
6.8
Good
YONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Riverview Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice hotel with comfortable bed”
Staff and bell boys are helpful. Not centrally located. Room is very big. Bed is very comfortable.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Russell from United States
Solo traveler
Tower Club River View Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
my home away from home in Bangkok”
wonderful staff. great food. the staff always looks after me when I travel there. I'm a paraplegic and they look after any of my special needs or requests promptly and without hesitation. the rooms are large and so are the bathrooms so I never have an issue when I stay. trust me, stay once and you WILL go back.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WENHUI from Taiwan
Couple
Tower Club Cityview Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
very good”
very good
Reviewed April 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Heidie from South Africa
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Awesome Hotel ”
From the moment you arrive you are greeted with excellent staff, service and attention to detail. The hotel offers a lot of dining options, all with amazing views that comes with a price. I guess when converting pounds, dollars or euros makes it far more effortable. The views from the Sky bar are spectacular and an amazing experience. The breakfast is to die for, both from a quality and variety point of view. There are a few restaurants in the area within walking distance from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend Lebua when visiting Bangkok.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
nimesh from United Kingdom
Group
Tower Club Cityview Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice hotel”
Good hotel but rooms could do with updating. For the price you pay you would expect better rooms
Reviewed April 24, 2018
6.0
david from Indonesia
Family with young children
Tower Club River View Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Not great for families”
Its like staying in an apartment building. As the tower rooms are so high, it involves spending a lot of time in the elevator with very few facilities for families like traditional hotel. Pool area is not very nice. Club lounge was ok but finishes at 6pm, where most others finish at 8pm.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
FLORBELLA from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Family Suite (2 Adults and 2 Children)
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
One night stay ”
Good Hotel ! Apartment was big and clean. We used the baby sitting service and the staff was really kind. Good for family . ps: except the swimming pool, there is no activity for young kids so think about bringing few toys to keep them busy when you spend time at the hotel.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jennifer from Canada
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
I don’t even know where to start. From check-in when we were upgraded to a Riverview suite without even asking until the unbelievable buffet breakfast on our way out, our experience was absolutely incredible. Our suite was spacious and well appointed, the bars and restaurants beautiful beyond works and the pampering by staff everywhere we went, was second to none. It was pricy but worth every cent. Everyone should experience this type of luxury at least once in their life. We definitely plan yo return.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
YIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent service with spacious and tidy room”
Excellent service with spacious and tidy room 5mins walk to BTS and 7mins to the public pier Nice view from the room Love all the passionate staff
Reviewed April 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Amazing”
Treated like Royalty. Will definitely return to this amazing hotel.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
injung from South Korea
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good hotel with excellent breakfast!”
It was a low season time so its pretty quiet. I love the breakdash so much! Every time I go bangkok I'll stay here.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Esther from Australia
Couple
Tower Club Cityview Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Afternoon tea”
I booked Tower Club Suite, afternoon tea was included. We were very disappointed about the food of afternoon tea. they were all pastry products and sweet cakes. I requested to have a sandwich for my husband because he is Lactose intolerance, he cannot have the cheese and butter. The Chef made him a veg (Tomato slices and lettuce) sandwich with 2 slices of white bread (not toasted). The bread was so dry, my husband tried to hold it up and eat, the bread falling apart and crumbles down to the table everywhere. At last he had to give up, he couldn't eat the sandwich. How can a 5 stars hotel CHEF produced this kind of sandwich to their guest and not feeling ashame.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jean-Pierre from Sweden
Solo traveler
Tower Club Cityview Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great but”
Don’t stay in state tower club You be waiting for ever for the elevators Floor 64 has a lot of tourists coming
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Raj from Singapore
Couple
Tower Club Cityview Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Nice hotel with wonderful views. Rooms were well equipped and clean. Great free breakfast and choices at Tower Club. Only complaint is prices at The Dome. We dined at Sirocco. Service was a little slow and for the price the dinner was mediocre at best.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Alison from China
Business traveler
Tower Club Cityview Suite (Minibar/Lounge Access)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Excellent location and value”
It's maintaining a 4-star status with 5-star aspiration. Friendly staff. Very clean. It was my 4th stay and I'll go back.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Perfect stay”
Everything was perfect at the Lebua. Staff were helpful. Room was spotless and cleaned to perfection daily. View from floor 25 was amazing. Sky bar is expensive but worth going up for a cocktail or a beer for the view alone. The hotel also prepared breakfast to go as we had an early flight. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed March 19, 2018