Book Now: Little Gaya Hotel

Excellent
From 616 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Little Gaya Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.9
Very good
From 667 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (616)Booking.com Reviews (51)
Rating via Agoda8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Rating
9+ Exceptional (105)
8-9 Excellent (83)
7-8 Very Good (104)
6-7 Good (37)
<6 Below Expectation (50)
Time of the year
Mar - May (140)
Jun - Aug (119)
Sep - Nov (73)
Dec - Feb (47)
All guests (616)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 379 verified guest comments
3.6
chu from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Not Worth For Money and The Hotel Staff is Not Professional !!!”

The hotel lobby have sofa and table provide for guest to use,but when we come back from outside and want to sit at the sofa and relax we find out that the hotel staff and their friends is occupied all the sofa,they take away the food from outside and eat at the lobby ,they occupied all the sofa and table until midnight cause after they finish the food they play online game with mobile phone,all these facilities should use by the hotel guest and not for the hotel staff!! This is ridiculous and unacceptable!!! Won't stay at this hotel anymore!!!

Reviewed July 12, 2019

Dear, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay, and we have taken necessary disciplinary actions towards the hotel staff. We understand that this behaviour is unacceptable, and we will be looking into each point you made. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best regards, LGH Management Team

Responded August 14, 2019
Little Gaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Emily from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good location, clean hotel”

The hotel is good value for money. Location is excellent - it is near a popular mall, as well as other eateries. There wasn't a fridge in my room, but there was a communal fridge available near the reception. A water fountain was also made available to guests. I enjoyed my stay very much. However, this hotel is less suited for those who are disabled and require accessibility features such as wheelchair ramps, etc. There is no elevator. If carrying luggage, be prepared to lug it up one flight of stairs.

Reviewed June 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Hyacintha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Gaya Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Very good”

Would be good if there s ironing facilities provided. There s free flow of filtered water, microwave at common area. Very delighted when my misplaced hoodie jacket was found n they kept it for me to pick up.

Reviewed June 08, 2019

Dear Hyacintha, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are pleased that you found our facilities well equipped. As for the ironing board, it is available upon request at the front desk. Thank you and we hope to serve you again in the future. Best regards, LGH Management Team

Responded August 14, 2019
Little Gaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Mai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Ok”

Ok: The staff very helpful & kind. The room was clean & quite spacious. Not ok: Only received 3 channel tv to watch. Weird bathroom design. Who want enjoy your partner post-pooping smell in the room LOL. Not convenient to open & close 2 doors to use toilet & shower at the same time. No lift but the staff willing to help carried our luggage. Got construction behind the hotel but its ok as they only working during the day and stop after 6pm.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Melonie from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

item and room rate”

everything is fine and great accept the fridge are not working and with the room rates at least a hair dryer should be provided in the room. But i like how clean the room are, the movie channel and also the bed. Cleanliness is 10/10 for me.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good location, value money”

Good location, it just walking distance to gaya Sunday market, famous foods surrounding. Bathroom and toilet bowl are separated, both doors unable to close properly, it not convenient. Overall not bad.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
6.0
DAYANG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Small hotel, not far from Suria shopping mall”

Walking distance to Suria shopping mall but a bit far from waterfront. Plenty of restaurants and eateries nearby. Couldn't get proper sleep due to the loud sound from the switchboard inside the room. Other than that, just an okay hotel.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very good”

There is one thing that I don't like is the sound from the outside is too noise for me. For example, I can hear the sound of somebody open and close his/her room. I also hear someone do a calling in a room that next to my room. The voice is very loud. But the location of this hotel are the nearest with the Suria Sabah. It is just infront of the hotel. Overall, I love the services, the staff there are very helpful and kind. I would recommend to those who are looking for some place to travel and get rest for a few days.

Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
chee from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

NICE!”

LOCATION, PRICE, COMFORTABLE ROOM

price is reasonable and its quite near to shopping mall. there is mart beside it. but you can hear the guest closing and opening the door sound and the hotel is at the 1st floor meaning you have to carry your luggage all the way to the 1st floor through staircase. there is no lift available. overall is ok

Reviewed March 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Very friendly staff and strategic location”

Service, cleanliness and strategic

It was a very good hotel which you can find that the staffs are very friendly and the room is very clean and good in designation. The hotel is also strategically located near the shop with variety of food you can search for. Types of bank can also be found near the hotel so you don't have to worry about insufficient of money. Jesselton point can be reach within walking distance too!! Overall, i give 2 thumbs up for this hotel and is value for money you paid.

Reviewed May 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sharmyn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Cosy Little Gem”

Staff, Cleanliness, Condition of the room

When I stayed there the hotel had only been in operation for about 3 months so everything was new and functioning. It was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It's also located just round the corner (about 2 minute walk) from the shopping mall (Suria I think) and it's very close to the port for boats to the islands. Great location and quiet at night. I didn't rate it as high for value for money because other hotels offer free breakfast for the same price. But other than that this hotel is pretty awesome. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed May 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Hjh from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Spacious clean comfortable room - family friendly indeed”

Spacious clean comfortable room - family friendly especially those who have toddlers or young kids. Shower room and toilet is spacious, very clean and value for money. There is a common room where you can use the icebox and microwave. However, the downside is the charge for extra bed is quite expensive that costs you RM65 per night. So we had to buy cheap bedding for our children. Also, there is no lift as it is located on the first floor and it is easy to hear noises outside the room but luckily there wasn't so much noises during our stay. Overall, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you Little Gaya!

Reviewed December 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cynthia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great simple no-fuss hotel”

Great location at the edge of the CBD so it’s not noisy and still within walking distances to most attraction. Nice fruit shop and supermarket within the same block. Room (deluxe king) was simple, spacious and clean. Staff were helpful and accomodated our needs for luggage storage. A warning for those with mobility issues as the hotel, which is on the second floor of shophouses, is only accessible via a flight of stairs.

Reviewed September 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Ok”

Decent hotel

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Phui from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Clean and convenient”

Clean room, convenient place. Near to Suria mall, just 5 minutes walk.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
7.2
Very good
SIM from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Location near to everywhere”

Good location,room nice and big

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Irmalind from Malaysia
Family with young children
Gaya Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Value for money and great location”

Great location and the suite is so spacious.

Reviewed October 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
charles from Malaysia
Family with teens
Gaya Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Comfy room and convenient location to food and shopping”

Daytime parking difficult

Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Emily from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Clean room, perfect to use as a base for exploring the city”

We booked this hotel as it is very close to Jessleton pier and we planned to take boat trips over to the islands. The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. The room was cosy but was big enough to use as a base for exploring. This hotel is slightly further from the waterfront area however we were still able to walk (or jump in a cheap taxi) to most parts of the city. I would definitely recommend Little Gaya to those looking for somewhere to rest after a long day exploring.

Reviewed August 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
NOR from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Great Place”

The hotel is great and in good condition. The room is spacious for couple with kids also. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They help us with our big luggage during check in and check out. The hotel is next to bar and at night your might be disturb due to the noise if your room is next to that side. as overall, the place is great for stay

Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good ”

Staff was friendly. Try their best to attend to my request. Place is clean and well maintain. However, this review is only for this one night stay. When I re-check in to another room, the room was not clean, sticky stain on floor and food stain on duvet. Staff is still attentive n friendly to change another room but this room do not look new like the first room. Probably this room is more often used and with a bad chair(not yet broken). Is a nice hotel, so hopefully the management will keep all room well maintain and btw, the room size vary for same room type n price (can't confirm, did not measure with tools)

Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Qhairyl from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Great location, clean, and friendly staff.”

I stayed for 1 night in July, arrived at 12 MN. The staff was friendly. the room size was just nice, not so small and not so big. clean room. location was easy to find and nearby shops and restaurants. will come again.

Reviewed November 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Very worth stay”

Looks kinda normal from outside but do not be deceived by it. The interior room is nice and surprisingly the room is spacious! Great smiles from the staff, would highly recommend this to any of my friends

Reviewed October 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Littel gem on Gaya Street BUT is very noisy”

The hotel is strategically located on Gaya Street. It is 5 mins walk to Suria Mall and there are groceries shops, eateries and 24 hours polyclinic nearby, very convenient place. We have checked into the King Size room. The room is spacious and comfortable. The only thing that we are not satisfied is the noise from the pub nearby. It is very noisy at night till 3-4am in the morning. We could hear the music all night long and could hardly get into sleep. Price wise is not cheap and we most likely will not stay at this hotel again due to the loud noise.

Reviewed October 11, 2017
6.0
CHAW from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

simple hotel”

this hotel meant to be simple overnight stay, nothing else to be expected other than this. For such setup they should charge less, the only reason i could think of for charging such would be the location is at town center.

Reviewed September 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
HYUN from South Korea
Family with teens
Superior Twin No Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

cost-effectiveness is very good”

very nice to stay, consider it's price not a big room but enough to stay and hot water is always available location is very good if you want to go sea and what i mostly impressed was that the staffs are very kind Once, I had lost my phone because i left my phone in taxi but the staff name 'Syazwan' and 'Junaidi' helped me to find my cell phone I really appreciate to those two staff and i will certainly stay here again if i visit 'Kota Kinabalu' again

Reviewed August 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Aizad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Nice Rooms & Ambiance. Great Location”

Pros: Nice comfortable & clean rooms. The hotel ambiance is really classy and nice. The location is superb and right next to the Suria Sabah mall as well as close to the jetty. Lots of restaurants nearby and a convinience store is just at the end of the block. Cons: Carpark is not free on weekdays & saturday. It is public parking so you need to fight for your life to get a parking spot. Park at your own risk as the area gets quiet at night and no secuity in the public parking area.The hotel price is a bit higher than other hotels in the area but the location could be the reason for the steep price. Wifi was intermittent and kept on disconnecting.

Reviewed April 10, 2017

Dear Aizad, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel ambiance and room conditions. We are also in the midst of upgrading our WIFI service, and hope this will not be an issue for our future guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kota Kinabalu! Best regards, Manager of Little Gaya Hotel

Responded April 17, 2017
Little Gaya Hotel
5.2
Nyuk from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Not as what expected”

Room was significantly spacious however it did not make the stay worthwhile. Towels were stinks, hairdryer was not equipped in the room until I asked for. Hot water took quite some time to heat up. Lastly , unfortunately we found some bed mites on the bed.

Reviewed April 10, 2016
7.3
Very good
lau from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

value for money hotel”

Its location, the service and the size of the rooms

We had 3 rooms and we stayed 2 nights there.The staff were friendly, we were allowed to check in early and had late check out(2 pm) The staff do not mind us hanging around the lobby till 8 pm even though we had checked out as our flights were 10.30 pm . The rooms were big for boutique hotel.My only grouse is that, come evening, the food smell and smoke from cooking from the restaurant downstairs filled up our rooms. The restaurant's exhaust fan was right smack outside our rooms. To add to the dismay of the smoke and food smell, the extractor fan was very loud. BUT the staff changed 1 room as that room was smokey from the food fumes. Its not the hotel's fault but something has to be done about the fumes from the restaurant downstairs. Overall, i liked the hotel and will still go back to stay there but in the front rooms, NOT the back rooms.

Reviewed July 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Just nice, without all the fancy amenites”

Location, Room cleanliness, Comfort

The room I booked comes with King size bed and it is large and comfortable. Do not expect the hotel to come with much or any other amenities, i.e. restaurant, bar, services. There are lots of F&B services, convenience stores as well as recreational services within 5 minutes walking distance. After all you are not going to spend your day in the room watching TV. And if you are a business traveller like me or for staying here for vacation, what this room has to offer will be more than enough.

Reviewed April 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Li from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Highly recommended!”

Great location, friendly staff and value for money

We have enjoyed our stay at little gaya hotel. Staff were very attentive and we are also very pleased with the location.. A stone throw away to nearby mall and other eateries. The only improvement that I like to suggest is the breakfast option. I will choose back little gaya if I stay in kk again.

Reviewed April 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ying from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Superb location at great price”

Location, Price, Cleanliness

Little Gaya hotel located in the busy Gaya Street, right across the Suria shopping mall. The location is superb, as everything is within reach. Price is very affordable, and hotel cleanliness is top notch.

Reviewed November 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Roshear from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Nice large room”

clean, big room, location

Location is nice since its off away from Gaya street so its quiet. Yet you can walk to restaurants and bars. Rooms are a good size. Modern. The only off thing is that the toilet has a glass door that opens to the room. no separation for restroom and bedroom. So it you are self-conscious about doing number 2 while someone is in the room it may be an issue.

Reviewed September 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
shayne from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014

great room and quite at night”

the room the staff the location

the hotel room was great very clean and comfortable. this hotel has no food but there are many places to eat within walking distance. the tv channels were very little. the bed was very good also the hot water in shower was great. the staff were very friendly and helpful. i would recommend this hotel. great hotel great location great staff

Reviewed August 28, 2014
7.3
Very good
Kim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Above average”

Clean, spacious, comfy bed

The King Bed Room is spacious and comfortable. Fast check in & check out. TV signals was not properly tuned, as channels were blur. WIFI speed was slow. No bottle water serve in room. Found a (friend of?) counter boy was smoking at the lobby, which to me is unacceptable!

Reviewed August 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ying from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Value for money”

Location, price and cleanliness

The hotel is centrally located, in happening gaya street, 50 meter from Suria Shopping Complex, walking distance to jetty. Hotel is very new, thus its very nice. Sound proof can be better, and despite as a non smoking hotel, there is some smell of cigarette from time to time

Reviewed May 22, 2014
4.7
Yang from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Twin No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Price you paid never worth the room, NOT recommand”

clean, overall new

its a the worst experience had ever been thru in KK, generally hotels in KK provided good quality, at least worth to what you paid for. Little Gaya Hotel on end of the Gaya street, but no signage at the first floor(hotel at 2nd floor, u need to climbing on the stairs with ur luggage, if u found it)and the area is very small unlike u saw on web pics, so careful of that. DONT stay in the no window room even u want to save some money coz there r too many good choices outside than this one, with window, the smell of the room is bad coz dampness of bathroom. In general, very disappoint experience for myself(the 4th time traveled to KK)

Reviewed May 21, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jeremie from Malaysia
Couple
Gaya Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Comfortable”

Central location, close to shopping malls and food

It was a nice comfortable stay. Hotel is relatively new and clean. May be slightly difficult to find the hotel because it only have a staircase entrance and no obvious hotel signboard. However, it does come with modern design and the room is huge too! overall i think its value for money because of its location close to shopping mall and a supermarket is just less than 1 minute away.

Reviewed April 11, 2014
7.2
Very good
Gerald from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good Location, Disappointing Staff”

I honestly didn't expect much from a windowless room. Just booked a few nights to go diving nearby at Sunny Reef's. In the first night, I thought one of the other guests was loudly playing some ego-shooter game, so I tried to bear it, up to 3:00 AM... The next day I realized it was the staff playing on their cellphones. After I asked them to turn down the volume, it was no problem anymore, but they seem completely wasted and dont't even try to look you in the eyes or smile. The room however was clean, including the shower. Roomservice was good and check-in and check-out were flawless and quick. Expect them to ask you for tourism tax payment on arrival.

Reviewed February 22, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sharon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Near to Jesselton Point,cleanliness can be improved”

Location was superb, 15 mins away from airport and near to Jesselton Point jetty. Sheets and toilet could be cleaner - saw some light stains on the bedsheet and pillow. And the shower in my room constantly didn’t have hot water, had to ask the staffs to come in to fix it for around 3 times throughout my stay. Staffs were nice and friendly. Hot water and microwave provided at the reception. Good for a short stay if you wanna live near the jetty and visit TARP.

Reviewed October 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
Tam
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

I really like the environment and the cleanest of the room. And the staff is very helpful.”

Keep up the good reviews and job. I recommend everyone to stay n have a nice check in at the hotel. Ya...the shower is the best..just only the hinges of door toilet make a noise in the middle of sleep.. overall still the best place to hide.

Reviewed September 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Melissa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Very good”

Good location, just opposite Jesselton Point with about 5 mins walk. Convenient with shops downstairs. The bed quite spacious and room clean enough. Good enough for short stay.

Reviewed June 13, 2019
6.0
SAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Above average”

No feel good transparent door bathroom.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
nafisa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

quite good ”

my first time staying here. i love everything about this hotel!

Reviewed February 09, 2019
6.4
Good
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Basic hotel”

Basic hotel. The room was very spacious though. Less than 5 mins walking distance to Gaya Street, Suria Shopping Mall and Jesselton Point.

Reviewed October 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
HAZIANA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

awesome!”

friendly staff! nice hotel! location near jesselton point! will come back!

Reviewed April 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YEN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Location is convenient. Hotel room is clean.”

Location is convenient. Hotel room is clean.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
DESMOND from Malaysia
Group
Gaya Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Good service”

1.Provide more guest parking space 2.Provide lock on toilet door

Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
NUR from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

vacation”

good location

Reviewed October 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YEN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

convenient location”

great location and room is clean.

Reviewed April 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LIANA from Malaysia
Group
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Strategic place, clean and comfortable..”

Location is very strategic, most of the local attractions are at walking distance..

Reviewed April 01, 2017

Dear Liana, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our location and hotel conditions. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Kota Kinabalu! Best regards, Manager of Little Gaya Hotel

Responded April 17, 2017
Little Gaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Best Location”

The hotel is located near jetty and shopping centre. If you are planning to go for water activities, this is perfect. Everything else is also within reasonable walking distance.

Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Abigail from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Good Value”

Pros - Good Location Cons - Walls are quite thin, you can hear everything outside

Reviewed September 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ritsuko from Japan
Group
Superior Twin No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Nice and Clean room, and location was just perfect!”

The entrace is small, but the inside is big enough! No problem with the room without windows. Nice and clean room, and I love it!

Reviewed August 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ming from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

nice location near Suria shopping mall/Wisma Merdeka/Gaya Street”

Always recommend friends stay here

Reviewed February 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Beatrice from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great stopover”

Location, cleanliness, friendliness
Reviewed August 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Good and worth the money”

Location excellent Staffs friendly and helpful Room comfortable

Enjoy staying there

Reviewed July 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Irene from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin No Window
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Great Stay”

Locations, Clean, Easy Access
Reviewed June 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
nurul from Malaysia
Group
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

nice, cosy and near jesselton point, can walk”

cosy, nice and wonderful

really love it.. muslim food is easier to get

Reviewed March 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
hui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Gaya Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Strategic place, clean and comfortable..”

The place is just located at the right place, friendly staff.. just a few steps to three star.. I love the cleanliness..will surely stay there again.. hopefully it is well maintained..
Reviewed December 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Elvin from Malaysia
Group
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Good location”

Location, price, clean

Comfy stay. Just that you need to bring ur luggage upstairs cz there is no lift and the staff dont help u to carry, lol

Reviewed December 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Very helpfull and friendly staff”

Locate near to shopping center, city center and fast check in
Reviewed July 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Twee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Cosy , Centrally located hotel”

Location, Clean & Cosy

Very cosy as usual

Reviewed June 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Dinagaran from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

clean, friendly staff, centrally located”

Cleanliness, friendly staff, affordable

new hotel, clean and centrally located, taxis easily available. Friendly staff. High speed broadband available for free. basic hotel, no facilities or restaurants.

Reviewed June 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
LEAH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Great!”

Cl

Clean, good location, nice room, friendly staff, simple

Reviewed May 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
PEI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

I will live again.”

good location & Convenient & staff are friendly
Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin No Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Overall not bad”

Friendly staff, clean and near to city

Good

Reviewed May 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

new hotel, nice staff”

nice staff, close to town and clean
Reviewed April 08, 2014
6.0
Janet from Macau
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

The facilities need to update”

The room included the bad or the facilities in room, they look old, I think it need to renew

Reviewed April 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Gaya Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Near to shopping area, atm area, and just 4-5 minutes walk to Suria Sabah Mall, friendly staff”

Parking - weekend free, just week days use coupon, have near convinience store and many more

Reviewed October 15, 2018