Book Now: Lipe Power Beach Resort

Very good
From 1249 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1249)
7.2
/
10
Very good
From 1249 reviews
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.4
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.4
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1249)
All room types
Showing 1146 verified guest comments
4.0
Lotta from Sweden
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Constructionwork on the whole hotelarea”
We got very dissapointed when we arrived to the hotel. It doesn’t look like the pictures and the whole area was a building site that was not communicated to us on beforehand. The bungalows are very primitive and have holes in the floor so insects can easily Get in. The restaurant has no tables/chairs, the pool was completely black so you couldn’t see the bottom, there was buildingtools everywhere and the noice from hammer and saw was unbearable, this was not what we had booked since nothing of this was informed before we booked the hotelvisit. We contacted the hotel but they couldn’t do anything so we also got in contact with agoda and they were very helpful and professional. They helped us to get the money back so we could move the same day and find another hotel were we could stay. I want to add that the hotelstaff was friendly and it was not their fault, but the constructionwork is something that should have been communicated to us before we arrived and offer the money back.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Woan from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Highly recommend! Great place”
We’ve a great time here in Lipe Power resort. Staying sea front bungalow, getting so close with the sea :) The memorable moment sitting front, having breakfast, quietly looking at the ocean and listen to the sound of ocean wave. Room is clean and staffs are friendly. Would definitely come back again if we visit here again.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
melanie from France
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Perfect stay ! ”
Very nice place located right in front of one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. Nice breakfast, WiFi is good (not the case everywhere on this island) and the AC is a plus given the heat outside
Reviewed February 01, 2018
5.2
Francois-Matthieu
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Cockroaches!”
Cockroaches everywhere. Not clean at all
Reviewed December 30, 2018
4.8
Low from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Acceptable”
breakfast need to improved more variety. stuff not flexible with customer request. no snorkeling and mask provided. no plain water free flow provide. only 2 bottle at room, no.enough for family.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marko from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Great location, beach side ”
we stay in bungalow on the beach side, big room, clean, staff very friendly and helpfull, good breakfast, quiet location, easy to walk around
Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
William from United States
Solo traveler
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Sunrise beach huts”
Good location, but in recent years the beach has become a parking lot of boats and you can no longer swim or enjoy the reef without swimming out between the boats which is dangerous. It is located central on the beach with access to most of the island. people are good and they do the best to help you!
Reviewed October 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JIE from China
Business traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
nice location,close to SUNRISE beach”
Really a good place to stay.It was the largest bedroom room when we stayed in lipe.Just beside the SUNRISE beach.U can watch the sunrise just sitting on the balcony.BTW,We ordered the bungalow in the backyard field,but the friendly stuff upgraded our house to the front sea-view bungalow for free,so excited.They also provided a feast for our breakfast,too much to stuff in,different drinks,ham,eggs.Anyway,very nice place to stay.
Reviewed August 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Apiradee from Thailand
Group
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Lipe is always one of the best getaway destination”
great resort with good staff and service
this is my 2nd time staying at Lipe Power Beach report, but I stayed in the family room this time. My great experience with this place never changed, warm hospitality from all the staffs, great Breakfast and not too far from the walking street.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
pei from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
superb nice sea view from my room”
1) nice view from the room, both day and night. 2) the l-shape sofa seat is just so perfect to enjoy sea view 3) 2 mins walk only from the arrival jetty
It was just so wonderful. We have the best attentive and warm service from the staff. Perhaps due to low season, we were the only 2 guests in the resort but no matter what, the service was good. The first day we checked in and realised some bulbs in d room were not functioning and the basin tap was leaking. Without us informing the staff, the next all things were perfectly fixed. Walking distant to other beach and walking street was just so convenient. We didnt use taxi at all in our 3d2n stay there.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Best location on Sunrise beach”
Location, View, Staff
We have stayed in the Sea Front Bungalow for 2 nights, just next to the pool and reception area. The room facilities are a bit worn out, but still working and could be better if regular maintenance can be arranged such as the broken wardrobe, the very weak shower. However, this Bungalow got the best location to enjoy the sunrise, you can just sit on the sofa or even lie on the bed and watch the sun rise from sea level. Also, the bungalow is just 10 steps from the Andaman sea, you will feel like the waves are coming right in front of you at night. In addition, there's taxi station in front of the hotel which give you quick access to anywhere on the island.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Reception ”
Food, location, room
We had enjoyed very much in Koh Lipe. The hotel is located in a very strategic location. The only unsatisfaction was the reception. The guy is so rude and no manner. We enquired about the late check-in and he replied very rude: NO! ALL FULL!! with no smile and sour face. We complaint to the owner who was in the counter in the next morning and he replied that the guy is like that. I was like what do you mean he is like that? He is in customer service, shouldn't he be good manner and polite? Other than the sour face, we are happy to stay there and will go back to the same hotel if we travel there again.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Gavin from Australia
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
paradise”
location beachfront room and the beach
Guys if your gunna wine about every minor detail this ain't the place for you. But for us the $562 beachfront room for 4 nights was heaven. Waking up sitting in bed watching the sunrise and the snorkeling were highlights. Brekky was mainly thai style but I have no probs with that. Will be back again
Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
elaine from Malaysia
Family with teens
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great Food surrounding, location”
location, friendly staff
Great Location and friendly staff. they have this concept of shutting down the air conditioning during a certain timing of the day (afternoon), it may be get too humid and hot during that hour. other than that, we are very satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Huge room, comfortable & frindly staff”
good price, location and room
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Lipe Power Beach Resort is ideally situated in Koh Lipe; one of the city's most popular locales. Only from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to Sunrise Beach, Karma Beach, Tarutao National Marine Park. At Lipe Power Beach Resort, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Top features of the hotel include poolside bar, laundry service, Wi-Fi in public areas, restaurant, safety deposit boxes. Experience high quality room facilities, including shower, air conditioning, television, refrigerator, satellite/cable TV, to help you recharge after a long day. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including private beach, outdoor pool, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Lipe Power Beach Resort is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Koh Lipe.
Reviewed April 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Amarens from Netherlands
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
best ever if you stay in a beachfront house!”
best view ever
We stayed 7 days at Koh lipe and we had a beach front house and it was amazing! To wake up and see the sun rising above the sea is amazing! the staff is nice and really helpful! The house is maybe not the most luxury but it was big, clean and a nice place to sit on the veranda! Loved it!
Reviewed December 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Giles from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Repeat visit...”
Beach location, swimming pool, restaurant area close to chalets so handy for monitoring roaming kids!
We've stayed at Power Beach 3 or 4 times so far; we keep going back because it's such a relaxed and pleasant place, with a great little pool right on the beachfront. We can chill in the restaurant area while kids play on the beach, on chalet verandahs or in the pool, and staff were very accommodating. Prices of cabins vary; more expensive ones are beachfront and second row back but all are built to the same spec. Food's very nice, staff friendly, beds large and comfortable. Prices rise considerably during high and peak seasons.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Pei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Another Great Stay & Trip”
Worth Staying Resort in Koh Lipe
this has been my second visit and still the resort doesn't disappointing me and my family members and yet the services has been better than ever. the resort allows you to feel the soft sandy beach right after the rooms stairs, which is awesome (if you're staying on the sea view room). very nice and cool sea breeze and sunrise(wake up early and you won't miss the beautiful sunrise). lipe power beach resort practically provides you the comfort and the relaxation you purely needed. in terms of breakfast, do expect tasty local delight during the breakfast and less expecting on the sausages as it's just the same around the island. in other words, they provide nice and tasty local foods instead of fish & chips, chicken chop and so on. i might going to have my third visit soon again. cheers.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
“Very Good!””
“Very Good!”
Located right on the private beach of Chao Lay, this resort features Thai-style wooden bungalows just a minute’s walk from Ko Lipe’s fisherman village. Its outdoor pool overlooks the sea. Air-conditioned wooden bungalows offer a terrace, a private bathroom and a flat-screen TV. In addition to a stocked minibar and bottled water, a personal safe is also included. Lipe Power Beach Resort is a 1.5-hour boat ride from Satun Province and a 3.5-hour boat ride from Ko Lanta. Guests can dine at the beachside restaurant, which serves Thai specialities and European dishes. Afterwards, they can enjoy refreshing drinks at the beach bar. Lipe Power provides laundry and ironing services. Travel arrangements can be made at its tour desk. We stayed at this place (I would not classify this as a "resort") for 6D5N during new years eve holidays 2012 and it was the worst experience. The front desk receptionist and hotel staff were very rude and unfriendly when we arrived.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
A presentation of contemporary Thai wooden villa”
A
Lipe Power Beach Resort is nestled down the pristine Chao Lay Beach of the famous Koh Lipe in southern Thailand, near the island’s traditional Morgan fisherman Village. Encircled by the spectacular natural resources, guests can truly appreciate the beauty of the seaside settings of aquamarine Andaman Sea, an expanse of glistening white sand, marvelous coral reefs worth exploring and endless pure fresh sea breeze. The outsized wooden bungalows artistically designed in contemporary Thai are filled with quality amenities and private balcony, reflecting elegant simplicity which perfectly combines with islanders’ lifestyle. Facilities on-site include a beachfront restaurant serving Thai & European food, seaside pool, Wi-Fi internet, and tour desk.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jennifer from Canada
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Best Location on Sunrise Beach”
The most affordable hotel on the beach with both Air Con and a Pool
This is the second time we have stayed here and will return again. It is in the perfect location in the center of the beach and only a short distance to Walking Street. This side of the island is lovely and quiet. The hotel is simple, no frills, but it is clean and the rooms are well kept. We really like that Lipe Power does have both a pool and air con which most of the others on this beach do not have. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
BALRAJ from Malaysia
Family with teens
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Awesome Hotel and Resort”
Clean and friendly Staff
The hotel is awesome. The best i have ever stayed. Love the pool which is facing the beach. One of the best. The room is good with comfy bed and pillows. Bathroom is clean. Wifi is avail at hotel lobby. Restaurant served good food. The hotel is great place for a gateway from hassle and bustle of city life
Reviewed February 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
EFINA from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location with great services”
nice beach
we are a group of 7 friends visiting koh lipe for a holiday. it was a nice hotel with great view of the sunrise beach. the hotel staffs was friendly throughout our 3 days 2 nights stay in lipe power beach resort. the food serves during breakfast was nice and they helped us to arranged for our snorkeling trip for per person with lunch and snorkeling gear. 5 mins walking distance to the walking street. the hotel staffs will be more than happy to show you the way.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jennifer from Canada
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
loved this hotel!!”
Central Location, quiet beach
We loved Ko Lipe and we thought that this was one of the best options for hotels on the island. The location was prefect, on the quiet side of the Island and in the middle of the beach stretch. Hotel had hot water, pool and air con which many others did not offer. The beds were comfortable, food was pretty good and the staff was lovely and helpful- even driving us to the walking street when it was raining. We will return to Lipe Power Beach again!
Reviewed December 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
it is truly a vision of paradise on earth”
paradise
lipe power beach resort is nestled down the pristine chao lay beach of the famous koh lipe in southern thailand, near the island’s traditional morgan fisherman village. encircled by the spectacular natural resources, guests can truly appreciate the beauty of the seaside settings of aquamarine andaman sea, an expanse of glistening white sand, marvelous coral reefs worth exploring and endless pure fresh sea breeze. the outsized wooden bungalows artistically designed in contemporary thai are filled with quality amenities and private balcony, reflecting elegant simplicity which perfectly combines with islanders’ lifestyle. facilities on-site include a beachfront restaurant serving thai & european food, seaside pool, wi-fi internet, and tour desk. walking distance to the happening walking street.friendly staff and good food. room is clean and pillow is soft. facing sea. is a busy beach during our travel season due to low season. the only thing is the water pump is not strong enough which the take a bit more time for our shower. overa11 satisfied and will pay visit again !
Reviewed October 15, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
it is truly a vision of paradise on earth.”
Blessed with white sand beach, turguoise, blue water and one of the most amazing house-reefs
Lipe Power Beach Reeort located on the serene Chao Lay Beach, near the island's native Urak Lawoy fishermen village. Blessed with white sand beach, turguoise, blue water and one of the most amazing house-reefs, it is truly a vision of paradise on earth. Lipe Power Beach Resort offers a wide variety of superb cuisine to satisfy every appetite and occasion. Bungalow located on the second row from the beach and very easy access to the beach and to the restaurant. There is a small swimming pool and I think it is a good idea for the kids. we arrived to Koh Lipe we just fell in love with the place.It's not easy to find good "value for money" accomodation on Koh Lipe, so I think the Power Beach is one of the better choices
Reviewed August 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from Switzerland
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
one of the best deals on Koh LIpe”
comfortable rooms,
it's not easy to find good "value for money" accomodation on koh lipe, so i think the power beach is one of the better choices. the rooms are quite cozy (though a bit dark)and big enough, with ac and a fridge and a good hard bed. the ac is turned of from 10am to 4pm, so you can't really be in the room after lunch. bathroom is quite spacy but the walls look like it's not finished yet. there's a little veranda in front of the room. there's even a small pool, but the sea is only a couple of metres away. the breakfast buffet is ok too. the the pool and the lounge area could be a bit cozier, maybe with sun loungers and cushions and definitely more shade. staff was friendly and helpful, but some of them could smile a bit more.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Petr from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely Area”
Welcome drink
great place to stay , welcome drink served immediately upon arrival.pretty sweet :-).bungalows are clean and the hole area looks well nice. small size pool facing the ocean, good to have a drink in it .
Reviewed March 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ampunthree from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Clean, peaceful and service with smile”
New room and beautiful beach
the hotel was not far from walking street. good location and room was very nice and clean. mostly all room was new built. all staffs were nice, friendly and good take care. the beach was beautiful,quite,and clean. foods and breakfast were good taste. but the weakness point was limit for air-con (closed air-con at 10am-16pm).
Reviewed February 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
robert from United States
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
Great location on Sunrise Beach”
Great Snorkeling right in front of resort
Friendly Thai staff and the superb location made Lipe Power Resort the favorite place to stay this trip. First night my cousin and I stayed at Mt. View resort since we got to Koh Lipe a day early. We were very happy to leave Mt.View Resort(terrible food and staff with attitudes)and come to this resort for 8 nights. Great views, best snorkeling on the island and plenty of breakfast included. Walking distance is easy to walking street and anywhere you want to go on the island, although water taxis are cheap too. The only real negatives are no air con. from 10am to 4pm and the tiny pool. We didn't need either.
Reviewed February 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ying from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Friendly Resort”
Located on Sunrise Beach
Booked the last Seaview Bungalow from Agoda. Seaview Bungalow is just on the second row from the Beach and closed to the Restaurant. Service is fine especially. For snokerling tour, try to book a private long tail boat from Mr. Sai for a whole day (without lunch)at. Resort have no air-conditioning during 10am-4pm, no problem for most of the time will be out for tour or relaxing on the beach. The only problem is the weak water pressure during shower.
Reviewed February 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
farith from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Thank you for submitting a hotel review Your revi”
Thank you for submitting a hotel review Your review will now be sent to our editor for approval. Once approved, it will show up in your Rewards transactions table and your account will be credited with 500 Rewards points. We are also now providing reviews of areas and attractions visited by our customers. The area/district where the Lanta Pura Beach Resort is located in Koh Lanta (Krabi) is known as Saladan. Please let us know what you thought of the area and/or a local attraction you visited during your stay, and whether you would recommend them to others. Area/District review: Saladan Area, Koh Lanta (Krabi)
thank you for submitting a hotel review your review will now be sent to our editor for approval. once approved, it will show up in your rewards transactions table and your account will be credited with 500 rewards points. we are also now providing reviews of areas and attractions visited by our customers. the area/district where the lanta pura beach resort is located in koh lanta (krabi) is known as saladan. please let us know what you thought of the area and/or a local attraction you visited during your stay, and whether you would recommend them to others. area/district review: saladan area, koh lanta (krabi)
Reviewed February 03, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Miroslav from Czech Republic
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Location on the beach
Bungalows are situated on the beach, but the next rows of bungalows are without sea view. For us it was not disappointing because usually we spend on a room only a minimum of time. Room was well equipped and clean. Air conditioning only works through the night. It is possible to discover the island by walk. Negativ think: in the midle of island the locals burn rubbish.
Reviewed December 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Perfect location for relaxing and snorkeling ”
Good price, clean, convenient and friendly service
i was glad to stay for a night in this lovely sea view bungalow situated right beside the beautiful beaches with cristal clear water. also we can snorkeling and kayaking right in front of our hotel unit. another plus point is the nice hotel's cafe serving some delicious food.
Reviewed December 13, 2011
8.3
Excellent
KUAN from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
New resort and good service”
New resort, can snorkel in front of the resort
this is a new resort which opened in 2011. it located at sunrise beach and 5 mins walking distance to walking street. compared to pattaya beach, sunrise beach is a more quieter than pattaya beach. hotel breakfast is good. the resort will shut down its air-con service from 10 am - 4 pm. at that time the room is very hot if you are not stay nearby the sea. the sea breeze can't really blow in to the room.
Reviewed December 02, 2011
8.0
Excellent
saowanee from Thailand
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Good Hotel , best fit to price.”
small swimming pool than picture but enough for kids to enjoy the day.
I stay here total 3 nights and stay other hotel in Lipe for another 4 nights. This hotel is good environments. It is clean, comfortable. In the day time, all hotel here shut down electircity as expensive cost but here they shut down only air condition but we still able to use refrigerator and others. Hotel is close to the beach where is peace for relax than Pattaya beach side. My family and I feel happy to stay here. Just only one comment, hotel should provide free WF which other cheaper hotel here can do.
Reviewed November 11, 2011
6.8
Good
LEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Location is good. The beach is excellent for swimming. ”
Some comments on daily breakfast. We stay for 5D4N and the breakfast serve was the same every morning . I hope the management will consider to have some change on daily breakfast menu. I will definitely will visit the place again.
Reviewed December 13, 2018
5.2
Abhirak from Thailand
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Pay a little more for a better place.”
So disappointed topics: 1. No Luggage lifting service, you have to lift all your luggage by yourself from the quay to the resort. 2. Buffet breakfast BUT 1 person per 1 egg menu!!! (I stay with my mom. So I can order egg menu only 2 dishes) 3. Dirty swimming pool 4. No tissue paper in the room, and also no hair dryer 5. The air-condition in my room is not well-operate, it can't swing. So-so Topics: 1. Only breakfast! You have to find lunch and dinner by yourself. 2. No other facilities. Compared to other resort/hotel, there are many places that lend life jackets, snorkel, etc. Conclusion If I could, I would pay more for a better place. There are so many places that is a little more expensive but more comfortable. In my opinion, this resort is not a good choice to stay.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
5.2
Brendan from Hong Kong
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Decent room but too costly for what you get”
The pool water looked dirty and pool is very small - no one at hotel used the pool while we were there. For 3 of the days, the garbage barge was docked right next to the front of the resort so the smell was pretty bad. The breakfast is not good. Overall, if you will only use the rooms to sleep, then this place is ok but if you expect to spend a lot of time on the premises, this hotel/resort is not a good option. The garbage barge so close to the resort is a major deal-breaker.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Richard
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in January 2018
Simple but enjoyable”
Nicely maintained but quite densely packed chalets, small clean pool and breakfast restaurant with veranda overlooking beach, simple facilities. We didn't mind the cold water basin and very basic lighting as the electric shower with well-drained wet room floor was fine. You get used to the hardish matress, whilst cutting the air con during the day is sensible as it works well at night and not too noisy. Lots of long tail boat activity, but this adds to the attraction, especially the complex import/export of supplies and even the skilful maneouverings of the rubbish barge. Swimming amongst the long tails is fine as the bottom is sandy and shallow and at the seaward end of the trots there are small patches of coral with almost as much underwater life as anywhere we went snorkelling. An unsophisticated and relaxing holiday.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
4.4
Brian from Denmark
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Acceptable”
The area was far far away from the pictures. One the left side of the house was there a boat that was loading with garbage over 2 days. the smell from that boat was very very bad. And on the right side of the house they did some building of the restaurant, and was burning trash of, just 5 meters from the pool. so a lot of smoke from that side. So i can say, that i was not satisfying with the stay. And the island is so full of empty bottles and other shit. KEEP THE BEACH CLEAN.... PLEASE.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
jeffrey from Australia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
GOOD QUITE LOCATION AND ONLY 5 MINS FROM TOWN CENTRE, RELAXING BY POOL AFTER A HARD NIGHT WAS REALY GOOD
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
shui from Hong Kong
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Good”
環境清幽, 房間頗大, 屋外設有水龍頭以便沖腳, 唯一缺點係泳池很細, 去步行街十分鐘內到
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
shui from Hong Kong
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Good”
環境清幽, 房間頗大, 屋外設有水龍頭以便沖腳, 唯一缺點係泳池很細, 去步行街十分鐘內到
Reviewed March 20, 2018
4.0
Richard from United States
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Christmas Trip”
Our stay at Power Beach was very disappointing.Here are the good things: The room is spacious, older bungalows with big porches and water spray to clean your feet. Power Beach is not a far walk from the Line Walking Street. Several staff members are very friendly and courteous. Now the bad: The resort is located 7 meters from where the trash barge picks up all the trash from the island. The first 3 days we stayed here the smell and stench was intolerable. Think about a mens urinal that has not been cleaned in a month, THIS is what it smelled like. We couldn't even eat breakfast because the foul smell made us want to vomit. It was horrendously BAD! the resort should notify guests when the barge will collect and or either just close. The ocean breeze blew the sickening smell across the resort and even into our room. When we asked about the smell and barge the staff laughed and said "of course, they are here to collect garbage for 4 days every month." The barge left on our last day.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.0
Rebecca from United States
Family with teens
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Above average”
Nothing fancy at all but was nice to be able to walk as it’s very central. Major negative which is no fault of the resort is the trash barge that comes to the beach across from the resort and stays for several days. The smell was sooooo bad it was borderline unbearable and factor in the noise of the tractor and trash trucks it pretty much ruined our visit.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
5.6
Surat from Thailand
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
group of friend handling the hotel ”
The resort staffs were untrained. they were more like enjoy managing it. Agreed to booked the tour for us and took our money for booking but never book it! We found out the night before and the staff keep lying on our face when we already know the truth from the tour agency directly that there was no booking or calls from this resort. We demanded answers and they kept giving stupid reasons. we are girls so they see we as victim to take us for granted. the hotel staffs were half friendly and half moody. We were not impressed with their service and will never recommend anyone to book here. we will be back in Lipe but never to this resort.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Terry from United States
Family with teens
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Good Buget Option on Koh Lipe - but...”
Great beach and easy walking distance to restaurant strip but next door to island garbage barge which was busy loading garbage for the majority of our trip and the bad smell was absolutely overpowering at times!
Reviewed February 14, 2017
2.8
BENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Only nice sea view,no worth to stay and unfriendly staff”
I very disappointed because paid arnd Myr600 per night for this hotel. The hotel is very old and unsecured especially at night because our room is a bite far from lobby and the reception will close at night after 12am. Some more restaurant only serve breakfast and no room service availabile. We plan to relax and stay whole day in hotel but we can't. The important is the staff is very unfriendly. Average is no worst to stay
Reviewed February 06, 2017
2.8
Sharif from Australia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Avoid!! This place is terrible. Rude staff, Dirty pool, Dirty rooms, Overpriced. ”
I never leave bad reviews but there was absolutely nothing redeeming about this place especially considering another family member spent the same amount at bundaya resort and received immaculate villas and polite staff. The bungalows at Power Beach are old, dirty and smelly, with faulty wiring (wall plugs kept shorting out the the whole rooms electricity). The bedding is stained and the beds have broken springs in them making them uneven and lumpy. The staff treated my Thai girlfriend very rudely, questioning if she was staying at the resort multiple times and on the last day taking her breakfast order but never bringing the food out. It's extremely overpriced considering Castaway resort (with an amazing restaurant and bar) 500m down the beach is actually cheaper and nicer. The air-con is very poor and gets switched off between 10:00am - 2pm this is a big thing considering lipe is so hot. It's not close to much, doesn't have a restaurant or bar. The pool is so murky you cannot see the bottom of it. The only good thing about this place is that it's close to Thai thai restaurant (out the back) My advice is book elsewhere, this place was a major disappointment on arrival and kept disappointing throughout our stay. A beautiful island but terrible place to stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Michelle from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Value for money”
I would like to add on to my previous review, the sound proof is relatively poor if you are a light sleeper, however normally everyone sleeps at night so the entire resort is quite peaceful and quiet. I will still prefer Mountain Resort than this.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Michelle from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Value for money”
This is my second visit to Koh Lipe. Overall is satisfied with this resort. Pros : value for money, right in front of sunrise beach, basic amenities are provided. Bed is comfortable and air conditioner is working perfectly especially after a day out under the sun. Cons: No shuttle service provided (compared to my first visit was Mountain Resort), the sea water in front the resort is relatively dirtier than Sunset Beach's due to all the boats were parked here. I will still prefer Mountain Resort more than this Lipe Power Beach Resort.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kirstie from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Simple & nice”
Nice breakfast, nice staff, but we can heard people talking & walking when they pass by our room. Sound proof very bad. Bed sheet is not clean enough. We saw some stains on the bed sheet. Very thoughtful as they provide 2 umbrellas for each room. We can use it to go for dinner when raining :)
Reviewed January 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mazlan from Singapore
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Rustic and Charming”
This hotel is rustic, simple but clean. The furniture corners and wood trims are not child friendly, so be a little careful with your kiddos especially the steps leading down to the shower/toilet. The tv channels are all in Thai, so nothing much to excite the kids. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We missed a night as the Tropical Charters ferry had to u-turn to Langkawi due to bad weather with no compensation whatsoever. Not even help with hotel bookings for the night. I would gladly stay at this resort again!
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
A very classic style resort with stunning sunrise view at very affordable price”
We stayed 2 nights in the most expensive beach house room of that resort, the location is great because it is only 30m walk on sand from the floating dock where you arrive with your heavy luggage, closest you can ever get to land right on this island and straight to your hotel room. It is located on sunrise beach and true to its word, we watched Sunrise at 6am in the morning, with the longboat as background... it's like a painting come true, the room's condition is not top-notch and the place is a little run-down, like most wood built beach house, but at this price point and with the beach view, you can never get anything better.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Susan from United Kingdom
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 11 nights in May 2016
With a friend”
I stayed here for 11 days in May 2016 with my friend. We were greated with a very warm welcome by Mr Jacky who informed us that this was a "long stay" as most people Island hoo. Our first night raised concerns in regard to the safety of the air conditioning (condensation dripping from it) so we were upgraded free of charge to a family room, so this could be looked into and any necessary repairs made. Unfortunately, even higher concerns were raised in the upgraded room which were again raised and caused a little bit of uneasiness. However, this was very quickly dealt with, the unit was replaced and all was good, mr Jacky kindly offered a further free upgrade to a bungaliw on the beach but this was declined as the bungalow we had was good with a lovely view of the beach between the other bungalows in front of us and our concerns had been dealt with. Having read previous reviews, there are lots of things that could be pointed out, the price, the bathrooms, the breakfast, the glass on the beach, the dogs, the dirt, the noise, the pool and probably more but I would say that this resort is on the best bit of the whole island. The.views are perfect and when eating breakfast it is like looking at a moving picture (beautiful) and the price you pay may reflect that. Yes, the rooms are basic and the bathrooms have been added on but they work and have everything you need. The towels are changed daily, the sheets regularly and any concerns are dealt with are efectivily and efficiently. The breakfast provides a choice for all that are staying and the staff are constantly checking to make sure that there is plenty and refilling as needed. The time we stayed was rainy season and this brought rain in the late evenings which raised water levels and brought and left lots things on the beach. This is a shame but I would say that this is surely the responsibility of the people that leave their rubbish in the first place. However, I would have to agree that the island itself does appear
Reviewed May 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hsien from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location for see the sunrise”
This is the best hotel to see the sunrise, there was beautiful. The staffs are friendly and we have a very rich breakfast until we can't finish all. Due to low season, the staffs prepare the breakfast for us for each person has own set. The disappointed part is in front of this resort is full of boat, if need swim at the beach then need to walk to other place to swim
Reviewed April 29, 2016
5.7
Rodger from Canada
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Between a rock and a hard place”
Very good snorkling in front of hotel
I feel sorry for the resort operator because, although they have a decent enough resort,with a great location in front of healthy coral and little offshore islands, they are located 10 meters from the garbage collection barge that services the whole island. When the wind comes from the north, it brings a fetid miasma that envelopes the resort with the stench of rotten garbage.... There is nothing they can do about it... The employees look glum because they must stay and breath the air while as guests we can leave the resort and go elsewhere until the wind changes.... If you stay here, the rooms farthest away from the beach do not get as much of the foul wind. The beach front rooms should be the least expensive instead of most expensive! On the plus side, the wind does not always blow over the garbage scow... Often it blows toward the local school located on the other side instead.... I would recommend staying here if you would like to be reminded of how much garbage and waste, we as tourists create on Koh Lipe. The island is doing a great job of dealing with trash, and is to be commended! In all fairness, the municipalty should buy the resort and use it as a buffer zone.... The smell is diluted to bearable levels only 100 meters away.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
5.3
Crescentia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
LIPE POWER BEACH stay experience”
Location is ok. Free wifi is good. Clean room.
Overall was ok. Not much variety on the breakfast but acceptable. The toilet and room is clean but the toilet does need abit of maintanance. It would be good if there is some drying rack to dry out wet suits or swim wear at the balcony since this usually is available on beach resorts. The staff are ok but does not speak good english and does not understand some requests. The staffs are not really friendly nor smiles or greet us very well. They could do better.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
7.0
Very good
Li from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good basic hotel on Sunrise Beach”
Location, reasonable price
It was a pleasant stay and the hotel is right on the beach. You can see sunrise just outside and it was beautiful. The water in Koh Lipe is very clean we had a great time there. There aren't a lot of activities on the island but it is perfect for a relaxing beach holiday
Reviewed December 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Gloria from Singapore
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value for money”
Friendly staffs!
We were being upgraded to the sea view bungalow! Great! Due to the low season, my friend and I were the only guests in the hotel. Despite being the only guest, service was not being compromise. All the staffs were very helpful & friendly. However, cleanliness can be improved further especially on the room's toilet. On the very first day, there were baby cockroaches in the toilet.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
SzeYee from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great Stay”
Clean, Great View & Friendly Staff
We really love this place, the location was just right & quiet! The staffs are friendly and helpful. The food taste great, it was better then what we expected. The accommodation has all the basic facilities we needed even hair dryer( collect at reception counter). This hotel is located just beside the sunrise beach, we can enjoy the beautiful scenery. The hotel is located around 10mins walking distance to walking street, which we think is very near. So overall, we will recommend this hotel to all.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kum from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
had a really great experience”
Clean, friendly & comfort
We totally love it, the management & staff are friendly and nice. The food taste great, especially the squid porridge. The accommodation has all the basic facilities we needed. Not to mention, the hotel is locate just beside the sunrise beach, we can enjoy the early dawn scenary. The hotel is located around 15mins walking distance to walking street, which we think is still acceptable. We totally recommend to stay this place.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
rachelle from United States
Group
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Amazing location and fantastic staff!!”
Location, as it's right on the beach, walking distance to the market and restaurants. Staff was fantastic. We had welcome drinks on arrival and anything we needed, they were there to help!
Stay was great. We had a group of three so we got the family bungalow. It was clean and had ac. It was walking distance to the market area and the staff was very helpful. We booked tickets for our ferry and long boat excursions at the front desk. The staff recommend dinner at one of the local restaurants by its front and it was so good we ate there both nights. The breakfast was good and they always had complimentary coffee and cookies available at the front throughout the day. We rented snorkeling stuff next door, barrowed a raft, and snorkeled to the little shell island. Amazing snorkeling and we didn't have to even go any where. This island was one of the best on our trip and we couldn't have gotten any luckier with finding this place to stay. Lipe Power Beach Resort truly made our stay there fantastic in so many ways.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Miaw from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Excellent location and beautiful beach”
Nice beach and sunrise view, great location to walking street, nice staff
I am pretty happy to choose to stay here for 2 nights. I had booked the seafront bungalow, thus have a very nice view of the beach and sun rise. The staff at here are so friendly and very attentive to what you request. Although there is one guy at reception is not always carry with his smile, but he is still willing to help you solve your problem. I would say this is a great place to stay at Koh lipe, definitely worth the money you spent.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel”
Good breakfast, clean roam and next to sunrise beach
Breakfast was really good and free flow of coffee & tea whole day long. The room was clean but the sound proof of the room wasn't good (able to hear the footstep and conversations of people passing by (get to listen to the relaxing ocean sound too). The location of the resort is fine (around 10min walk to the walking street) but there was a barge parked nearby the resort during my stay that occasionally smell stink when the wind blow. Overall my stay with the resort was good.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
5.3
Jon from United States
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
Garbage Barge loading dock by Lipe Power Beach Hot”
Close to dive operator. View from beach front units very good.
Over priced for beach front. The garbage scow (barge) was parked next to the beach front units for the first two nights which produced overpowering odor. This was not offset by the little incense candles they lit. Also, the staff, guards, and friends and family sat out between the beach and pool and made quite a lot of noise into the night on several occasions. The pool was closed for "cleaning" for the week we were there.
Reviewed January 17, 2015
7.0
Very good
Gabor from Hungary
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Awesome location, good breakfast”
Location, breakfast
The resort itself is pretty new, still being finished. It's on the Sunrise Beach, beautiful location. The breakfast was plenty, warm Asian dishes as well as European continental selection. However, the bathroom leaves room for improvement - the water pressure was very low thus showering took a while. AC is only usable from 2pm until 10am the next morning.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Fei from China
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Sensible choice (still)”
good location on sunrise beach, responsible staff, good breakfast
short walking distance to northern view point on sunrise beach, backdoor connected to footpath to walking street. Front desk gave quick and accurate information on boat fare & etc. A staffer promptly asked guests how their eggs should be done. They served curry in breakfast (delicious). There were aircon blackout hours in late morning and noon (duration shortened compared to a few years ago). Shower water tended to be on cooler side (took some time to adjust water heater). Bed sheet and quilt seemed to be a little humid but it's unavoidable for a beach front property. Several cute cats and dogs roaming the resort for you to play with. Too bad they stopped serving lunch and dinner because of declining demand -- their restaurant has such a splendid sea view.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Alison from Australia
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Beautiful beach front bungalows”
Beach front bungalow number 3. Great breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff
My husband & I stayed here for 4 wonderful nights in a gorgeous beach front bungalow (number 3) situated on Sunrise beach, which we felt was the best of all of the 3 beaches on Koh Lipe! It was wonderfully quiet with very friendly & helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again should we return.
Reviewed January 12, 2015