Excellent 8.7
Based on 225 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Nigel from Canada
Couple
Luxury Garden Cottage
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Divers only
The rooms were nice and clean, the Divemaster was knowledgeable and the staff very accomodatin
Our stay was fine but the food was disappointing. Far too little Balinese food and way too much international food which was mediocre at best. The diving was good but they should warn people about the rocky entry and exit - hard soles boots are a must.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Serge from Netherlands
Family with older children
Deluxe Family Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very good service
service, location for diving, room quality
We stayed just a couple of nights with 3 teenagers in the 5-person villa. The villa and service were excellent. Pickup from Denpasar airport and back (2-3 hours) was easily arranged, as were the dives. The hotel is not located on the beach, but a short walk (100 m) down the road you can immediately start snorkeling or diving to the Liberty wreck (50 m from the beach). The diving equipment is good and there are several diving instructors and guides. Diving is very good there, especially around the Liberty wreck. Beach is stony, so not suitable for a beach holiday. Several swimming pools at the resort make it a nice place to relax between dives. The only weak point is the food, which is quite basic. With some improvement to the quality of their food, this would be an excellent place to stay in Tulamben.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Eddy from Hong Kong
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great stay, very friendly staff and prof. DM!
Location, people and professionalism!
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Ying from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Nice stay
Tentative staff, nice dive guides, with vegetation surrounding
My 2nd stay here and I still want to come back.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Bob from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
A truly great dive hotel
The room size and faciliites, The diving, the staff
I had and excellent stay and the diving was outstanding - Thanks a lot to Tama a young guide who showed me everything I wanted to see (+++++), apart from the bumble bee shrimp which he found but lost again. He was courteous, helpful (thanks for the 'lady-boy' entry and exits!) and was very knowledgeable for a young dive guide. The staff of the hotel were excellent and good fun thanks to #2, #3, and 'crazy girl'. The food was as good as you can buy in any restaurant in Tulamben and the table service was quick and efficient. I was not so impressed with breakfast as I don't like eggs most days and would have preferred some cereals, however the fruit juices and all the rest of breakfast was fine. The room #1 (my name for the trip) was large well air conditioned and clean. I would have preferred the table to have been able to get my legs under for setting up U/W camera and working on laptop. The wi-fi was fast for Bali and was reliable. All in all due to the weather, Tama the dive guide, staff and room this was the best land based dive holiday I have ever had in over 30 years. Not many English speakers there at this time but there wasn't many in Tulamben. Note: I am 68 and struggle to get in and out of the water over the large pebbles. Tama and I linked arms and he saved me from falling over on several occasions THUS 'lady-boy' entry and exits.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Shannon from United States
Group
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great atmosphere, frenidly staff, nice location
Great atmosphere, frenidly staff, nice location
Wonderful stay.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Mina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
awesome place amazing staff
staff, location, comfort
The staff are brilliant and rooms are comfortable, the pools are heavily chlorinated but just dont open your eyes underwater
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Claire from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Perfect relaxation
The staff take care of everything you need. The location is great. The rooms are clean and simple. I love the no tv or phone.
I love staying here. It's quiet, easy to relax. All my diving wishes are met ad the staff are great. The only thing I would suggest is block-out curtains for the rooms to make them dark enough at night to sleep better as they leave the garden lights on all night. Love this place.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Mari from Finland
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
We had a fantastic stay!
staff, diving, food
We had a great stay and enjoyed everything during our 6-night diving holiday. The staff was absolutely charming and took very good care of our baby when we were diving. They were so helpful and friendly. The diving was very nice and we did approximately 10 dives with them. The room was standard and quite nice, with a little terrace. The other rooms were perhaps newer and nicer as this was the oldest building with standard rooms but it was good for us. The pools were clean and well maintained as well as the gardens. We would love to return one day! There is not much to do in Tulamben but diving so we basically stayed at the resort the entire time.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Adam from Australia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Location near perfect
i guess the best 3 things are location ,, great staff ,, and good professional dive shop and staff.
My second stay recently at the liberty dive resort with my fiancée was a pleasant experience as was the first time I stayed there. As a working Padi pro myself it's great to have a good shop to deal with ,, the staff were great and professional. The accommodation staff were lovely as always ,, clean comfortable rooms and my other half had a nice time hanging around poolside while I exploered the Liberty wreck. I'll be back again when my lady gets cert.
Reviewed May 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: