Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Giang from Vietnam
Economy Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Value for money
Good location, food, staff performance. Easy to access everywhere.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Lee from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Lloyd Hotel Amsterdam review
Quirky but historical, The Lloyd Hotel is an excellent choice for a short stay in Amsterdam. Only 3 stops / 5-10 mins from Centraal Station/the Rijksmuseum, wonderfully clean with good local amenities: supermarket, cafe, pub etc. Great!
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Nicole from Malaysia
Economy Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great hotel with Exceptional Staff
Loved the quirkiness of the rooms.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

MERT from Turkey
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good location
Nice breakfast
Reviewed May 30, 2016

CHIHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
intersting designed hotel
ten minutes by taxi from the station. in the neighbor there is a school. the room is quite interesting, in the middle there was a swing. totally it was nice.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Louise from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Wonderful short stay
I got one of their last rooms on a spur-of-moment trip a couple weeks ago. The first room wasnt quite right for me traveling singly ;-) was very pink with circular bed and ceiling mirror. Luckily there was still another available, though it had twin beds. It was quite designed in a playful way and really very comfortable! (the bed itself and linens were lovely.) Both of these rooms were in the basement, and the one I ended up in was fairly near the hotel entrance, so it was noisy 4-5am with folks coming in from fun and people departing early. But I still slept pretty well. The next day I decided to stay another night if they had room, and got to move to the 3rd floor. This room was lovely and white and had a nicely sized desk for me to work on. I was lucky and got to keep it for a third night too. The bathrooms are fine and cleanlined, and although I generally dislike the "wet-room" concept, where the shower isnt walled off from the toilet an sink, the space was deep enough (in all the rooms I saw) that it worked fine. My only quibble is that there arent any hooks or towelracks (except for the rack above the toilet that has all the towels on it.) Had a fine late evening snack the first night of tomato soup and fresh oysters and a good beer from right down the road (Br. T'Ij) The Breakfast brunch is copious and superb and the bar can also make a very good cappuccino. The building is a delightful combination of old and new design in the way the Dutch seem to know how to do. It was an aesthetic delight staying there and it took some effort to get me out and into the center, and not to stay there all day! I rented a bike the last day and rode around the neighborhood , which is the eastern docklands, full of modern architecture and water and air. It's a straight shot walking or biking down to Brouwerij T'Ij (in the windmill) which is certainly a center of joy. And getting back to the station via the tram was easy peasy and very fast. I've given this top sta
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Mary from Philippines
Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Cute artistic hotel
Artistic hotel with great history! Accessible via tram
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Anke from Germany
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Cool hotel with lots of design but very standard rooms
Building is intriguing and location is convenient by tram from the center. However, the standard rooms are indeed very standard with slightly run down furniture. Breakfast staff seemed a bit confused - we were asked up to 3 times what room we are in and whether we had paid.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Siang from Malaysia
Budget Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A jail converted hotel
outside nice scenery, near to station
this Lloyed hotel has different star grade of Rooms. The room i get is a 1-star or below. If somebody wish to has a experience to stay into a Jail (This is a Jail converted Hotel),this is a right plc to visit. it is because the room, it stayed still keep the original jail look, example broken wall tilt, dim lighting of jail corridor. Hotel management only place a Queen bed, install 6 lamp posts plus a plant in the room.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Laura from United Kingdom
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Building, staff.
Ok at best. Maybe I'm fussy but not having a kettle in the room is ridiculous. It was -3 on one of our days and we didn't want to be trekking up or down stairs/in lifts to get a hot drink. The room smelt so someone had opened a window in an unsuccessful attempt to get rid of it. Again, bear in mind the temperature so our room was very cold for quite a while. I believe there was a view but the condensation in the room meant we couldn't see out (yes I could have wiped the windows). Lastly the shower was weak and if you're taller than 5,7 it's awkward. It just seemed a nothing hotel which surprised me after seeing the website.
Reviewed February 21, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: