Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

ryoko from Japan
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
good location, friendly and helpful staffs
we stayed here for 4 nights. we asked for 2 single beds. single bed is smaller than we thought but we put 2 beds together and used it as 1 king size bed. room was clean, has air conditioner, fridge, TV,,, not so fancy but very clean and neat. nothing to complain about it! if I be more specific, bath mat be wet somehow even we used shower curtain correctly. but shower works perfect. bath tub is a bit shallow though. in front of this hotel, there's a park which local people enjoy some activities in morning and night (like any other small parks in Vietnam) . at night they have small amusement ground for child that we also enjoyed it like local kids. I choose this hotel because I wanted to go to park. and this hotel is also walkable to some of the main spot in HCMC. was a right decision to stay here. all staffs are very friendly and helpful.they told me that someone is always at the reception ( we checked in almost midnight ). a guy looks like manager even help me call to the hotel in next destination to ask for airport-pick-up. Breakfasts are delicious and we could choose from many kind of Vietnamese noodles(they also have rice soup, western style breakfast). eating place is on the top of this building that you can eat in balcony if you want to.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbora from Czech Republic
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice, clean, cosy, close to the city center
We stayed there one night and were satisfied with the location close to the center, the room was clean, staff at the reception very helpfull, breakfast was tasty and situated in the highest floor with nice view. It is a good place to stay.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arteom from Russia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Probably best value for money in Ho Chi Minh
Excellent breakfast, convenient location (16 minutes / 1.2 km to Notre Dame Cathedral and other tourist stuff in District 1; 4 minutes / 350 meters to local Tan Dinh Market; closer to aiport than all that hotels in District 1), polite stuff, good cleanliness, nice view from the roof, low prices at the hotel restorant. I will definitely use this hotel again!
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Perfect stay not too far from District 1 central
Great ala-carte buffet breakfast, spacious clean room, good customer service
I choose this hotel after 2-night stay at Mai Vuong Hotel, hoping for a quieter place to replace before journey back the next day. It was 42k VDN taxi fare from central District 1 (Ben Thanh market), not too bad. Big park opposite the hotel for you to spend your leisure time. You can buy prawn spring roll for snack at 5k VDN. Morning and night there are street food stall- spring roll at night and bahmi in the morning. You will love the breakfast-good western and vietnamese style to select from the menu. Cons is blur screen for the TV channels, somehow you get used to it after a while. Another cons is I choose the window room but at midnight from 12-1.30, I hear constant renovation and drilling sound which the staff claims to be sewage truck sound. I complain for the 2nd time and he gives me another room to continue my sleep (Which I have difficulty to sleep afterward). Perhaps the room is windowless, that's why the noise is reduced. That is why I can't rate this hotel for 7.9. I will give it a 6.5 because good night sleep is important to guest.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
perfect for short stopover
convient central location, near to airport, helpful staff, good value restaurant7
Only there for one night, but staff very helpful and I re-booked same hotel for flight to return home.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonio from Mexico
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
It is just what you get from the price
The breakfast is amazing.
The staff is standard. They not help too much but do the main things.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
10 day stay
Very friendly and helpful staff
Great value, room a little distressing without a window. Decent breakfast service.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WERNER from Austria
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Toll
Restaurant
Very Good
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stan from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very, very, good
Location, staff, cleanliness
We were lucky enough to be upgraded when we arrived, however, the entire hotel is spotless, the staff friendly and efficient and the location far enough away from the touristy end of the city to make it very enjoyable. Restaurant in hotel is really good with reasonable prices, however, there are loads of authentic Vietnamese eateries on your doorstep.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
amazing
price cleanliness location
great value excellent service, underrated
Reviewed September 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: