Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Location 5.1
  • Room comfort and quality 5.7
  • Service 5.2
  • Value for money 5.5
  • Food and dining 4.5
Sort by

Karen from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Dirty Carpets
none
very upset that we came into ny for a funeral and decided to leave 2 days early and did not get a refund for the 2 days we were not there.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Imre from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
It is a terrible place.
Subway goes to from near the window
It is a horror place... This is the most terrible part of Brooklyn. If you go to the hotel by subway, you need go out a horryfic tunnel. It's very interesting at the night. The subway goes every 5 minutes near the your windows.... You can't sleep. This is the most worth choice. This price is too expensive for this.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHU from China
Couples
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Hotel GM tried cheating
Hotel GM tried cheating client about the unlicensed taxi price but he failed
The hotel is too far away from the downtown and apart from the Metro you can find NO taxi except for the unlicensed car the hotel GM called for you. Besides of their 40% more expensive price, the GM once tried to cheat me by telling the driver to charge me more, more than the price that I have already negotiated with the driver. Then this GM had no gut to admit and claiming that it was only a matter of me and the driver...
Reviewed September 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mathilde from France
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Chambre très confortable, petit déjeuner copieux
Lits confortables, métro à coté, petit déjeuner avec choix
Nous étions un couple avec nos deux grands enfants en chambre double, le séjour s'est très bien déroulé, le métro est à proximité parfais pour visiter NY sans payer trop cher. Le personnel était agréable, le petit déjeuner copieux et les chambres propres et confortables.
Reviewed May 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Katleen from France
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Qualité/prix abordable mais trop bruyant
Proche du métro et propre
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Italy
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Hotel pulito posizione comoda quartiere malfamato
ben servito da metro, economico
hotel è pulito, colazione buona, servizi elementari sufficienti. I treni della metro passano praticamente dentro le stanze per cui è molto rumoroso. Ben servito dalla metropolitana perche vicinissimo alla broadway junction. Il quartiere è piuttosto malfamato ma non abbiamo mai avuto nessun tipo di problema. C'era quasi sempre una pattuglia della polizia presente. I taxi da manhattan si rifiutano spesso di effettuare la corsa, abbiamo dovuto penare un pò e lasciare una lauta mancia.
Reviewed October 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHU from China
Business travelers
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
They have rats and Metro--10 meters awa
They are near the Metro, 10 meters away 优点就是离地铁很近,也许太近了,只有十米之遥
they are near the railway and at night it was like you are lying within a railway station. 离地铁近,很近,非常近,太太太近。 离老鼠近,近到亲身接触。 那个经理没一句实话,满嘴跑火车。
Reviewed September 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHU from China
Couples
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Sleep with roaring Metro 纽约记忆-伴随彻夜呼啸而过的地铁
For those who loves thunder at night, this would be a great hotel to stay
建议大家看看Google上的地图(有火车的那张),然后再考虑该酒店.
Reviewed September 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
一间交通方便但颇嘈的酒店
地铁邻近
就在去 JFK 机场铁路 East New York 站的正对面,只是一条 3~4 米的马路之隔。离 Subway Broadway Junction 站也只是 3 分钟的步行距离,交通方便之极。不过,有段 subway 路轨就在酒店四层(酒店就只有五层高)距离约约十米处经过,酒店任何方向的房间都能见到路轨。所以只适宜对噪音有高强免疫力的旅客(凌晨两三点还是会有些工程车经过的)。
Reviewed September 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: