Book Now: Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant

Excellent
From 794 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (794)Booking.com Reviews (59)
8.4
Excellent
From 794 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.4
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.8
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Superior Sea View
Superior
Deluxe Sea View
Family Garden View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 678 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
Super nice and isolated place. All the staff, the owner and especially Jefferson in the kitchen took super good care off us. The rooms were nice, and the food was excellent. We will for sure be back:-) Michael Falcon
Reviewed December 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Martine from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great Island stay”
The place was towards the tip of Panglao near the Virgin islands of Panglao (10 mins approx) The ambience was relaxing. You may want to check the pics through google maps. The room was clean and big for a standard room. I like how they room was set up. The bath was separted from the toilet and there was no bidet or a pail in the toilet though. The food was just amazing (hats off to the chef). Everything we ordered was excellent and was just the right price. The staff was really friendly and accomodating. We felt at home during our stay there. Definitely a place to come back to.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
Good view Very cozy
Reviewed November 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Shun from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Family Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
Big room and tidy, provide best service for guest transit, very good restaurant.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Switzerland
Group
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Stay away from the sick dog on the couch
Reviewed November 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kathleen from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Superb service!”
Excellent service was provided when we stayed in Linaw. Pearl restaurant is just on the ground floor so it's very accessible when you get hungry. People are nice and facilities are good too. Really worth every peso we paid. Thank you!
Reviewed November 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Simon from France
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good stay”
The overall experience was good, the staff, the pool, and of course the food was great; the only drawback is the beach, you can’t swim in the sea, it’s just shallow water and seaweed that goes on forever
Reviewed November 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Euna from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
its was good~!!”
if you think thats capacity is very big, its wrong. location is hard to find out. We enjoyed there bz we are family tour. but if you want many facilities in a resort, youd better find another resort. its small n quiet.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SII from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good place to relax”
Is out of the city resort but you can get everything in the hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
5.2
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Above average”
I only have two negatives about this place and i will state those at the end. Overall great hotel in a good location. It's not in busy alona beach but it is a short motorbike or tricycle ride. The pool is a nice substitute for the beach because its more setup for fishing boats. The staff was very kind and helpful. As for my two negatives.. I said the staff was kind and helpful and almost all of them were...except the check in lady not very kind. If I or another guest asked her a question or for her to do something she visually showed her displeasure for having to do it or she would roll her eyes. The second was regarding cleanliness. The room was great but I gave them the lowest rating because of the stray dogs they allow roam around the restaurant. Stray dogs are everywhere in the Philippines but this place allowed them to sleep in the middle of the floor of the restaurant and one time i was coming in for breakfast there was one laying on top of the table.. the lady shooed the dog off but did nothing as far as disinfecting the table or sanitizing the table. They sat people at that table later on. Another time one of the puppies urinated right in the middle of the tile floor and staff let it pool there for 30 minutes until cleaning it up. Several children and guests almost stepped in it.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Rainer from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Beautiful hotel”
Great food. But no good beach
Reviewed August 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marc from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Amazing”
Amazing Hotel easy to reach with motorbyke. Staff very gentle. We went last October and was a incredible site to stay. 10/10
Reviewed August 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rebekah from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Exceptional”
We really had a great time. Not that crowded so it was really relaxing.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kuo from Taiwan
Family with young children
Family Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good choice!”
Lucy and I with 2 Kids all enjoyed here so much, peaceful and feels like home! Very good price vs quality and comes with free breakfast! good restaurant and friendly stuff.Big apartment and very comfortable. The pool was awesome. Will stay here again We're planning of getting back there one day!」
Reviewed August 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrej from Slovenia
Family with teens
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Summer holidays with kids”
We stayed for 6 night and we liked this Resort. People working there are amassing, restaurants is one of the best in the area and pool with bar is perfect for relax. If you are near, that is the place to stay.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Responded August 08, 2017
Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant
8.0
Excellent
Stephanie from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very nice resort!”
The pool and poolbar are very nice! We had a lovely stay! The only negative point was that the wifi was not working. There was a problem with the provider, so there was no internet our whole stay.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hee from South Korea
Family with teens
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
good!! ”
The food at the restaurant was very delicious. and employees were very kind.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Hi, Thank you for staying at Linaw Beach Resort and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip! Best regards, Lizbeth
Responded August 08, 2017
Linaw Beach Resort and Restaurant
7.2
Very good
Carlos from New Zealand
Family with teens
Family Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
If you want a quiet secluded place, this is the place to stay.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jonadee from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very much happy!”
We were very happy we stayed to this resort. It was well maintained, and very clean room. The staffs are very helpful and amazing people. Thank you agoda!
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Flordeliza from Philippines
Family with teens
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
For vacationers who prefer tranquility and solitude”
The resort was nice, albeit smaller than what I expected it to be. It was a bit secluded and far from Alona beach where the happenings are. If you prefer peace and quiet, this should be the resort for you. My parents liked the place very much as it felt more like a tranquil home by the sea. We stayed at Apartment A and were quite happy with the facilities. The place was clean, and the sheets were spotless. It was well-kept and their kitchen was fully functional, except for the range hood which was causing quite a racket when we turned it on. Mother said the range hood needs some cleaning on the inside. The food was generally okay, but the quality is not consistent. The ampalaya dish was really good, although a bit pricey. Their fresh juices were really from fresh fruits. However, their pineapple pie was far from palatable and did not taste at all like pineapple pie. We were wondering why it was smothered with whipped cream, until we tasted the pie and found it horrendous. We only had one bite, and that's it. The rest of the food that we ordered were okay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They were all polite and attentive. This is their excellent point, for me.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rolland from Philippines
Couple
Family Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great room, great staff, excellent food”
Only downside is that the beach is not good, but everything else is exceptional
Reviewed April 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
roland from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very Recommendable!”
we staid 8 nights and it's a super starting point for tours and activities + very friendly stuff, very good restaurant, non-touristy location but still close to alona beach, super facilities, affordable nice resort - sandy beach is ok , but the lagune is too shallow and full see-urchins => no Swimming :-(
Reviewed March 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ma from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Quality accommodation ”
Very accommodating staff. They always tend to whatever we need. Sometimes they never even give you the chance to speak for what you want next they are there right away giving you the assistance you need. Service with a smile all the time and the politeness was overwhelming. The only thing we didn't like was the water in front of the hotel. It needs to be managed well. Other than that we had a great stay. Thank you Linaw for taking care of us!
Reviewed March 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Stephanie from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Best Beach Experience”
Friendly and accommodating staff. Serene place. Excellent food.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Grahame from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Very pleasant staff. The food was reasonably priced considering the short distance to town ”
Nice resort
Reviewed January 29, 2017
6.4
Good
Ma from United States
Group
Family Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice, it's kind of homey kind of environment”
Place is nice and overlooking the beach. Staff is friendly, warm, very considerate and make sure you have a comfortable stay at the resort.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ross from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice quaint little place”
Quiet and peaceful
Reviewed January 18, 2017
6.0
lukasz from Poland
Family with young children
Family Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
It was nice”
It was nice
Reviewed January 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tara from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Beautiful hotel - lovely food, lovely grounds”
we stayed in room 3 - best room with view. Room was large with minibar, safe deposit box, large bathroom, large terrace, TV with DVD player. They also have a pool table, table tennis and dart board if you get bored. Restaurant is lovely, can literally have dinner on the beach by the water. Huge food choice (even had ostrich steak!), all dishes we had were lovely. The grounds are lovely and well kept, it was on the lead up to xmas when I was there and they had lots of xmas lights twinkling around the place. The hotel is a few minutes drive from Alona beach, but to be honest, I was happy to stay out of town, it was only 150 pesos in a car taxi to get into town (approx. £2.70). Restaurant and bar staff were lovely and friendly. only minor default was that the front desk staff didn't exude the warm friendliness that we had gotten used to from the lovely Filipino people. Other than that, I cannot fault this hotel in any way, would stay here again in a heartbeat, would highly recommend.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Anne from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
great!”
Loved the food! Staff is very accomodating. Room was big and well kept during our stay.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
Nina from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beautiful hotel and good food”
Their restaurant is famous for its tasty dishes. Service in the restaurant could be quicker. Staff are really nice and friendly. The hotel is like a huge mansion with enormous rooms and a lot of marble. Really clean. It's quite far from the Alona Beach so if you want the nightlife, this hotel is not for you. Though beachfront, its not for swimming, too shallow. Driveway is a bit narrow.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Clarissa from Philippines
Group
Apartment Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
2 thumbs up”
Apart from the location - a little way off from the main road, with ongoing roadworks, and beach is not exactly swimmable (seaweeds and rocks) - everything else is great especially the food!
Reviewed November 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kinneret from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great place, amazing staff, highly recommend. ”
Large rooms, all staff employees are super nice. We highly recommend.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
4.8
Ian from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Cheaper tour packages”
The place is slightly remote already. Aircon of room not working properly. And no breakfast for a very expensive room. Though beach front but beach was not properly maintained. Staff were okay. The only consolation we had was they have a cheaper contact for day tour and the dolphin watching/ balicasag tour. So it was still worth it.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Samuel from Germany
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Wonderful and Relaxing”
Our experience there was outstanding. We went there offseason and found a quiet and relaxing place, with very friendly and helpful personal. The rooms were large, modern and very clean. Finedining in the local restaurant is expensive but defenetly worth the price. Many visitors from other hotels went to eat there bcs of the good taste and quality of the food. Would defenetly recommend this place again.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from France
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very good”
Na
Reviewed September 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
Alisa from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good location”
here is suitable place for relax and isolate yourself from chaos
Reviewed September 02, 2016
5.6
Kristina from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
a way far from panglao area. no choice of other restaurant to order. ”
good for a traveler who only wants for a staycation with family. ideally for family bonding. not for peoplewho wants a night life. staff is very polite and approachable.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Easy from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good”
pretty good
Reviewed July 13, 2016
7.2
Very good
Easy from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Like here a lot”
Great place to stay
Reviewed July 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
WOOKYUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Perfect spot to stay in Bohol”
Beatiful sea view and nice private swimming pool !! It was awesome!
Reviewed July 04, 2016
6.4
Good
Elaine from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Ok place to stay”
The location was kind of isolated. The small private beach area was, well really small. You should skip the upgrade to the seavew room. The others rooms from 21 to 28 I thought were much nicer. I was able to switch rooms when I got there. Food was a good value for the price.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
7.6
Very good
Seung from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Good Price and Great Location”
It was pleasure time to stay in Linaw Resort. Recommend !!! Tip. Water especially shower water is too weak.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
byungeun from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
good !”
so nice~
Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
edward from United States
Family with young children
Family Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great resort, relaxing atmosphere”
Nice resort, but getting there is not so great.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
6.4
Good
Jerry from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Satisfactory”
while the room was big enougj for the 4 of us, the facilities were standard. Wifi was not working the whole time we were there and signal frim local telcos went in and off. We were quite satisfied though with the quality of food served at their restaurant. This is a beachfront property, but unfortunately, the beach was not so attractive. But it was bot a problem though as a few minutes of boat ride will take you to Panglao's marvelous swim and dive spots!
Reviewed May 23, 2016
6.4
Good
mi from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Atmosphere, but it was very good, facility is old, but reserved the tour dates was a shame if there is an error.”
Atmosphere, but it was very good, facility is old, but reserved the tour dates was a shame if there is an error.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Markus from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Quiet Place, not for Swimmers”
Good for people looking for a quiet place in Panglao, nice seaview from the Hotel, if you want to go for a Swimm or Alona Beach, hire a tricyle or rent a motobike
Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Arto from Finland
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Our Stay in Linaw Beach Resort over the Lunar New Year Holidays in Feb 2016”
We had a really nice 6 night stay at Linaw Beach Resort over the Lunar New Year Holidays in Feb 2016. The super deluxe room that we booked was large enough to well accommodate both us parents and our 15 year-old son. The room came with a roomy bathroom and a great big balcony where my wife could do her morning yoga practice, enjoying the warm morning sun and a fantastic view over the pool and the ocean, while the rest of us just felt lazy in relaxing in the room and waiting for her to join us at at family breakfast each morning. The price of the room did not include breakfast. This of course brought our overall holiday budget a bit higher but in the other hand, the great menu with plentyfull choices to choose from allowed us the have exactly what we wanted rather than each day stick to the rigid buffet breakfast that most hotels offered. We had a bit of a hick-up on the first morning when we chose the set breakfast that included some really thin coffee etc. that was really not to our liking. After we explained what we expected, the friendly and cheerful staff always accommodated our wishes...and it did not cost any more than the set menu. Our son, and actually myself too, really liked the breakfast burritos. The menu also had good choices for my wife who follows a vegetarian died. There is a really nice dive shop next door - equation - that arranges good diving trips to the nearby coral reefs, which my son and I also enjoyed with 3 relaxing dives. The resort is about 2.5-3 km away from the main Alona beach where there are several restaurants and shops. It is a good walk if you think it from an exercise point of view, which we did a couple times, but when it gets dark, since the walking is alongside the road, it will be a bit unsafe to walk due to the cars and motorcycles that pass by. Tricycles are readily available for PHP 150/ one way, so getting a ride that accommodated all three of us was not a problem. In the other hand, there are several hotels and resorts
Reviewed February 18, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
If you are looking for Paradise here it is”
The quality, the staff the restaurant
The stay was peaceful and magnificent due to the location, quality of the resort, the room,the beachside location and the restaurant and it's offerings. Located beachside it is 2 kilometres from the bar area of Alona beach which is a 5 minute tricycle ride away if you want to immerse yourself into the bars and restaurants. If you want romantic on the beach dining then stay at Linaw.
Reviewed December 01, 2015