Book Now: Loisir Hotel Naha

Very good
From 358 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (358)Booking.com Reviews (874)
7.6
Very good
From 358 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.9
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Annex - Twin Bed
Standard (Annex Building)
Twin Superior - Smoking
Premier Twin Room - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 246 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Yuen from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Annex - Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice location, staffs friendly ”
Nice location
Reviewed April 08, 2016
6.0
YM from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Room was good but inconvenience check in”
We checked in late after tour in downtown. Had to check in at another tower then back to another tower. Very inconvenience. Different towers made it confusing. Parking is a little far, not underneath the tower.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
6.0
YM from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Late check in very slow service, otherwise all ok”
We checked in late after tour in downtown. Had to check in at another tower then back to another tower. Very inconvenience. Different towers made it confusing. Parking is a little far, not underneath the tower.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
4.7
CHIA from Taiwan
Couple
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
It was the disappointment of our trip”
The room was big compared with other hotel in Japan.
please noted that anyone who with tattoos is not allowed to use swimming pool or hot springs.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
CALVIN from United States
Couple
Annex - Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good and not so good.”
Spacious atmosphere, clean atmosphere, reasonable distance from airport
Negatives/improvements needed The hotel does not accommodate those who do not drive or want to take taxis well at all. The walk from Asahibashi Station is long and along a street that is narrow, polluted and visually ugly. Very unpleasant. Would like to see a shuttle van to the monorail station. And, would like to see bus schedules posted. The staff doesn't seem to know the latter well at all. I will not stay at this hotel again unless either of the above is done.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great stay, great price and good location”
Staff, price, food
We had a great stay. Conveniently located near the airport, we hired a car and did a lot of traveling the first day and then it was a great place to relax. No beaches near by and the pool is shallow but definitely a nice place to relax and near a good tourist street. The hotel was comfortable and the staff were great!
Reviewed July 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
lau from New Zealand
Couple
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
small room”
cheap, clean
Reviewed June 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
lau from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
small room”
cheap,clean
Reviewed June 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Solid Hotel for exploring Naha”
outdoor pool was the reason for our booking
Only stayed one night before exploring more of Okinawa. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the outdoor pool. Note you need to cover up tattoos so I had to wear my t-shirt. Interesting to learn this but not a big deal. 15 minute walk to the tram/main road. We liked this as a way of just exploring Naha and seeing a bit more.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
6.7
Good
Fancis from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Annex - Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Clean, good location, and all in hotel”
location, facilities and cleaness
Present
Reviewed December 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
michelle from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Close to airport. Supermarket nearby”
Harbour view. Supermarket nearby
My parents and I booked 2 twin rooms, clearly stated that one of which will be single occupancy. Upon check in, the reception told me that I have to pay surcharge as I'm staying in a twin room. It took me 30 minutes to explain to the receptionist as well as the manager that it wasn't me who asked for a twin room, it's the system itself assigned me to a twin room knowing that I'm the only occupant. If I weren't stuck at Okinawa for one more night due to typhoon in Hong Kong, I wouldn't have chosen this hotel as it's close to the airport.
Reviewed December 07, 2014
7.0
Very good
Yi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean hotel. friendly services”
good customer services, clean, convenient
Reviewed November 20, 2014
6.3
Good
Shu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
There're two different buildings!!!!!”
room, shower
If you're booking this hotel, there're two different buildings! Thought it shows the same name but it's actually two different hotels! So everything amazing you see here in the beautiful pics here; make sure you book the right one or you'll end up been disappointed!
Reviewed November 12, 2014
6.7
Good
Ka from China
Family with young children
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
price is good, but far away from shopping area”
(1) Price is reasonable (2) staff is nice and provide gift kids (3) car park near hotel
The price is fair, but little bit far away from main shopping area, better to self drive if stay at this hotel. the staff is nice and i stayed at loisir east tower which has no facilities can use, but you can free use the interior swimming pool at Loisir main hotel, for outside pool need to pay for it.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
6.7
Good
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice Hot spring”
Hot spring, big room
Hot spring and car parking need extra charge
Reviewed September 14, 2014
6.7
Good
Me from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Quite good”
low price, tidy room, near airport & shopping area
Reviewed September 12, 2014
7.7
Very good
XU from China
Family with young children
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good value choice”
Facilities
Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
TSUI from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Comfort Room with comprehensive facilities ”
Beautiful Swimming Pool, relatively large size room with bay-view balcony, staff polite
It is a good hotel for spending our holidays there. This hotel provide a outdoor swimming pool mainly for children, it is large enough and beautiful. The indoor swimming pool and the onsen need to be paid. We live in the main building superior room with balcony, the bay view and swimming pool view is nice. The room size is large as compared with other hotel in Okinawa. The price for this hotel with swimming pool is fair enough. But no Wifi in room.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
6.7
Good
KAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
nice staying at hotel”
relaxing, nice place, beautiful view
Reviewed August 20, 2014
7.0
Very good
Vichai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Two buildings make me confuse and expensive parkin”
pool, food, legends
Only one night couldn't tell much because I don't even exploring the two swimming pool, othere than that the parking fee is charged. I like the hotel but will never go back to stay except eat.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
6.3
Good
Leung from China
Family with teens
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
It's quite good hotel where convenience location.”
Good location, clean and convenience.
Quite good and good location for tour.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Mei from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Ver near bus stop, 5 min can arrive bus terminal.”
Large hotel, room is spacious and traffic is super convenient.
The room is very beautiful and the view to the swimming pool is also great. They provide DHC shampoo and body wash that is surprising to us.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chiang from Canada
Couple
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Its Good! Very Close to the Train Stations”
Food
Reviewed July 02, 2014
6.0
Philip from United States
Group
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Slightly disappointing and far from monorail”
close to grocery store, clean, easy access to wifi in room
The hotel is at least a 15 minute walk from Asahibashi Monorail station. It's quite a walk especially with the humid weather in Naha. It's next to the water, but it's not a nice beach but an industrial harbor. I would choose a hotel that is closer to public transit if you want more convenience. If you're renting a car, then it is less of an issue. There are also two different buildings. The East building which has remodeled but smaller rooms and the larger building which has most of the facilities: restaurant and pool access. Our friends booked on Hotels.com for about the same price and got a nice room in the new building. It doesn't like they are very clear about which building you are really making a booking for which makes it somewhat deceptive. The pool access and hot springs are an additional 1025 yen for fairly old facilities. They are about average in quality compared to other Japanese hotels with hot baths. Also, I was also surprised that the elevator has no key swipe for security purposes which seems to be the norm for most modern Japanese hotels. We stayed in 4 different hotels throughout Okinawa.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
6.3
Good
IP from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Small but clean room”
Clean, modern, free wifi
I stayed in the East Tower, the room was small but clean and modern, less luxury than expected though.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent sea-view”
Sea-view, big room, helpful staffs
Reviewed June 06, 2014
6.0
LUI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very nice place ”
Transplant , goodView , good Services , very good
Worth a try ! Nice hotel The transplant is good .
Reviewed May 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Wing from China
Family with young children
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
nice. relax”
room size
Reviewed May 02, 2014
7.3
Very good
yip from China
Family with teens
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
far away from the city centre ”
the hot spring and the cleaniness
Just like any other hotel, the language proficiency of the staff here is really poor, you gotta know certain japanese to be able to understand a bit of what they're trying to say. Though they are extremely friendly and nice, their poor language level didnt help muuch especially when you really need something. The location, though close to the airport, is very remote, so prepare to walk at least 20minutes to the nearest shopping areas. However, the hot spring here does really helpful to calming people down and remove your stresses away, so it could be the one and only reason that makes you considering staying in this apparently ageing hotel.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
yip from China
Group
Annex - Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
the only hot spring hotel in naha”
hot spring, hot spring and hot spring
I've got only one thing in my mind when it comes to this hotel: hot spring. Though the hot spring here is not the best that I've seen, to be honest, it's not even close to the best that I've seen, but considering it as the only hot spring hotel in naha, the hot spring is exceptionally good. However, the location is really far from every attraction, whenever you wanna check out the town, you either gotta take a bus (with the assistance of fair amount of Japanese), a cab or simply walk for at least 20mins to get to the closest shopping areas. If you dont care about the location and care much about relaxation, this hotel is very suitable for you as the hot spring here could really help you relax a lot.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
5.3
Lai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
OK”
Nothing
It's only OK, not a very good hotel. Agoda cancel this booking during my trip and make us not happy.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
6.3
Good
yung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard (Annex Building)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good choice”
good spa, cheap food , good location
Reviewed December 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kwok from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
good”
room, place, service
Reviewed November 24, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jarod from United States
Couple
Annex - Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel”
Clean hotel, friendly staff and nice hot springs/pools
Loisir Hotel is fairly close to the Naha beach and monorail (10-15 minute walk)and a 20 minute walk to the main shopping street, The hot springs/spa are nice, but you have to pay around $10 for use. Friendly staff and some shops in the hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
7.0
Very good
Henry from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Superior - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
The hotel is having a good service”
Staff service, nice lobby, leisure
Okinawa food is fine and the well experienced personnel & tentative service of the people is the most remarkable. If next time, I'll chose the same place.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Iain from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Relaxing stay”
Great spas, good value for money
Reviewed May 06, 2013
4.7
Szeto from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Everything is Money”
Close to Supermarket, Hot Spring, Swimming Pool ( the outdoor pool is closed in winter)
Child need to be charged for breakfast(start from age 4, at Yen500) Car park need to be charged at Yen1000 per day Hot Spring need to be charged at Yen150 per person per day
Reviewed March 07, 2013
5.0
Yan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Not worth for price”
Hot Spring, Indoor Hot Spring Pool, Supermarket nearby
Because of the hot spring, we chose this hotel even has to pay higher than other hotels in Naha. The hot spring size is smaller than expected but acceptable. However, if you have tatoo, you are not welcomed.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
6.7
Good
GRACE from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
.Loisir Hotel Naha”
Location is good
I just stayed there for 1 night. The service is ok but not extraordinary. However, the location is convenient and the hot spring is good for tired travellers.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chin-Sheng from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good hotel with hot spring”
decent facility with fair service quality
Despite the relatively higher price and late check-in time(2pm), the quality of room and food of Loisir are quite satisfied. Overall, we enjoyed our time in Loisir.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Minah from South Korea
Family with teens
Twin Superior - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice Hotel by the Airport and Naha downtown”
1500 yen Onsen Coupon melted all the travel muscle tension away
loisir hotel is a very decent hotel with luxurious lobby and great gift store that has some of the best selection of okinawa souvenir products. the onsen was a very good part of staying at this hotel with salt spring. there were many korean tourists but mainly japanese staying at this hotel. convenient location.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
6.7
Good
Tong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Large room with balcony but a bit far from Railway”
Nice balcony with seaview and hot spring
the hotel room is large with a balcony, and the seaview is great. the hotspring is also a selling point. the staffs are nice and helpful. however, it is a bit far from monorail, i need to take 15 minutes walk. no international call servise provides in the room; only a phone at 2/f can be used. wifi is only available in 2/f water tank area. this hotel is around 3.5 stars. if you are interested in seaview and hotspring, it is a good choice for you in naha city.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
heesoo from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean and Convenient Hotel”
close to airport and downtown
Since we traveled with a 15-month old baby, we preferred to stay in the japanese type of room and it was perfect for family with baby. There was an indoor pool and spa and those were very good. Room condition is not the state of the art but it was clean and overall we are satisfied with our stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hong from China
Solo traveler
Twin Superior - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
a comfortable hotel”
served by Chinese staff
I have no comments as just stayed 2 nights and never explored restaurants and bar in hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
5.3
Shueh from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
很大的房间空间,可是价格高、地点不太方便”
适合结婚蜜月
Too expensive. No wifi in room which is really ridiculous for an expensive hotel like this. Our room's window was leaking when it rained. Had to pay for pool although it comes with discount. Other than the big room size, I see no good value in this hotel. All the restaurants in the hotel are expensive and food not that impressive
Reviewed October 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Shu from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
convenient and good”
hot spring is my favor
It is a relax annual leaves.Good service and convenient for the supermarket.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
7.0
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Big hotel with shops ”
Value for money
The staff of this hotel cannot speak fluent English, but still communicate with simple English. No wifi in room, but free internet provided. However it is hard to set up with mobile device, gave up eventually. The size of room is fair enough in Japan. Not closed to public transport. It is ok if self drive, plenty of parking spaces offered. Outdoor swimming pool for fun.
Reviewed August 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
michael from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
beautiful hotel ”
family friendly
The hotel was very nice as was the staff. I was however not impressed with the size of the pool. The pool was very small. The rooms are lovely very clean with many amenities. My only complaint was that my husband and I got a massage and it was a horrible experience we have lived here in Okinawa for 7 years and are used to superior massages and spa experiences which the island has to offer. The massages we received which cost 50.00 for 45 minutes was below average at best. Not a calming experience. I would rate this hotel a 5 out of 10.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
7.7
Very good
wong from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
hotel with onsen”
bigger room,close to bus stop & grocery shop
we have a good stay in this big hotel with more than 500 rooms.a bit off the main street,but shuttle provided at a fee in the evening.
Reviewed June 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Junko from Japan
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely "resort" hotel”
Spacious room, swimming pool, sauna, onsen
Very quiet and looked after well by friendly staff
Reviewed June 10, 2012