Book Now: Leo Palace Hotel

Good
From 1072 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1072)Booking.com Reviews (720)
6.8
Good
From 1072 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.2
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service6.7
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Triple
Super Deluxe
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 804 verified guest comments
2.0
NOORSYUADAH from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
very very bad hotel and old”
The hotel room very old and stingy. toilet cannot flush properly, bed sheet cause itchy on our skin, old fashion television box and very small (not function). telephone also not function. air conditioner very noisy and not cold enough. i think the new wing in leo palace hotel in new room, but no one staff inform me about that. Very confusing information. So, overall about room is very bad. Maybe i can give 2 star for breakfast at restaurant because the staff very good and friendly.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
faizal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed April 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yg from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Value for money”
overall facilities were ok. quite far from LRT, easy to get public transport.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
4.0
ammar from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
not good”
the area is not good
Reviewed April 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
faizal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed April 10, 2018
5.2
Balachandran from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good location. Difficult to park car.”
Value for money. Many shops nearby.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good location good malaysian breakfast”
the location is good, near to town.easy parking and near to lrt.near to mall. condition of the room and facilities is basic due to its cheap price.malaysian food for breakfast is good.not so variety but just enough and good taste.comfortable stay
Reviewed April 08, 2018
6.8
Good
Siti from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
good”
location very convenient
Reviewed April 03, 2018
6.0
Xiau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Fair”
~~ average ~~ a lot of food stall nearby ~~ lack of parking lot
Reviewed March 29, 2018
6.0
Xiau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Average”
~~~ a lot of food stall nearby this hotel. ~~~ there is one young malay staff in night shift is very helpful and fulfill all my requests. I hv requested to change a room around 11pm and the staff was patient to help me. Thks a lot.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good”
Value for money
Reviewed March 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Arturo from Spain
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent hotel if you have to go to MIFF or any fair near Putra (hija de)”
5' from the MIFF (Furniture fair) door. Breakfast fully loaded. Massage very good without hocus pocus. Slightly noisy outside but bearable. Maintenance poor in the old rooms.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
SHAHRUL from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excellent”
Nice hotel and near with food stall.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
6.8
Good
Rubahdevi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good”
new room without window. room clean and near to PWTC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
location good ”
exactly in front of the dewan tun razak gate.convenient location with affordable price
Reviewed March 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Muhamad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Comfortable”
Change the old stuff especially the television
Reviewed March 12, 2018
6.8
Good
Muhd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed March 12, 2018
5.2
Mohamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
No good”
Room smelly
Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Herman from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
good service”
good service and cleanliness with friendly staff officer.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
chia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
BUSINESS”
BUSINESS
Reviewed February 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
No Free Breakfast”
i am very dispointed because at advertisement, you write FREE BREAKFAST, but when i check in, there is NO FREE BREAKFAST . Oh, so sad. :(
Reviewed February 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Noriza from Malaysia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Value for money”
Easy to go anywhere. Hotel under renovation.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
NABILAHHUDA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Cozy new room”
Bed and pillow are comfortable enough for good sleeps. Room is fairly spacious for 2 pax.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Comfortable”
Staff very helpful. When i came yesterday suddenly is raining, one of their staff came to bring umbrella because my husband have to bring out my 3kids into the hotel. The room was clean. The foods was nice. But the only thing i have to cross another building by get in into other room to get enter in my room. So far everything is okay. Thanks
Reviewed December 13, 2017
3.6
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
very unsastified”
old room, bad facilities ( lift not working properly)
Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Strategic location, friendly staff”
I request for mini fridge and they send it to my room. Easy to access as the location in the middle. Parking also available at hotel area.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
6.4
Good
cheah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
If you choose this hotel, request to be in new wing or new buildings.”
Old building very dangerous, no people around,no receptionist, no lobby.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
azrul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
Good service and will be back again
Reviewed November 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
azrul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very Good”
nice staff, good facilities
Reviewed November 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
radha from India
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
radha from India
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed November 19, 2017
6.8
Good
Delia from Singapore
Group
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good”
Very basic hotel. But close to the convention hall.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
4.0
MATTHEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
So-so”
Lift not functioning during my last night stay in this hotel. 31/10/2017 which is i have to walk 7fl to reach my room.(T_T) Room that i get not the same room showed on agoda
Reviewed November 11, 2017
4.8
Shamiza from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Not meet expectation”
I choose to stay here because of the review, but then its not meet my expectation. I dont feel safe when im around the hotel especially at lobby..and i can hear sound from room beside. Especially in the morning too noisy for me..but yes the hotel is value for money. It just i have high expectation when i read all the review
Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
MD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Value for money”
Good location provided your have own transport. Very limited parking. Food stall all around hotel. Room very specious and comfortable bed. Room quite old need renovation. Old tv
Reviewed November 05, 2017
3.6
rashada from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Old and dirty hotel ”
Its is not what we see in the picture. I was given an old building with the abandoned lobby area no staff no security system in place. Anyone can access to the hotel. The room are dirty. And small.Should put a real picture on Agoda. Very disappointed. How ever the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
4.4
Chua from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Acceptable”
Setup was not as expected although selected higher range and newly renovated room. Not even a side table is found to ease the placement of handphone,charger, books by bed side. One lift was down for maintenance during the stay and staff were not attentive (eating and chatting in front of recept counter).
Reviewed October 30, 2017
5.6
Chitrangani from Sri Lanka
Family with teens
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
One of the most Horrible Service from the Reception in my Life”
We booked the Super deluxe room. Apparently this type of room is only available in the old wing of the hotel not the new wing. When we went we did not know this the reception DID NOT inform us the direction to our room and we went with all the luggage (5 luggage bags without a porter) to the new wing. This particular receptionist called Elaina (mind my spellings) dragged our check in process for so long and then when we went to the lift also she didn't give us the directions. When the card to enter the room did not work obviously I came back to ask her and she said that WE did not ask her. I asked her why should we ask when we are the customers isn't it the duty of the staff to show us the directions since they work there and we don't. My father scolded her as well because we were so tired going up and down with five luggage bags. Then this particular lady shouted and shouted at us for about 15min saying we should know how to talk to her. I tried to reason out and spoke very nicely and softly to her but she did not listen she was so loud and spiteful. I have visited over 15 countries in my life and never have I experienced this type of absolutely horrible service from a receptionist when all we asked was why didn't she tell us the directions and purposely waited until we went up and down with luggage. Afterwards we asked another staff member whether there's any porter and sure enough they had one. Other staff was very nice. This particular lady (Elaina) ruins the entire image of the hotel and their services. She was shouting at me saying if we worked there every single day we would know how tiring it is to which I kindly responded that it's not my problem. We are guests here and it's her duty to make us welcomed and provide us with the necessary information of the hotel. Then she switched to Bahasa Malaysia and told everyone around us about our behavior and on and on. We do not expect this type of behavior from hotel staff and it totally ruined our peace of mind as
Reviewed October 30, 2017
5.2
Johari from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Not good”
Not good
Reviewed October 23, 2017
5.6
Riva from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Worthed for 70 MYR hotel”
I’m not sure if this hotel got 3 star, but for sure the staff wasn’t friendly. The mini bar in the room, like i’m gonna throw it up, really smelly, better they don’t put it in the room. The nice thing about this hotek only price and location
Reviewed October 22, 2017
6.4
Good
Nadia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Location to PWTC Dewan Tun Razak Hall, GOOD”
Good if you have work at the Dewan tun razak hall, just outside. Nothing else.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Indika from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Close to Mono railway & PWTC”
Friendly staff & supportive
Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
CANARY from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
A bit pricy”
It's kinda hard to locate the hotel if youre not familiar to KL city. Hotel is not located beside main road. If accidentally pass by the junction to the hotel, then you have to turn a big round to reach. Hotel is clean overall, room is spacious with king size bed. Staffs are nice and polite, always ready to assist. Guest parking is very limited.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
5.2
Krishna from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Its not what we see in picture”
We were disappointed with this booking. The hotel blamed AGODA stating that the room they have given was in old building! Two of our families went together. After lot of argument 1 of us got in new building and another got room in old building. old building rooms were smelly and very bad. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Badrul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent”
Good place to stay
Reviewed August 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
muhammad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
Pro Nice Great view of kuala lumpur A lot of food stall near the hotel Great staff High speed wifi - free Large room. I booked the deluxe suite for 3pax. The large bed can accomodate 3 adult. Con Limited car park. U can get a summon from dbkl if you are not lucky No hot shower.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
2.8
raudhah from Malaysia
Group
Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
bad”
Very bad customer service,when i ask some question about how to get receipt an so on ,the staff nt give me a full cooperation.n the answer not as i hope. Also,they nt really appreaciate me as costumer coz when i ask my breakfast cupon, they just like ignore me stand infront counter and take so long time to handle simple thing.no recomendeed for stay.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Anthony from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
A good hotel with a real value for money.”
Overall stay here is good.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Badrul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent”
A nice place to stay
Reviewed August 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MUHD from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Cheapest 3 star hotel in KL, value for money”
Hotel is clean, have 3 star and above atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, have food stalls below at night, spacious room.. Free parking but very limited and crowded
Reviewed August 03, 2017