Book Now: Lokasari Ubud

Very good
From 66 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (66)Booking.com Reviews (40)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 66 reviews
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities7.0
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.5
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (66)
All room types
Showing 61 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
cottages amid a tropical bali style garden”
easy accessibility, clean, spacious room with a large bathroom and a quiet and green environment. What a delight!
Reviewed May 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lorraine from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Loved it! Friendly ,Helpful Staff ,Lovely Gardens”
Clean,Good size room and huge Bathroom looking over tranquil pool
Shuttle Bus to and Fro to Ubud was Brilliant. Took us whenever we wanted and was never a problem Didnt have to stick to a schedule which was great. The food in there restaurant is simple but delicious indonesian food and really enjoyed it. Beds are really comfy and soft!
Reviewed August 23, 2012
4.3
Franky from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice hotel”
nothing special
This is the second hotel during my stay in Bali, and can be said the worst one from all hotels I stayed during my vacation. Parking lot can only accomodate around 4 cars. Swimming pool is small. The hotel is old hotel, room quite big, but lack of shower utensils. Only have 2 towels, no shampoo and 1 soap bar only. Breakfast also very limited, but can be deliver to our room. The reception staff only 1 person and no telephone inside the room so we must walk into the front desk. The staff himself also help with the breakfast cooking so nobody at the front desk.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
pamela from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very relaxed and great service”
just out of town - away from hussle and busle - free shuttle will pick up/drop off when you require.Good sized rroms, toiletries,towels and small/separate spa fools
Just out of town on road to Petulu, but their free shuttle will drop you off and pick up to suit - taxi is cheap enough also. We had our own little spa pool right outside the room, they also do massage etc. Great breakfast and service throughout our stay. We went to monkey forest and walked back into town for dinner in the lotus ? restaurant which looks over the lily pond of the temple.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Maria
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lokasari, a little Eden in Ubud.”
Clean,spacious rooms with an equally big bathroom, no frills but has comfortable beds and working AC. Free Wi Fi at the small lobby.
located along the major highway of ubud, but surprisingly quiet and relaxing surroundings. i enjoyed the lush vegetation of its garden and relaxing sound of the water fountains. there's also a spa in the resort, although i haven't tried it. maybe the owner should think of enlarging the lobby cum cafe for space and comfort. also, add more items in their menu.
Reviewed March 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
MARIA from Argentina
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service with smile!”
Big rooms, excellent attention and great restaurant!
only 5 minutes away by car from ubud down town! free transportation from the hotel to downtown. the hotel has a restaurant with good prices and acceptable menu. the kitchen was open full time. excellent service!
Reviewed March 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Balinese
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Beautiful balinese hotel”
The size of the rooms and the price
they gave us very good service and the room was value for money. it was very spacious including the bathroom. the breakfast was very good and they also had a service of sending the breakfast to our room. the wifi was working excellently even-though the service was only available at the reception. all in all, it was a very pleasant stay and we would not hesitate in staying there again in the future.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
3.0
Vachiraporn from Thailand
Group
Balinese
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
good location but bad service”
good location
i'm not happy with this hotel. Bad service, At first when i came to check in, they said one room ready to stay another one not yet preparing. i reservation for similar type room for 2. but they set 2 different type. In the room didn't have minibar, No water for drink too. Wi-fi only at the lobby. and expensive, not value for your money!!!! Only one good is good locate.
Reviewed November 12, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Sarah from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Clean rooms, friendly staff. ”
The breakfast was awesome. Free shuttle service downtown. My room was clean and spacious, the staff was attentive, the spa services available are wonderful.
staff was attentive. free wifi in restaurant. a bit of a walk to downtown ubud (like 30 minutes) but they provide free shuttle. pool was small, just for dipping in and cooling off. great value for the money. great spa services available.
Reviewed September 15, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Alfa from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Lovely hotel with Balinese style”
Balinese style hotel
the staff are very friendly. they provided us with several location for our room. finally we chose the second story of the hotel. great view from the room. hot water running constantly. and they provide hottub, although they didn't provide the soap for it the pool is quite small but we like it. the environment is very nice. we really enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed September 13, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Yang from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
service with a smile
Spacious room and comfortable place with a terrace balcony to sit out outdoor. The staff are young but service with a smile.
Reviewed September 02, 2011
7.0
Very good
ken from Australia
Couple
Balinese
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Nice place ”
Friendly staff, clean
We enjoyed it, but it is a bit far out of Ubud. The hotel does provide transport, but it isn't always convenient. Footpaths in the vicinity are lethal! The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was OK, but a bit noisy from a nearby pump (maybe the pool pump?). Food was Ok, but nothing special.
Reviewed August 29, 2011
8.7
Excellent
CAMILLA from United States
Group
Balinese
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
don't tell anyone”
great staff, lovely rooms beautiful gardens and pool area.
we stayed in a two room bungalow for 3 nights. it is absolutely wonderful, small (12 rooms if not mistaken)hotel. it is slightly out of town but shuttle runs on a schedule which is not kept. just ask and they will take/pickup into town. beautiful gardens, lovely pool, and really great staff. as a regular traveller to asia i would say the massage is very slightly pricey but among the very best i've ever had. i will definitely stay again. very good rates!
Reviewed August 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Marleen from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Great hotel, very nice staff, clean place!”
free transport, nice pool, spa, nice driver!
we had a pleasant stay in ubud in this hotel. the room was clean and nice. the place has a nice garden with a swimmingpool and a nice spa. the transport to the center of ubud is free and we liked the driver (komang) very much!
Reviewed August 24, 2011
7.3
Very good
Selena from Singapore
Family with teens
Balinese
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Friendly staff, rooms are ok”
friendly and accomodating staff
They provide free breakfast and free transport to and from Ubud center. The staff are very nice, freindly and polite. Safe place for my kid to run around, internet connection a bit slow.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
claudia from Brazil
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
wonderful hotel”
garden, swimming pool, service, room
we loved the place so much we decided to stay one more night! we stayed some nights in kuta before we moved to ubud, which is a much nicer place to stay in bali, and this hotel was a good price, with swimming pool, so we decided to stay there, and when we arrived i fell in love with the place, the gardens, the room and the nice service! breakfast was not included in the reservation and they gave us not 2 but 3 breakfasts for free (for my baby also). they gave us an extra bed for the baby also for free. and the best part: although the hotel is not very central, they took us to the center of town always that we asked, for free! when we needed to go to the doctor they took us to the clinic and waited to take us back to the hotel! the food was simple but also very good, and they take it and breakfast to the room, which was very nicely decorated! i'll definetely go back, and when i do i hope they have a minibar in the room and wifi internet in the room, the only 2 things we missed! lots of shops nearby also...
Reviewed August 21, 2011
7.0
Very good
Daniel from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good hotel on a budget”
Nice room, huge bathroom
One of our 2 rooms is very nice, modern and it has a big bathroom with a really nice bath tub. Unfortunately our other room is a bit old and it doesn't have the same quality with the other room. Try to ask for a newer room if it's possible (ours was room number 10). The hotel is nice and quite, they serve very decent breakfast as well. The swimming pool is small but it's ok if you just want to hang out — just be aware that Ubud is quite cold compared to other places in Bali. I'd give 3 out of 5 stars for Lokasari. Recommended for budget travelers.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
7.6
Very good
Juan from Spain
Deluxe Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Buen hotel. Unica pega las humedades.”
Buen servicio, te alquilan motos muy baratas, buen desayuno, jardin precioso y habitaciones limpias. El unico problema son algunas humedades en la pared y que está algo alejado del centro.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
7.3
Very good
Raul from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
buen sitio”
parece un templo
Reviewed June 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Raul from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
buen hotel”
un templo
Reviewed June 17, 2015
6.8
Good
Julien from France
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Bon séjour mais..”
...l'hôtel est excentré d'ubud, malgré qu'ils proposent un service de navette, le dernier retour se fait à 17h, et sans téléphone il nous était impossible de les joindre. Le cadre est très joli et reposant. Meme si les standards balinais sont moins exigeants que ceux européens, la propreté, des draps en particulier, est à revoir (tâches de sang..)
Reviewed October 07, 2016
6.0
DELPHINE from France
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Moyen”
Hotel en bord de route avec piscine bien pour les enfants mais dans laquelle, peut être à tort, je ne me suis pas baignée car pas certaine de la propreté. Navette gratuite mais aléatoire pour ubud (ont oublié de venir nous chercher au retour) Eau froide. Personnel adorable
Reviewed August 06, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
mace from France
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Au top et excellent rapport qualité prix ”
Price employers
Reviewed October 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lina from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
super”
accueil et courtoisie des 2 komang , propreté des lieux et chambre, site calme
Très beau séjour. Tres bon déjeuner inclus. Chambre propre et lit confo. Site loin des bruits du centre ville. Les personnes de l'accueil Komang entre autre super gentil et serviable. On peut réserver des transports et autres tel que spectacles. Service de navette pour se rendre au centre vill gratuite et horaire flexible. Internet dans les aires communes. Vraiment qualité prix extra.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
imran from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Excellent personnel très attentive le jardin prop ”
Propreté. Staff jardin
C est un petit hotel près d une route les chambre sont a l intérieur dans le jardin dc plus calme. Le jardin est très bien entretenu . Vous pouvez prendre le petit dej dans le jardin ou restaurant ou dans votre chambre c cool.l équipe très professionnel et serviable .tous les jours notre chambre était nettoyer sans qu on le réclame . Il y a une navette pour vous ramener au centre de ubud et venir vous chercher gratuitement j ai jamais vu ça. Très bon rapport qualité prix j était a rajouter 10euro de plus par rapport au prestation fourni. Je reviendrais sans aucun problème
Reviewed June 03, 2014
7.0
Very good
Anne-Sophie from France
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Hotel charmant”
Plein de charme
Hotel de charme bon rapport qualite prix a l ecart du cent mais navette gratuite
Reviewed August 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Pierre from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Hotel de charme, un peu excentré”
Le personnel s'occupait de mes transports sur place !
Hotel de charme, un peu excentré mais le personnel vous propose de vous conduire (en voiture) et gratuitement dans le centre ville ou bien dans les environs puis de revenir vous chercher plus tard. Impressionnant ! Petit déjeuné inclus de qualité supérieure.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
6.7
Good
Henri from France
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Hôtel calme et propre”
Cadre verdoyant et atypique, convivialité.
Petit hôtel méritant 2 étoiles. Les chambres sont très simples mais propres et le cadre similaire à celui d'un temple local est très apaisant. Ceci dit, le wifi n'est disponible que dans les lieux publics, le restaurant, bon marché, est en bord de route et pour compenser les 15min à pied qui séparent l'hôtel du centre d'Ubud, des navettes gratuites sont à disposition des hôtes sur simple requête. Attention toutefois aux prix donnés par certains chauffeurs pour la journée en voiture. S'assurer de leur faire écrire un engagement sur papier sans quoi ils peuvent changer la note verbalement à la fin de la journée!
Reviewed August 11, 2011
6.0
Marco from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
preis leistungstipp ”
Anlage mit pool. nette zimmer.freundliche Mitarbeiter die allerdings nicht alle unbedingt gut der englischen Sprache mächtig sind
Für unseren dreitägigen Trip war das Hotel vollkommen ausreichend. Eigentlich sollten wir nur nen Lüfter haben, hatten dann aber trotzdem Klimaanlage und auch warmes Wasser was bei dem Preis nicht überall selbstverständlich auf Bali ist.uns hat es gefallen.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
6.7
Good
Sebastian from Germany
Family with young children
Balinese
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Hotel etwas außerhalb aber mit kostenlosem Shuttle”
schöner Garten, Shuttle-Service nach Ubud, hilfsbereites Personal
Das Hotel liegt außerhalb von Ubud und ist zu Fuß nur über eine stark befahrende Straße zu erreichen. Das Hotel bietet aber einene kostenlosen Shuttleservice, der einen überall in Ubud absetzt oder aufliest. Teilweise muss man etwas warten, wenn der Wagen gerade unterwegs ist. Wir hatten einen balinesischen Familienbugalow gebucht, aber zwei Doppelzimmer direkt am Pool bekommen. Wer die gebuchten Zimmer auch so haben will, sollte vorher noch einmal anrufen und das klarstellen. Die Zimmer sind sehr einfach eingerichtet und nicht gerade gemütlich. Das Bad ist eher unpraktisch, da das einzige Milchgalsfenster direkt vor der Toilette eingebaut wurde und die Dusche direkt auf den Boden gießt. Die Kllimaanlage war sehr laut und die Betten recht hart und unbequem. Der Pool ist sehr klein, der Garten aber schön angelegt, auch wenn alle Gebäude eng beieinander stehen. Beim Frühstück sollte man etwas Zeit mitbringen, da die Küche zwar mit viel Personal besetzt ist, aber für jede Familie trotzdem ca. 20 Minuten benötigt. Wenn zwei Familien gerade vor einem bestellt haben, kann es also etwas dauern. Das Personal war ansonsten aber sehr hilfsbereit und engagiert. Während unserers Aufenthalts wurde gerade der Pavillon neben dem Pool instandgesetzt, so dass wir direkt vor unserem Fenster auf eine Baustelle gesehen haben.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
5.0
Alain from Netherlands
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Mooi guest house, maar net te weinig comfort”
het terrein waarop het guest house ligt is zeer mooi en idyllisch Indonesisch; aardig personeel
Een (zeer) mooi guesthouse. Het verblijf zou ook zeer aangenaam kunnen zijn, ware het niet dat de bedden in meerdere kamers niet van goede kwaliteit zijn (rugpijn). De locatie ligt net te ver af van Ubud centrum zodat altijd gebruik moet worden gemaakt van gemotoriseerd vervoer. De shuttle service van het guest house is wel goed. Het ontbijt is prima maar karig.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Johan from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Het ligt wat ver weg van het centrum, maar rustig”
de rust met de luxe spa, het personeel bekwaam, hygiene was goedhad 2 klachten
Had 2 klachten die ik om 9,00u door gaf en het was om 16,00u. verholpen toen ik terug kwam( ben in deze tijd in Ubud geweest ). Het cijfer van 7,4 vind ik te laag, moet 7,7 zijn.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
Meindert from Netherlands
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Leuk hotel zeer ruime suite. ”
Gratis vervoer naar Ubud centrum.
Zeer ruime suite met twee badkamers met toilet. Heel vriendelijk personeel, prachtige tuin met klein zwembad. Veel privacy en gratis vervoer op aanvraag naar het centrum. (geen vaste tijden!)
Reviewed September 23, 2012
7.3
Very good
Nanda from Netherlands
Family with young children
Balinese
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Mooie plek op een rustige lokatie”
Mooi , schoon, goede service, aardige jonge mensen!
Lokasari is een mooie plek, wel iets verwijderd uit het centrum. Er is een shuttlebus die rijd en haalt dus prima geregeld! Het is er rustig en zeker de balinese appartementjes zijn er mooi! DE dames van de spa zijn ook erg aardig. Snelle wifi. Kortom het was een heel mooi plekje. De volgende keer zou ik wel iets dichter in het centrum gaan zitten... omdat wij van wandelen houden en graag overal heen lopen. Dit was net iets te ver lopen...
Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wiebe from Netherlands
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
goede service”
gratis vervoer naar het centrum en terug
Het hotelpersoneel doet erg haar best om het naar je zin te maken. Goede schone kamers met grote badkamer. En een goede service met gratis vervoer naar en terug van Ubud centrum.
Reviewed August 28, 2011
7.0
Very good
susumu from Japan
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
リーズナブルな価格!”
ウブドらしいコテージの宿
こちらのホテルに2泊しました。家族5人ファミリースイートを予約していたのですが、手違いがあったらしくデラックス2部屋に変更になったのは残念でした。 部屋はバス付きでシャワーは別・部屋は広くはありませんが、寝るだけでしたので 得に不自由は感じませんでした。 ウブドの繁華街からははなれていますが、夕食など希望のレストランに送迎してくれたのは助かりました。値段のわりには良いホテルだと思います。ただこちらのスパはお勧めしません!
Reviewed August 15, 2012
6.7
Good
Hansug from South Korea
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
예쁜 정원”
예쁜정원, 조식, 셔틀서비스
우붓중심에서 조금 떨어져 있지만 셔틀 서비스를 이용해서 불편함은 없었습니다. 정원이 예뻤고 방앞에 금붕어가 있는 작은 연못이 있어 아이들이 좋아했습니다. 부엌이 있다고해서 선택했는데, 무용지물인 상태였도. 물론, 식기들도 없었습니다. . 냉장고도 있다고했지만 없어서 요청했더니, 고장났다고 죄송하다는 말만했습니다. 발리식 방이라 관리만 좀 더 잘해주면 좋은 숙소일 것 같은데 아쉬웠습니다.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
jing from China
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
位置优越但客房没有电视机”
最大优点就是位置优越
感觉老板是随意帮我们安排的房间 因为都没有电视机 我们在网上预订时还特意说了是度蜜月请布置下 但房间里什么也没有布置 卫生间空间很大 非常浪费 房间没有垃圾桶包括卫生间 柜子里一股潮湿的味道 客厅连书桌都没有 感觉没地方放东西
Reviewed August 13, 2011
6.4
Good
Listya from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
ac ga dingin”
b
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gerald from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Cocok u/ Backpacker”
penginapan murah & nyaman
sangat cocok u/ para backpacker dengan harga yang lumayan murah tanpa melupakan kenyamanan hotel
Reviewed February 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Dimas from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Tranquil·litat i servei encantador”
Taxi gratuït a i des de Ubud a qualsevol hora, tranquil·litat, piscina, spa i un servei molt agradable
El servei de transport a Ubud és gratuït i a qualsevol hora, i el de recollida igual. Està a uns 4km del centre, amb unes habitacions que donen a una zona verda amb piscina molt tranquil·la. Dins també hi ha un spa, molt recomanat! El servei el formen nois joves molt agradables.
Reviewed August 13, 2011