Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Yuen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in August 2012
Quiet yet very very close to ancient town
Location, peaceful, quiet
Excellent location, very very close to ancient town yet very peaceful and quiet at night. Great place to make it a base to explore Lijiang. Best part is, taxi can drive and drop you off right in front of the hotel (cars are not allowed into the ancient town).
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hamilton from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Friendly hotel staff, Clean rooms, but racist
Floral decor, decent rooms, good location, friendly staff
i am a chinese american who speaks mandarin so i'm not sure how well this hotel will fair for english speaking guests. however, if you can get by on a little mandarin, the hotel is friendly and will cater to your needs if reasonable. the hotel itself is in a good location located in lijiang old town and is about a 10-15 walk up wuyi street (five one street) from the main square where all the hustle and bustle is. lots of little shops and eateries in the area as well. another good thing is that if you have a taxi or private driver dropping you off from the train station or airport, they can find the hotel if you give them the address. however, other hostels and hotels that are off the main roads will require you to find them on foot as they do not permit cars to run on them. the room itself was fine. it was clean and decorated with many floral colors. however, the shower glass had a leak in it which caused much of the water to flow out of the confines of the shower. bed was very comfortable and sheets were clean. the only problem i had was a sign that was located on the outside of the hotel which read "日本人禁止入内" (japanese not permitted to stay in this hotel).
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Andrew from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great value one of our best experiences in China
Great price free wifi
I always tell my friends how frustrating it is that 90% of even 5 star hotels in China have no wifi. The exception in western chains like Holiday Inn. Well, Fanerba did have wifi. Also had a convenient location, friendly english speaking staff, clean rooms, and a great price. They even had a free barbeque on the weekend! Ended up staying in Lijiang longer than expected because of this hotel. A little hard to find but that's the case with most hotels in old town.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Xiao from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location, cosy room and friendly staff
Good location, cosy room and friendly staff
Actually I stayed there during my whole trip. The hotel is located at the edge of the old town, quiet but walking distance to all attractions. The room is spacious and cosy. The staff was very friendly and gave many tips. The only thing I was annoyed was the facility, like hot water supply, TV. But I understood that some situation was under their control.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wan-Shuan from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
clean hotel in east old town
clean and quiet
Stayed for just one night. Was able to explore all of old town. Great location. Clean rooms and modern-looking, unlike some of the other accomodations we saw in old town.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Yu from China
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
No heating in the room, toilet was blocked easily
Good location
Well located by the main road where taxi can drop off nearby easily. Very cold in the winter where no heating is provided with only a heated blanket. The toilet design is bad which was blocked easily.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Yu from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Location is good but the hotel room is not clean
Good location
When first arrived, discovered the room was not thoroughly clean. The bathroom design was bad, it was flooded after shower.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Daoud from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Modern boutique hotel
Location is perfect. Value for money
Great location in the old town but still accessible by car - that means you don't have to lug your bags around the cobbled streets. The hotel is new, modern and clean. Rooms have AC and heater. We got a room with a little courtyard attached which was a bonus. There is a really hip bar in the hotel. They even have computers you can use which can access facebook. There is free wifi in public areas and the rooms. The staff are friendly and try to be helpful but most of them do not speak much English. Google translate was really useful here. They have computers at the reception which you can use in case you need something they don't understand. Otherwise there are a few staff who speak English if you can locate them. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are many shops and restaurants just outside the hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Sok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel With Excellent Service
In Old Town, 15 to 20 mins to 四方街 and market (忠义市场)
Great location for sight seeing and night life. All fruit in the market are cheap, of course with some bargain. No heater in our Deluxe King Bed Room. Upon check in, hotel upgrade 1 of our room with heater (Room 201). After bathing, water will flow out to the main door and the floor is wet most of the times, it's dangerous as the floor will be slippery. Receiption is helpful, especially 小海.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

LEONG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Excellent hotel with a nice garden
Good location at the fringe of the ancient town
The housekeeping service was not up to expectations. We had to make a complaint to the front office. It became better after that. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is good.
Reviewed December 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: