Book Now: Link Hotel

Very good
From 153 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (153)Booking.com Reviews (140)
7.1
Very good
From 153 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.2
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.4
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 79 verified guest comments
8.0
LOO from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very good
Value for money and good location
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Shiran from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Staff were great specially James the front office staff who checked us in a flash!
We were upgraded to a better room without an issue as the superior room was too compact for the rates appalled with a minimum of charge - we feel the room for superior category are too small and compact. Overall nice experience.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Yeoh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good
The floor is not clean and the table full of dust. The room dont even have a hanger for us to hang clothes and tower Toilet's door is spoil and yet did not repair. No water tap and pipe beside toilet bowl Customer service is good
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Tim from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Surprisingly Central
Well located around Tiong Bahru. Great restaurants, hawker stalls, coffee houses and cafes close by so you don't need breakfast at the hotel. The hotel is not high rise (only a few storeys) but spread out over 2 buildings. Rooms are comfortable, but sometimes the noise from buses can be a little disturbing, if not unnoticeable.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Kah from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
A little upset
During check in I tried to ask if my rooms are connected and is it on the same floor because I requested for same level and connecting rooms. One of the staff replied yes. I was very glad that the hotel did this arrangement. He didn't offer to send us to the room, but his colleague did. The distance was a little far as I have an elderly with me. Then to find out that my room was not side by side and only on the same level. One of the rooms, the toilet door couldn't be close completely. I was so upset that I want to make a call to the reception and found out that the phone was not functioning. (double up the fire) Then I went to the other room to make a call, the same guy who told me that I have got side by side rooms said he did not say that and only agree to the request of same level. (it's fine) After 10minutes, no one came up to check when the front desk mentioned the maintenance team would come up immediately. Then I decide to leave for my appointment. I tried calling the hotel again and finally got reply by the Duty Manager that day. The toilet door couldn't be closed is because of the design she said. Then she couldn't change the rooms for us as it's a full occupancy. The duty manager wanted to give us a good experience by upgrading our rooms, but it turn out to be that the toilet door couldn't be close due to the design of the room. I am wondering who would like the toilet door to be open when the toilet is so near the main door of the room? I don't think the hotel should have this room offered to the guest. What if there is someone at the door and someone in the toilet? I was very upset with this stay, but thankful to Carol the duty manager for the day for helping out and tried to solve my issue.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Doreen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Everything is great is abit pricy..
staff are very friendly n helpful.. location is good too.. but one night for twin bed room is quite costly.. will consider and back again
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Raymond from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Small room
Toilet door made of glass and small. No privacy A Korean BBQ restaurant at ground floor we stayed at 4th floor (highest). Midnight we smelled burnt smell from the restaurant
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Isaac from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Value for money
Value for money
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.2
Joey from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Will nv go back again
No wifi... late nite 1 plus knock on my door.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Sammy from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Exceptional
Great location and easy access to buses. Hawker centre within 3 minutes walking distance. Room is small but clean. Staff friendly.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Tommy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Polite staff
Should provide weather information should be available on in room TV.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Shen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Staycation
Room is well done, spacious and value for money!
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
mike from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
goooooooooooooooooooooooood!!
goooooooooooooooooooooooood!!
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Ninh
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good choice
Nice hotel, easy to have meals around places
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Ming from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
nice hotel
nice hotel and staff helpful to cancel my other booking as I booked wrongly.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
NORRAHA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Satisfactory stay
I chose the hotel for the location. But the room is relatively small.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
sally from Saint Kitts And Nevis
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Pleasant stay
Every room is equipped with a handy phone with which you can make free calls and surf net, it is very convenient!
Reviewed November 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
lawrence from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
...
Very small room.lots of prc...very noisy
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Brahms from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Link Hotel
Guests were noisy. You can hear them from the 3rd floor because of the open lobby. Breakfast was sadly not great. 3 star hotel at best
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice
Just best
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Poh from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Comfortable rooms
Good for a short stay. Near to tiong bahru with a great local vibe but yet not far from the shopping haven that is Orchard road. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Poh from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good location
Bookes this place for a friend and his family. They were overall very satisfied with the stay. Location was near the old estate of tiong bahru which has a string local vibe but still just 10 mins from orchard road by car.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Chanchai from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Best for service
Refrigerator not work
Reviewed October 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ming from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
As good as it gets..
As good as it gets..
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Jui from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Disappointing stay at Tiong Bahru area
The room was really small and the mini bar fridge was not working.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Mike from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
decent hotel. value for money.
Location is quite good with cafes within walking distance. Shower is excellent, but could have provide conditioner also. Staff was friendly and allowed for 1 hour late check-out
Reviewed October 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
CHZEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Room ok
ok just carpark problem must pay
Reviewed October 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ming from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good as usual
Good as usual
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Laura from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Ok
The staff should more friendly
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Tommy from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Hotel
Service is acceptable!
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Tommy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Service, room to improve! Missing hygiene supplies in my room (Shampoo & Body bath gel)
Keep Up!
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Clifton from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great
No comment
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
emilia from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
tiny room, close to market
definitely not a bang for your buck.the room is very tiny and for the given price, you can find a bet
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
HUNG from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Phillip from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
The Faulty Towers of Singapore
1. Checked in to find a half empty can of beer in the mini fridge. I took it straight down to reception to let them know only to be told it would be charged to my bill. Had to explain three times before they figured it out. No apology offered. 2. Aircon didn't work - in July in Singapore - room was a sweatbox. Had to wait until the following day to be moved to a different room 3. Wifi only worked in 5 min intervals - kept dropping out 4. Hot shower only worked for 2 min then went cold 5. Room not cleaned because faulty 'do not disturb' light was always set to on. Came back to a colony of ants near our bed 6. No room service (what a wasted opportunity at extra revenue!). 7. Hotel restaurant breakfast was disappointing. Don't waste your time with the dinner menu either. 8. Asked for a power adapter and was given a faulty one 9. Room was the size of a shoebox. I've stayed in hotels in Hong Kong and am used to small accommodation but this was claustrophobic. 10. Very over priced for such poor quality service
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Anurax from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice place to stay
thumbs up
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Wu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel
Nice hotel worth staying
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Anurax from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice place
Nice place
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Teou from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
nice location and friendly staff
Good location and convenient and close to good eating and drinking places
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location
Good value for Singapore.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Tenggar from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Wifi not work to my conputer
wifi could not connect to my computer, asked for cable Lan, it take 1 hrs to get and have to come down, then finally could not use (the network not set up), frustrated...then have to use my own mobile phone to connect to computer, never visit this hotel again. staff : hospitality of staff need to improve by their management...
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Stephen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Value for money, but small room.
This was a reasonably priced hotel which was value for money. My room was very small, but adequate for a short business trip. Breakfast buffet was acceptable but no more. Location is not convenient for MRT but fine for buses and taxis.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
ferdinand from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Basic room
Price
The hotel room was small, the breakfast is not good
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Poor communication with guests
Took me awhile to write this post..there was going to be a temporary cut off of water and I wasn't informed. When I called the front desk, they went "oh, we didn't inform u?"..next thing I know, they slipped a paper under my door as a an "official notice"..too late isn't it?
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Fellya from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good price, good location and nice staffs
Clean, near SGH, affordable price
The receptionists and porter are very kind and helpful, the superior room is a bit small and tidy but the wall is not thick enough to block noises from the corridor to inside the room so it becomes noisy when people walking or talking in the corridor. The Hotel is near enough for people who wants to go to SGH (11 minutes walk) but a bit far if you want to shop around Orchard or Chinatown.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
HUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Acceptable
Convenience
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Irene from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Room is clean n comfortable, staff members are ni
Room is clean comfortable staff members are nice
Excellent
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
elisa from Argentina
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good, big the room really needs refurbishing
Location
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Herman from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
x
x
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Kara from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Value for money and great location!
Location, Room rate, new
I enjoyed our stay here because of the convenience. The hotel is located across a bus stop. And quite near many wonderful eating places such as the tiong bahru bakery, 40 hands... and the tiong bahru market is also just walking distance to the hotel. I feel like this hotel really was worth it for the amount we paid.
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|