Excellent 8.2
Based on 7968 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7968 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Eng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
convenient location
location, old but clean
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Lay from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Cheap n good location but abit old
Jacuzzi, mini bar & free wifi
Reviewed April 08, 2013

busun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
very nice
food enjoy happy
all very nice very food and very enjoy very happy and very tour
Reviewed April 08, 2013

yan from China
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
good location, convenient to go shopping
food, service, checking time
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Weng from Singapore
Solo travelers
Lisboa Tower Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Room comfort at an affordable price
Comfort, location and heritage
This is my 2nd stay at Lisboa Hotel. The east wing was unavailable at the point of booking so I had to pay a slightly higher rate for the tower wing. All in all, the rooms for the tower wing and east wing are similar. Still a big room for the price with a high tech bath which will need some getting used to. The hotel is slightly aged but it all adds to the charm and heritage. The management are considerate to leave a note for guests, informing them of on-going renovations. However, it was not a problem, as I did not hear any construction noises anytime during my stay there. it is a 15 mins walk from the hotel to the main attraction at senado square and the ruins. The hallways getting to the lift lobby within the hotel is quite confusing so make sure you look up at the signs and not get distracted by ladies walking about the basement hallways.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great location, but old and dated hotel
great staff, close to casinos and saunas
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
East Wing Double
Stayed one night in April 2013
An older hotel with a classy flair
location, room, food
Fine. Good place to stay. However, I received more assistance form the Concierge at the Grand Lisboa across the street.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

MELLISA from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
it's a great hotel
the staff were really nice and i love the private jacuzzi
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Kenji from Japan
Couples
East Wing Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
I like this type of the hotel.
delux, confortable, conbenient
I think that this hotel is thinkinhg about our hotel life very much. Also this hotel has their musiam. Their treasures are valuable to see. I love this hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Minjung from United States
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Small room, noisy in the morning
location, location and location
Every morning, I woke up to the sound of hotel staff working to fix something near by the guest rooms. They were always nailing something or banging something. I called the front desk every morning for 3 days at 8am to make them stop (this is after me waiting for 30 mins in bed hoping they would come to their senses and realize that they work at HOTEL!). It always took the front desk about 10 min to find their staff banging on the wall. Then 30 mins after I call, banging starts again! This time, it was small nervous banging as if they were trying to minimize the sound of hammering. HELLO! Hammering is still hammering! Shouldn't you do that in the afternoon? I mean...this is hotel for tourist, isn't it? I didn't go to Macau to get up early in the morning. The location of the hotel is superb. Everything was very close. I would stay here again for its location. It's okay for the price. Clean room, service was great (minus the hammering). But it's SO not the 5 STAR hotel. It must be a joke. I would say 3 star (us standard).
Reviewed April 05, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: