2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1366 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1366 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Lihong from Singapore
Families with older children
Bund View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Disappointment
The hotel staff forgot to inform us about the complimentary breakfast and we had missed 3 days of breakfast. The walk to the nearest train station is about 1km. The room wasn't that clean because there were stains on the bedsheets.
Reviewed September 04, 2016

WING from Hong Kong
Business travelers
City View King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
cool design
i like the design of the hotel and their room service's taiwanese beef noodles is NO.1
Reviewed September 02, 2016

IAN from New Zealand
Couples
City View King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location
Great location and good service but the hotel is looking a little tired
Reviewed August 30, 2016

cheng from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great 5 star hotel. Lived up to the expectation
We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is located right next to the Bund in Shanghai. Upon finding the hotel entrance, we were greeted by the ground staff at the entrance. They were satisfactory, but would be great if they could be consistent and more detailed to guests, as when guests turned their backs, they tend to act a bit informal chatting to their colleagues. (English needs to be improved) Front desk staff were great. Friendly and helpful. We were given key cards for our room. The hallway to our room was dimly lit, and had a romantic, luxury feeling. When entering our room, it felt clean, warm, cosy and the bathroom was spacious with a tv in the bath tub, also a separate shower, it smelt clean and fresh, with flurry towels ready, and they used a London brand for the shower gel and shampoo, always good to see a brand , rather than a brand you have never heard of. Room service was excellent, great staff attitude to guests, and very efficient.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Hataikarn from Thailand
Families with young children
Bund Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice place with good location
The hotel is well decorated. We stayed in Bund deluxe room where we can see The Bund just right opposite and the river view is so beautiful along day and night. The room size is spacious and comfortable.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Chris from Australia
Couples
Bund Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
River View
Amazing views and well appointed room.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Brendan from Ireland
Couples
Shanghai Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Couple
Great hotel. Perfect location
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Paul-Jonathan from China
Solo travelers
Bund View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice interior in sometimes bad condition, Location not close to subway
Directly at the bund but next subway station quite far away. Hard to communicate with staff due to lack of Enligsh Skills. Rooms are nice but not really kept in good conditions. Ok for the price but there one can do better.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Swee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
City View King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful and extremely thoughtful designed Hotel
Located just opposite the Bund, the hotel has an extremely elegant design that makes the stay there a pleasure. Staff are all helpful and attentive.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

SHARINA from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Bund Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
BEAUTIFUL ROOM, GREAT VIEW, GREAT LOCATION
WONDERFUL HOLIDAY FOR US!
Reviewed August 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: