Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Dirk from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in March 2016
Close to Metro and University District
Nihao! I had a very pleasant stay at Li Yuan, two weeks in total. There were many other hotels to chose from but next to none in the area it is located. I could have chosen a less expensive hotel, but I wanted to find a place closer to where my friend lives. Also, I wanted to treat myself just a little bit. Being 6'2" I also appreciated the queen size bed. As other reviews mention, the room is a bit small, but I did not find it restrictive as a single occupant. The hotel looks to be a recently, top to bottom, renovation of an older building. So that would explain that. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. And as I discovered as I explored Taipei, pretty much everyone I came in contact with was the same. The gentleman at the front desk showed me which which Chinese characters to identify laundry soap. It's the little things. Everyone was so wonderfully nice and that was my big takeaway from my stay in Taipei. Xiexie Li Yuan!
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Abby from United States
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
額外協助
Everyone that we had contact with was courteous, friendly, helpful, and honest. My son left his passport under the pillow when we left the hotel for airport. As soon as the cleaning crew found it, LiYuan's front desk called our taxi driver, so that we were able to repossess his passport in time. On another occasionsin, my daughter, who lived in another hotel at the time, got sick when she came to visit us. I meant to buy some porridge for her, but the kitchen staff graciously gave her two bowls. After consuming the porridge and an hour of rest,She regained her strength and felt a lot better. We also love the little dinner area with freshly cooked breakfast every morning. The dinning staff was knowledgeable and friendly. She gave us spent-thrift suggestions for sight-seeing. The front desk personnel so are always attentive and accommodating. They tirelessly answered all my questions. Thank you for introducing the pineapple cake store across the street. The only reason I am not rating LiYuan a five-star hotel is because there's no place for our visitors to sit in the lobby. While The comfy double beds are big enough for Asian Asians, but they are a little small for two Western-raised Asians to sleep in. Nevertheless, we learned to manage and enjoyed our one week stay at LiYuan Hotel.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Rosalie from Japan
Group
Family
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
First Taipei visit
Great staff.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Alex from United States
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
overrated on rating
near mrt
we stayed 4 nights and they never changed the cover for the blanket nor bed sheet. tv has adult movie on channel 99 but there are no sign or ways to block it. our children found the channel and told us. this is very bad!!!
Reviewed January 12, 2016

sally from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Strategic location, Good Breakfast
Location, Breakfast, Friendly staff
execellent
Reviewed December 21, 2015

sally from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
convenient, clean
Location, Breakfast, Friendly staff
excellent
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Sie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Business Twin
Stayed one night in August 2015
Small room with simple breakfast
Located near NTUST (one stop away), near MRT and good location
The room was small, rather noisy as you can hear what's going on outside the room or next door.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Wendy from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent service
Clean, good location and friendly staff
Excellent
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Iling from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great for this price.
Clean room. Great location. Nice people.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
值得入住
local is good. room is clean. price is reasonable.
Reviewed August 08, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: