Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Fiona from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice clean room. Attentive to housekeeping.
Convenient location - across the road from Guanzhou railway.
Hotel did not honour special request. Very disappointing that they did an about face. Assistant Manager quite rude as request was in writing at time of booking and upon arrival was confirmed by manager.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Cyprus
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel and great location
The room was a reasonable size, well decorated and and clean. The shower room was good and the shower pressure and temperature wasn't a problem
The hotel is perfectly situated but breakfast is very poor!
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Cyprus
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good location
good service
nice and clean hotel.l for sure i will refer my experience to friends to visit this hotel. nice location and Mac donalds 24 hours next to the reception
Reviewed September 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tongchai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Hotel with good location
Very close to rail station/ wholesales market
The hotel is very close to rail station and fashion wholesales markets. It is also close to wholesales watch markets. There is a computer provided by the hotel in our room.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Animesh from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Not Clean, bad food
location
This hotel used to be good. But this time I found it dirty, food was bad, bad service from staff. Wouldn't want to come back.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hamza from Bahrain
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Bad very bad
nothing really good to say about this hotel
i first advise to write off the hotel from their list. 2nd i advise the hotel to turn the hotel into massage center might be more profitable instead of rubbing visitors. 3rd my experiance with this hotel: i stayed in this hotel for couple of nights and i paid almost as the room charge for their services. we played pool for 2 minutes with a missing ball they charged us for 2 hours. the country cant speak english at all i even noticed that the cleaners or the housing keeping speak better than the counter man.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Cyprus
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
The hotel itself is top class
staff friendly and pleasant all at the same time without being oppressive...
This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and as on previous occasions it is very difficult to find anything to complain about. Our room was very comfortable
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kellie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location & Service but no Wifi in room
Location
its a great place for business traveler who needs to visit wholesale malls. convenient to travel to factories outside of city especially north bound. no good restaurants within walking distance though.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great hotel in the fur and leather district
location is good
the hotel is located over the road from the guangzhou east rail way station and is next the the big bus stop and is also in the middle of the clothing and leather and bag area for buying stuf its great if you are feeling very lucky try the breakfast but otherwise just stay hungry the staff manage and the rooms are allright its not too pricey so enjoy
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ELISA from
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice hotel
good location
we stayed here for 3 nights with our little daughter. it was lovely as always. good location, clean and nice room, 24 hours room service, 5 minutes walk to mcd, and not forget to mention nice bathroom as well. we enjoyed stay in here because after tiring day shopping we can relax in this nice hotel with affordable price also. taxi also easy to get in the lobby, and the hotel is big. will definitely come back to stay at this hotel next time we come to guangzhou. its totally worth the money!
Reviewed September 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: