Book Now: Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

2017

Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz Reviews

Excellent
From 2037 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2037)Booking.com Reviews (6293)
8.7
Excellent
From 2037 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.6
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.9
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Dansk
עברית
more
Room type
Classic Double Bed
Deluxe Double Room
Junior Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1262 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
lorraine from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Fantastic hotel at a fabulous price. Rooms modern spotlessly clean with air conditioning. (Don't open windows because you are on main road but can't hear anything through the glazing and ac keeps rooms cool). Shower amazing. Breakfast catered for every palate. Cocktail happy hour 5-7pm. 10 min walk from alexanderplatz which takes you directly to airport.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
Dear Lorraine, A big thank you for being our guest and providing us with this great evaluation. All feedbacks help us to get an overview on our service quality, yours shows us that we are on the right way. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in total and would be happier if you visit us soon again. Best regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Responded April 30, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Robbie from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Amazing!”
Had an amazing time here staff very friendly and helpful, great location two minutes away from the tram which takes 5 minutes into the city definitely recommend!
Reviewed April 27, 2018
Dear Robbie, Thank you very much for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We were pleased to welcome you at our hotel and to read that you were completely satisfied with our service and standards. Our team and I wish you all the best and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Responded April 30, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Aliya from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
The service here is first class ”
Honestly everything about this hotel is great. The staff do everything in their power to help you. We were able to check in early after arriving earlier than expected and definitely more exhausted than expected. The rooms were clean and so comfortable. As brits we drink a lot of tea and coffee and reception kept giving us extra tea bags and creamer for our room (it’s the little things!) They do everything with a smile and are always ready to help or give advice about Berlin. For the price we definitely got a bargain!!!! The location of the hotel is ideal too, just a short walk from alexanderplatz or less than a minute walk to the tram stop. If I’m ever in Berlin again I’ll definitely come back to Leonardo!
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Dear Aliya, Thank you very much for your positive review. Our team and I are happy that you had a wonderful time in Berlin and that you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Thank you for praising our friendly staff, our service and our good location. We are glad to welcome you again to our hotel. Best regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Responded April 27, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.4
Excellent
Poh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Nice hotel, Good location. Near and easy access to city, good breakfast. Friendly staff.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear Poh, Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Responded April 27, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.2
Exceptional
Tracey from Canada
Family with teens
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great spot”
Everything was fine. Check in was a little weird, as the receptionist was asking me to forward her a copy of my confirmation email, which I didn't have. I had my confirmation number in the app and showed it to her and had ID and everything, but she kept insisting I send her an email I didn't have. There was also a bit of a mix-up with breakfast. I booked two rooms, which were exactly the same and cost exactly the same, yet only one room had breakfast included. Well, there were three of us, so that meant only one of us could have breakfast. Not great. It would have been better customer service to just fix this for us, but nope. Too bad. The rooms were spacious and the rest of the staff were pleasant and helpful and for the most part, the hotel was clean. The only creepy thing was a stain on the curtain that looked like blood and a spider web in the curtain alcove. I managed to live with both. The location is fantastic. Close to Alexanderplatz and all forms of transit.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of our hotel. It is our goal to make each of our guests feel special. We will work hard to achieve this goal. Guest comments and feedback are extremely useful for improving our performance. We regret that we did not meet your expectations. I have forwarded your feedback regarding the check-in/ breakfast and spider for clarification to the responsible heads of departments. We hope you will give us another chance to show our commitment to excellent service and improved comfort during your next stay in Berlin. Kind regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Morag from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Weekend break”
Great hotel in good location near Alexanderplatz area. Tram lines only couple hundred yards from hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast variety with hot and cold dishes, cereals, fresh fruit, and pastries. Rooms fabulous and spotlessly cLean. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
Dear Morag, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. We would be happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Responded April 27, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Comfy bed”
Had alovely stay here, only thing is the staff dispose of the glass bottles late and the bins were very close to my room. Delivery noises at 6am woke me up again. Great shower, fridge in the room and very comfy bed
Reviewed April 17, 2018
Dear Susan, Thank you for your support and your honest and helpful words. We are pleased to welcome you at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and to read that you were satisfied with our service and standards. We spoken about the disposal of bottles with the responsible team, we are very sorry. This won't happen from our side anymore. Our team and I wish you all the best and look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
I’d stay there again.”
On the main road out of the city. Catch the M4 tram and get off after you see the hotel on your right, then it’s just a minute to walk back. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very nice.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much that you have decided on your visit to Berlin on our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and we were able to convince you of our service. This compliment I gave gladly to our entire team. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Responded April 27, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Felicity from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Great location- excellent standard in rooms and the staff were really helpful
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear Felicity, A big thank you for being our guest and providing us with this great evaluation. All feedbacks help us to get an overview on our service quality, yours shows us that we are on the right way. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in total and would be happier if you visit us soon again. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded April 11, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.4
Excellent
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Leonardo Royal Berlin -Good value comfortable hotel in the heart of Berlin -Ost”
Stayed 3 nights, no problems encountered. Asked for double bed and got a proper very comfortable double bed , not 2 singles pushed together. Clean bright good sized room, with all you need for a short stay, including tea/coffee, fridge. Hotel also offers access to a a grand piano for budding Billy Joels to show off. Convenient Aldi store 5 mins away where you can buy water and a bottles of drinkable wine for 2 Euro upwards. 15 min walk to 'Alex' or a 2 min tram ride from right outside the hotel. Restaurant and the bar in the hotel is pricey, as is the Burger/Steak restaurant across the road. There is a nearby Vietnamese restaurant opposite the Tram stop offering superb Asian dishes from 6-7 Euro and cheap beer. There is an interesting park, The Volk Park nearby, with a good restaurant and cafe complex and WW2 bunker ruins.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Dear William, Thank you very much for your positive review. Our team and I are happy that you had a wonderful time in Berlin and that you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Thank you for praising the room and our convenient location. With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Berlin and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
7.6
Very good
Leonard from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
nice place”
nice place and close to center, 5mins to Alexanderplatz!
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear Leonard, Thank you very much for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We were pleased to welcome you at our hotel and to read that you were satisfied with our good location close to Alexanderplatz. Our team and I wish you all the best and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Responded April 09, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.8
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Very good hotel, very good value for money. Only downside is that it’s a bit of a walk to tourist attractions (cathedral, museums etc.) but for the price can’t complain.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your feedback and your positive comments. Guest comments are extremely useful for improving our performance. We know our hotel is not directly located in the city centre but you can reach it quickly by public transport. In return our guests can benefit from a quieter area and the scenic Volkspark Friedrichshain. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Philipp from Switzerland
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good location and friendly staff”
We stayed for 3 days in this hotel. They had a good breakfast worth the mkney we spent for the hotel. It’s not far from the center and 2 stop to Alexanderplatz. I would recomment this hotel for all the people who wants to visit berlin. The bed is so compy and quite.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Philipp, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We do our best to accommodate our guests and make sure they will experience a memorable and comfortable stay. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, the location and our service. With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Berlin and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.4
Excellent
Patricia from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Lovely hotel, hotel room very comfortable and clean only no door on the bathroom which might not suit everyone, staff very nice.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Patricia, Thank you very much that you have decided on your visit to Berlin on our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Your positive and motivating feedback I shared with the whole team! We wish you all the best and are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded April 11, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.2
Exceptional
Natalie from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Great value for money. Would say breakfast was a little too steep though. Super location ad lovely staff.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
Dear Natalie, We appreciate your evaluation and thank you for giving us 9.2 points. Thanks for praising our location and staff. Our team and I are looking forward to welcome you back at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded April 11, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Mor from Israel
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Breakfast is great
Reviewed April 07, 2018
Dear Mor, Thank you very much for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We were pleased to welcome you at our hotel and to read that you were completely satisfied with our service and standards, in particular with our breakfast. Our team and I wish you all the best and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded April 11, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.4
Excellent
michael from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
First class staff, cleanliness, fittingout, ETCETERA”
I stayed with my daughter for 3 nights. Check-in speedy, efficient, courteous & very pleasant. Cleanliness could not have been better throughout. EVERYTHING worked in our room. The shower perfect in every respect. Beds extremely comfortable. Good choice of tea & coffee. (Powdered milk - may not suit some people, but ok by me.). Shower gel, hard soap, shampoo, conditioner & hand cream provided. Refrigerator for one's use. Comfortable easy chair plus a desk chair. Sufficient wardrobe space for a short stay. Shoe cleaning kit stc.. Bedside & general lighting good. View into central inner area of the hotel not exactly engaging/photogenic. Architecturally externally there is little to commend but internally quite pleasant in public areas. Our room certainly pleasant. Concierge (used twice) very helpful/efficient, as was the baggage room attendant. ANY COMPLAINTS? No spoon /stirrer (although asked for on going out one morning). No big deal really - I used a pencil.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
Dear Michael, We want to take the chance to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. To provide you an excellent service is always our mission and it is a great pleasure to see that you appreciate our efforts. I have forwarded your lovely feedback to the hotel team. With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Berlin and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.2
Exceptional
Miia from Finland
Group
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good location”
Nice basic hotel with good location for public transportation
Reviewed April 06, 2018
Dear Miia, We appreciate your evaluation and thank you for giving us 9.2 points. We are happy that you were satisfied with our location. Our team and I are looking forward to welcome you back at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded April 11, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.2
Exceptional
james from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great value hotel. Busses and trains nearby that will get all over city. ”
Pros- good clean hotel. Friendly staff willing to help. Great value for money. Nice size rooms. Near Alexanderplatz which is busy and lively with lots of restaurants and bars. Busses and trains to get everywhere. Cons- over one side of the city so need to get a bus or train to the main sights over the other side.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
Dear James, Thank you very much for your review. Our team and I are happy that you had a wonderful time in Berlin and that you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Thank you for praising our friendly and helpful service, the room and the proximity to Alexanderplatz. With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Berlin and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.2
Exceptional
Seon from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Neat and clean place.”
This hotel was very clean and neat. To be honest, the room was smaller than I expected but it was managable. The location was nice. It is about 10 mins walk away from Alexanderplatz which is also managable. Or you can also ride the tram from Alexanderplatz. The tram and bus station is right near the hotel. There is Edeka(supermarket) near the hotel. The reception people were friendly and welcoming. Overall I very much liked the hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
Dear Seon, Thank you very much that you have decided on your visit to Berlin on our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and we were able to convince you of our service, cleanliness and location. These compliments I gave gladly to our entire team. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Katrin Kraske Guest Relations Manager
Responded April 09, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Erjan from Hungary
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
One of the best hotels I ever stayed! ”
This was a dream stay! There is absolutely nothing to complain about.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
Dear Erjan, A big thank you for being our guest and providing us with this great evaluation. All feedbacks help us to get an overview on our service quality, yours shows us that we are on the right way. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in total and would be happier if you visit us soon again. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded April 06, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.8
Excellent
Catharine from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great value stay”
Location was great... tram right outside, 200 bus takes you straight over Museum Island to Brandenburg Gate and Potsdamer Platz, or have a 10 min walk to Alexanderplatz. Restaurants nearby were great.. had lovely pizza at La cucina and amazing Vietnamese at Ma Anh. Hotel breakfast was awesome, room was very clean and staff very helpful and spoke great English, it were polite enough to suffer my attempts at bad German! Really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Dear Catharine, Thank you very much for choosing the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and your feedback which is a big motivation for our entire team. It is great for us to read that we met your expectations and that you went home with positive memories. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Eric from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great hotel”
Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely hotel and a great breakfast too! Thanks so much for making our stay such an enjoyable experience!
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Eric, Thanks for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and our team made an important contribution to this. To provide you an excellent service is always our mission and it is a great pleasure to see that you appreciate our efforts. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as a guest. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Single beds/ pillows”
I went for a romantic getaway with my significant other and what we were given was a two single beds joined together. Pillows were pointless even being there head was lying on the bed.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Daniel, Thanks for your evaluation regarding our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Too bad that we were not able to convince you up to 100%. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart. We are glad to welcome you again to the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and to convince you of our service and standard. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Alison from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional value”
Stayed here for 3 nights celebrating a big birthday. Fantastic and helpful staff. Lovely hotel in a very convenient location. Superb value for money.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
Dear Alison, We want to take the chance to thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with us and went back home with positive impressions about your stay. I already shared your motivating words the entire hotel team. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded April 06, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Excellent ”
Overall a great stay, couldn’t complain about anything.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Dear Ben, A big thank you for being our guest and providing us with this great evaluation. All feedbacks help us to get an overview on our service quality, yours shows us that we are on the right way. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in total and would be happier if you visit us soon again. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded April 06, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Damir from Switzerland
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Grat stay”
Great hotel, located only 5min walk from Alexanderplatz. The rooms are bright and you have everything you need in there. Specially I would recommend the very very friendly and professional stuff ! Definitely going to stay here again.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
Dear Damir, Thanks for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and our team made an important contribution to this. To provide you an excellent service is always our mission and it is a great pleasure to see that you appreciate our efforts. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as a guest. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
glynys from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Pleasantly surprised”
Went for a long weekend break, so looked for a budget hotel. This hotel was very reasonably priced on agodi. Arrival and check in was faultless, staff were very professional and helpful. Room was lovely, clean warm and cosy. Bar was very stylish and well stocked A very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Dear glynys, Thanks for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We don't want to miss to thank you for praising our helpful service, the clean room and our bar. With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Berlin and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.6
Exceptional
Jill from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great place”
Lovely hotel with fab staff. Couldn’t have been more central. Totally recommended
Reviewed March 23, 2018
Dear Jill, Thank you very much for choosing the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and your feedback which is a big motivation for our entire team. It is great for us to read that we met your expectations and that you went home with positive memories. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent
Reviewed March 22, 2018
Dear Nicholas, Thank you very much for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We were pleased to welcome you at our hotel and to read that you were completely satisfied with our service and standards. Our team and I wish you all the best and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 23, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.0
Excellent
Euan from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Long weekend in Berlin”
Hotel very clean and staff very courteous. Basic double room very clean with added bonus of free safe and tea and coffee facilities. The only minor gripe is that the room could have done with being a bit bigger and eating and drinking within premises very pricey but when there are so many restaurants and bars within a 10 minute walk this was not really a great problem. Location wise very easy to find from Berlin Schoenfeld Airport via train RE7 or RB14 to Alexanderplatz and tram M4 heading to Falkenburg (take 2 stops and you pass Hotel on right). Is also very easy to walk to all the tourist haunts in Central Berlin from location. All in all I would recommend a stay at Leonardo Royal Hotel.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
Dear Euan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to accommodate our guests and make sure they will experience a memorable and comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Aasim from India
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent Hotel”
Cozy and comfortable rooms, excellent location, friendly staff...... Top marks for this hotel!
Reviewed March 21, 2018
Dear Aasim, We appreciate your positive evaluation and thank you for giving us 10 of 10 points. Our team and I are looking forward to welcome you back at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 22, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.6
Exceptional
Fenming from China
Solo traveler
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very very nice”
The hotel room was over my expectation and was the best hotel I had during my whole Europe trip. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Fenming, A big thank you for being our guest and providing us with this great evaluation. We are always very happy when we exceed the expectations of our guests. This mean to us incentive and motivation at the same time. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 20, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Fenming from China
Solo traveler
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very very nice”
The room is over my expectation. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Fenming, A big thank you for being our guest and providing us with this great evaluation. We are always very happy when we exceed the expectations of our guests. This mean to us incentive and motivation at the same time. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 20, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
JOHN from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Fantastic hotel.”
All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the concierge who helped us with directions, tickets and booking restaurants etc. We asked for a quiet room and it was quiet. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The shower was powerful. We had tea and coffee facilities and a bottle of water was in the room when we arrived. There is also a fridge, safe and hairdryer. Breakfast was more than adequate with a huge choice. We wouldn't normally use the bar in the hotel but as there was happy hour from 5 till 7 we tried the cocktails and the ambience was perfect. It was a 10 minute walk to the Alexandeplatz where you can get trains, trams or underground. There is also a tram stop almost outside the hotel. If we go to Berlin again we would book this hotel.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear John, Thank you very much for choosing the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and your feedback which is a big motivation for our entire team. It is great for us to read that we met your expectations and that you went home with positive memories. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
A well run hotel”
The hotel was well run, clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good quality with a large choice. The bar was welcoming and in the evening had a virtual jazz band playing on tv screens. The rooms were clean and tidy with a large comfortable bed. Did not eat in the restaurant but ate in the bar. The food was well presented with plenty of flavours. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the centre of alexanderplatz, but there was a tram and bus stop just outside, so easily accessible. I would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you very much for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We were pleased to welcome you at our hotel and to read that you were completely satisfied with our service and standards. Our team and I wish you all the best and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 20, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
4.8
Brian from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Extremely Uncomfortable ”
I've stayed in motels that had more comfortable beds than this hotel. Very displeased and will never stay with Leonardo again.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Dear Brian, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and your honest words. Guest comments help us to question and improve our service. Unfortunately you did not mention your criticism during your stay. We would have liked to have the opportunity to fix them on the spot. We hope you give us another opportunity to convince you of our ever improving commitment to excellent service. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
gemma from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
amazing”
fab hotel, fab staff, fab location. highly recommend!!
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Dear Gemma, We want to take the chance to thank you for your lovely feedback. All feedbacks help us to get an overview on our service quality, yours shows us that we are on the right way. With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Berlin and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 20, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.2
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Really great place to stay. ”
The price can always be cheaper and the location can always be more central. But the facilities, staff and food were fabulous and we would definitely return to this hotel.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
Dear Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and our team made an important contribution to this. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 20, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.0
Excellent
Michael from France
Business traveler
Classic Room Non-refundable
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good hotel. Pity it’s so far away from Alexanderplatz. ”
Excellent room, great breakfast, nice bar area, friendly atmosphere. Practically no security! Too far from Alexanderplaz an address that is a misrepresentation!!
Reviewed March 11, 2018
Dear Michael, Let me start by thanking you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know our hotel is not directly located at Alexanderplatz but you can reach it quickly by public transport or on foot. In return our guests can benefit from a quieter area and the scenic Volkspark Friedrichshain. We are glad to welcome you again to our hotel and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.8
Excellent
ISAAK from Greece
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
VERY GOOD”
VERY GOOD
Reviewed March 09, 2018
Dear Isaak, We appreciate your positive evaluation and thank you for giving us 8.8 points. Our team and I are looking forward to welcome you back at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 20, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.2
Exceptional
Kayla from United States
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Pretty good location, excellent hotel for the price”
Really nice, high-quality hotel for a low price. Not quite in the center of any highly trafficked area, but there's a tram right out the door that will take you into the heart of great neighborhoods in 15 minutes or less. Great staff, great room, great price.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Kayla, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback to our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. It is great to read that your experience was a good one. It is most important for us to satisfy our guests. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 20, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.6
Exceptional
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Excellent for our first time visit to Berlin!”
Bad bits first: - Bed was VERY squeaky. Even moving in and out of bed was loud (it did look as though they are changing the beds) - Only English channel was shouty, triggered American CNN that got a little tedious (BBC World News didn't work) Good bits: - Great staff, very helpful with any and all requests - Location was amazing! Walking 200m up the road to grab the M4 tram down to Alexanderplatz to then go forward with any other transport link was amazingly helpful - Amazingly clean - Daily freebies (water came in useful) - Comfy bed (large king size) - Restaurant was very high quality (although very expensive!) - Saunas were a pleasant touch, although note you don't need to pay 5EUR to enter the gym, just use your room card to gain entry into the gym area and a 2EUR token from reception gets you access then into the sauna / wellness area Overall was very pleased with our hotel choice for our first (of hopefully many) trip to Berlin.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are always happy to receive the opinion of our guests in order to recognize the quality of our performance. You are right that we were in the process of replacing the beds. Thanks for your lovely comments regarding our location, our wellness area and the restaurant. With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Berlin and to convince you of our commitment to provide you with our top-notch service. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
clean and unobtrusive”
Stayed for two nights on a last minute (cheaper then usual) deal. The room was excellent - large, clean, tidy and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable, and at the height of some of the coldest nights, the room was warm. It's close enough to the main parts of Berlin to be useful. I enjoyed a good walk into the city each day. No complaints from me. I would definitely use this hotel again.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Our team and I are very happy that we were able to convince you and that you had a good time at our hotel. That means to us incentive and motivation at the same time. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 02, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Jordan from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Best hotel i’ve stayed in.”
This hotel was the best hotel i’ve been to so far. First time in Berlin and i couldn’t have asked for a better hotel. The service was amazing, the staff were always so helpful. I will 100% be back!
Reviewed February 28, 2018
Dear Jordan, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and our team made an important contribution to this. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in total and would be happier if you visit us soon again. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded March 02, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
5.2
Munir from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Parking for hotel guest will be charged ”
Website doesn’t put parking is chargeable unlike other hotel but even for hotel gust u will have to pay the full price of parking. Ridiculous
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Dear Munir, Thank you very much for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with us. Our hotel is diretcly located in the city centre, therefore we ask for your understanding that we charge our parking places. Furthermore on our webiste there is the information that it is not for free. If Berlin will be your travel destination again, we would be happy to be your host again. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
9.6
Exceptional
Mary from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great hotel. ”
A very pleasant and comfortable hotel, about 5 to 10 minutes walk from the centre of alexandraplatz. You have a fridge in your room and a bottle of water left each day. We really appreciated this touch. We had opted to leave breakfast, to explore and find places, if you want breakfast, the hotel charges what seems to be standard at 19 euro. We found a lovely little cafe just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, and opted for breakfast there. A great hotel and would visit again.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for choosing the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and your feedback which is a big motivation for our entire team. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in total and would be happier if you visit us soon again. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded February 26, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
8.8
Excellent
Justina
Group
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good hotel”
Location is excellent, close to many attractions and public transport. Our room was big enough and warm; windows facing street however heard no noise.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
Dear Justina, Thank you very much that you have decided on your visit to Berlin on our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and we were able to convince you of our location and rooms. With great pleasure we would like to welcome you again as a guest in Berlin and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded February 26, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
7.6
Very good
Panagiotis from Greece
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Satisfactory experience ”
Nice hotel, clean rooms, good service about 800 m from Alexanderplatz. Very good breakfast, polite and helpful staff.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Dear Panagiotis, Let me start by thanking you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Show more
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Great hotel”
Booked this hotel for my son and his girlfriend, they loved the hotel
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Dear Samantha, Thank you for providing us with this great feedback. It is really nice to know that your son enjoyed his stay with his girlfriend at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We would be delighted to welcome you again and wish you all the best. Best regards Monika Schüler Customer Feedback Agent
Responded February 22, 2018
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz