Book Now: LK Residence

Excellent
From 2651 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2651)Booking.com Reviews (318)
8.0
Excellent
From 2651 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.3
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
ภาษาไทย
Deutsch
more
Room type
Studio
Superior
Deluxe
1 Bedroom Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2300 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Eric from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Clean Room & Great Staff”
Located near LK Metro & Pub area. Small but usable swimming pool.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Russell from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Very good clean good location ”
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel they done all i asked off them and more.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
shabtay from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Nice place good location
Reviewed April 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Ruth from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Room super musty.”
I would strongly look at booking elsewhere. For an entire day everything in the room was wet. Even the walls. Also, the water pressure wasn't that great & there was no shower: just a bath. Not that it bothered us, but you can hear loud music playing all night.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
5.2
SAMI from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 10 nights in April 2018
Unprofessional ”
No well enough English speaking No realy deep cleaning Very small pool
Reviewed April 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Todd from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in February 2018
Nice place in a busy area”
I've stayed at the Residence a couple of times. The location is so close to nightlife, restaurants, 2nd street and not too far from the Beach or Walking Street. Only negative is that it stays noisy until 3am-ish. The facilities are decent, not high end. Enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
great location hotel great in every respect apart from the bath/shower ”
really great hotel in a brilliant location could not fault apart from the shower bath the shower was too powerful like being hit by hailstones bath great but unable to fill without shower being on as well as and because so fierce turns bathroom into a skating rink. very dangerous easy to slip over nonetheless very good location and surprisingly very quiet clean and spacious
Reviewed April 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
rene from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great room, but hated the tub/shower ”
Beautiful room, however I had a mosquito issue upon check-in. The front desk quickly sent a maid to spray the room. The bed was big and very comfortable. The room could use more Lighting, however. My only Negative is the Jacuzzi Bathtub shower setup. The Jacuzzi is not powerful enough, but makes a lot of noise. The shower is practically useless. It consist s of a hand held shower sprayer, but because there is no shower curtain, the bathroom floor gets wet. i had to take a shower sitting or kneeling to minimize wet floors. The second night, when I returned to the room, I found a dying fully grown roach in the bathroom. Counter to the Buddha's teachings, I help the roach leave our world. I'll consider staying here again.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 9 nights in March 2018
Good location for restaurants shops and nightlife, probably go back to stay there again ”
Had a problem with the shower head so took a photo to take down to reception as it was easier than trying to explain +the tap which fills the whirlpool bath tub wasn't working so had to use the shower head to fill it up after about 30 minutes i gave up as it was taking too long so didn't get to have any fun in it after so might as well as had a cheaper room 😞
Reviewed April 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
grant from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Top hotel”
All good here, location, staff, great little pool. Negatives, no restaurant for breakfast, toilet in room played up( but staff on to it immediately) and a bit noisy with construction next door but hey thats progress in Pattaya. Will come back.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ZHEN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good Hotel Value for money”
Because the space is so large, it's really a good value for money. The staff is also friendly. The only thing that I really want the hotel to improve, is the lack of facilities like gym
Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Matthias from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Nice and clean rooms - great front desk staff support”
I had to terminate my vacation early due to emergency case in family. Dear staff, thanks for your great support.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
6.4
Good
anton from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in March 2018
a few annoyances”
well great location ,great wi fi,50 percent of staff good 50 percent devoid of any personailty and zero english speaking,absolutute crap shower with impossible to work out tap fittings ended up having cold showers after midnight ,noisy aircon.That s about as honest as I can put it
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Excellent location but...”
I chose this hotel because of its location. I like Soi Diana, LK metro and Burkhao. Location is perfect. Having previously stayed at LK Empress I knew what to expect. This hotel seems a bit more tired and in need of renovation. The room was adequate, plenty of power outlets. Air conditioning was ok. The bathroom was a problem. No separate shower, the shower was in the bath. Difficult to shower without covering the whole bathroom with water. Lots of little ants on the floor. Plus one massive cockroach which disappeared behind the loo. The shelves in the bathroom were covered in dust. General housekeeping was ok and prompt but overall the cleaning wasn't good. It was ok but I probably wouldn't stay here again as I know there is better value available.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Terry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in September 2017
Awesome stay”
Was well looked after by staff. Great location and nothing was too much for the staff. Stayed in a suite and this was kept immaculate by housekeeping for the duration.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 14 nights in March 2018
Very nice hotel ”
Had very nice stay room was spot on staff were very good book 2 weeks but had go home because family problems
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
WILLIAM from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Very good”
be aware construction is taking place next door and when they start piling then it will be very noisy a shame but I will be back when completed
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Lovely place”
Great place, staff are great. Swimming was clean and not too busy. Bedroom was high quality and bed super comfortable. My only issue was you had to hold the shower head while showering unless you are 5ft or and under. There was also a little gap down the side of the bath. Which worries me the amount of water go down there while showering
Reviewed March 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 16 nights in February 2018
Spot on location ”
Brilliant location, staff were friendly, Internet worked all the time (might struggle with HD YouTube but fine for browsing). Room maids were spot on. Pool was adequate with plenty of sun. Couldn't hear much noise but beware construction site is starting up next door so get a room on the east side of hotel. 1 bedroom suite was good size (possibly too big for just myself so might downsize next time). I would happily stay here again.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Go place in Pattaya”
I’ve stayed at LK Residences a couple of times. Good location and solid rooms (good beds). A little old, but in excellent condition based on that. Great value.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
Not bad, not great.”
The toilet in my room was horrible. Had to adjust it by hand because the tank was just barely large enough to get it to do a minor flush. Was a genuine pain in the butt. The towel rack was about to come out of the wall and is a legitimate safety concern because its rather large. The bed was large but the mattress was too hard. Caused me some back pain. Thank God for ibuprofen. Staff was good and the place was clean. However, I think I'll be moving on. Probably some better options.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Aaron from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Great Location”
Great location right where i love to hang out. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. Maybe a lottle loud for some but i was there to partyso no problem for me.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
ANTONY from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 13 nights in January 2018
Very good”
Stay in the LK hotel chain a lot, quite like the LK Residence, it doesn't show it's age like some of the other LK hotels I've stayed at. My only criticism is the shower was not good, but acceptable. All in alI I would stay their again if the price was right, I find the prices for rooms fluctuate so much throughout the low and high seasons.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
The is the best!”
Love the location. Across from a 7-eleven so you can get whatever, whenever. Great dining nearby. Pharmacy inside the hotel. Great rooms, staff fun and friendly!
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Evelyn from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 20 nights in January 2018
pleasant stay ”
our suite was exactly as photos showed, lovely large rooms although property is starting to look tired and would benefit from some tlc however great value for money, go elsewhere and pay more money if you are looking for perfection. location perfect to access all areas this property is in a lively area with bars etc all around but noise level reduces at 2.30am staff were lovely
Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
mario from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good location for LK Metro”
enjoyed my stay
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Simon from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice Place to Stay if for solo travelers ”
Good place to stay. Good rooms, clean and air con, hot water suffice. Location is great if you can travel via motorbike taxi. Recommended to couples, pals and solo travelers. Not really preferred for family travelling with kids as it gets quite busy during 6pm - 12pm with a lot going on around the hotel. Great staff but get your documents ready on hand so they can process a bit faster. Great for those who has travel to Thailand before and knows how to get from and to the hotel or what goes on around the area. Swimming pool is a bit small for fitness gurus but suffice for family and pool dippers who just want to chill in the sun.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
geoffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 20 nights in December 2017
happy holiday”
I have had many good holidays with the LK group, I cannot think of anything to say that is bad about the hotels that I have stayed at, the LK residence is in an unbelievable location and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, thanks LK, ( reception staff, cleaners, etc etc two thumbs up ).
Reviewed January 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Wilson from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017
Nice hotel and great location”
Is right in the heart of the action, not really for family but for the party goers.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Christmas break”
Great hotel for the price at Christmas, staff fantastic , nice pool , lovely room . Minuses... shower over the bath not for the none nimble but got used to it . Chairs and tables on balcony are very uncomfortable had to used a pillow to sit on chair .
Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mr from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Beautiful hotel & location”
Have stayed here many times, great location, big clean room, very helpful & friendly staff, big bed & very quiet
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Never any hot water and not addressed. I was there for 8 nights. ”
Location great, loud bars opposite don’t finish till 4am so if your an early bedder or light sleeper, think again.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mr from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great location & big rooms ”
I love staying here, it’s close to everything & the rooms are very big, friendly staff, will stay here again.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ROMIL from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
always the best”
we find best place to stay
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good hotel”
Hotel slightly jaded but excellent area also amenities of hotel excellent.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Carlos from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 11 nights in August 2017
Amazing hotel ”
i love this hotel, been going to the same hotel for years and they make me feel like im at home.. Great staff and excellent services
Reviewed December 18, 2017
6.4
Good
Aubrey from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
The good and the not so good”
I was split on the property for this trip. I had stayed here before and was satisfied but this time not as much. The staff were mixed. The day staff seemed very helpful and friendly but the night staff were not so much. The bed was comfortable. I had a great sleep while I stayed there. The other furniture is getting dated and old. The desk chair broke when I sat on it. The bathroom was OK on the sink and counter side. The bathtub was not so good. The tile had dark stains (probably mold) around most of the tum area. One of the jets was missing the cap. The pillow was ripped and stained. The drain plug was not working correctly. I asked the staff to fix the drain plug but they did not so I only got to use the jetted tub for one time. The location was good for my needs. An easy walk to Beach Road, to Second Road and The Avenues Mall.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Maynard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
I normally stay at the LK Empress and this hotel is just as good except for 2 small things, the bathroom did not have a seperate shower cubicle or a shower curtain for the shower fixture in the bath, call me picky but I just don’t like making a mess on the bathroom floor but you just can’t avoid it, make sure you put the mat in the right place or you’ll be on your backside before you know it!!!! The other thing is that there is no breakfast room at this hotel so walk 2 soi’s north to the Retox Bar and have the full monty with tea/coffe and juice for 179 Baht. But great location and excellent VFM.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ANTHONY from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in November 2017
EXCELLENT LOCATION”
This hotel is in an excellent position close to several large Malls, some excellent dining locations and Night Life. The rooms are well maintained and very clean. Staff are helpful. Even though there is no restaurant in the hotel there are a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 16 nights in November 2017
Nat in Pattaya”
Staff very friendly, could not fault them, they were extremely helpful and polite in many ways. an enjoyable stay for 17 nights.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Patrick from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Excellent Hotel For Solo Travellers”
Hotel is smack bang in the middle of some great nightlife. Also the hotel is very stylish for the price. The smallest/cheapest rooms are great value.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
I love this suite room”
Stay here alot because i enjoy the suite room. I like big rooms with comfort so this is the room best value in pattaya
Reviewed December 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
vincent from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in November 2017
Vin Australia”
Great location ,facilities and value for money
Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Minh from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great location with plenty of food options, 24/7 mini mart across the street and money exchange. ”
Only can for me was the shower. Not having a shower curtain or glass meant i had to squat down in the tub as to not make a mess of the bathroom. Also the shower facet was difficult to use at times. And the sink faucet leaked some water onto the sink top. But on the plus side. They give you alot of extra toiletries, like free razor and a new toothbrush if you need another one. Small stuff but much appreciated. If they had better showers id definitely recommend. Because Thailand is a hot country I use the shower many times a day but the shower experience is not a great one.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
5.6
Vagn from Denmark
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Nice hotel”
LK Residemce hotel is an ok hotel. Its not cheap, but it suits me fine. I could need a fitnes room and breakfast facilties, but I can do without them.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
5.6
Vagn from Denmark
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in November 2017
Ok standard”
LK Residence is a middle of the road hotel. It hasnt any big flaws. The staf is mostly friendly and the housecleaning is ok. I like it.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lorren from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 8 nights in October 2017
Great value, good location”
LK Residence is on Soi Diana, right off 2nd street. There's a lot of nightlife just around the corner and a ton of cheap massage stores and tailors surrounding it. Rooms are clean, price is cheap, and staff is very polite. For the price, the value can't be beat!
Reviewed November 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
STEPHEN from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 8 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Stayed here only once it ok but no walk in shower need ladder to get in high side bathtub best location in Patts
Reviewed November 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 14 nights in November 2017
Lacked restaurant and a bar”
Room was very good,nice size.the friendliest staff were the room maids and location was great
Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Christopher from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Excellent hotel with a great location”
I don't have much to fault with this hotel. The staff could have been friendlier but were never rude to me. The bathroom didn't have a proper shower so I couldn't stand up and wash. But had a big jacuzzi bathtub. Depends what you want. The hotel is quite luxurious and I liked the decor. My room was huge!
Reviewed November 19, 2017