Excellent 8.6
Based on 336 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Theo from United States
Groups
Standard Garden Loft
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent Hotel
Great location, great beach, and even hotel restaurant had great food. The only negative thing was that the bathrooms were essentially outhouses, but that didn't really affect our stay. Beds are EXTREMELY comfortable - like sleeping on a cloud.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anita from United States
Families with young children
Superior Garden Loft
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
We loved the position and the laid back Thai feel
The beach is shady and there are chairs and big cushions for lounging.we loved this place and will go back
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ELZBIETA from Poland
Families with older children
Standard Garden Loft
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
very friendly
If you like essential facilities and absolutely freedom this is the right place. Owners ladies the best ever! Very helpful, swimming pool 24h , breakfast on the beach, family feel , would recommend and come back:-)
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberto from Switzerland
Families with young children
Superior Garden Loft
Stayed 12 nights in March 2016
Great place, very nice and helpful staff, small bu
Warmly recommend Long Beach Chalet - we will be back soon! :)
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Werner from Germany
Families with young children
Beach Front Villa with Spa Bath
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice room at beachfront villa
Helpful staffs and the location is great!
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Viktorija from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Chalet with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
The great hotel in an amazing location.
Very helpful hotel's owner; friendly staff; amazing location and hotel's design.
We enjoyed it ans would recommend it!
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

karen from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Garden Loft
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good
Clean, great staff and nice location
Loved the beach chalet, good price. Was clean and hassle free motorbike hire with hotel, staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was poor with little choice, but was happy to eat out
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Austria
Couples
Standard Garden Loft
Stayed 14 nights in February 2016
no good
Fat Away from what you expect in Thailand, allmost no Grad, walkingways etc. Dusty ans Unfinished. When compare to other Resorts than longbeach chalet is the Worst. Check this out: castaway Resort on long beach, thats what is all about
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Austria
Couples
Standard Garden Loft
Stayed 14 nights in February 2016
no good
Fat Away from what you expect in Thailand, allmost no Grad, walkingways etc. Dusty ans Unfinished. When compare to other Resorts than longbeach chalet is the Worst. Check this out: castaway Resort on long beach, thats what is all about
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

THI from Vietnam
Families with older children
Budget Garden Loft
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Like outdoor camping but with aircon room
on beach front, within distance from Saladan by motorcycle, rustic
I was placed in a room closest to the road which is surprisingly noisy for such a small island. The insulation of the room is not so good. You can hear all the bikes, trucks going up and down the road. The room itself is elevated on the second floor and bathroom is separate from the room itself. The floor boards creak every time you walk on it and you can literally see through a little bit of the cracks in the floor to the space below. The restaurant and the beach itself is 100m away from the standard rooms by the road. You have to walk through a bit of undeveloped space of land. You can rent motorcycle for 24hrs for only 200THB with hotel reception. They gave me one with empty gas which I had to fill up at the gas station. Motorbike comes with two helmets. Overall, don't expect luxury at this hotel. It's a very rustic feel which I can appreciate. The beach is not crowded at all. This hotel provides bean bags for guests to use on the beach. If you come to Lanta Island just for relaxation on the beach, then I think this hotel standard is fine for most people.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: