Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Swee from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior With Window
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great location
good location, friendly staff
Good Location, hotel is abit old.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Charles from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
I like this hotel
location hasstle free best massage next door
Maybe I should'nt but I like it here, no hawkers great location friendly staff best massage in Vietnam next door, great for couples maybe that's why I like it here
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Kameel from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Thoroughly Frustrating and very uncomfortable .
Easy access to the market and bus depot.
My interaction and stay at this hotel was very frustrating and stressful from arrival to departure. I made and paid for my reservation at this hotel since April. Upon my arrival in November, after travelling all day, I was advised by the male receptionist who gave his name as that I did not have a reservation. I produced the relevant paperwork from Agoda. He was not very understanding and very inconsiderate of my situation. I was advised that no other room was available. He then suggested that I can stay for one night at an affiliate Liberty hotel and return to this location the following day. After he made a phone call I was assured that a room was available and waiting for me at the next location. On arrival I was told that no room was available , however one will be ready in about 2 hours. It is now about 7:30 pm and I had been travelling since 9:30 in the morning. After much discussion a room was magically found. On returning to Liberty 2 the next day, the room was not in a pleasant state.There was a musty old odour and mildew was visible on the ceiling and around the bathtub. Needless to say I was assured by the same receptionist that the room was very quiet, to the contrary it was difficult to sleep as the room faced the street. The street noise made it impossible to do so. The staff in the restaurant were not very courteous and demonstrated no interest in assisting or serving the guests. They were more interested with their phones and talking within their group. As a matter of fact I had a discussion with one of the male staff as he was smoking in the restaurant , he then proceeded to prepare food without washing his hands. No Smoking signs are clearly visible on each table throughout the location. The food was of poor taste, selection limited and very scant. My experience at this hotel and the overall behaviour of the staff was surely a very distressing and frustrating experience . I will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I return.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Ray from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very Tired Hotel
Location, Staff and Breakfast
This is the second time we have stayed here- first time was superb, but no maintenance has been performed in the ensuing 3 years. A handy location, secure but the whole building inside was tired. Breakfast was good.Room clean and passably comfortable. Staff were very helpful.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

lena from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior With Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
good location
location & friemdly staff
Only 1 lift in the hotel and it broke down 1 night , making me climb 9 floors to my room. The level 9 's room is not suitable at all for guest as the rest of the rooms were converted to be private rooms for the restaurant. Aircon is not cold at all and very noisy when staff gather at level 9 for their meal level 7's room is ok
Reviewed November 12, 2015

neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior With Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Old
Location in hcm
The guy on the front desk was more interested in the phone than checking me in, the hotel main areas were dirty and the room was not as advertised, and the refreshments were 40 % more expensive than bar next door
Reviewed October 01, 2015

CHEW from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice
location, room comfort, value
good locations. near to major shopping centre and massage.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

CHEW from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Value for money
location, value and room comfort
Good location. money changer and excellent massage shop is just next door. Ben Thanh Market and Saigon Square is just within mins of walking.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Richard from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior With Window
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Convenient
Staff Attitude, Cleanliness and Location
Pleasant
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Soh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior With Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
The best hotel that you should try.
easy going, near shopping, near foodcourt
Reviewed July 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: