Book Now: Les Nations Hotel

Very good7.7
Based on 135 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (135)
Booking.com Reviews (789)

7.7

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
Very good
based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.5
Good
based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 4.5
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.6
Excellent
based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 9.3
Very good
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.0
Very good
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • 简体中文
  • العربية
  • Nederlands
  • Português (PT)
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • עברית
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • Slovenski jezik
  • Română
more less

Room type
  • Single Room
  • Twin Room

Sort by
Showing 124 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Wayne from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Great”
Great stay. Clean. Nice staff
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Darryl from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Clean good breakfast, value”
Rooms clean and comfortable, very good breakfast range. Close to public swimming pool and gym available nearby (although on the one occasion I wanted to use it, the key card was not available as access is only for one person at a time which is not so good). Excellent internet. Only downside was chair at room desk to low fro comfort, so I worked in evenings in restaurant - that was fine as "restaurant" only used in morning. Away from the main area but simple food available nearby. Not sure what rooms are like in summer if hot (as no AC?). I would probably stay again.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Zaurbek from Russia
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 13 nights in October 2015
Ок”
123
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Brandon from Canada
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Convenient location, close to CICG and Palais”
Clean, decent size rooms, great location
Great hotel, especially for meetings at the Palais, CICG, or other nearby venues. Efficient and friendly staff. Modern rooms.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Larry from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good location for sightseeing”
Comfortable beds, attractive room, good location
We stayed one night at the end of our sightseeing trip to the Swiss Alps. We wanted a location that would allow us to see the tourist highlights of Geneva (of which there aren't that many-- one day in Geneva is enough!) The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and we appreciated the free bus passes.We slept well, and were able to catch a nearby bus (#5) to the airport for a 20 minute ride the next morning. I spent a considerable time before the trip surveying the prices for Geneva hotels, and found that the Hotel Les Nations was a very good value for the money, at least by expensive Geneva standards. The only possible negative is the lack of air conditioning. The room came with a fan, but this would have been inadaquate on a hot day. We visiting when the outside temperature was about 65F during the day, so this was not an issue for us.
Reviewed September 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Nitin from India
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Pleasant Stay...”
comfortable, clean and good staff
The hotel is well connected through public transport. We fequently used tram for commuting. Super market Coop is at a walking distance.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
LAUREN from Australia
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
comfortable and clean, pleasant stay for business”
very helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean
pleasant stay
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A little gem”
Location was great. A free bus ticket for the duration of my stay meant I could get bus around corner direct to Lake Geneva and use water taxi. A generous offer from lovely friendly staff.
Great hotel. Quiet location. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Harinder from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
True accessment”
Cleanliness, ambiance, service
Very good, with travel pass provided. A small yet very positively impressionable service.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
saleh from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
It was value for the money ”
Location, clean, tidy
Wonderful
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Keshav from Mauritius
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 13 nights in July 2015
Superb hotel, with excellent service”
Room decor, cleanliness and accessibility
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
antonio from Cape Verde
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
One of my worst hotel experiences”
location
Horrible. The rooms were hot and muggy. No A/C and the fan simply does not help. I arrived on a Sunday morning and wanted to get some work done before I started a meeting on Monday. However, my day was ruined and utterly unrpoductive due to the conditions of the room. The staff is aloof and at times unfriendly, giving the impression that they simply do not care. When I pointed out that the room was too hot, they seemed to be unconcerned: all they could say was that the hotel had no A/C; no I am sorry or any expression of sympathy or empathy. The room has no deak or table for one to work at; instead it has a long counter and s stool (no support for the back) for one to sit on (I can't imagine who would find that comfortable for working). When I tried to cancel my stay, the night staff was rude, would not let me talk and kept raising his voice. One could say, but this is normal "Swiss" behavior, but it is not. I have lived some 4 years in Geneva, so I am familiar enough with the city and its resident to know that this is not typical "Swiss" behavior. I travel a lot for work and have stayed in many hotels all over the world. This is one of the most overrated. It does even deserve a 2 star.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
John from Ireland
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good value hotel accommodation”
Location, price and cleanliness
Our stay met and even, in some respects, exceeded our expectations. We were visiting friends and family and so only used the hotel as somewhere to eat. We therefore cannot comment on food or dining experience.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Kumarasinghe from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good hotel ”
Location was perfect
We have to carry our bags from ground car park to hotel ground floor.that was very dificult.because there was not a elevator form parking area to hotel.
Reviewed June 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Brandon from Canada
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Great location for CICG, Palais des Nations”
Clean, modern, spacious rooms. Short walk to CICG, Palais des Nations, Migros (grocery), and downtown. Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
San from Myanmar
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
I had a pleasant stay and it is worth it to stay ”
warm welcome efficient staff and clean rooms
nice convenient and comfortable
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
PIEMSUK from Thailand
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
it was a pleasant stay in this hotel. The room is ”
Location, cleanliness of room, comfort of bed
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Noemi from Philippines
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Staff and incharge front desk”
Accesible affordable
Excellent
Reviewed March 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Yann from France
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
modern rooms; ”
very clean and convenient
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Justin from Australia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Les Nations Geneva”
Location, fast wifi and amenities
Very comfortable
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Scott from Australia
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Swiss simplicity, no fuss”
Simplicity, location adjacent bus route to airport, cleanliness
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Sandra from South Africa
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Location. Reasonable to go to meeitng.”
Location.
Reasonable stay and fit for going to meetings. I have stayed in a few hotels in Geneva and this one was not great on the breakfast. No outside sitting area. Staff were not very helpful and working under tight and long hours. Internet was OK, room size was better than most. I had a room on the road and it was not noisy but some people complained who were on the lower floors. Good location if you just need to go to and from meetings.
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Wimala from Australia
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
I found a room with similar facilities for 40% le”
customer service
The room was not comfortable for the money I paid compared to other similar hotels.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
good value business hotel in good location for UN”
efficient, good access to public transport, modern
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Ratna from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
average”
free WiFi, clean, quiet
Average nothing to shout about. But newly renovated thus quite clean rooms. Beds uncomfortable.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Shama from Kenya
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Les Nations Hotel”
The hotel was clean, centrally located & comfortable. I booked it because of the rate which was considerably lower than the Ibis Centre hotel where i had been staying (their rates vary daily).
My stay was satisfactory. The room & bathroom were clean, the TV worked well & all was in order. However, there is a need to improve the sound-proofing of the rooms as every single sound from the next room could be clearly heard. Also, the shared mini-bar per floor (you take what you want & 'declare' it upon check-out!) was just outside my room so I was disturbed every time someone went to get an item from the mini-bar due to the noise factor. Apart from this, all else was OK.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Annette from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great for me”
Location - easy bus to UN; small, nice room ; quiet
Les Nations was perfect for my three days while at a UN Conference. Staff were pleasant, though could have done more. For example - I put and collected my own suitcase from the luggage room which is only a few yards from the desk so no big deal but still... . On the other hand, I dropped my passport in the lobby and they found it and called me right away. Because there is only one staff on duty at the desk all the time, they cannot leave it to offer other help that might be needed. It has a very small lobby and there is no cafe or bar. So one evening when a group of five of us needed to rest and wait for an hour before dinner somewhere , we could not get a drink and there is no room to sit facing each other. I took one at a time to my room for a cup of tea that I could make with my kettle which was lovely to have in the room. I very much liked having a bath with shower in it. I am 78 though so a safety hand rail to steady getting in and out would be good. Breakfast was available in the dining area which is not used the rest of the day. And there is a little restaurant on the corner - La Perla - which was very good for dinner. By the time I went, I noticed very cheap deals but the price I paid was reasonable for Geneva and I felt safe and comfortable there. I would strongly recommend it to others.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Dhanvee from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great price and room”
2 stops from central, friendly conceirge, very clean room/toilet
I paid 80pound/night for stay which compared to other places was very affordable. Everything in geneva is quite close and this was only 2 stops from the main bus station with buses running till midnight. If you aren't chasing a view of the lake, I couldn't recommend this more for its value. Shopping centre 50m from entrance of hotel and bus stop at the same spot
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Ahmed from Maldives
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Les Nation A Perfact Hotel for Delegates ”
location, Cleanliness Friendly Staffs
Excellent. I booked this hotel while in Geneva attending IPU131 conference via AGODA. Part of Maldives Delegation stayed close to central train station area, but since it was fully booked for IPU conference i choose this hotel les Nation which is close to Convention Centre. its easy to access both central area via Bus No 8. Hotel rooms are small but very nice and clean Receptionist at les Nation was very friendly and they are one of the best i have ever met.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
ROMANO from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good location for working at the Palais des Nation”
Location, Quiet, Relatively affordable (for Geneva!)
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
loong from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
An Ordinary hotel”
cleaniless
Its just an ordinary hotel..the gentlemen at the front desk is more interested in his handphone than his guest..
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
kirsty from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Hotel Les Nations”
Service, comfort and price
Very good
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Vimal from India
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Ideal for Business travellers”
Spacious, Neat and friendly staff
Value for money, decent break fast spread, convenient distance to city centre and airport.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Anna from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Lovely!”
well kept. Clean. comfy!
It was nice. An old hotel/building. Clean and comfortable. It was a pleasant stay. Only needed a place to rest overnight.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Theeranutch from Thailand
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
value of money”
1. good services 2. nice location 3. free wifi in the room
impressive.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Nobuyuki from Japan
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Comfortable stay in a great location”
Location, nice room and stress free services
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Jens from Denmark
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice but very very noisy”
decent room, decent location
Nice enough hotel, in a sense, and very friendly staff - but they has building works going on when I arrived in the early afternoon, till 5.30 pm. The drilling and hammering was earth-shattering (and I am not a particularly noise-sensitive person). I had to prepare a presentation for the next day and it was just not possible to do that in the room. I had to go and sit in the hotel restaurant where the noise was a bit more muted - in the end I went to a local park in fact. The hotel staff was apologetic but were unable to do anything about the problem, except offering me free breakfast! The hotel ought to have forewarned potential guests that they were to undertake works; I for one would have cancelled my booking had I been aware of the noise levels that were welcoming me.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
BIRGUY from France
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very clean and nice hotel”
Their professionalism, honesty and cleaness
My stay was very nice. I also forgot a jewellery in my room when I left, and was very pleased and impressed that the staff found it and kept it for me to be collected. This showed how professional the staff are.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Colman from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
OK, but nothing more”
There wasn't anything bad about this hotel, but nothing to recommend it either
OK, staff not helpful. Room was clean and in decent condition
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Vinh from Australia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
One night stay being a tourist”
Compact design of room, staff friendliness, close proximity to public transport.
I was as expected. I would caution that the shower cubical that opens directly into the bedroom may leak and wet the floor. This occurred twice, but didn't bother us, since our bag was not near the wet floor.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Graham from Australia
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good value for money”
Handy location, good internet and easy access to transport
I have stayed at the hotel twice, and both times was pleases with hotel. Friendly efficient staff, comfy room and reliable internet. Breakfast was provided and while nothing special, was good with plenty to chose from. I had no complaints at all.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Donald from United States
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Excellent value and neighborhood feel”
Moderately priced, conveniently located on #8 bus between central station and all buildings of the United Nations and World Health Organization
The room was comfortable. The free internet worked very well: it was fast and reliable. I appreciated the neighborhood feel of the location, with a small restaurant across the street, an Irish pub at one corner and a complete pharmacy at another corner. The #8 bus stopped half a block from the hotel. I liked the decor in the public areas with a whole wall devoted an exhibit of clocks and daily newspapers in the lobby. Although I did not buy breakfast, the price of 15 Swiss francs was reasonable. It was easy to walk to some of the cultural attractions, such as the Broken Chair sculpture and Ariana museum.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ayoma from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Served my purpose due to central location”
location, price, easy access to public transport
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Chee from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice and affordable hotel”
Friendly staff, parking and clean rooms
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Fred from United States
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Charming, comfy, xlnt staff, quiet, affordable”
Price, location, staff
Very pleasant, affordable, conveniently located for public transit access to downtown and international organizations.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Huy from Vietnam
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Nice stay in cold winter”
close to UN, quiet, clean room
Good location. The bus stop is just nearby, just take the bus number 3 and you are in the city downtown.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Maksudur from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Its located at the heart of the city...”
location, Location and location...
Not Bad!!!colse to city Centre. the tourist spots are also nearby. staffs were helpful, friendly and recommended places and their locations. Travel card was awesome. feel free to travel any transport...
Reviewed December 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Barbara from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good value hotel in a central location”
value, location, helpful staff
Excellent! Had originally booked a hotel down the street, but when it unexpectedly became unavailable we looked Les Nations. Great value for Geneva!
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
sebastian from Poland
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good”
location close to UN
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Alejandro from Mexico
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Where you empathize with the world”
Close to UN Offices, Public Transport tickets included, well located
Our stay was good, the staff was very attentive and friendly, they tried to make us feel as comfortable as possible, they pointed us what were the places for sightseeing, how to get to each place and how we could use our public transport tickets (which they were included)Also, the internet was included, even though it wasn't stated on the booking, bit slow though. Overall, is a nice place to stay at, good value for your money (compared to other places, specially in Geneva, which is extremely expensive)
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: