Book Now: LiT Bangkok Hotel

Excellent
From 1821 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
90% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1821)
8.7
Excellent
From 1821 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.2
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Different Degree
Extra Radiance
Full Spectrum Suite
Triple Luxe Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 1688 verified guest comments
8.8
SONIA from Singapore
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Satisfy
Book for the first time. Like the layout of the room very much. Realize they have different layout too. Recommend for couples.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Nicole from South Africa
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff
The hotel and its rooms are great- especially having separate shower and bath. Location is amazing and the staff was wonderfully helpful. The only small issues I had were that our toilet continuously flushed and the pool area needs some attention.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
May from Singapore
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional
my 1st choice in hotels in bangkok.. been staying there since 2015 everytime im in Bangkok
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
XIAOZHOU from Singapore
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Above average
I don’t like here, counter staff was rude, room not good as well.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Poh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Extra Radiance
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Great location n comfortable room
Everything was great except that they need to clean the pool a bit.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
sim from Singapore
Family with young children
Different Degree
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Near MBK but hotel tuktuk not helpful
Our 2night stays not even once tuktuk is able to drop us off at bts we need to walk out ourselves with kid. Hotel size is good n clean. View nothing from the hotel . 8/10 if tuktuk is helpful n friendly
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Vytautas from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Different Degree
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Nothin special
Good location and outside looks cool, but weird room, small gym and rly so so breakfast
Reviewed November 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Jing from Singapore
Group
Triple Luxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
So glad we picked this hotel. Nice clean room and great location.
Besides the location, the main reason we booked LiT was because they have Trio rooms — rooms for group of 3 people. And by that I mean Really catering to 3 individuals — proper beds for 3, not roll-aways, amenities for 3, not add-ons. The room was well-configured, clean, and definitely spacious for 3 people (plus their luggages.) Off course it would be great if there were 2 toilets but that wasn’t an issue as they were thoughtful enough to create 2 separate vanity areas. Our booking came with breakfast, the range was average but substantial & good enough for us to start our days. LiT is on an alley off the main road, very quiet & safe. The nearest BTS to LiT is the National Stadium. But LiT is so close to the shopping belt that we ended up strolling to Siam Discovery, the Arts & Cultural Centre, Siam Square, Siam Centre, Siam Paragon, and Tokyu/MBK Ctr etc, instead of taking the train. Besides these, the staff were helpful & efficient. Will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
This hotel LiT up our lives
We loved this hotel. It is modern and funky. Very clean. Awesome breakfast fantastic staff. We would love to have stayed longer. Amazing street food just outside. It is a little further out than some other big hotels but taxis and tuk tuk were ample.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Keng from Singapore
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Modern and good location
A very comfortable and modern hotel located in the heart of Pathumwan. Within walking short distance of National Stadium BTS Station and MBK Center. Room was comfortable, however bed was too soft for our liking, and the bath area had some stains on the white tiled walls. Other than that no complaints. Hotel staff were helpful and efficient. There is a decent Thai massage shop directly in front of hotel, recommended. Will return to stay at this hotel if prices remain the same.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Dear Keng, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at LiT BANGKOK Hotel where situated perfectly in the city and on main shopping street of MBK and Siam Square area. Happy to hear that you found the comfy and fluffy beds which it’s our attempt to upmost guests sleeping quality by using 10 inch thick mattress produced by Sealy special version plus more than 300-thread count for all bed sheets and duvet. We are also happy to hear that you are impressed with our friendliness and helpful by our staff, we are ready to be at your service. We have noted your comment on the part of stain on the white wall which we share to our housekeeping team for the cleaning process. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Management team
Show more
LiT Bangkok Hotel
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
Walter from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double/Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Fabulous.
Fantastic hotel. The atmosphere is beautiful, reflective in the facilities, especially the pool and spa. Clean throughout. The breakfast is top-notch. Laundry and pool service are pricey.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Dear Walter, Thank you for choosing LiT BANGKOK Hotel for your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are really happy to learn you have enjoyed overall atmosphere, our breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. We would love to be at your assistance whenever you are here in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Management team
Responded October 27, 2017
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Almost perfect
Breakfast buffet is very limited. I took the laundry bag from my room when I check out and they charge me 300bht.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Mangesh from India
Family with young children
Extra Radiance
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
A nice vibrant place
Its a good place to hangover in Bkk. Near to MBK and other shopping places as well near to mtr. The hotel is made with great flair and it shows in most of the facilities they have.. Food is great too.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
KAM from Portugal
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great location
Service in comparison going down from last few visit
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
ZHENGLEI from China
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Attitude Of Staff is terrible,unfriendly and rude
Very terrible hotel.position is hidden,very difficult to find and get;staff is unaccommodating and unfriendly(special the woman worked at afternoon of 23sep17)...environment is bad and bed is small.... we booked 3 double bed,but only get twin bed...bed is only 1 meter! KEY POINT:we need taxis to airport after checking out, it was raining heavily ,then we hotel reception help to call taxi.the hotel staff(a rude woman)told us if charging by meter,then need wait;if 400 hundreds baht,it will very soon...we decided 400 hundreds and waited more than 10 minutes,no taxi be there...then went to ask the staff when will the taxi be available .....the staff was impatient and rude to us...told us she did not know when the taxi will be there to pick up us.....then we waited about 10 minutes more, still no taxi .we didn't understand Thai language ,so ......maybe the woman didn't call taxi for us at all........be afraid it was too late to catch our flight,do we had to leave and call taxi by ourselves!we leave 0 rating and not recommend.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.2
Yat from Malaysia
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Room was clean and spacious .. Great location.
Overall hotel facilities was great. Value for money. However they need to improve on internal communication. As prior to our arrival, my GF emailed to arranged a surprise birthday cake for me with timing. However upon check-in, FO staff reconfirmed the "surprise" cake arrangement timing with me directly instead. Nonetheless, is really a nice hotel to stay!
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Shovis from Singapore
Group
Different Degree
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
recommended
room is spacious and clean, location ace. will definitely return again!
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Raei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Different Degree
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Definitely would return again!
This is my second time staying at LiT Bangkok and I'll definitely come back for its value for money! The complimentary 10 mins massage is a plus point for overall an excellent service. Saw a tuk yuk parked outside the hotel but have never been offered. Next time I'll ask ;)
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jesseca from Singapore
Family with young children
Extra Radiance
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Good location, nice n clean
However u need walk to main road, it's quite dangerous bec it's a small road, no walkway n if u pushing a pram. Otherwise, nice, clean, big, great location, very helpful staff
Reviewed September 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Marcus from Israel
Solo traveler
Different Degree
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
My 8 Night Stay At The Lit.
Stayed at The Lit Hotel 8 nights. 30/7 -6/8 2017. Pros - great location. 7 minutes walk from MBK and Siam Discovery. 10 minutes walk from Siam Square and Paragon and 300 meters from BTS station. Staff friendly and helpful and rooms nice Cons. - A few days later I stayed at The Royal Benja. Soi 5 and for the same price a great breakfast was included in the price of the room. At The Lit, if I wanted breakfast, I had to shell out 382 baht. I am not a big fan of Bangkok hotels that do not include breakfast in the price of the room. It's miserly and penny pinching.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Dear Mr. Marcus, Thank you for choosing LiT BANGKOK Hotel for your recent stay of 8 nights in Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are delighted to read that you like the convenience of hotel location to the shopping center which is easily taken by foot. And we are also happy to hear that you are impressed with our, friendliness and helpful by our staff, we are ready to be at your service. Regarding to the additional breakfast price, we have noted on your comment and we also included the room rate with breakfast for the option. Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to be at your service again soon. Best regards, Management team
Show more
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
KIT from Hong Kong
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Spectacular Room
Located at city centre. Just 3 min walk to National Stadium and within 10 min walk to MKB centre etc. The room is super B, the hotel and swimming pool are far smaller than what we expected though. Breakfast is fine and good enough for westerner.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Dear Khun KIT, We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our convenient location where situated perfectly in the city and on main shopping street of MBK and Siam Square area. We have noted your comment on the part of swimming pool size, which will be useful when we have any plan to adjust. Thank you once again for sharing your opinion and we do hope to welcome you back soon at LiT BANGKOK Hotel, the unique character hotel in heart of shopping district. Best regards, Management team
Show more
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Marcus from Israel
Solo traveler
Different Degree
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Great room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Stayed there for 8 nights. 30/7 - 7/8. Great location. 5 minutes walk from MBK. 10 minutes walk from Siam Square and Paragon. BTS station also 5 minute walk. Cant think of any cons. If I do, I'll get back to you.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Chu from Singapore
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Shower area too slippery
My Husband fell down slipped in the shower and the staff has no medication for his injuries
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Ai from Vietnam
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Almost perfection!!
I would wanted to say I love everything about Lit Bangkok Hotel but there is one minus point. My room was in the corner which made the wifi connection was so weak to the point that I and my husband could even used any electronic devices. We had to stayed at the lobby for an hour every day trying to get some wifi there (catch up with social media, friends and family since our phone did not have datas or international calling). I told the receptionist about this problem and would expected to change to another room but she said maybe because of our devices and didn't do anything about it. It was not a really big of a deal but kinda bothered us. Beside that, everything else was perfect! Location, room, staffs, cleanliness!!! I would comeback here again (maybe the end of this year) and I will make sure to stay away any rooms in the corner of the hotel
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional
Love the ambience and facilities of the hotel!the room also has quite a unique design that we both love!accessible to the nearest bts(less than 5 mins walk).would definitely recommend it to others!
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Dear Mei, It’s really nice to hear that you like the design of the hotel as well as the guest room concept, which made you feel the difference while staying at LiT BANGKOK Hotel. You’re right that we are situated in the supreme location of shopping and BTS access, only 150 meters away from The National Stadium Sky Train Station which guest can get around Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your happy moments to us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to share some more lovely moments again in the near future. Best regards, Management team
Show more
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Jasslyn from Singapore
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Near BTS
Convenient location to BTS. Walkable to Siam paragon malls etc. Would love to stay there again!
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Dear Jasslyn, We are delighted to read that you like the convenience of hotel location to the shopping center which is easily taken by foot. Moreover, hotel is surrounded with local residential and some hawkers selling street food. This is somehow makes you feel part of the local community. We would love to be at your assistance whenever you are here in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Management team
Show more
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Full Spectrum Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good
Good
Reviewed June 06, 2017
Dear Mr. Wong, Thank you for choosing LiT BANGKOK Hotel for your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We would love to be at your assistance whenever you are here in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Management team
Responded June 11, 2017
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Silje from Norway
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great hotel, very close to MBK
Exelent facilities, very nice rooms and great staff. Close to mbk for shopping. The rooms had a nice touch and looks like the pictures. Would deff stay here again if I'm going for a shopping trip to this area.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
Dear Silje, Thank you for choosing LiT BANGKOK Hotel for your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are so glad to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed most of our facilities and service. Your feedback will serve as an additional inspiration to our team to consistently maintain the high standard of service. Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to be at your service again soon. Best regards, Management team
Show more
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
stefano from Italy
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great location with modern design
TV channels offer is quite limited. Everything else is OK.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
Dear Mr. Stefano, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangkok. It is always very valuable for us to know the guest’s feedback. We have noted your comment on the part of limited TV channels, which will be useful when we have any plan to adjust. We are looking forward to be at your service again for your next visit soon. Best regards, Management team
Responded June 11, 2017
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Andy from Singapore
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Generally well-furbished place and good service
Place is pretty new and near National Stadium BTS Station. Service generally good other than a few isolated incidents, which were not major. Breakfast selection could be better though. All in, a good place for a getaway.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Dear Mr. Andy, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangkok. It is always very valuable for us to know the guest’s feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our convenient location where situated perfectly in the city and on main shopping street of MBK and Siam Square area. Your suggestion on our breakfast is well noted and we've already discussed with our Executive Chef and his culinary team, to upgrading our breakfast for more varieties choices and of course, still remain of the quality. Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to be at your service again soon. Best regards, Management team
Show more
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
SUN from Singapore
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Convenient to BTS
Near BTS National Stadium (exit 1) room is separate into dry n wet bath. Quite cool & comfortable. Breakfast is average, not much variety. Will stay again cos price is still consider reasonable.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Dear Sun, Thank you for choosing LiT BANGKOK Hotel for your recent stay in Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our convenient location where situated in the supreme location of shopping and BTS access, only 150 meters away from The National Stadium Sky Train Station which guest can get around Bangkok. We noted on your comment regarding breakfast variety of choices which we have shared to our team for the improvement. Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to be at your service again soon. Best regards, Management team
Show more
LiT Bangkok Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Stephanie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Extra Radiance
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Love this hotel
Great hotel! I love the location very convenient. Will stay there agin when I go to bangkok
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Raei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Extra Radiance
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Quiet boutique hotel
Worth staying. It is quiet yet the location is good. Hide inside a small alley short walking distance away from MBK and major shopping malls in Siam area.
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
po from Hong Kong
Group
Triple Luxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very good
Very spacious.
Reviewed April 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Orel from Israel
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent hotel !!!
Very good hotel, rich breakfast, good stuff, good place
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Stylish Hotel
It's the most stylish hotel comparing with the past 6 years I've been to bangkok and staying at more than 6 different hotels including novotel platinum. It was a fantastic stay and the mood of the hotel is perfect for young couples.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Tammy from Hong Kong
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Its a great hotel!
Its worth to choose this hotel, the service is warm, near the BTS station, there is a night market and 7-11 to have what u want. I ll choose this again, if i can!
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
michal from Poland
Solo traveler
Extra Radiance
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Amazing
Great location and stuff very friendly always helping i recommend for all people who wants stay in entrum Bangkok ps nearly BTS station national stadium
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
LIM from Singapore
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Nice Hotel and value for money
Good location, just a few hundred meters away from BTS and within walking distance to Siam Paragon and MBK etc Exterior of hotel and the room is in a very unique design...Staff very friendly and the hotel come with good facilities. It is worth staying in this hotel.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
casey from South Korea
Family with teens
Different Degree
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
wonderful location!
A bit expensive but we had good breakfast and convenient to go to the mall around. This hotel has a wonderful location!!
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Huixian from Singapore
Family with young children
Different Degree
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Very good
Room is spacious and clean. King size bed good for 2 adults and a child. 3mins walk to BTS.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
MARIO from Italy
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Wonderful stay
Very nice staff.wonderful rooms and breakfast.best place for shopping area.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Wong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Extra Radiance
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Everything's good except breakfast
Location is good it's just breakfast selections is limited.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Full Spectrum Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Room and location
Very good location, 3 mins to Siam centre, tidy room.
Reviewed February 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Cody from Australia
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Would recommend to anyone
Very clean, modern hotel with helpful and friendly staff.. in prime location. Will definitely stay again
Reviewed February 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Meryl from Switzerland
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Small rooms
Very small room but clean and modern. The staff however does not speak well english and was not helpful
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
MARIO from Italy
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
wonderful room.good breakfast and very nice staff
Close to all shopping centers.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Benoit from France
Couple
Different Degree
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
very nice hotel ideally located
nice, modern and a few step away from Siam Center and Jim Thomson's House.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
ONG from Malaysia
Couple
Full Spectrum Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Overall good for us
The hotel environment,cleanliness and the food quite good. Nothing we can talk more it
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Elisabeth from Norway
Couple
Extra Radiance
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Vert good ,especially the service at the restaurant .
Vert good ,especially the service at the restaurant .
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|