Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Lauren from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in August 2016
Will keep coming back :)
Have stayed here on a few occassions now and always enjoy it! The staff are lovely and the hotel is beautiful in a great location! Thank you legian beach hotel
Reviewed September 06, 2016

ANDREW from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Although grounds are beufitful, sadly rooms are outdated and in need of urgent updating for the price you pay.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

barry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
The bungalows are very close together and the pool for adults only is quite small
Reviewed August 24, 2016

frank from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great facilities would recommend and will return.
Terrific
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Maria from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Don't waste your money
We stayed in the run down old building. All the good reviews are from people staying in the bungalows or were able to upgrade to them. After a late 3pm check in we received a room with no natural light, because there was a brick wall from next door neighbor, but booked a room with garden view. So we complained to move to another room. Reception staff was not very friendly, they know exactly why everyone is coming back for a complain. After our complain we received a family room for one night only to change room again on next day, but after 3pm of course. This room smelled very moldy (health risk), they did a dodgy paint job on the ceilings probably to cover the mold. Water was dripping through the bathroom ceiling and there were lots of mosquitoes in the room. This building needs a mayor renovation. Our experience was 3 star hotel with 5 star ripoff prices.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Jan from South Africa
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Nice place and people is proffesional
All was good
Reviewed August 20, 2016

David from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Nice resort. Bar prices expensive
Could review pricing to encourage guests to eat and drink in the resort
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Emma from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Lovely resort
Lovely resort, first night we had a different room which was a family room & it was quite old and run down but then we got upgraded to a beach cottage and it was fabulous :)
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Seung from South Korea
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great location, Various facilities & Retaurants
More than 4 stars with 4 stars cost. Much nicer than expectation. Most guests are westers including many germen. Too tight control on towels. Overall, great hotels considering 4 stars!!
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Michael from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Garden Bungalow
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel with minor flaws
Problems with the Garden Bungalow at firts: next to the busy road; construction works on a house directly in front of the bungalow. A change to another quieter bungalow was possible after 2 days. The hotel would not be worth the money they ask for on their homepage. We paid less than half for the Garden Bungalow, which was ok. Otherwise, there are plenty of nice(r) hotels for similar money all around Bali. The breakfast is really awsome - although the atmosphere is not really cozy due to the high number of guests. Having two separate pools for adults and kids+adults is a nice benefit. The staff is really nice too.
Reviewed July 30, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: