Book Now: Legian Village Hotel

Very good
From 973 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (973)Booking.com Reviews (588)
7.1
Very good
From 973 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.9
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.0
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard
Superior
Deluxe
Balinese Bedroom
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 910 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Sopheak from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Balinese Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
not clean and room so small”
not clean room but price is good and location is ok.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
4.4
Edgar from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 19 nights in June 2017
Out side good, in your room no good ”
2 days in a row staff walk straight into my room, 6am every morning staff talking out side your room can not sleep, complained every day still not do anything, so it's up to you if you want to stay there.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Definitely needs a facelift”
Needs all new linen & towels. Great location & lovely, helpful staff
Reviewed June 13, 2017
6.8
Good
helena from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Good”
aircon was hot, the shower was not running good, the furniture was old, need refurbishment, the room air smelled like a wet towel
Reviewed June 09, 2017
4.4
Nicole from Australia
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Dont bother”
Previously we have stayed here with our teens. This was an overnight stay this time. We did not get what we paid for in our room and was told they were fully booked and the room could not be changed. I also had my jacket stolen from our room. Will never stay here again
Reviewed June 05, 2017
4.8
john from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
room was dirty and facilities were old. ”
Booked a bungalow with double bed, confirmed by LVH. When arrived it had 3 singles. Moved to room in old part of hotel above where band played. Room was dirty and pool area has seen better days. Did not swim. Breakfast was basic so did not eat any other meals there. Price was good but not for 8 days. Would not stay there again but the area is nice and only short walk to the beach.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
2.8
Julie from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
dissapointing”
My husband and I had booked in for a 5 day stay in a superior room at the Legian Village hotel JL Padma Legian. On arrival we were taken from the Padma reception across the road and down an alley to older older hotel of the same name the address JL Sahadewa Legian not where we booked. when we complained of the state of the superior room, no towels, no toilet paper. and a mouldy shower curtain we were informed it was a budget hotel. This is not the room shown on the internet that we thought we would be in. We stayed one night and checked out the next day. They offered us the room we should have had in the first place but we refused and left. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Julie and Don Perth Western Australia
Reviewed May 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
STILL THE BEST HOTEL FOR ME”
My "go to" hotel, have stayed here on many occasions and still can't fault it.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
5.6
Kaitlin from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Better bang for your buck elsewhere”
We are accustomed to staying in hostels of various ratings and wouldn't consider ourselves high maintenance in any way. However we were quite disappointed in the state of the room we were given, as well as the facilities available. The pool was murky and looked visibly unclean. There aren't many chairs available in the pool area, so seating is minimal. It is also open to the busy street out front which causes for a lot of road noise while you try to relax. Our room was dark, damp, and the bathroom smelled of mould. We had to keep the bathroom door closed at all times to avoid the smell. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Plus it was nice to have a restaurant in such close vicinity (however it prevents you from having outside food or beverage of your own, so you are at the mercy of their menu and pricing.) The food was actually quite good (I recommend the dessert crepe!) and the service was mostly really good. The shower gets hot and has enough water pressure which is nice. There was a television in our room with a few channels which allowed for some movie watching at night. Wifi signal reaches in room and the signal was strong enough on most days. All in all, we didn't have the worst time however we would not revisit this property or recommend it. There are better places to stay for the same price point (or less).
Reviewed May 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Balinese Bedroom
Stayed 20 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
I stay at Legian village every trip Bali. Location is just perfect. Price is also good. Cannot fault the staff, can't do enough for you.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
5.6
james from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Disappointed ”
Wouldn't recommend this hotel , well overdue for a refurb .far better budget hotels in the area for around the same price.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Gary from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good as usual ”
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Nice and quiet
Reviewed February 22, 2017
4.8
juliet from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Positives friendly staff overall not great with room ”
Better hotels staff were lovely but the pictures of rooms do not reflect what you get - hotel did change my room but still not great and every morning a plague of black flies in bathroom - which I would clean - no towels broken phone - broken door handles I stay a lot in Bali and this was not great only ok location as 5 mins to beach if u can avoid hassle of rogue hotel karma promoters near coca cola spot
Reviewed February 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
KIM from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Top Spot”
Great location & very clean
Reviewed February 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
Brian from Malaysia
Group
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Average stay”
Staffs are very friendly, however, facilities needed improvement and the kettle needed washing as well. Toilet has no ventilators.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Love this hotel”
My go to hotel in Bali, great service, great people
Reviewed February 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Great value for money”
My go to hotel on Bali, great service, great people
Reviewed February 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
georgia from United Kingdom
Couple
Balinese Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great place to stay!”
First time travellers to Bali, this hotel was a great place to start! Great location, amazing staff and our room was great! The only bad point I have is that our shower wasn't very powerful.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Cheap and convenient”
Bathroom was a small and grimy and hot water was either not working or completely boiling, so impossible to shower. Super cheap, nice area, good restaurant and pool though.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Vanessa from Australia
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Fantastic location , charming hotel!”
Great location, every thing at your fingertips including the beach! Was looking for a quiet hotel and stayed in the bungalow, and quiet and peaceful it was, surrounded by traditional green lush Balinese gardens. Big rooms with seperate big bathroom! No issues with wifi, have already booked my returning trip back! Value for money!
Reviewed January 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 14 nights in July 2016
Great for families”
We always stay here with our teenage kids. staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location. Music in the restaurant is very loud at night but we still enjoy the hotel
Reviewed December 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
YI from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Satisfactory”
The room is simple and clean. The air conditioner was not working so we requested to change room. Location is good as it is near to the Jalan Padma and Legian beach. The beach is disappointing as it is not as clean and beautiful as those in Nusa Dua.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
6.8
Good
Gary from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Great friendly staff”
We're regular guests at Legian Village and received an upgrade to a nicer room this time. Staff always remember us and look after us. Very nice spot to stay
Reviewed December 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nicole from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in December 2016
Do not book Joni 1 bungalow rooms..Horrid”
Love it here ...Mooved rooms because the Bungalow room was awfull. Stayed in the new luxury sweet rooms and were fantastic value.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 14 nights in November 2016
Great value for money”
Stayed here 2 weeks, had no issues, room was clean and tidy, amazing staff, and lovely owner. Food is good (breakfast menu could be updated), but no issues, very close to Legian shopping, and Kuta beach (about 5 - 10 walk), whole place is kept very clean and tidy, complex is secured at night, with security.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Amorie from South Africa
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Nice budget hotel”
Nice budget hotel, 2 min walk to the beach. Good restaurant. Friendly staff.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
3.6
Nor from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Ugly place not like as shown on the website. Not recommended. ”
We booked for the Bungalow type with Queen bed size requested however what we get is joined of two single bed. The bungalow type is just 1 building that divided by 4 to make 4 rooms located across the road behind the alley away from the receiption. The location not so bad. just 5 minutes walks to the beach. However the shops close by is not really interesting. Not so many nice restaurant available. The room so basic. The bathroom tub got a cracks. Shower head so dirty and full with soapy stain which is the shower head never been clean as I easily wiped it with water and the stain come off. The divider between shower and basin has a glass and got a crack. again, seem like the glass never been clean either. Full with scum. The staffs bit ordinary. No customer service skills. The pools is cloudy and look ugly. The breakfast is boring too. you need collect the voucher each morning from the counter. not a buffet breakky. Overall I would not recommended this place.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
ROSS from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
BEEN STAYING THERE 30 YEARS”
ALWAYS GOOD VALUE
Reviewed November 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Paul from Australia
Family with teens
Luxury Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Good value”
Just what we expected from a budget hotel. Rooms are tired and a bit grubby, but you don't get 5 star luxury for 2 star price. Great location. We would stay here again.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Martha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Value for Money is the best”
This hotel is very affordable, compared to other hotels in the surrounding area. I don't know whether it's because of the discount Agoda gave me, or the price was indeed cheap. I only spent Rp 333.000,- for one night in Bungalow room, breakfast included. The bungalow rooms are located in different building, about 150m from the main building. But it's perfect. Greenish, with private garden. For a pretty cheap hotel, the room gave quite amenities and facilities, like bathub, bathrobe, terrace, and flat tv. The hotel have 2 swimming pools. That's quite fascinating. It also has strategic location for those who fancy getting vitamin sea. Legian beach is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel, while Kuta beach take 15 minutes. The negative side of the room I stayed was the humidity. I don't know why the floor felt wet all the time, let alone early in the morning. Also the breakfast was too simple. It's not buffet. They gave us several choices to choose, and I chose sandwich and scrambled egg. Children's breakfast was not covered in the room cost, so you have to buy additional voucher for your children, which is Rp 50.000,-/pax. I also found a mosquito or two in the room. And when I first arrived in my room, turned out the staff hadn't made the room up. So I had to wait 10 minutes while they cleaned it. But the staff were quite polite to apologize. Overall, I was satisfied during my stay there.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Don from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Book online for better room prices. ”
The band and karaoke are annoying if you want an early nights sleep for an early morning flight or just some peace and quiet.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Norman from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Excellent location”
Only issue was 2 single beds in the room, when a queen bed was requested. Staff were extremely helpful regarding all else. In future I will take a hotel with a Queen bed before staying here again though.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in October 2016
Helpful staff in confortable rooms at a great price”
Comfortable 3 star facility with friendly helpful staff. We lost a room key at a café and the staff were kind enough to replace my lock and key for a very low price and very quickly! Secure and cost effective (even for twits like me). Thanks you Legian Village :)
Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
philip from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
in the heart of legion”
legion village perfect location for an enjoyable holiday
Reviewed October 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Brodie from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Love Joni Bar! Fantastic Location, Staff, Food and atmosphere ”
We stay here for a few nights everytime we visit bali. Great value for money. Wifi could be better but fantatic food. highly recommend!
Reviewed October 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Australia
Couple
Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great Stay”
Good location and staff!
Reviewed September 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Lena from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location, decent setting ”
Worth to spend one or two days for business travel or leisure
Reviewed September 23, 2016
5.6
cherise from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Ok place to stay”
The only thing i would say is good about this hotel is the location. The rooms are old and dated need renovating. The pool is nice and big but only a few beds.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gloria from New Zealand
Group
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
perfect secluded location, love that the pool is private”
Loved that the pool was very far from prying eyes and the public, our cleaning guy was awesome and friendly, all staff were
Reviewed September 14, 2016
7.2
Very good
POH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good stay however minimum facilities and people karaoke-ing”
There's no water boiler. So each time you will need to call the reception for hot water. Safety deposit box is also at the reception. So it's a little hassle but still worth the money.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
4.8
Leigh from Australia
Family with teens
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Not suitable”
Pool was dirty, Rooms small and bathtub was falling apart. I felt it would be too risky to have my family stay there for a week.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
lee from Australia
Solo traveler
Luxury Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
new addition fantastic”
new rooms extremely comfortable and would recommend to anybody
Reviewed August 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
Max from Netherlands
Family with young children
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice place”
I don't like legian, but we had to stay there for a day. We had a room at the back, which was nice and quit. Kids had fun in the garden.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from Australia
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great value”
We stayed in a group & you cannot beat the price. We even got a free upgrade. Rooms were very clean, staff were all fantastic. The pool area was lovely & there are $4 cocktails which were very nice. The restaurant is very reasonably priced & very tasty. There are so many great restaurants nearby but we found we ate here quite often. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
6.4
Good
Moh from Indonesia
Couple
Balinese Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Warm and Friendly place”
Very nice place with warmly staff
Reviewed August 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Arfi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Excellent”
Strategic location, value for money and friendly staff
Reviewed August 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jodie from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
7 day stay”
Great place - not too busy close to beach - staff friendly but domineering - only criticism is po doesn't get much sun for relaxing beside - recommend highly for a decent cheap hotel
Reviewed May 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Rebecca from Australia
Solo traveler
Balinese Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Bali hotel on budget”
You're paying under $50 a night, value for money is good.. rooms are cleaned well, facilities are bit old in some buildings but what do you expect for cheap room.. It's safe and quiet when the band has stopped playing down stairs (you don't come to Bali to sleep Before 9pm) fantastic pool and bar.. Overall not bad, I've stayed in many hotels in Kuta and I'll say the best aspect is that the aircon actually works well in the room I had (split system aircon not a shared one with all rooms) The internet could do with a massive overhaul, it drops out all the time and you have to constantly log on (if you can get on) all fixable with the right equipment, purchasing a cheap dlink / asus access point isn't the equipment I would use in a hotel and my company does this for a living.. Other then a few little things I have no problem with the room. FYI if you can't use stairs well I'd suggest getting a type of room on the ground :)
Reviewed May 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Meaghan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
1st timers”
We went to bali for the first time. From the minute we arrived staff were so amazing greated us with ice cold drinks which was perfect after long hot car ride. We were taken to our room which was more beautiful than the pictures. The hotel grounds were stunning. The food was amazing im a chef and i was blown away. One of the best steaks my partner has ever had. The staff were amazing so freindly, kind and hospitable. They were great with other children staying at the hotel. The pool was always at perfect temperature. Of a morning you would see the staff scrubbing the grates around the pool. Very clean. The only fault i could find and this is just being picky but the shower temp went from cold to hot and could get a stable temp. I was blown away cant wait to go back was very sad to leave.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Johannes from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
holiday”
nice place
Reviewed February 17, 2016