Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
HD Image
Comfort Room Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
Lobby Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
Lobby Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
8.2
Excellent
/10
(1107 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.2
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 2.05 kilometers from city center
  • Silberhornstrasse Subway Station280 m
  • Unterbergstrasse Subway Station300 m
  • Il Ghiottone Weine Et Cetera650 m
  • Kolumbusplatz Subway Station790 m
  • Wettersteinplatz Subway Station840 m
  • Kolumbusplatz Station860 m
  • Candidplatz Subway Station890 m
  • Paulaner am Nockherberg Pub910 m
  • Giesing Subway Station930 m
  • Giesing Railway Station1.02 km
  • Newly renovated
    Free Wi-Fi
    2018

    Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich

    Heimgartenstr. 14, Giesing, Munich, Germany - See map

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 47 times | 6 travelers are looking at this property right now

    "Hotel is outside of downtown Munich, but very close to a subway stop, making it very easy to get anywhere in Munich."
    Jessica - August 21, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 89% of guests
    Fantastic breakfast
    86% positive mentions
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.4 rating for cleanliness
    Excellent service
    8.3 rating for service
    • 280 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    • Steamroom

    • Daily housekeeping

    Cheaper than 94% of all properties in Munich in the last 24 hours

    Compared to 952 Munich properties at Agoda for various dates

    Property ranking|Compared to 952 Munich properties
    See all rankings
    Value for money score
    8.3/10
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    7.9/10
    Location score
    8.2/10
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Munich properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Munich properties
    Better than
    93
    %
    of Munich properties
    Better than
    89
    %
    of Munich properties
    Value for money8.3
    Distance to city center4.0 km
    Location rating8.2
    Nearest airportSpecial Airport Oberpfaffenhofen (OBF)
    Distance to airport22.1 km

    Rooms available at Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich

    7.8
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Comfort Triple Room
    Comfort Triple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Comfort Room
    Comfort Room
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Comfort Quadruple Room
    Comfort Quadruple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Comfort Triple
    Comfort Triple
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Comfort Double or Twin Room
    Comfort Double or Twin Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Comfort Triple,Quadruple Room
      Comfort Triple,Quadruple Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        SMOKING OR NONSMOKING ROOM
        SMOKING OR NONSMOKING ROOM
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          What people love about Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich

          • 9.6
            Exceptional
            Location

            "Metro is just few minutes walk and paid garage parking under the hotel as well."

            Gaik M.

            |

            December 5, 2018

          • 10.0
            Exceptional

            "Nice hotel, I will choise this hotel for traveling next time ."

            Yufeng

            |

            March 18, 2018

          • 8.0
            Very good
            Cleanliness

            "The staff was nice and rooms though small were neat and clean."

            Tahir

            |

            December 26, 2018

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich

          More about Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich

          10.0
          Exceptional

          "The hotel was lovely as were the staff, the breakfast was ve..."

          fred

          |

          December 31, 2018

          An overview

          Show less

          Most talked about facilities

          Breakfast
          42 mentions
          Housekeeping
          40 mentions
          Internet
          9 mentions
          Car Park
          3 mentions

          What they offer

          8.8
          Excellent
          Cleanliness

          "Good room size, very clean and we especially love the kitche..."

          Zarina

          |

          October 4, 2018

          View all reviews
          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Food and dining

          Restaurants on site

          La Locanda
          Cuisine:Italian
          Menu:Buffet

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less
          Most helpful reviews for Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in June 2019
          Comfort Room
          Excellent8.0
          Good locationNear subway. 3mins walk from subway. Near Supermarket and nice staff when have any enquiry. Water is look like not clean(not sure whats the problem is.) There r some white material generated after boiling water. After request new machine, same problem exist. But I will come again because that is not a big problem for me. Can buy water from Penny supermarket, all things are very cheap.
          YINfrom Hong KongReviewed June 27, 2019
          Family with teens
          Stayed 1 night in July 2019
          Comfort Room
          Exceptional9.2
          excellent servicestaff are super nice good parking
          Hansungfrom South KoreaReviewed July 20, 2019
          Family with young children
          Stayed 1 night in July 2019
          Comfort Quadruple Room
          Review score2.8
          AcceptableI dont like it bathroom had bad smells even the small kitchen not clean enough and also had bad smells
          Abdulazizfrom KuwaitReviewed July 19, 2019
          Family with teens
          Stayed 3 nights in July 2019
          Comfort Room
          Review score2.0
          Rubbish staffs, insult peoplebreakfast, room everything is just fine and fair. But staffs are kinda racist, gonna black list this one!
          SZEReviewed July 18, 2019
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 4 nights in July 2019
          Comfort Room
          Review score2.0
          Disappointed! Staffs are unhelpful, and they are very willing to help. Rooms are fine, but no next time.
          SZEReviewed July 18, 2019

          Reviews of Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich from real guests

          Overall rating
          8.1
          Excellent
          From 5859 reviews
          Provided by verified guests of
          Agoda Reviews (1107)Booking.com Reviews (4752)
          Rating via Agoda8.2
          /
          10
          Cleanliness8.4
          Facilities7.9
          Location8.2
          Room comfort and quality7.8
          Service8.3
          Value for money8.3
          High score for Munich
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (209)
          8-9 Excellent (145)
          7-8 Very Good (165)
          6-7 Good (62)
          <6 Below Expectation (86)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (159)
          Jun - Aug (185)
          Sep - Nov (170)
          Dec - Feb (153)
          All guests (1107)
          All room types
          All languages

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 667 verified guest comments
          12345
          8.0
          Excellent
          YIN from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 1 night in June 2019

          Good location”

          Near subway. 3mins walk from subway. Near Supermarket and nice staff when have any enquiry. Water is look like not clean(not sure whats the problem is.) There r some white material generated after boiling water. After request new machine, same problem exist. But I will come again because that is not a big problem for me. Can buy water from Penny supermarket, all things are very cheap.

          Reviewed June 27, 2019
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Hansung from South Korea
          Family with teens
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 1 night in July 2019

          excellent service”

          staff are super nice good parking

          Reviewed July 20, 2019
          2.8
          Abdulaziz from Kuwait
          Family with young children
          Comfort Quadruple Room
          Stayed 1 night in July 2019

          Acceptable”

          I dont like it bathroom had bad smells even the small kitchen not clean enough and also had bad smells

          Reviewed July 19, 2019

          Dear Abdulaziz, Thank you for your feedback. I regret, that you were very unsatisfied with your stay. We take your criticism very seriously and improve it. We hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager

          Responded July 23, 2019
          Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          2.0
          SZE
          Family with teens
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

          Rubbish staffs, insult people”

          breakfast, room everything is just fine and fair. But staffs are kinda racist, gonna black list this one!

          Reviewed July 18, 2019

          Dear SZE, Thank you for taking once again the time to give us a third review. I understand, that you were dissatisfied with our service, but unfortunately, I do not know the reason for this. For me, it would be very important to know what exactly led to your impressions. At this point, however, we refrain from your charge of racism. We accommodate international guests every day and our team is also very international which is why this suggestion is very outlandish. You are welcome to contact us directly so that we can discuss this situation with you personally. Sincerely - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager

          Responded July 19, 2019
          Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          2.0
          SZE
          Solo traveler
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

          Disappointed! ”

          Staffs are unhelpful, and they are very willing to help. Rooms are fine, but no next time.

          Reviewed July 18, 2019

          Dear SZE, Thank you for your second feedback on Agoda. I am sorry that you got a very negative impression of our staff. We do our best to assist our guests with any questions. However, I hope you felt comfortable with the room and wish you all the best. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager

          Responded July 19, 2019
          Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          4.0
          SZE
          Family with teens
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

          Unfriendly Staffs, no more next time!”

          Staffs are not nice, the facilities are fine but small. The location is near the city centre but still have to take 10 mins traffic out.

          Reviewed July 18, 2019

          Dear SZE, Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. I regret that you were so dissatisfied with the performance of our staff. A friendly approach to our guests is a matter of course for us. I will discuss your impressions with the team. Otherwise, I hope you had a nice time in Munich. Kind regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager

          Responded July 19, 2019
          Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          8.4
          Excellent
          Andrew from Australia
          Group
          Comfort Triple Room
          Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

          Great hotel but no air conditioning ”

          Upon checkin told there was no air conditioning - would be great in winter. Otherwise perfectly adequate for the price

          Reviewed July 07, 2019
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Wally from Philippines
          Couple
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

          Very Good Hotel”

          Great place to stay. Name & paintings from our fav artist/inventor. Quite close to U2/U7 hence able to move around the city easily. Positive surprise are the Leonardo chocolate coins for free, along with some apples as well (-:

          Reviewed November 11, 2018

          Dear Wally, Thank you very much for your great feedback and your stay with us. It is really nice that you liked our interior and you felt comfortable with us. We hope you were able to explore a lot of Munich and we can welcome you back again. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation Manager

          Responded November 14, 2018
          Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          8.8
          Excellent
          Anwar
          Group
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

          best hotel but must provide breakfast and give option if anybody want to change his booking”

          Compulsory things/facilities should be provided before any request

          Reviewed May 07, 2019

          Dear Anwar, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. In case of booking changes, we are happy to assist you, however, always apply the booking conditions and the cancelation policy of the travel agent. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in Leonardo Hotels. With best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager

          Responded May 14, 2019
          Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Shailendra from India
          Couple
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

          Good Hotel”

          A medium sized hotel with nearly all amenities a traveller requires, at a reasonable price. The staff is warm and helpful. U bahn station Silberhornstrasse on U2 line and a Penny store are both within 100 m. A secure underground parking is available at Euro 15 per night. Very convenient. We would love to stay here again.

          Reviewed August 04, 2018
          8.0
          Excellent
          ABDULSALAM from Saudi Arabia
          Couple
          Superior Room
          Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

          Good but .. ”

          It was a regular good stay , not very good or bad , I booked a Superior room but they gave another one and told me it is a superior but w/a balcony, but it isn't like the pic . The track between rooms smells like vinegar, but the room is nice & clean Otherwise good

          Reviewed July 20, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          KOH from Singapore
          Couple
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

          Worth the value”

          Have to ask partly pantry room(with microwave oven) if not will get normal standard room. Ask for cooking utensils (borrow for free). Staffs are friendly and helpful. Alight from the station use right hand side exit ,walk straight (about 300 m) hotel at right side.

          Reviewed May 25, 2018
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Amol from India
          Business traveler
          Superior Room
          Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

          Great Location Perfect in everything”

          This is located at very good place. Overall facility is nicely maintained and staff is very supportive. Room is specious and has small kitchen utilities. Internet speed is okay enough, but you will need to buy by additional if you want video streaming. But it is cheap. All in all this is good facility and i would recommend this for business as well as personal travel.

          Reviewed May 03, 2017
          8.8
          Excellent
          Eleanor from Malaysia
          Group
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

          Loved the hotel, room & breakfast!”

          I am quite sure we got upgraded because we booked Comfort rooms online, but our room doors say Executive Floor... Anyways, we got a very good deal for the rooms with breakfast. First, the location. If it had been walkable from the main station, it would have meant easier transfers as we arrived in & left Munich by trains. This hotel was almost across the road from Silberhornstraße, but did require a transfer to the U-bahn at the main station, which meant an extra 10-15mins walk with luggage. Bear in mind the U-bahn was not as comfy/spacious & mostly congested with locals, hardly ideal if you have lots of big luggages. Also the escalators at the exit at Silberhornstraße station hardly ever worked during our 2 nights stay at Leonardo, so we had some difficulty with our luggages. Check-in was efficient but we were slightly disappointed not being able to get in to at least 1 room since we e-mailed in advance to inform hotel of our arrival time (around 11.30am) & wished for an earlier check-in. We were handed a keycard for us to place our own luggages at the storage room on the basement floor, which we did manage despite the space really cramped with other luggages. By the time we came back to the hotel to retrieve the luggage & get into our rooms, it was already past 8pm! The rooms were really nice/modern & well furnished with everything you may need including a small kitchenette. The heating worked well. A complimentary bottle of carbonated water was only given 1 time & there were no Sea of Spa toiletries despite the claim on their website. Overall, we were very happy with the rooms! The beds & pillows were super comfy! There was a small balcony, though facing road, hardly any sound at night. No problem with Wi-fi... Breakfast was superb, 5-star quality, very satisfied! Check out was also easy & we managed to get an extension till 1pm for 1 of our rooms. Tip: Penny supermarket closes early. Each day we came back to the hotel around 8pm+, they were alread

          Reviewed November 15, 2016
          8.4
          Excellent
          CORDELIA from Singapore
          Couple
          Superior Room
          Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

          Great value for money!”

          It was a great value for money, you are 5min away to the subway/metro. This is more of a "residential" zone which we absolutely loved because you can stroll about. There is a supermarket just next door <5min called Penny along with a few restaurants within walking distance. The superior room we got was very spacious and had a kitchen for cooking/microwave options. The pillows on the bed were extra huge and comfy too, we loved this. There was also a sofa bed laid out and you could laze in too. Overall, we loved our stay here!

          Reviewed May 25, 2016
          5.6
          Sherine from Egypt
          Family with teens
          Comfort Triple Room
          Stayed 9 nights in May 2019

          Above average”

          The bed matrix was terrible and since I had a recent operation in my spine I asked the staff in the reception to change it but they refused, claiming that this was the only matrix they have. They didn't bother themselves to check if they have a more firm one or not

          Reviewed June 10, 2019

          Dear Sherine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager

          Responded July 17, 2019
          Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Barış from Turkey
          Couple
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 1 night in October 2018

          EXCELLENT”

          We are making the same business in Istanbul (Hotel Management). We always recommend our guests, when they rate a hotel, they should make an analyse of What they give as a cost and what they get as a result. So in this correlation, it is said to be Leonardo Hotel and Residence Munich is succesful.

          Reviewed October 30, 2018
          8.0
          Excellent
          Hussain from Oman
          Family with young children
          Comfort Quadruple Room
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

          ٩”

          Very good

          Reviewed April 16, 2019
          7.6
          Very good
          Ahmad from Bangladesh
          Group
          Comfort Room
          Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

          Good Hotel to stay in Munich ”

          Staffs are excellent and helpful.

          Reviewed March 09, 2019

          Dear Ahmad, We are very pleased to see that you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff - thank you for it! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. Best regards - Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager

          Responded March 12, 2019
          Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          8.0
          Excellent
          Michael from Germany
          Business traveler
          Standard Single
          Stayed 1 night in January 2019

          Good value for money business hotel”

          Nice business hotel close to public transport. Rooms are clean and quite spacious. Great breakfast and friendly service. Good value for money.

          Reviewed February 25, 2019
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Leonardo Hotel & Residenz Munich
          |Excellent 8.2
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Excellent location
          • Viktualienmarkt
          • Silberhornstrasse Subway Station is within 0.28 km