Book Now: LK The Empress

Excellent
From 5688 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of LK The Empress Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (5684)Booking.com Reviews (1034)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.0
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (5684)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 4376 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Amaresh from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

Good location. Good spacious rooms. Good staff”

Spacious and clean room. Excellent location as it is close to almost all happening places. Good swimming pools. Very gracious and helpful staff Only two problems i faced. 1 - food in room service and restaurant are mostly italian and continental. No Indian food options. 2- one night i found a small ouse in my room. Staff tried to take it out but could not. So they changed my room.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great hotel and location.”

Great location on Beach Road. Reasonable (but not the best) breakfast, lovely check-in staff and a Family Mart shop on ground level - who could ask for mor other than a couple of millions in their bank account?

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
clive from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 8 nights in May 2019

Improving service and facilities”

Always a great location, staff helpful, and clean, large rooms. But this recent stay at LK, the breakfast was better than the last few years I’ve been staying, and the gym was a huge improvement. The gym equipment mostly worked - which in previous years, none if the machines were usable. At long last the hotel management have acted to buy some new equipment for the gym - well done!

Reviewed May 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Great Hotel”

This is my 3rd time at The Empress and as always the room and staff were great. Across the street from the beach and close to 3 malls and of course Walking Street. Pool was great and though a little pricey the Italian restaurant was good. The only item I would suggest to improve on is the lighting in the bathroom. It is a little dim for someone of my age. Love the hot shower and spa tub!

Reviewed April 28, 2019
8.8
Excellent
SHUICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

NIce hotel”

Nice hotel, I guess. And the breakfast is good. Something like decorated room, that is not Thai, so someone like Thai or wanna feel resort like atmosphere may not fond of it. One thousand Bahts are required for deposit, don't forget to get returned when checking out.

Reviewed April 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 12 nights in February 2019

Best Breakfast, amazing room”

We decided to splurge for the front building ocean view room and were not disappointed despite a couple of minor facility issues. The air con cut out on the 3rd night and we were brought a fan for the room and offered a different room without the view. We decided to stay and the fan worked well enough for us. The Internet also stopped working during our stay but the front desk remedied this with a portable unit that fixed the issue. Great responses that showed care and reminded us of why we have chosen this property for our last 5 holidays. The breakfast is still the best in town and you cannot find a better location within walking distance to everything. We love LK Empress!

Reviewed March 31, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Benjamin from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe Jacuzzi King Bed
Stayed 12 nights in November 2018

Great rooms, great location, excellent breakfast”

The rooms are big, with very comfortable and soft beds. The location is excellent - a 5 minutes walk from the Central festival and 10-15 minutes walk from walking street. The beach is just across the road . Breakfast is very good with great variety.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great location, generally nice hotel.”

One of my favourite hotels in Pattaya but shower head in my bathroom requires serious maintenance - and not the first time. 🙄

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Nice hotel in great location on Beach Road.”

Stayed in Room 2206 and unmovable shower head could do with some maintenance. Reasonable breakfast.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Argentina
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Good choice”

The location of this spectacular Pattaya hotel is ideal..... right across the street from the beach ....don't miss the view From the terrace in Tower one. Best value for the money I've ever seen. Surpassed my expectations in every respect. The breakfast is an unbelievable all you can eat buffet. Resembles brunch more than breakfast. All the amenities and Furnishings are spectacular. The lobby makes you feel like you've entered the Palace of royalty. The swimming pool is also very lovely located between the towers. The restaurant has an outdoor patio overlooking the sidewalk with live music at night. The Seedy-side reputation of Pattaya won't bother you at this location.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Front Desk Exceptional”

This review is to focus on service from a staff member called Meow. I had three bookings over 6 days, confusing for most people. Meow handled the bookings with ease and was able to understand my requests. Her manner was very polite and recommended the best way for me to book. It is hard to find good staff that know their job. Meow is excellent.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from United States
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

A great hotel but not perfect”

There is a lot of good reasons to stay at the LK Empress. The location in great as it is so close to the walking street and across the street from the beach. Beware the beach is currently under construction so you need to walk up by the Hilton before you can actually get somewhere comfortable. The facilities are great. There is a FamilyMart on the 1st floor, you don't even need to leave the hotel. The pool is a nice infinity pool and there is also a sauna and steam room that is very convenient. The service was great. However nowhere is perfect, and this may just be my experience, but for some reason I got contact dermatitis from the room, and I have large red rashes all over my lower legs and parts of my arms. This has never happened before and I've stayed in local hotels in Bangkok a number of times, so I don't know why it happened here. In addition the shower runs hot and cold, so I was constantly adjusting the temperature so I wouldn't either get burns or freeze.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Horrie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

My sixth stay at LK The Empress.”

LK The Empress is in a great location close to shopping, beach and nightlife . I had a Pool View Room with Jacuzzi. Large room with a very comfortable bed and great view of the pool and Bay of Thailand. Very good housekeeping staff who try to keep rooms as clean as possible given the age of the hotel. Front desk staff very helpful and courteous. Excellent breakfast spread catering to all tastes. Some minor maintenance needed to rooms to refresh them. French Provincial décor is very appealing. Hotel is guest friendly. Room cost represents very good value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples and families as it has facilities to cater to all types of guests needs.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stanley from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Jacuzzi King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great Place”

N/A

Reviewed May 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Antoinette
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Great breakfast ”

Nice hotel close to everything including the beach. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and breakfast was great.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

I've stayed at the LK Empress many times. I like it for its convenience and friendly staff. Rooms are better than adequate, although I had a couple of maintenance issues with mine this time. Still, that would not deter me from recommending it. If I'm in Pattaya again, I will definitely book it.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
4.8
Ben from United States
Family with young children
Studio King bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

good location, everything else meh”

always angry housekeeping maid. not sure why. i find this unpleasant and unprofessional. outdated furnitures. only the lobby looks nice. things in the room fall apart. breakfast was also mediocre at best. good location if u want to spend a lot of time at the 'walking street'. otherwise, i find central-north pattaya more convenient.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

Tired but vintage hotel”

The Empress is superbly locating a short distance from the beach. The staff are friendly and speak good English. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with many types of options. The fresh fruit is especially nice. The rooms are tired and the entire hotel could use a remodel. The pool is nice and shady in the morning.

Reviewed March 26, 2019
3.2
Juan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Previously we staid at Empress on many occasions, it was great.”

We staid at the front building, at a room that it's called jaccuzi king, much more expensive, and we were very disappointed.They made us wait till to 2pm , from 11am that we arrived, for the room that has been unoccupied for days The room smelled humidity, it was dirty, We asked the reception, to be spray, we deodorant spray, we waited for hours they never come.They don't like to refill shower gel, or body lotion or even hand soap, the cleaner was very upset because we asked, she sent us to buy at the BIG C. Store near the Hotel, they didn't like to do the room everyday. The the bes thing the hotel has got is, beautiful breakfast,that apparently has got nothing to do with the hotel, because it's run by a Italian. I can say without any hesitation, that the location's right at the beach front are secund to no one. With a reception stuff as (Nastty as the Worst that you can find).I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
6.0
kawal from India
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Three star hotel at the price of five star”

Hotel is right on front of beach gym is average breakfast is fine but keep in mind they can charge for any thing like the cap of shampoo bottle is crack towels has stains they can charge you the things that you haven’t used very rude staff

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
shadrach from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great hotel”

The location was probably the best I've had so far in Pattaya. Walking distance to LK Metro. Short bus ride to anywhere else. Across from the beach. Hotel itself was great. Nice rooms very clean and spacious. Balcony was a bit small. Hotel staff were friendly and polite. Nice swimming pool

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
shadrach from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Great Hotel”

The location was probably the best I've had so far in Pattaya. Walking distance to LK Metro. Short bus ride to anywhere else. Across from the beach. Hotel itself was great. Nice rooms very clean and spacious. Balcony was a bit small. Hotel staff were friendly and polite. Nice swimming pool

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Grant from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

frequent visiter”

Another nice time of many in the hotel. The only fault I could find was that the bedroom lighting is a bit dim. It would be nice to able to have a strong light when needed. Especially when trying to make a coffee near the rooms door since only one downlight and it not being above the coffee station

Reviewed March 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Great location ”

The hotel is really great. The room is large and well equipped. The shower is small but strong water pressure and very hot. The A/C is cold and strong. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and made to order omelette Swede awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have minor negatives but they are very frustrating. The TV connection was garbage. Almost impossible to watch. I don’t understand how in 2019 your cable connection is so bad you can’t watch the tv. I went to reception twice for them to fix it and it never resulted in any better situation. Second is: if you are not some sort of water deflection ninja lots of water leaks out of the shower and gets the bathroom floor all wet and the floor mat completely soaked. Both of these are easy to fix situations if they just tried.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
6.0
WEE from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Jacuzzi King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Room door not closed after make up room.”

Our room door was not closed after makeup room. Anyone could have pushed the door open and enter our room. Lucky we have the practice to have almost everything locked in the luggage. This is not acceptable. Then on our check-out the front desk tried to charge us a mouth wash which we didn't use as we have our own. We insisted for them to check and even told them ours have no LK sticker and reminded them where their mouthwash was placed. They finally checked again and apologised. However, this is just wasting guest check out time, especially when we have a driver waiting. The bellboy was very helpful though. Helping us swiftly with our luggage upon check-in and check-out

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Great location! Nice swimming pool ! Breakfast buffet is fresh and big variety of options. Fresh baked croissants are delicious at breakfast. Convenience store on the property is a nice option for quick shopping of drinks and snacks. LK has a great reputation for quality lodging in Pattaya.

Reviewed November 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Seow from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location, recommended!”

Booked for seaview room with jacuzzi. Hotel just across the beach. Central Festival shopping mall is 5 mins walk. Nice and clean room. Varieties of Buffet breakfast selection .Family Mart inside the hotel. Recommended!

Reviewed November 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
jerry from United States
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Nice hotel”

Pros:Really nice hotel and very convenient very clean and a very nice cleaning staff and breakfast buffet was very good Cons: front desk staff wasn’t really trained well needs more training needs to be more competent I won’t go into detail but just be aware

Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rodney from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018

Room was spacious and cleaning staff was exceptional, great location!”

I didn't get a room with a view, but I did see the ones overlooking the ocean and will be a must have on my next trip to Pattaya. Cleaning staff was friendly and very accommodating. Front staff was pleasant but not overly nice. Booked through Agoda and room prepaid. Had to leave cash deposit of 1k baht, but not a deal-breaker. Refrigerator was stocked with water and a few beers. Room was good but could use a few repairs but again, not a deal-breaker for the price and location. Great breakfast buffet, I had included with room. Hotel is right across the street from the beach and about 5-10 minute walk from Walking Street.

Reviewed November 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Philip from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Pool View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

One of my favourite hotels in Thailand”

I must have stayed here at least six times, possibly more. The classy exterior gives you a taste of what's to come and just walking into the main reception, you get an instant wow factor. The palatial feel extends to the rooms which are luxuriously decorated and furnished. It's cleaner and better maintained than a lot of Thai hotels which can have a slightly run-down feel to them. If you want to impress a partner, then The Empress is the place to do it. The staff are polite and friendly and the beach front location is easy walking distance to Walking Street, shops and restaurants. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about it. I will be returning again, soon I hope.

Reviewed October 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

Impossible to beat”

Huge rooms, best location (walk everywhere), best breakfast in town, great staff, nice pool and gym area, across the road from the beach. It might be a few dollars more than its competitors, but it is worth every penny.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Jacuzzi King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

I spent 5 weeks at LK Empress and was very happy with rooms I stayed in and the location was excellent. I extended my stay a few times so I had a chance to stay in a few different rooms. All staff I dealt with were extremely friendly and professional especially when I had to change rooms a few times. The house cleaning was excellent and very quick efficient. I did not use the gym and pool but both looked impressive. The only minor negative is yes the rooms need a refresh with paint and updating some furniture. The rooms I stayed in were all comfortable and all had king beds. Also I had no problems bringing my lady's into the hotel as they are very guest friendly. I tried the buffet a few times and it was pretty good selection. I used the laundry service because of how long my stay was and It was very easy and I received it back the next night but was a bit expensive but the convenience to me was worth it. No hesitation I will be back to the LK Empress.

Reviewed October 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maynard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Still the best”

Stayed here 7 or 8 times now and it still doesn’t dissapoint in every way. Staff great, location great, breakfast is probably best in Thailand for choice and quality’s, everything about this place is great.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

First Class hotel”

Very good quality hotel with excellent facilities in prime spot overlooking Beach Road. Only downside is not very good soundproofing in rooms. Very good breakfast buffet. All staff excellent and obliging

Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Beach Road Hotel, Central Pattaya!!!!!”

I've always enjoyed staying here. The rooms are a good size, beds comfortable, large bathroom with walk in rain shower. Breakfast is great and open until 11.00am. Staff are very friendly and professional. Hotel is Guest Friendly. Its an easy choice to book here for me. I just book ahead on an Agoda Promotion.

Reviewed September 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joe from China
Group
Studio King bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

I always stay at this hotel when in Pattaya. The hotel is in a perfect location, right across from the beach and it's convenient to go almost anywhere. The rooms are big and comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast spread is quite good too.

Reviewed September 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Perfect location ”

Perfect location on Beach Road & Soi 12. Easy walking to Walking Street & Central Festival. Easy access to Baht Bus transport on Beach Road & Second Road. Very comfortable room. Bathroom had rain shower & bath. Strong water pressure and endless hot water. Very comfortable bed & good air con. Very good breakfast til 11.00am. Staff were very friendly & professional. Guest friendly. My first choice hotel in Pattaya.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

First Timer in Pattaya”

Very good hotel with strategic location. Facilities are in good conditions and everything about the room is fantastic. Only that the beach out there is not suitable for swimming. But I enjoy swimming in hotel's pool. It was a memorable honeymoon for us. Highly recommended.

Reviewed September 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
esmael from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Excellent location in Pattaya”

I Stayed in the hotel for 5 days. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very clean and has a classic look to it but a bit outdated. The location is perfect, right on the beach boulevard and within short walking distance to the Walking Street to the left and the infamous Soi 6,7,8, and 9 to the right.The room was cleaned on a regular basis, the internet speed decent, clean bathrooms, plenty of closet space. The breakfast buffet is good and almost the same every morning but there are many varieties offered so you have choices. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Great location and nice staff.”

Second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location on beach road and 5-7 minute walk to the walking street. Good facilities and rooms are clean. Great selection at breakfast. Hotel rooms are starting to show some age and are in need of some paint and maintenance if you are a picky person.

Reviewed August 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
anthony from United States
Business traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 8 nights in June 2018

LK The Empress Hotel located on Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand, is good friendly place to stay.”

This is my fourth time staying here at The LK The Empress on Beach Road Pattaya. The positive sides are the staff, location, and the property. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. From the regional manager (Mr. Teddy), Receptionist (Ms. Ae),, Bell Captain (Mr. Kwan), to the Maids ... These employees are the real backbone to LK The Empress Hotel success! They know how to deliver “world class” customer service. Secondly, the location of the hotel is perfect in my view. It is just minutes away from The Walking Street, the Central Festival and to restaurants, bars and the beach. Thirdly, the property itself is clean and with spacious rooms. As for the negatives, I came up with two. Firstly, I think that the WiFi internet connection is a weak. TV signal is also weak. The technology infrastructure needs to be updated/upgraded if they want to retain new and repeat clients. Secondly, the value for one’s money is fair. The breakfast you pay for is okay.

Reviewed July 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Juan from Australia
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

John and Maila from Australia”

Excellent Hotel, beach front on the heart of Pattaya Beach ,you couldn't ask for better place,close to shopping centers,restaurant , night clubs ext. Breakfast with huge variety of food , we stayed 5 days ,the room was beautiful big and clean .Staff are very friendly and helpful ,we had a late check out at 1.00 pm. We recommend this hotel to any one that enjoy staying in a true 5 Stars hotel, even thou it's rated 4 stars.

Reviewed July 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
anthony from United States
Business traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

LK The Empress, Beach Road, Pattaya, is a nice relaxing place to stay.”

I am a business solo traveler. This is my third time staying at LK The Empress, Pattaya.. I decide to stay because the hotel staff are professional, helpful and friendly. Other reasons I like this property is its location. The hotel is situated on Beach Road, where it is just minutes away the famous Walking Street, Mike’s Plaza, Hilton Central Festival and surrounded by shops, restaurants and massage parlors. The hotel is located in probably the best part of Pattaya . I do feel safe staying here. The price is not cheap; but, it is reasonable for those who can afford it. The breakfast buffet (at additional cost) is pretty good. The only two negative things (or disadvantages) that myself and others have witnessed are with the hotel’s aging infrastructures. The WiFi Internet Connection is really slow/weak. The Internet connections are always inconsistent. It is not reliable. The other weakness is the hotel’s plumbing. Getting hot water for a shower is a challenge.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Excellent Hotel in Pattaya”

This was probably the best hotel I have stayed at in Thailand in terms of scale and luxury. The room was great, the rooftop pool was really relaxing and nice. The room I had was very quiet and had a shower, bathtub and balcony. The LK Empress is located right on Beach Road and you can take a baht bus for 10 baht (30 cents USD) directly to walking street or to the ferries to see the islands off of Pattaya. The breakfast buffet was the best I had in Thailand so be sure to get the room with the breakfast included. The give you vouchers for two people for every day on arrival even if you are checking in alone so if you make a friend you can bring them with you. There is also a family mart and other stores attached to the hotel for getting odds and ends.

Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
HIROKI from Japan
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

コストパフォーマンス抜群のホテル”

初めてのパタヤで宿泊しました。1階にはコンビニがあり大変便利です。デポジット1000バーツはチェックアウト時に返してもらえるので安心してください。客室は女性が喜びそうな調度品が並び、カップルには最適なホテルです。調度品や客室内のドアの建て付けが悪くバスルームのドアが閉まりませんでしたが、あまり大した問題ではありません。バルコニーからはビーチを少し眺められるのは期待していなかっただけに嬉しいポイントでした。コストバランスを考えると非常に素晴らしいホテルだと感じました。また利用したいと思います。

Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Very well appointed hotel”

Clean and fancy hotel

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Anna-Leigh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Stunning hotel with amazing food”

Amazing hotel, buffet was incredible. Good location.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Charles from Australia
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

If you want to relax and be taken care of.”

We enjoyed our stay here. It was relaxing and good to know our needs would be taken care of. The staff were helpful and responsive.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
7.2
Very good
Vladimir from United States
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Older Hotel, near walking street.”

Good location, good service, decent breakfast that was free, first i must thank the consignee for not letting me rent a scooter, after seeing me driving it, he might have saved my life :) second the consignee was jacking up prices absolutely on everything including offering me a 500BTH massage services that would come to my room, they charged me a whooping 1600BTH for a taxi ride back to Bangkok and said it would be a bigger car, while it was just a standard sedan. It costed me only 1300BTH to get there from Bangkok in a van.

Reviewed February 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
alan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Pro’s & Con’s”

Overall good but 2 complaints. Asked for ocean view...my mistake! Too much noise on street below. Can even hear people talking normal when all patio doors are shut. And this was on 4th floor. Asked for a wake up service for my day of departure and did not receive it. Luckily I did not miss my plane.

Reviewed February 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Margaret from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View King Bed with Jacuzzi
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Perfect Location ”

This hotel is in a perfect location right next to shops bars restaurants on beach road. The staff were lovely the room was clean and the bed was cosy. The breakfast buffet was good with a wide variety of food juices tea and coffee, all good. The hotel was not noisy at night at all. We stayed for 6 night and would definitely return to the LK Empress Hotel.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
Mary from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Okay Hotel ”

The room was okay, a bit more worn than I expected - there was a small hole in the floor, the tub spout had been wrenched around, etc. The real problem was this: When I checked in, my key card didn’t work on the door, so a maid in the hallway let me and I called the front desk. They said they’d send somebody to check. After 25 minutes of waiting for someone to come up the elevator, I just went down and got it changed. Came back to find it still didn’t work and the person checking on me was finally there. He let me in and started to walk away, to my consternation. I asked what we were going to do about the card. Two guys came up to take the lock off the door and install a new one. They tested my card and left. Then I put my card in to turn on the power ... it didn’t work. Cue more song and dance. They ended up leaving another card in the power slot. On the whole kind of frustrating. Lovely pool and a good breakfast, though.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
6.4
Good
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Pretty from the outside; just ok inside”

LK Emperess is impressive from the street and the restaurant area and lobby are nice ... the upper floor hallways could use some paint or wallpaper as they have clearly not been well-maintained... the room itself was dated but clean ... only US channel was the Trump propaganda network, Fox News...not even CNN ... overall impression is less than stellar but adequate... I think there are better places for the money

Reviewed January 31, 2019
7.2
Very good
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018

Good location”

It's impressive in the lobby,but the rooms are old.breafast is good stafff good except on women with an attitude. Somebody had food service and the third day I called to pick up the plate from the floor.halls smell a little but again a renivated place trying to impress

Reviewed January 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 14 nights in September 2018

Excellent as always.”

Have stayed here three times now, no reason to stay anywhere else. Unbeatable location, easy to get to the three main areas, food is great, staff excellent, rooms are all very large. Although not on the cheaper end it offers far, far better rooms, location etc than others that cost twice as much. Will be staying again in March.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
7.2
Very good
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room - Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

Very good”

Location is top notch, view was to die for, my stay was a little ruined when there was a mix up between agoda and the hotel and my room booked was taken and i had to settle for a lesser room.. staff eventually got me into the downgraded room but was hours later.. was not compensated from either agoda or hotel, i'm sure thats a one off i was just unlucky. the restaurant was fantastic..

Reviewed December 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Michael
Solo traveler
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018

A great hotel in a great location...”

Just finished my second stay in the last three months and can’t express how much I like this hotel. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished and a went with the sea front and it was nice to wake up looking at the water every morning. Only downside was that the beach reconstruction was going on directly across from the hotel during my stay and construction was going on at all hours day and night. Breakfast buffet and good choices and I ate it most mornings. Best of all was the location - easy to walk to most places, catch a baht bus in either direction, or motorbike right out the hotel door.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
SHIBU from China
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Very good”

A nice hotel on beach road. It’s like 6-8 minutes walk to walking street. The breakfast was good with decent assortment of western and Thai foods. There is 24 hours family mart store within this property on ground floor. The WiFi wasn’t that great. In terms of cleanliness I was very satisfied. My room had microwave oven, fridge, electric jug, enough plates, cups and other essentials. The rooms and bathroom was large enough and my room had a small balcony as well. The AC was working fantastically. This is guest friendly hotel with some conditions like one guest at a time. If need to bring more than one guest same time then need to pay extra 500 TBH for additional guest.

Reviewed December 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cristina from United States
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Awesome stay”

Perfect location. The hotel is just across from the beach. There are many restaurants around, convenience stores, flea market, and shopping mall. To enjoy night life, walking street is just few minutes walk from the hotel. The room we stayed in is huge and clean. Checking in was easy. The staff were always there to answer any of your questions and will assist you anytime. There is a swimming pool and gym on the third floor. The restaurant in the hotel provides buffet breakfast from 7-11 am. I am very impressed with the food they serve everyday. There is always new menu each day. I commend the chef and all the staff of LK Empress. I will definitely come back and highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pushpinder from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Amazing Place”

Stayed here a few times now & ticks all the boxes for me. Amazing place with an amazing view from the front with amazing staff & all the facilities you desire . Would highly recommend the suite on the top floor!

Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Jacuzzi King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Great Hotel”

I travel all around the world and I found this hotel was in the perfect location. Close to the action but far enough away for a quite nights sleep. Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. Only negative i have regarding the hotel is bugs (ants) in the room. Not an infestation but noticeable but it was my choice to not complain & stay in the room.

Reviewed November 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
gurdeep from India
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

I always stay at the Empress whenever in Pattaya.. The management and staff make u feel at home. ”

Thanks for the excellent service. Keep it up.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great location.”

Reasonable Italian Restaurant associated.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
TAARESH from India
Group
Deluxe Jacuzzi King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Good Breakfast + Location

Reviewed March 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Home away from Home”

Always a good nights sleep here, breakfast is great. Always pleasant and helpful staff.

Reviewed March 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio King bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Bed”

The bed was poorly designed for a 4 Star as it rattled and squeeked. Could definitely improve in this area. Better fixed to the wall.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
william from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

LK Empress exceptional”

This was the 5th time we have stayed at the hotel. we stayed in a deluxe beach front room. the room is well appointed.and very comfortable all linen in the room is changed every day. the bathroom is exceptional. the breakfast has a huge variety of foods from asian to european and the produce is excellent quality. the staff are polite and helpful and do everything possible to help you enjoy your stay in this special hotel

Reviewed May 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Excellent location, great rooms”

It's in an excellent location right on beach road next to mike shopping centre. Can go straight down to walking street or you can walk through to the 2nd road. Walking distance to most places. Lobby is amazing and the rooms are excellent. Helpful staff. There are cheaper 4 stars, but i definitely would stay here again.

Reviewed May 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kwee from Singapore
Group
Studio King bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Overall good stay”

I have always stay in this hotel in pattaya. they offer good spread of breakfast and the room is spacious. however they will need to work on the toilet flushing system. water pressure not strong enough. need a few flush.

Reviewed April 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Very good location ”

The room i was in had a lovely bath and shower and the bath was good water pressure and nice and hot. The head boards on the bed have seen better days and i was disappointed to see hairs in the sink when i checked in. The breakfast however is probably one of the best in Pattaya and the location of the hotel opposite the beach is great. I will definately stay here again just one or two small things away from a perfect review.

Reviewed April 17, 2018