Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Jessie from Malaysia
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 15 nights in February 2013
Great location but old rooms
Location is perfect! There are many shops and restaurants around the hotel and it is open until 11pm.
We are happy to book our accommodation in LIWA hotel again next time. The location is so convenient for any type of traveller. You can just walk around the hotel and find shops and restaurants. If you are looking for souvenirs, Hamdan mall is only 10 minutes away. The rooms are quite small and old. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Wifi is not working well and you need to pay an hour.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

haytham from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
bad reception. . no parking
to find a room during IDEX
Not a very nice hotel. Just for sleep. If I find another hotel I will not book in this hotel never ever.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fritzie from Philippines
Couples
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Big rooms and friendly Filipino staffs
Big rooms, friendly staff, good location overall
We had a great stay overall. It's centrally located though we would prefer next time to stay along Hamdan street. But it's still convenient because groceries, fruit market, pharmacy, etc are within walking distance from the hotel. Rooms are big and clean. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Wifi is not included in the price yet and costs 5 dhs per hour. Good hotel overall and did not have problems during our stay here.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

joelle from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
ugly hotel, clean small rooms
clean roam
the hotel is ugly, no reception, rooms are too small, but clean, it's good if you are visiting abu dhabi and need a place to crash by night for couple of hours.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Xiao from China
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
nice hotel
good location
hotel room is big enough, staffs were friendly, but the tv channels are boring, there's no any movie channel at all. very good location, just behind the main post office.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Damien from Singapore
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 12 nights in June 2011
Good location, nice rooms, nice breakfast
Close to many eating options
Good serviced apartment, with nice big rooms. Breakfast spread was varied, good choices. There was also a convenience store just downstairs and many eating options in the vicinity. Marina Mall is also a short taxi ride away. Would not hestitate to book this hotel again.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Damien from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Good central located hotel
Close to many eating options
Good serviced apartment, with nice big rooms. Breakfast spread was varied, good choices. There was also a convenience store just downstairs and many eating options in the vicinity. Marina Mall is also a short taxi ride away. Would not hestitate to book this hotel again.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Damien from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Good centrally located hotel
close to many eating options
Good serviced apartment, with nice big rooms. Breakfast spread was varied, good choices. There was also a convenience store just downstairs and many eating options in the vicinity. Marina Mall is also a short taxi ride away. Would not hestitate to book this hotel again.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

John from Philippines
Groups
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Unfreindly male attendant on frontdesk(arab)
very good location, accessible
i went out from the hotel 6am to attend a training seminar and i have to borrow my passport which was deposited on the frontdesk,
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Damien from Singapore
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Good location, big rooms
Very close to the Medianat Sayed Mall
i stayed in a two room suite with my colleagues. big size room and living room. it was walking distance to the medinat sayed mall, where you can find a lot of chinese restaurants. housekeeping staff was very friendly, and the air conditioning was cold, which is very important in a hot place like abu dhabi. there is a supermarket below the hotel, extremely convenient to buy your daily necessities.
Reviewed April 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: