See all 1,023 properties in Siem Reap.
Excellent8.6
Based on 25 reviews
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
7.4 Very good location
See map
See all 38 photos
7.4Location
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Superior Twin/ Double
...
  • No view
  • 20 m²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Room
...
  • Pool view
  • 40 m²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
...
  • No view
  • 20 m²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Room
...
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite
...
  • 40 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite
...
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Queen Room
...
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel?

Nearest essentials

Airports
  • 8 kilometers to
  • Siem Reap International Airport (REP)
  • 76 kilometers to
  • Battambang Airport (BBM)
Public transportation
  • 1.8 kilometers to
  • Chong Kov Sou​​ Bus Station
Hospital or clinic
  • 700 meters to
  • Neak Tep Clinic
Pharmacy
  • 100 meters to
  • Khmer Angkor Pharmacy
Convenience store
  • 950 meters to
  • New Apsara Market and Guest House
Cash withdrawal
  • 40 meters to
  • ATM

More about

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (25)
Booking.com Reviews (121)

4.8

Filter by guest type:
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.3
Exceptional
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Service 9.8
  • Value for money 9.5
Exceptional
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Room type
  • Superior Twin/ Double
  • Deluxe Double/Twin Room

Sort by
Showing 19 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.6
Ma. from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Exceptional”
Had a pleasant stay here. Staff were nice and accommodating. Would come back again next time.😊
Reviewed August 02, 2017
Hello Thank you for your great review of Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel! We're very happy that you liked our service and accommodation. We're looking forward to the next time your visit us.
Responded August 04, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ailene from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Value for money :) Hotel also offers tour package to the temples. We were thankful to have Mr. Lee's company during our temple tour.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Hello Ailene Thank you very much for your great review of Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel! It was so great to have you stay with us whilst you were in Siem Reap. I hope you had a pleasant journey once you left us and we all look forward to seeing you return once again in the future.
Responded July 16, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Yunhe from China
Couple
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
The best place on earth. ”
We liked everything about this hotel. Actually, we were excited to write this review because we can't just get over it. They were prompt when we send them email about the airport pick up. When we arrived the airport, the tuktuk driver was all smiles in welcoming us asking how was the flight. It's quite a good start. The hotel is quite far from the airport. We were welcomed by a friendly receptionist, helped us with our baggage and the best thing is the welcome drink! That was marvelous. The room was super clean and you got everything you need: toiletries(I'm not just talking about shampoo soap and tissue as most hotels offer, but it has comb, cotton buds, conditioner, shower gel, smoothing soap all in lemongrass and ginger. Also, they have slippers for guests which is rare for hotels.) It has fridge and water heater. The place is quiet. It's more like home. The pool is small but enough for me and my girlfriend for a quick dip after a tiring day of temple hopping. The staff are super friendly. Everyone's smiling. The hotel's tuktuk driver was very good in English.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Hello Yunhe Thank you very much for your really great review of Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel! To say we are 'the best place on Earth' is one of the best compliments we've ever received. It's fantastic to receive a comment like that. As the General Manager I'm very happy that you mentioned how friendly our staff are. Our team of people really make our business the success that it is and I'm very happy they love their jobs. I'm glad it shows when they take care of our guests. Thank you once again for your fantastic review and I really hope we will meet again in the future.
Responded July 04, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Kay from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Inconvenient location”
It is located far from the center, every time we want to go town need to get tuk tuk and bargain. Tired of doing this. Had communication with the staff there, during my booking i put in request for send to airport instead of pick up from airport (room include airport pickup) as we go to the hotel by ourselves. We ask for arrangement 1 day in advance together with breakfast to take away, the staff said she will arrange. On the day 6am, nothing was arrange, and they said they only provide pickup so we have to pay for $7 for send us to airport. And the staff who promised to arrange said she did not promise us anything. They only agree when i showed them i requested during booking that i want a delivery to airport on the date. Quite disappointing as i did not ask for 2 ways but they can just denied what they have promised. Seriously, location is not a good choice and wifi too slow, and 3G on mobile also slow at that area.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Hello Kay I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. It seems that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. But there was clearly some confusion about a few things. For example, our hotel location is clearly indicated on all maps. Agoda displays a map with our location which enables all guests to understand where we are located prior to booking. And we are only 4 to 5 minutes (depending upon traffic) from the centre of town. We have a group of drivers available to take guests whenever required. Simply ask our staff at Front Desk and they will happily organise a driver on your behalf. There is no additional charge for this. It is part of the service we offer. We also provide a free tuk tuk service into town each evening at 6pm. Thank you for your review and I hope you had a pleasant journey after you left us.
Responded May 10, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jenny from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Lovely hotel, gorgeous staff ”
The staff are very friendly here and very accommodating! Rooms were spacious with high ceilings and mordern ensuites. Only downside is it's a little far from thugs if you're a solo backpacker. Really appreciated the staff and how lovely they were!
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Hello Jenny Thank you so much for writing a great review! We really appreciate it. I hope that you meant to write "things" instead of the word "thugs"! To be honest, I'm very happy that we are located a little far from thugs! We are less than 5 minutes from the centre of town if using a tuk tuk and we provide a free tuk tuk service each evening at 6pm. Hopefully, this overcomes any problem with distance. Thank you for mentioning the rooms and bathrooms. The entire building was recently renovated and upgraded to a more refined standard. I hope you had a pleasant journey after you left us and we look forward to seeing you again one day.
Responded April 30, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Andreas from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Best staff and owner ever”
My daughter and I stated at the Lemongrass and Ginger Hotel for 3 days. It was a real experience. The staff and the owner where the most friendly and helpful hoteliers I have meet in a long time, the friendly and professional staff will organize everything and ensures that you have a wonderful stay. They will book guilds, and vehicles, recommend places to see and restaurants to go to, Can only recommend
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Hello Andreas Thank you for writing a great review for us! It was really a pleasure to have you and your daughter stay at Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel while you were in Siem Reap. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed it so much. I'm also happy that you mentioned our assistance in arranging tours, guides, and recommendations. We try to make it as easy as possible for our guests to enjoy their time in Cambodia. Arranging activities for our guests is a very important part of their holiday. I hope you had a safe journey back home and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Responded April 29, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ellen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
We want to come back!”
We loved loved loved our stay here! Staff was always smiling, greeting you at the door, and asking if there was anything they could do to help. Breakfast was good, wifi worked well, and that shower was sooooo nice! Also very helpful that the rooms have UK plug sockets...unexpected perk! Bed was the comfiest we had slept in in weeks!
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Hello Ellen Thank you very much for your great review of Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel! It's really very nice to read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us so much they want to return. Thank you for making specific mention of our staff. They really are the most important part of our business and they work hard everyday to make sure our standards are maintained. They will be very happy when I tell them about your comments in our next staff meeting. I hope you had a comfortable journey after you left us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel in the near future.
Responded April 27, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin/ Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Clean & modern hotel...”
Great little hotel. Clean, modern & staff are friendly. They have a collection of tuktuk drivers on call; so getting anywhere is a breeze. They were helpful in organizing 2 temple tours & a trip to the circus. Highly recommended...
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Hello Mr Jones Thank you very much for your review of Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel. I'm really very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and I hope to meet you again in the near future. Regards
Responded April 02, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
YUNBUM from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Very helpful staff”
perfect. But too far away from pubstreet.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Hello Yunbum Thanks for your review of Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel. It's great to read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I'm sorry that you thought we are situated too far from Pub Street. We offer a free tuk tuk service into town each night at 6pm. The distance from Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel to Pub Street is approximately 2.5km and takes less than 5 minutes by tuk tuk. I hope the provision of this complimentary service can, at least partly, offset the inconvenience you experienced. I hope you had a pleasant journey after you left us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Responded April 05, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Klaus from Cambodia
Group
Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Nice Stay! Nice Service and good advices for trips ”
Clean, friendly, very helpful. Only one little remark, the breakfast is small
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Hello Thank you for your review of Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel. It was great to have hosted you during your stay in Siem Reap. We're really very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if you return.
Responded April 05, 2017
Show more
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
|Excellent 8.6

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
September 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
Next
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031