Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Michelle from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Average hotel
Good location
there are two parts to this hotel. even though i requested quiet part of hotel, the first night they put us right near their band. we couldnt even hear our tv over the noise and could not go to sleep. after complaining and asking again for quiet part of hotel, they moved us to the other side of hotel right next to busy road where loud bikes barked under neith and kept us awake again. when i walked into the bathroom, the smell was terrible. my daughter who loves bali was so scared of all the noise she wanted to come home to perth. after telling them to find us a quiet room or i will move hotels, they moved us to the second part of their hotel which was much better. they charged me about ten dollars extra a night. we had a few tourists partying at early hours of morning a couple of times. couldnt complain as phone did not work.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Sally from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Great Location
The location is great and reasonable rates
i have just had my third stay at legian village and i love the location and the rates are reasonable. some of the rooms are getting a bit tired. i found the staff very helpful this time. the breakfast is very basic though and for very little extra cost they could be better. pillows are very hard
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Karin from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
1st time had problem here, but was rectified
close to everything
the first night i stayed in the morning i had bites all over me as there were bugs in the bed. when i went and showed reception and asked to be moved they did move me to another room which was better
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Zafrina from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
great location
the hotel is located between tourist attraction
the room was big but the deco was so-so. it got cafe & pool, which that's good enough. just walking distance to the beach.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Zafrina from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
hotel that fulls of balinese deco
near tourist attraction
the room is not so nice, old furniture but big. the location is good, near to shops, restaurants & beach.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

nazih from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
lovely staff and great service always
great location nice quite room +++
i will be booking same room next year great managment very friendly wide manue great prices highly recomended
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Glenda from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile
The staff are simply the best. The hotel is very clean & meals lovely.
My stay as always was delightful. It is like returning home as the staff greet you always with such friendliness and a smile. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Anand from India
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location, poor service, Rooms were not clean
good responce
I requested for a transport from airport to hotel, agreed and did not sent the transport.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

sang from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Close beach but old facilities
good restaurant and bar
I stayed just two night in this hotel. Good location but you always consider the traffic jam.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Delphine from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location, big rooms, OLD hotel
Location, price
Stayed for 2 nights at Legian Village. Some rooms can be quite far from the reception area / breakfast area. (no lift - careful if like me you have a big suitcase) The room was quite big, with 2 single beds. The room smelled very much like mold on arrival (and everytime you would turn the aircon on). Bathroom was fine, with nice pressure and temperatures. Room was overall clean, although not 100% spotless. Like many hotels in Bali, it is clean but it's a quick clean, and sometimes you get stained sheets. (clean with unremovable stains?) included breakfast was fine. They serve you 1 choice of eggs/noodles/rice and 2 slices of toast + fruit. At first a bit disappointed that this was no "buffet" I was agreably surprised by the quality of the food. (also means it might be fresher than other places?). The pool in Juni was quite nice. Rooms were away from the street enough that it would be quiet, except budget hotel often means backpackers who will not necessarily be quiet... Staff is nice enough. I had requested a room with no stairs if possible as I had a 30kgs suitcase but I was on the 1st floor. Staff carrying my suitcase grunted all the way up :/ Upon check-out I opted to carry it myself and then walk the 5 minutes to the reception. (cross 2 streets) Overall a nice stay, would stay again as it is ok value.
Reviewed January 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: