Book Now: Les Suites Da An Hotel

Excellent
From 313 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (313)Booking.com Reviews (156)
8.3
Excellent
From 313 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard
Superior Double
Superior Twin
Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 260 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Ervin from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent stay, as usual”
Have stayed three times. Consistently good.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Quiet and cosy”
A great small European style hotel with fantastic staff and facilities.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
SooHo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
closed to work”
as it is, Taipei hotel, expensive
Reviewed March 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great Location & Service”
Great little hotel, close to everything. Brilliant service, excellent room and breakfast. highly reccomend
Reviewed February 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice boutique hotel”
Fantastic stay, greT room, excellent breakfast. 10 out of 10 once again!
Reviewed February 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A touch of Europe ”
Great location, excellent service and discreetly boutique. Very intimate small friendly hotel with every convenience. Well worth the stay.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Stephanie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Friendly Staff”
The staff is very friendly. The room is overall clean. Good for business traveller.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
7.0
Very good
Gracia from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Friendly Staff”
Service, Dining, Cleanliness
Aged and experienced hotel with extremely polite staffs.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Maylyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Value for Money”
Location, breakfast buffet and details
I love this hotel. Although there wasn't much view from my room the location was really nice. There were a lot of boutique shops and cafes around. The breakfast buffet was different everyday. Their attention to detail was very good. Flowers in the bathroom were changed almost daily. The front desk staff was very good and everyone spoke English.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
5.3
grace from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
too old”
the staff
Hotel are too old
Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Phoebe from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Staff performance is outstanding ”
friendly staff, love botique hotel style, location
I've stayed a couple of times in another Les Suites hotel and left me very good impression over the years, so decided to try out this branch. Staff service is brilliant, reception speak good English and very friendly, location is centralized, there're lots of restaurants, shopping places nearby which is an advantage, not far from train station, less than 10 minutes walk, hotel is small but has everything you ever needed in the business hotel. Love it and will definitely return.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
TAN from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
boutique hotel in a great chillout neighbourhood”
clean, spacious room, excellent breakfast
Reviewed September 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Convenient location, decent & cozy room”
Convenient location, clean and cozy
Love the room so much! Very cozy!
Reviewed August 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Classy & Boutique”
Room, restaurant and service
Les Suites is a small boutique hotel that is absolutely fabulous. Brilliant service, fantastic restaurant and lounge area, sensational breakfast, all without the crowds of the big hotels. A fantastic find.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
youji from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Love this place. Visited 3 times already. ”
Breakfast, location, room
Thumbs up
Reviewed July 28, 2015
7.0
Very good
HUI from China
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good but not worthy”
breakfast, lounge, computers
It's generally good especially the breakfast selection. But the rooms are small and a bit dusty. appliance and renovation are good quality but getting worn out. The location is not particularly good either. it's not worthy the money
Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Patricia from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Comfortable and clean”
Good location, friendly staff, clean
Good
Reviewed April 03, 2015
7.7
Very good
Zi from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good location”
Location and friendly staff
Reviewed March 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Herman from Canada
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Les Suites Da An Hotel”
Service, location, staff
Reviewed March 23, 2015
6.0
Margaret from United States
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice location, Poor Service, Overrated”
Breakfast, Location, Location
1. Poor front desk staff - Upon check-in, the lady who checked our family in, I believe her name was Wendy, had a terrible attitude. The booking was made with a request for twin beds. If there is no inventory available for this, they should have not have told me there is none available and then proceeded to upsell me. After later clarifying that there was in fact no room available with twin beds, they asked that I make another room booking because we had 3 people in the room. I said no, to which they then offered that we pay extra for the additional person. 2. Room unclean - When we checked into the room, there was plenty space for 3 people in the room, was frustrating that they kept saying there wasn't. There was dust all over the table tops near the TV to which we responded to housekeeping and they came by to clean again. Likewise the cups inside the bathroom had dust and string inside...dirty. 3. Breakfast was good, but the lack of seating caused many issues with guests fighting for places to sit All in all, poor service, would never return entirely based on this. The location is good, but it doesn't justify the price charged for such an outdated, dirty, poor service hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Jason from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Conveniency is the key”
Great location, friendly staff, and well equiped
Reviewed February 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yannick from Germany
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Pleasant 1 night stay”
Friendly service, nice location, cute goodies
Les Suites is a nice, small hotel. You will find cute small goodies (like the smart phone that the hotel provides you, the MRT card, etc.) and lots of shops and nice restaurants around the hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Pui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
A hotel with good hygiene”
Cleaniness, Good Location, Courtesy Staff
Absolutely great. The room is very clean.
Reviewed December 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
CHEE from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good location, friendly front desk ”
Great selection for breakfast.. Good shower !
Reviewed December 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yue from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great staff and good location”
Front desk staffs were very helpful, few minutes walk to nearest subway station, comfy bed
Had a great stay. Room was comfand would like to show appreciation to front desk staffs, especially to whom has helped me to locate a lost item during my visit to Beitou.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
6.0
Daniel from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
hotel in a good location”
location; near to good restaurants; quiet
Everything was the same at this hotel since my last stay 7 years ago. However the staff friendliness was found abit lacking from before and the place was in need of touch up. However I love the location of the hotel,which is surrounded by good restaurants.
Reviewed November 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
William from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
charming boutique hotel”
location, friendly staff, great breakfast
Awesome location in charming neighbourhood. Steps away from main shopping district.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Pui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Courtesy Staff”
Staff are polite and helpful, Rooms are comfortable, Breakfast are good
Staff are always helpful but location of hotel could be better
Reviewed November 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
nice hotel ”
attentive staff, nice breakfast and clean room
i like to sleep with opened windows instead of A/C. The staff allocated a room that allows windows to be opended, perfect attentiveness
Reviewed November 17, 2014
6.0
Ecoid from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fantastic!”
Clean, Friendly Staff, Convenient
It was perfect. Staffs were friendly. They are observant and attentive. They knows what to provide me when I am there. The types of service.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
6.7
Good
Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Decent business hotel stay”
Comfortable, location
It was simple hotel stay at the hotel.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
SZE from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
centrally located oasis in posh area of Taipei”
amazing and delicate breakfast spread, fewer rooms / guests, good water pressure, personal attention
Reviewed October 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kuo from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
I think the hotel needs a renovation”
location, staff, homy feel
This is the 2nd time I stay at Le Suites Taipei Da An and last time was like 7-8 years ago. I have to say it is a bit old now so some facilities are out of date from today's point of view, even i had a very good impassion to it for my last staying. The condition is good though but some features are quite out fashion. For example there is a control panel at the bed table to control all the switches in the room - which is very out date nowadays. The location is quite good and walking distance to the Zhong Xiao East Road and Ren Ai Road. But this area is famous for relatively expensive cost of living therefore you may found the dinning and shopping is a bit expensive at the area. You may want to take this into your consideration while choosing the hotels in Taipei after all Taipei is famous for its cheap but delicious food experience for most of the places.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
6.7
Good
SAI from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable stay but ....”
Comfortable bed, polite and helpful staff, very clean room
The road construction outside the hotel was noisy and made the walk and traffic very troublesome ... Guess it's just temporary , so it's our bad luck I guess
Reviewed September 03, 2014
7.3
Very good
Linda from Canada
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Ideal location”
location, thoughtfulness and service
Having thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Les Suites Ching Cheng, I was a bit disappointed with this location. No smart card room keys and the breakfast was just cooked food served in warming trays unlike the other location. For the price paid, I thought that the breakfast would have had been better. Anyway, the location was great as it was close walking distance to pretty much everything and lovely cafes, dumpling places around. Came with my friend as it was her first time in Taipei and we really enjoyed some of the nice touches and thoughtfulness and care of the front desk staff. Would recommend staying - don't bother choosing the breakfast option if given a choice.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
kam from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Excellent location, warm service, considerate staf”
Very good service, nice breakfast, clean and tidy rooms.
couldn't be better.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Dorothy from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
great location and great service”
location, staff, breakfast
the stay was very comfortable, with very attentive staff. great service from check in to check out. breakfast spread was good with different varieties offered. will come back again!
Reviewed August 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
David from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Centralyl located boutique hotel”
LOCATION,LOCATION, LOCATION! Clean rooms, wonderful helpful staff
Absolutely perfect.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
6.3
Good
Erin from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Fantastic staff ”
Fantastic staff who will go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one
Reviewed July 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
SOO from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Very enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff. ”
Excellent staff. Quiet environment.
Very comfortable. Will be my primary hotel going forward
Reviewed July 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Xun from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great amenity, attentive staff and nice breakfast”
Great amenity, attentive staff and nice breakfast
Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Toby from China
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Close to everywhere ”
Convenience, comfortable and silent
Convenience and Breakfast is good
Reviewed April 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Jamie from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
great locations, close to everthing”
great location, room size is good, quiet
nice design hotel, staff was helpful! close to everything you need.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
7.3
Very good
Jamie from Canada
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great locations, close to everthing ”
great location, room size is good, quiet
My stay in Les Suites was wonderful, great location if you love to do shopping in Taipei, lots of good restaurants around. 24 hours book store (elite) nearby.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
David from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Amazing boutique hotel”
Friendly staff, great location, awesome breakfast
Would definitely stay there again. Very courteous staff, they will go out of their way to assist you.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
7.3
Very good
Laurent from France
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
Delivers on everything you expect.”
Location, staff, breakfast.
Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. Thumbs up, for many years.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Toby from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very good. nice area ”
location, service and very clean
Reviewed November 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Suk from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
attractive locations”
nice, quiet surronding
nice and friendly staff. with convenience location, taxi driver is nice, can take you everywhere u go
Reviewed October 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Mina from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Quite good ”
- Clean and Comfortable - Breakfast not ok at all
Reviewed October 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Perfect location in the city”
Fast internet, friendly staff and close to local restaurant.
Reviewed September 24, 2013