Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality

12 Sukhumvit Soi 29, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand - View on map

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2165 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Hansen from Indonesia
Superior Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely staff
Great services
this is the kind of hotel that will make your holiday even better. nestled in small alley, the hotel is about 700 meters from skytrain. the staff are friendly and professional. i would recommend this hotel to anyone planning for few days stay in bangkok.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Superior Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great hotel and excellent location
Good size rooms, good location
No problems checking in (even though we we an hour early) Room good size and clean- but, had to ask reception to get maid to clean room every day (not cleaned until about 5pm every day !) Pool lovely, although, only about 10 sunbeds ! Location great for skytrain and Soi Cowboy
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Jasmin from Australia
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and amazing staff
Very friendly and helpful staff and lovely rooms
we really enjoyed our stay at legacy suites. the rooms were lovely, the service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. when my husband lost his wallet the staff went out of their way to help us - even taking us to the police station to file a report. the location is very convenient - a short walk to the skytrain, and breakfast was excellent. i would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Lukasz from Poland
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
NIce and cosy hotel in the heart of Bangkok
Location close to shopping mals, and restaurants
Very nice and well equipped hotel, nice swimming pool in the front, good breakfast.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

arie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
10 mnts walk to mrt and bts station
Great room with kitchen equipped, free wifi in room with high speed connection. Surely i will be back to Legacy Suites.
Reviewed May 05, 2012

Ian from Canada
Superior Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a good location and the rooms were clean. The only downside was the breakfast, which tended to be a bit stale.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Michal from Czech Republic
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Quiet location and great comfortable rooms
Location, quietness, nice pool, good gym, good restaurant, perfect staff
i enjoyed my stay in legacy suite hotel. it is located in small street but only 200 meters away from main sukhumvit road. my room was big suite with small kitchen, shower and separate bathtube. the breakfast restaurant is not big but sufficient as well as the food selection was. the swimming pool is a double pool and gym matching my need for excercising.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Simon from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great hotel good location
Very friendly staff and very clean modern hotel.
I stayed here on three separate occasions on this trip. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff are great and the hotel is located in a good area of sukumvit that is a bit quieter but not too far from the action if that is what you like. It is a short walk to the BTS either left or right at the end of Soi29. I ended up with a smoking room on the first night and the staff were happy to move me without any fuss even though the hotel was pretty much booked out. I will be staying here on my trips to Bangkok in the future. As stated previous the staff are amoung the best I have encounted in Thailand Thanks...
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Simon from Australia
Superior Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great hotel, welcoming staff.
Staff, location, quiet and moderm well appointed rooms.
Stayed at this hotel again and was welcomed by the staff with a welcome back and nice to see you again.....nice touch that is enough in itself to get you to go back. Thanks to the other reviews on this site for getting me to book this hotel in the first place. Do yourself a favour and book your nights in Bangkok here.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Junya from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel
Staff is smily and nice
Room, food, location, all are good. But Best thing is staff. Reception, bell boy, room making, all are so fine. I'll use this hotel only in Bankok!
Reviewed April 18, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: