Book Now: Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles

Good
From 67 reviewsSee what guests said
6.3
/
10

Reviews of Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
6.3
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities5.4
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service6.5
Value for money6.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (2)
8-9 Excellent (7)
7-8 Very Good (10)
6-7 Good (9)
<6 Below Expectation (19)
Time of the year
Mar - May (8)
Jun - Aug (11)
Sep - Nov (13)
Dec - Feb (15)
All guests (67)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 47 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
Arvin from Philippines
Family with young children
Presidential Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Great location for big family”

Rooms, pool and location
Reviewed April 05, 2013
7.3
Very good
Charmaine from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

good location”

best choice for a group of travelers

I have stayed in this hotel before and still I enjoyed my stay the place may look small on the outside but it really is spacious inside. The apartelle is clean and comfortable

Reviewed February 28, 2013
4.0
ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Linmarr Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

ok only for an overnite stay”

has no hotel amenities - no soap/shampoo/toothpaste/toothbsush, etc

Reviewed February 27, 2013
5.0
Aileen from Philippines
Couple
Linmarr Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Basic necessities covered”

Can accomodate more people at a reasonable price

Linmarr was our choice rather than getting 2 hotel rooms as we had a driver with us. As against getting 2 rooms at a hotel, we opted for Linmarr as the price for 2 rooms would be higher. Another plus is the secured parking area that they have and the option to have an early morning or night dip in the pool. They have a sort of apartelle with a receiving and dining area which is good for families to be able to bring in food without having to go to a restaurant. I would not recommend this place though for travellers who do not have their own vehicles because the location is far from the public transport routes. They do have their own restaurant but the food is somewhat overpriced. I would say go to the Abreeza mall which is not too far off to get your meals. Rooms size is ok and the beds are comfy but the airconditioning system is noisy.

Reviewed January 23, 2013
4.0
EFREN from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012

The quite hotel”

inexpensive

Nice and clean but secluded and out of the way. The road going in and out are soooo bad. Breakfast takes "forever" before it is finally served.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
4.0
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012

Poorl location and no self catering facilities,”

We chose an aparthotel because we wanted to cook our own food and follow our own diet. The apartment had no cooking facilities whatsoever and, on enquiry, we were told that for an additional daily fee of 550 pesos we could use the restaurant cooker. The apartment was only aircon in the bedroom and the aircon was very noisy indeed. On 3 occasions in an 8 day stay we found cars being repaired directly outside our apartment and within the hotel grounds. We could say a lot more but risk not being published. We did not think this aparthotel was value for money.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Cezar from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Fantastic Hotel for Family Leissure”

Wide Rooms with good services

I feel comfortable every time I stay in Linmarr Hotel

Reviewed December 31, 2012
7.0
Very good
Rodolfo from Philippines
Couple
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Convenient location”

Clean and tidy facility

Comfortable stay. However, need to improve maintenance of air conditioner.

Reviewed October 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sunshine from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Clean , comfortable , and worth every cent”

I can't say I don't like the style rooms are made since the doors of the rooms are close to the stairs not kids friendly but parents should be careful with their children

It was nice, even the food.the service was great, staffs are very polite also.Advice for people with fleence allergy , if you have allergy with fleence don't stay at Linmarr since they use that for blanket . But will be staying here again and will bring our own blankets

Reviewed September 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Divina from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Great location”

swimming pool, restaurant, unit

i had a great stay with my brother and nieces.rooms are big with a receiving area on the first floor with kitchen and extra comfort room. complimentary breakfast is great and staff are friendly. great swimming pool which is free to use. availability of wifi but need to purchase a card to access. i suggest that it will be better if they offer wifi access for free. i am looking forward to book in again on this hotel and will recommend this place to my friends with huge family. i am sure that they will enjoy their stay while exploring davao city.

Reviewed April 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Gerardo from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great location, nice hotel ”

lovely pool especially for children

The rooms that we were in are at 303 and 304. The rooms are newly painted but the bathroom door is tricky as is was hard to open. The drainage is also not functioning as it should be and the wood tiles are tattered, old, and ugly. They also do not provide electric fans at the main floor of the building which was a bummer. Nevertheless, the kids loved the pool and the security's superb. With major renovations (oh please renovate those wood tiles!), I'd still stay at Linmarr.

Reviewed April 11, 2012
5.3
christoher from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

only a place to sleep”

big pool and cheap wifi , in the city center

aircon and shower wasnt good , tv too small. only goodthing was location , pool and cheap wifi

Reviewed January 29, 2012
7.7
Very good
Charmaine from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

hotel that gives you a feeling that you're at home”

spacious, clean and decent looking

the hotel is good its just that the 1st floor of their 2 story unit does not have at least an electric fan just to ease the warmness. we had a problem with the refrigerator since it's too small. and the tv is also small it would be better if they replace their small tv with a tv that has a bigger screen.

Reviewed January 11, 2012
3.7
Victor from Russia
Couple
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

Fine hotel with big swimming pool”

Big swimming pool

Our stay was fine, however there were small things which we would like to mention:1.The AC was very noisy and vibrating - we had a feeling being in the middle of the traffic. After calling the reception they have send an utility guy, who had no idea about AC. The only thing he has done - removed the front grill from AC, so vibration has gone, but noise has remained unchanged. 2.Water flow in the shower is so poor - it takes about 2 minutes more or less to cover all the body with water... 3.Breakfast was included - cannot express how poor it was.Staff in the diner has absolutely no interest and will to move - we came in, we sat, and after 10 minutes we had to call them to bring the Menu. All tables around were dirty. Swimming pool is really great! We have asked one of the staff how often do you change the water in the pool? The answer was: "Maybe once a year! The rest of the time we just add chemicals!".

Reviewed January 03, 2012
7.7
Very good
Allen from China
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

great family house type hotel”

Apartment Type Hotel

The hotel is great and very accessible. It has all the facilities you need if you need to take a break with your family.

Reviewed December 20, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Hotel with huge rooms and friendly staff.”

Spacious Room

The double storey unit has 2 bedrooms, 1 with a double bed & the other 2 single bed. Both the bedrooms were very spacious and clean. The living rooms and kitchen area were also well maintained. Staff are always ready to entertain your enquiry.

Reviewed November 22, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Clean spacious room and service with a smile :)”

The rooms are huge including the living room and kitchen area. Clean and simple.

The bed rooms are spacious but the air-con takes a while to cool the room down. The description of the place is as the website. Great for couple stay but also sufficient to accommodate 1 child.

Reviewed November 18, 2011
7.0
Very good
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

hotel staff are friendly & accomodating”

big living room & comfortable bed room

living room is big enough to accomodate my friends who went to visit me. room is also big and comfortable. the staff are nice to allow me to go for late check out since my flight is around 4pm. they help me arrange for shuttle service to airport.

Reviewed November 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
ALIBAER from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

the place and cleanliness

the hotel is excellent, it is best to vacationer who have children, the place is safe and comfortable..thanks for good accommodation..

Reviewed November 05, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Iza from Philippines
Group
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

"Nice room but must improve/repair facilities”

bathroom (has hot and cold shower)

During my stay at Linmarr Davao Hotels and Apartelles, it was overall nice experience since the staff their are smiling and friendly. They just have to look into improving some of their facilities like air condition switches and the lights near the bed. But all in all, it was a very nice and comfortable stay. Thanks and more power to the staff and crew of the hotel. God speed.

Reviewed August 21, 2011
6.0
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Hotel with nice privacy”

privacy, friendly staff

Nice place to stay if you want privacy. Spacious unit but needs renovation. Floors are stained and smells old. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food are not great. breakfast is complimentary but serving is minimal.I just wish that instead of only coffee they also give you option for juice drink.

Reviewed August 08, 2011
6.0
Catherine from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Spacious and good privacy”

shuttle service,spacious, friendly and helpful staff, privacy

What i like most in this hotel are the spacious rooms, room service, shuttle service ,pool, quiet and private, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable but need renovation. It already looks old and the tiles have stains. They have complimentary breakfast but food is very basic, few choices in breakfast menu, food not so tasty and I just wish that they give you an option to have coffee, tea or juice instead of just coffee.

Reviewed July 14, 2011
3.7
naomitsu from Japan
Couple
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

For the family or huge number”

non

I stayed this hotel for 3days with my girlfriend. there are garage and 2 storys, kitchin and refuregerator on a 1st floor but not in a room. so it was unconfortable for me to get drink little bit. also bed is not do big that i expected so difficult to sleep together though. Pool is middle of condo but the bar seems like closed everyday. also convinience and restaurants are little bit far away so need a cab each times. if i conpare with other hotel i'd rather take other hotel. also staff of this hotel are not friendly so they need to trainning them again.

Reviewed June 27, 2011
6.4
Good
yoji from Japan
Family with young children
Linmarr Suite
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016

快適”

快適な滞在でよかった

Reviewed February 18, 2016
7.7
Very good
Koji from Japan
Family with young children
Presidential Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

キッチン付きのホテルです”

快適性 清潔性 プール

キッチンの付いた、いわゆるフィリピンで言うコンド・テルです。ちょっと古いですが、室内は清潔で過ごし易いと思います。子供用プールと大人用プールがあるので、小さなお子様連れには、ちょうど良いと思います。

Reviewed September 11, 2014
7.0
Very good
akira from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Room Apartelle - Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

敷地がとても広いです”

プール、快適な空間、スタッフの対応

5分もあればタクシーで町の中心部に行けます、ただ歩きでは少し大変です。 敷地は意外に広く、静かな環境の中で過ごせます。プールも広くていいですよ。 ただキッチンはシンクしかありませんでした、ガスコンロや食器類は必要であればレンタルできます。 結局私はレンタルしないで、ほとんど外食でした。

Reviewed November 24, 2013
3.2
Jens from Denmark
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Hans Nielsen”

Slidt

Reviewed May 08, 2016