"I recommend this perfect hostel."
January 7, 2019
210 meters to the beach
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||9.0|
|Nearest airport||Langkawi International Airport (LGK) - Malaysia|
|Distance to airport||49.8 km|
"The location is near main street, very convenient."
April 27, 2018
"The staff are friendly, they clean the bed everyday and one of staff can speak Chinese."
April 27, 2018
"Good place and nice staffs there"
January 10, 2018
"Very clean hostel, coffee corner provided."
June 9, 2018
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located property in Koh Lipe, look no further than Lipe - Bloom Cafe and Hostel. The city center is merely away, and the airport can be reached within minutes. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
Lipe - Bloom Cafe and Hostel offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Koh Lipe. The property offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, Wi-Fi in public areas, restaurant, coffee shop.
Guests can choose from 8 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. The property's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Lipe - Bloom Cafe and Hostel is your one-stop destination for quality accommodation in Koh Lipe.
"This hotel is really good and clean!"
March 4, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 3-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
The young lady staff is very helpful and friendly, she can speak multi language in English,Mandarin and Thai.We love her very much. The location is very good, hostel is clean and comfortable bed to sleep. Will come back again for next Koh Lipe holiday!
Good location, helpful staff, great cafe for food”
Located in the center of walking street, easy to go everywhere as the island is small. A pub just opposite to it, bit loud in mid night if u wanna sleep earlier. They changed bed linen every day even I stayed for 4 nights. Cafe is great for breakfast. Downside is on Agoda- I booked in advance but when the payment day approached, price just went up, how come not the same as when I booked, doesn’t make sense.
Great location, good beds, lacks some facilities though.”
Location is right on walking street and close to Pataya beach. The comfort depends on the room. I was first in a small 4 people dorm with very little space, no bedlight and nothing to put your stuff on when you are in the upperbed. Lower bed people can put it on the ground. Also it’s quite noisy located across the Maya bar. But it didn’t kept me up all night. The bathroom is really narrow, Tiny showers with shampoo and showergel but no warm water. Also the outside area to hang your beachwear is very small. Free coffee, water and tea in the common area which is nice! The rooms can’t be locked so everyone inside or outside the hostel could easily come in... not a nice thought.
Amazing location. Amazing staff. Pear in the reception is always ready to help, and such a sweet person. Very clean place, and good beds. Good place for meeting other travellers. Would come back to this place again!
Right in the centre of the walking street so can be a bit loud but as a solo traveller was nice to be in the middle of things. Really lovely staff, nice social area downstairs. Fairly pricey but good cafe downstairs too. Definitely recommend if you’re staying in Lipe.
I cannot recommend this place enough. I was only staying for two nights, but ended up staying a whole week, and this hostel is a big reason why. Firstly, the staff here are absolutely incredible. They were so kind and welcoming. I felt accepted into their family while I was there. In terms of the rooms and upkeep, it was simply outstanding. Easily the most beautiful hostel I have ever stayed. EVER. You are right on the walking street, so you are very close to everything. The Maya bar is right across the street and is one of the many cool places to meet folks and hang out. I cannot recommend this place enough. The amazing staff was the highlight. Oh! And the food at the cafe is SO good! Excellent all around.
Location is great”
Easy to get around from this place. The place is generally clean. The only issue I had was that some travellers kept their wet clothes in the room that end up making it smell bad. Not the management's fault, just some travellers.
This is my 2nd stay to Lipe Bloom Hostel and the facilities was upgraded within 2 months time which is amazed me when I come back to this hostel. On top of this, the staff still can recognize me and send regards to my friends who stay with the same room with me during my last visit on Feb 2018. I'm sure I will still choosing this hostel during my next visit. Just a little comment to the staff who cleaning room, it will be great if they can clean the room after 11am. I was awake by their noise when they clean the room at 8am in the morning. Not too sure it is because of close to low season and less staff, thus they need to clean the room once someone is checking out. But it will be great if they can do it in silent mode instead of keep chit chating in loud voice.
Cleanliness and friendly staff”
Pros: Located at the very heart of Koh Lipe. It is 5-min walk to Sunrise Beach and 12-min walk to Sunset Beach. I cannot overemphasized the cleanliness of this property. The staff are also friendly and welcomes you warmly. The cafe downstairs was closed during my visit (off-season) so I can’t tell much about the cafe but the rooms are airconditioned and really clean. You’ll notice that maintenance personnel would go around to mop the floor, etc. Hot water for drinking, coffee and chocolate powders are readily available. Cons: It is beside Maya Bar which is a busy bar. So the noise is a little bit bothersome. There is no common room for guests who wants to hang out. My dormmates were drinking beer and playing music inside the room which is in a way “insensitive” to other guests as rooms are for sleeping and not drinking. Probably because the cafe downstairs is closed so no chair nor tables were available for such drinking activity. However I still find this not proper. WiFi is weak when inside the room. No hot shower for those who are not used to taking cold shower. There is also a THB 500 deposit fee which Agoda nor the property specify so if you bring enough money for a day or two to Koh Lipe, then this is quite an issue. Although the fee is minimal, at least, property should heads up the guests. Otherwise, Bloom Hotel and Cafe is still commendable for their cleanliness and hospitality.
The location is near main street, very convenient. The staff are friendly, they clean the bed everyday and one of staff can speak Chinese. If you don't like noisy, you should consider other hostel because there has a bar beside hostel.
Loved everything but the cleaning staff! ”
Pros: Very comfy beds, spacious rooms, towels provided, lockers provided, clean bathrooms, great location. Cons: My one and only con is that the cleaning staff will come into your dorm room at 830 or 9am to clean and redress beds. But not only do they come in, they talk to each other or on the phone, they turn the air con off, and open the curtains and windows. The cleaning staff should not come into dorm rooms until the end of check out time, which is 11am. And even when they do so they should not be shouting, laughing, and waking everyone up. I have traveled a lot and stayed in many hostels and never have I experienced such inconsideration from the maids. Be respectful, quiet, and professional while working, please! Also they stole my friends watergun after Songkran, we saw them with it... not cool.
some good things, some bad things”
Good location but can be noisy at night for those who can't fall asleep with music from the bar right in front of the hostel Clean! they change bed sheet, pillow case and Towel EVERYDAY! Curtain for bunk beds. the hostel opened few months ago only. hand soap, body wash, shampoo provided in the bathroom Toilet paper not located inside so you have to estimate the amount of toilet paper you need and get some and if you pick up too much, you just waste it and if you don't pick up enough, you have to get out and get some more. VERY ANNOYING! No water refill No common area to chill with other guests(their café downstairs seems to be only for any customer who purchase drink) Wifi doesn't work , low speed internet or no internet connection at all! it's better to get the wifi from the bar in the front or visit other bar/hostel for wifi.
Hello, thank you for your review. We really read and care all our guests’ comments. First, the toilet paper issue, we intentionally put it outside the toilet for sanitary purpose. (It ‘s dry all the time outside.) However, we will reconsider about putting them inside. Second, we do have free water refill at the bar. (Sorry for not informing properly ^^”) Third, the WiFi really is awfully is slow. We cannot bear the slowness too. Will surely fix it. (Sorry.) Thank you again, Mint, Bloom Cafe & Hostel, Lipe, Thailand.
Clean and tidy (~.~)”
This is my 1st Solo trip and I'm glad that I make the right decision to stay at Lipe Bloom. The staff is nice and the room is clean. The shared bathroom is clean as per photo shown in agoda. I will definitely stay here again during my next visit.
Thank you for your comment!! Our staff are really happy that you like our place and want to come back to visit us again. Bloom will try our best to improve our place and service. See U! Good luck on your trip! Mint, Bloom Cafe & Hostel, Lipe, Thailand.
Exceptional as always ”
Staying at bloom is always a pleasure and a great experience while in lipe, big love to Pear, Mint, Mind and all of the hostel & cafe staff, see you again soon, G
Value for money”
It's my first time in Koh Lipe. This hotel is really good and clean! Not to forget the FRIENDLY STAFF! At first I was kind of worried that my parents not really get used to kind of concept stay, but surprisedly they are very satisfied with the stay with Lipe Hostel. They mention about the cleanliness of the property, the bed is very comfortable. And we also tried the breakfast and coffe in the cafe! For coffee lover like me and my mom, they really serve nice coffe, with the price of the menu, is a little pricey but worth it because it's very big portions! Definately will stay here again for my next Koh Lipe trip!!!! Keep it up team Lipe!!
Thank you for your comment. We are really happy that you like our hostel. Bloom will try our best to keep up our place and service. Hope to see you again! Have a save trip! Mint, Bloom Cafe & Hostel, Lipe, Thailand.
Excellent hostel ”
My first hostel experience couldn’t have been better, Great location, exceptionally clean and comfortable And above all the staff were excellent, Pear was a great hostess very helpful and friendly, I’ll definitely be back Graham.
Thank you for your comment. We are really happy that heard you want to come back again. We will try our best to keep up our place and service. Hope to see you again, Have a save trip! Mint, Bloom Cafe & Hostel, Lipe,Thailand.
Great location and friendly staff. Amazing café downstairs. Very clean - saw the cleaning lady constantly cleaning everything the whole time I was there. The only downside was that there was no hot water... sometimes is was FREEZING. Staff explained that it is a new hotel and that hot water has not been installed yet.
Thank you for your comment. And very so sorry for your inconvenience. We don’t have hot shower service, but we will try our best to improve more, to make our guests get the best service we can. Hope to see you again, Good luck on your trip! Mint, Bloom Cafe & Hostel, Lipe, Thailand.
Bloom was awesome to stay at and I ended up extending several times.... Super clean and beds comfy. Food in the cafe is great too. I will especially miss the lovely Pear and Tuna though who work super hard running the show and keeping the guests happy.
Sorry for late respond, and Thank you so much for your comment. We are really happy that you like our place. Bloom will try our best to improve our place. Hope to see u again, Mint, Bloom Cafe & Hostel, Lipe, Thailand.
Comfortable rooms, but quite expensive”
Room was clean. Hostel is located in the middle of the party center. For us it was too loud, but there are people who like it. Personel was nice. There was no hot water, but probably it is a standard on islands and it was not as painful as it sounds. In general, if you like to party - thats a perfect spot for you. If you are looking for a quiet place definitely not.
Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry for the sound at night. We will try our best to fix the noise problem. Hope to see U again, Have a save trip! Mint, Bloom Cafe & Hostel, Lipe, Thailand.
Great stay!! ”
Our stay in Bloom cafe hostel was just perfect. This hostel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. What was really good was their comfortable beds and pillows. It is directly in the middle of walking street therefore it has good access to all koh lipe’s beaches.
Thank you for your review. Bloom cafe & hostel is really happy that you like our place. We will try our best to improve our hostel and keep up our service. Hope to see U again, Good luck on your trip! Mint, Bloom Cafe & Hostel, Lipe, Thailand.
Lipe - Bloom Cafe and Hostel