Book Now: Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong

Excellent
From 5437 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Reviews of Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (5434)Booking.com Reviews (3346)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.2
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (5434)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2735 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Agnes from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

Good location With Subway”

This hotel is linked with Myeongdong subway. Take the lift to B1 and it is linked to myeongdong underground subway. No worries if it rain. The hotel room is clean and spacious. But the aircon is centralize controlled. We can only adjust the fan speed which I think is not enough. During the night can be a little warm. We requested for the portable fan and the staff send to us upon our request.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
5.6
NEO from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good location right on top of Myeongdong Train station”

Good location right on top of Myeongdong. Rooms clean but Wifi is really really bad. Cannot connect at all. Staff kept insisting it was my phone but all 3 of us are unable to connect and between us, we have 1 Samsung note, 1 iPhone and 1 LG. So cant be the phones

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Perfect and accessible location”

Lovely experience at this hotel- we were upgraded to a suite :-) The hotel was just a few meters away from the airport bus stop and directly above the subway. Outside the hotel is the shopping district of Myeongdong. The 7-Eleven at the ground floor is super convenient too. Will definitely stay in this hotel again :-)

Reviewed May 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Katrina from Vietnam
Couple
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Always a lovely stay”

This is our 3rd time staying at Loisir and it is always a great time to be here. Perfect location because the subway station is just right outside the Myeongdong shopping area. Clean rooms and good value for money!

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Punnyada from Thailand
Group
Premier Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good location but the air condition in the room is not good.”

Good location. It's near MRT's exit. Room is good but the air condition in each room cannot change the temperature. Firstly, I got a room which the ac didn't work. Then I call to the front desk and they gave me a fan which they called a luxury fan. After that night, I preferred to get a new room and staffs arranged it for me. Even the new room is not too hot like the old one, but it is still hot for that time.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kunkrerk from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Prime location with good facility”

This hotel located in front of Myeongdong shopping street. Easy to eat, shopping and also easy to take train to other place in Seoul. Their staff is very good English, friendly and helpful. At lobby has locker for free storage for 8 hours.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Siew from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Location is super”

Room Air conditioning is slightly too hot for spring which temperature btw 15 to 28. Hotel central system arrange at 27 Deg which is hot for Singaporean like us. If they are able to lower their air con system to make the room more cooling after a day walk that would b perfect.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
6.0
Der from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Just the location is attractive”

Room is small, bathroom is epic small, basically u need to close the door to get yourself to the sink, the room is already small but they even fitted a small bath tub. it was difficult to move around showering in the bathtub. The fittings & furnitures are dated & wear off. Now, let's talk about the air con, it was not cold even after turning it on for hours, we called the front desk, the staff suggested if we want cold air, just open the window. LOL. Maybe we have communication barrier, so we misunderstands her straightforwardness. But, later on, we realised there is nothing they can do because they said is centralised so, we have to bear on that. I would recommend since the hotel has been earning, they should consider renew the hotel at least. One thing cannot be denied, is its location to be super convenient to Myeong-dong street so I guess that is why their room rate is high for a reason despite the small dated room they have.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
6.8
Good
wahdi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good location but not the hotel”

Fr subway myeongdong exit 5 turn right sign to the hotel no need to go thru the stair then take a hotel lift to lobby. Internet on and off, usb charger not working, ac is too hot 28 so we have to open the window, the bathrom so small once u open the dor will hit the closet. At night there is a lot of food street beside the hotel. The hotel a bit old actually than in agoda's web.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
suphaporn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Good Location ”

The hotel is located at Myeon-Dong area and close to subway. Very very convenient to go down for shopping or go to subway. The staffs are helpful and friendly. Will stay at this hotel again if I go to Korea again.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
EVELYN from Philippines
Solo traveler
Business Double Room - No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent Location”

The room size is average but almost complete in amenities. The beddings are so comfortable that gave me a very good night rest. It has a Japanese style toilet so that's a good point too. Its location is the best as it is very, very near the station as well as the Myeongdong area so if you love shopping and eating, just book your stay here. The shopping area and the biggest Uniqlo store is right on your doorstep.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jonavie from Philippines
Group
Premier Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Value For Money!”

Location is superb! Just beside myeongdong station exit 6 and its very near the shopping streets of Myeongdong. Good thing they have lockers to put on your belongings if your flight is at night. Charge is free for 8 hours. and if you exceeded, there's an automatic penalty charge of 8,000 won for another 8 hrs. regardless if you only exceed for an hour, so be mindful of your time. You can also leave your baggage at the front desk but it's quite risky since its an open area and there's no specific person to watch over your belongings except the receptionists. We are a family of 4 and we got the family room with two twin beds for 2 nights. Beds are comfortable and there's a free 500 mL bottled water for each person and they refill it every day. We haven't requested a room make-up but I guess its a standard for them because when we came back late, all our beds were fixed and towels were replaced which is a good thing.. With regards to the staff, they are fluent in English .

Reviewed March 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Location is awesome”

Location is totally great.. So near to Myeongdong area.. subway is just underneath.. What else do you need in your vacation than a good shopping area nearby your hotel.. Checking in was smooth, the reception was great but watch out for other travelers who likes to cut queue during check in.. the elevator was fast enough but always full at peak hour.. The room was acceptably okay for me, my wife and our 6 year old son.. the amenities was okay and daily topped up.. What I disappointed was the room heater was not blowing well and it was really cold during winter.. Overall its a good hotel with a great location..

Reviewed March 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Thang from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Location ”

- Convenient location right at Myeongdong Subway and 30 meters to airport bus stop. - only minus point is torn towel still being used that should stop due to image affects, but clean so I still give 4*

Reviewed March 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
ANNA from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Good location”

Just a minute walk after myeongdong station exit 5. Fast checkin/out. Facility is only 3 stars since the roof deck was closed and no laundromat. But we liked that there's a free locker to use for 8hrs.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Benecia from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent Location”

Walking distance to the limousine bus to airport. It's also next to the train station.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
7.2
Very good
Saw from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Great Location”

Great location. Walk less than 2mins from Myeongdong Subway Station exit 7 (with escalator) and Airport Express Bus Stop. Provide free locker to storage the luggage for 8hrs. Surrounded by all the shopping and food.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Eng from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

best location and clean room”

Located beside Myeong-dong station. Walking distance to find food and shopping. My parents don’t have any problem to shop theirselves and back to hotel by their own as it’s easy to find. There’s a lift can directly go to room from subway station entrance. We took direct AREX train to Seoul and change subway to Myeong-dong easily. Even though it’s a little expensive but it worth every penny as you can save time . Friendly housekeeper and we are allow for early check in even it’s not time yet. Will come back this hotel again when visit Seoul.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Han
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Location is good and clean. Very convenient. Just the shopping mall below hotel is now close, makes it look very run down. Lobby at 3F is inconvenient for guest to go out of hotel when waiting for lift. Hotel can improve by providing ladies set such as pad. 7-11 right below the hotel is not 24/7 and limited in products (such as no Soju)

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
napaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Great location”

The best location in myeongdong

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
airin from United States
Couple
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

nice”

the location is very near to shopping center. room was clean and nice

Reviewed May 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Wiwit from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

The location is great.”

The location is great, next to myeongdong station, so it's easy to go anywhere. Myeongdong market is also next to it, namsan tower is a walk away, everything we need is around. The room is small but efficient, we got room with Namsan tower view.

Reviewed February 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Shamsul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great location comfortable stay”

Strategic location nearby the subway station, airport bus as well as shopping haven. Room is spacious & comfortable for our family. Room was clean. Perhaps can provide water dispenser on every floor. We checked in twice . Earlier in the week we stayed after for 4 nights and came back again within a period of 2 days and stayed another 2 nights making it 6 nights. We just love the hotel. Surely will recommend to our friends and family. However the sad part was, I left my black Casio G shock watch when we checked out during our second stay. Hopefully the management can find the watch and inform me.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sandy from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Nice location ”

It’s very convenient location subway is at the front of hotel and all shopping stores and restaurant it’s just walk downstairs and that’s there. Have free parking. Room is small but clean. Have a small size refrigerator and no microwave.

Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sonya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Excellent Hotel, value for money”

The hotel provides free locker for storage for up to 8 hours for those who want to check in early, as check in is strictly at 3 pm, and above. We chose premium family room and it was very roomy, compared to other hotels we have stayed in korea. Will use this hotel again if we go to Korea again.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sirinya from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

It’s the hotel of our choice”

This is our second time staying in this hotel. It’s still pleased us best like last time. There are airport limousine bus directly go to the bus stop nearby the hotel (Myeongdong stop|1minute walk to hotel) so it’s very easy if you travel with many baggage because its location is just perfect. Staff is nice especially the cleaner who could remember our needs. We would stay here again if we had plan for Seoul

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Victor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double/Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Shopping at your door step”

Perfect location for all shopaholics. Plenty of restaurants and cafes, all within short walking distance. Getting into a lift can be challenging at times. Avoid checking out at 12.00 noon unless you are happy to queue. Room is comfortable.

Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Another enjoyable stay”

This is my second stay with this hotel as I love the location which is an excellent spot if you love shopping in myeongdong. The hotel is above the Myeongdong subway and less than 200 meters from the Airport Bus stop. I got the room facing the Seoul Tower and the sight from my room window is just like a painting, be it day or night its just so pleasing to the eye. Did not opt for breakfast cos there are plenty of choices within short walking distant from the hotel. I chose the Family room (1 double 1 single bed) because I prefer a spacious room and it comes with a 2 seater sofa. The only con I have it that the room does not have cool aircon (because of winter) which I am still struggling to understand y(Well I feel that they should just it as cool air-conditioning and guest can choose to turn on or off) . I feedback to the hotel and was offered with a electric fan and I need to open the window with curtains open and bright sunlight as early as 6am shinning on my face.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Soohaila from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Great location”

Perfect location, close to Myeongdong subway station and the airport limousine bus stop. The popular Myeongdong shipping street and the night market is right outside the hotel entrance. The hotel room is clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel staffs were helpful and friendly. We have no problem communicating to them in English. Would love to come back again.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Check in timing is really firm, so don’t bother trying to check in before 3 pm. Sound proofing wise in the room is a little bad, people leaving the room at 7 am for breakfast you’ll be woken up by their door slamming.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
coreen from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Right centre in shopping district and subway station”

My first time in Seoul and I chose a hotel right next to subway Station. The price is for location. We gave 2 adult and 2 young children and I got a 3 bedding room. They gave us 2 single beds and 1 queen bed which is really spacious.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alvin from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Good Location”

The hotel is very strategic if you are interested in the night markets. Very close to Namdaemun and literally at the door step of Myeongdong. Subway is right at the rear entrance/exit of the building. Cable car to N Seoul Tower is also a walking distance from the hotel.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
I from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 8 nights in November 2018

superior twin”

clean bedroom and bathroom. 30secs from myeongdong station exit 5 and 6. walking distance to namdaemun, shinsegae dept.store, seoullo 7017 lockers are provided as luggage storage for free for the first 8hours.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Kyaw from Myanmar
Couple
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good”

Great location with reasonable price and service.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Katrina from Vietnam
Group
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

great location and value for money

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Ken from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

best location, myeongdong walking street is just downstairs. Check out the buffet!”

Yep, they upgraded my room with view of N S Tower. Try asking nicely. It's not very big tour group type of hotel so we kinda like it's not so noisy. The buffet is a superb spread, locals dig it.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MELVINE from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

value money”

value money

Reviewed April 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MELVINE from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

best location”

best location

Reviewed April 27, 2019
6.4
Good
Muhammad from Singapore
Group
Standard Double/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Not a good hotel”

Had a bad customer service experience as the hotel staff told our hotel booking was the cheapest hence they cannot provide a double bed to us which in fact we did click onto a double bed option. Also, they rudely informed us there is no more room for us and had to upgrade our room which is the same twin bed that we do not want but had no choice. The room was slightly clean. The elevators to the rooms are packed as there are only two elevators nearer to the train station and another four which is at the back of the hotel and are also crowded. Only pros is the location as it is nearer to the train station. If given the choice, i would not come to this hotel.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
6.4
Good
Iris from Philippines
Couple
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Excellent location but room is very tiny”

The location is excellent. Once you exit the mrt, the hotel entrance and elevator is just a few steps away. The downside are the following: 1. The room is very small. Not enough room for huge luggages. 2. The room is hot. As the centralized heater is on, i still have to turn off the heater and open the fan. 3. Staffs are unfriendly. They were helpful but rarely smiles and extend to assist you. Overall still a good stay.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Great Location.. Just beside the famous Myeongdong Shopping Street. ”

Location, location, location... This hotel is where you really want to be if youre staying in Myeongdong. Just going out the hotel brings you to the famous shopping street. Very very accessible with all public transport be it subway or bus. Has a direct hotel entrance at Myeongdong subway stn exit 6. Very convenient. Very happy and satisfied with the hotel :)

Reviewed April 11, 2019
7.2
Very good
Louise from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Excellent location, convenience for food and transportation”

Stay 5 N. Very easy to find the hotel. Take lift to 3/F for hotel check in. Staying at twin bedroom, room and toil size is OK. Check out time is fast (1 min) Power plug port set up on the tabletop, the two ports very closed to each other it makes difficult to put 2 pcs int'l power plug. Need to borrow the local power adaptor at front desk. With water kettle and coffee in room (not refill all the times, also no tea bag provided in room) Give 2 bottle of water. Will recommend to others

Reviewed April 10, 2019
7.2
Very good
Akawat from Thailand
Couple
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Overall is okay especially location is the best but the hotel should fix lighting system in room because light and do not disturb button always turn on and off by itself. So very annoying and disturb our relax time very very much, please fix immediately at room No. 1701

Reviewed April 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent Convenient Location & Very Clean Room Daily”

Check-in was fast and efficient. Easy to use lockers to keep luggage so that we could start shopping just behind the hotel almost immediately and Myeongdong metro station is just next to it. Kudos Loisir Hotel and staffs. Absolutely happy staying there.

Reviewed April 03, 2019
6.0
Siva from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Non friendly staff ”

Pro - Location is very near to shopping area . Con - you can’t check in early or ask for late check out . Please prepare to pay more if you want to check in early or check out late . - it will be great if they can have friendly staff .

Reviewed March 24, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Novilia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Location is fantastic”

Smack in the heart of myeongdong shopping belt, 1 minute walk from myeongdong exit 6 and 7. Lobby is at leve 3. Check in and out time is really strict, cannot even slightly have early check in. Family deluxe room is just nice, spacious enough. Bathroom is small and lacking place to hang towels.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Panisara from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good location. The subway is next door of hotel”

Very close to Market. Good for older persons and little children. Easily travel by bus from Airport and go back to airport as well. For bus stop is near the hotel, around1-2 min walk. But so bad to lately check in if the traveller come to hotel in the morning time. Fortunately the hotel has deposit the lugguge in the locker with 8 hrs by uncharged (no minimum luggages). GOOD

Reviewed March 21, 2019
6.8
Good
Albert from Malaysia
Couple
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

excellent location”

very handy with walking distance (10 mins) to airport bus stop. hotel at reasonable price but room is small and not all room with external window. night market is right the door step if you like to stroll along the night market for food and souvenir. myeong-dong market is just a short walk (10 mins) away. subway station is also very close by, station Myeong-Dong plenty of restaurants that serve good food, be it local, burger, Korean food or chicken and beer. would strongly recomend if you looking for handy location .

Reviewed March 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
Adrea from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Perfect location”

Myeong-dong Subway station just right underneath the building. Myeong-dong walking street just right at the side entrance of the hotel. If you manage to get a room you can have a nice view of N Seoul tower. Airport limousine bus just less than a minute walk from the hotel. I will strongly recommend for this hotel if you are looking for a hotel that easy access to subway station and eateries or even shopping.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
7.2
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Occasionally no power, no temperature control”

The lighting worked well but the socket couldn’t provide power occasionally. Spent an hour waiting for technicians to fix it. No temperature selection for individual rooms. We felt a bit hot and we relied on the fan inside the room to keep us cool.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
5.2
Jia from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 10 nights in February 2019

Housekeeping”

Well, the housekeeping service is definitely not the best. The staff do not vacuum the carpet during your stay. Being such a high tourist flowing hotel, i would think they would be absolutely anal about the cleanliness of the rooms. But think i guess wrong. Imagine how much hair there would be if you stayed in a hotel for 10days. Yes, that much. By the end of the 10th day, i guess we made it clear that there's people staying in the room. Location is one of the best amongst those along the same line. But, room comfort level is definitely the cause of the drop in satisfaction star.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Huo from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

convenient location”

was given a free upgrade since they have extra room. No complaint on the room. All the basics of a hotel room are met. There are free lockers at the lobby itself for guest to put their luggage etc. Location is along the main road near MRT.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Qiu from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great Hotel Location”

This hotel is smacked in the centre of all shopping. If you're unable to find the hotel on the map, jus google Migliore Myeongdong. The entrance is right outside MyeongDong station exit number 5. We had a good deal and got a Deluxe Family Room. it is with 2 singles beds and 1 queen size bed in a separate room with a separate TV. As for the counter staff at the lobby, if you're only able to converse in English, do try to find someone there who can speak english. There was one staff who didn't really understand, and got frustrated with us. Thankfully her colleague came and helped us out.

Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vijay from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Good hotel with excellent location”

Stayed here for four nights and found the hotel to be clean with friendly staff. However, the biggest plus is the location. The metro train line stop Myeongdong is right outside the hotel entrance and lots of shops and eatries within walking distance. Recommended, particularly for ladies who are interested in buying face masks, skin and other beauty products.

Reviewed October 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Reasonable price to stay”

Hotel is located at the exterior of myeongdong and just next to the metro exit. The price was reasonable and the room was tolerable. But I didn't like the bathroom which was really small . I think it is okay to stay for budget travellers if you do not have much expectation and looking for convenient location.

Reviewed October 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jane from Singapore
Family with young children
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Facilities of the toilet”

When I booked the room, it states shower and bathtub. So when we checked in we were disappointed that there is only standing shower. When I called reception, she replied the room that I booked has no bathtub. So please change the facilities stated in this room description to avoid disappointment especially for young children who loves to play in the bathtub. Also the toilet has no hook to hang the used towels. We have to hang in the small closet. Overall the condition of the room is not bad but I think it's ideal for those who want to stay overnight. Otherwise with the size of the room and toilet and no window it can be depressing.

Reviewed September 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hon from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Strategic location for sightseeing”

It is strategically located in the Myeongdong shopping district and next to Myeongdong Station exit 5. You can do your shopping all days long. 7 minutes walk to the Seoul Tower cable car station. 5 minutes walk to Shinsegae duty free store. 5 minutes walk to airport bus stop. Very convenient to travel with subway as Myeongdong subway is just next door.

Reviewed June 01, 2018
6.4
Good
CHAU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Reasons not recommend to friends”

First, the centralized air-con can't be adjusted when the outside temperature is high. The room became stuff and hot. I tried to open the window but the mosquitoes flew inside. The staff gave us a fan to due with the problem. But it is so strange to open a fan in the hotel room. Next, rubbish still found on the floor after tidying up the room and toilet by the staff. Then, sockets are not enough. Furthermore, the room WiFi can't be accessed and slow. Eventually, the room is comfortable and big excludes the above said.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
7.2
Very good
Nerissa from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Average hotel”

I didnt face the poblem of having air con cut off maybe coz i travlled end apr which is considered spring and can be warm at times. Air con temp cant be adjusted. Kettle is dusty toletries on given one small tube of shampoo and one small tube of body wash to be shared by two. Stayed 4 nites and seldom get a full set of toiletries replenished. No tooth brush and toothpaste. Can hear the loud noise created when guests close their room doors. Other than that location is great for people that dont mind crowd.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
6.8
Good
Soon from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Good”

Excellent location

Reviewed May 01, 2019
6.8
Good
Jessey from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Location, Location, Location”

Location is superb! The moment u walk out from the (side gate) lift lobby on ground floor, the subway exit is juz next to it on your right , and myeongdong shopping/eating street is on your left so it is super convenient! We booked a premium family room and it would be better if the room is bigger since we have 4 big luggage. We checked in in the afternoon and the room (facing seoul tower) was super warm and no way we could adjust the temperature since it's centralized, so we asked for table fan. The window can be opened but doesnt help much to bring in the cold air even though it was in December. The hotel does not provide toothbrush and toothpaste so remember to bring ur own!

Reviewed February 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Joy from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Everything good except for three things”

Price, location, room size, front staff - these are great. Unfortunately, just 3 items for improvement. 1) room too hot. It’s winter but I’m sweating. Aircon temperature is centralized so you can’t adjust. 2) the static electricity was so bad! Almost everything I touch in the room produces static electricity. The door handle, the cabinet, the table - I was so worried. 3) not particularly happy with how my room was cleaned. It wasn’t thorough such that the trash is not taken out daily, my glasses not washed, toilet seat not cleaned - but overall, the hotel is clean. But other than these, it is a great hotel and would recommend to others and will stay here again. Not complaining, just some things they should fix. Thank you.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jose from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

A comfortable stay at an excellent location”

The hotel is right at the heart of the shopping alleys of Myeongdong. The location is excellent. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel. The MRT exit is just a few steps away and most importantly, The famous shopping alleys of Myeongdong is just at the back of the hotel. N Seoul Tower is also just a few blocks away. If you're a shopaholic, then this is the hotel to stay in as it's location is perfect. It has luggage lockers which helped a lot since our flight was still later in the day. The room was comfortable as well. We got triple sharing and the room was big enough for 3 adults to be comfortable in.

Reviewed February 07, 2019
7.2
Very good
Carmen from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good location; service is meh”

Pros: Location is very convenient. Near subway station, places to eat, Myeongdong shops. Rooms are decent-sized. Would recommend for location alone. Cons: The complimentary coffee comes with sugar and stirrer, no cream or spoon. They only have a few outlets for charging and none beside the bed. Towels were rundown (with rips at the edges) and need replacing. Doorman doesn’t help to find taxis for guests (this is standard in hotels in Singapore) and doesn’t seem to understand English. Free locker storage is only for 8 hours. This is definitely not a 4-star hotel as Agoda is advertising.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
7.2
Very good
Suriati from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Perfect location!”

Great stay right smack at the heart of the shopping street Myeongdong. Although cleanliness of the toilet can be improved, I have no other regrets for my 8 nights there. It’s a definite return to this hotel again.

Reviewed January 21, 2019
4.4
Andrea from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Dismal facilities”

The central air-conditioning in the building meant that lower levels were basically dependent on a fan and not air-conditioning, this essentially meant that customers paid for an air-conditioned room during summer only to receive fans. Add to the fact that one side of the building is directly facing another building and you get the perfect wet blanket to a family holiday. It didn't help when we got to reception and the staff assumed all chinese looking people came from China and showed scant respect in assisting us. An utterly ruined experience.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

LOCATION”

This hotel is so well located at MyeongDong and has direct link at basement 2 to Myeongdong metro station. Basically, you are not required to use staircase y and down with your luggage. You can enter hotel lift lobby at basement 2 after you exit from metro station at exit 6 and 7.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Eileen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great location!”

The location is perfect. Just steps from the airport bus and Myeongdong station. Myeongdong street market is just downstairs. Convenient especially for first time traveler to Seoul. Didn’t explore the hotel facilities much but did notice they have free lockers at the lobby. Room was clean very well everyday. Bathroom is a tad small but adequate. Also room itself is spacious. Staff speaks English well

Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Cheng from Singapore
Family with teens
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great location!!!”

The hotel is so near tto the Myeongdong station that it actually has a direct walkway from the station to B2 of the hotel lift. This would mean that in adverse weather one is still sheltered when using the subway!! What a great way to get around!

Reviewed January 01, 2019
3.6
sung from Philippines
Couple
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Totally not worth to stay”

This hotel has 600 rooms and mainly depend on group tour. It has only one dining area and it is like a refugee center. This building used be a shopping mall and office building. Shopping mall still exists and convert the offices to hotel rooms and not enough elevator to accommodate guests from 600 rooms. Using elevator is a like a war. Totally not worth to stay unless you are in group tour.

Reviewed January 01, 2019