Book Now: Lopburi Inn Hotel

Review score
From 278 reviewsSee what guests said
5.9
/
10

Reviews of Lopburi Inn Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (278)Booking.com Reviews (1)
5.9
/
10
Review score
Cleanliness5.6
Facilities5.2
Location5.9
Room comfort and quality5.8
Service5.7
Value for money6.1
All languages
All guests (278)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 269 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Heide from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

a good place to stay”

breakfast

very friendly staff, uncomplicated check-in & check-out, a good breakfast and a convenient location for a good price unfortunately there are no restaurants close by (but at the next round-about ~2km from the hotel are several really good street food places)

Reviewed November 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Great value for the price”

Friendly staff, high speed internet and clean rooms

Have stayed there several times in the past 2 years and have noticed an improvement in decor with extensive renovations. Also access to high speed reliable internet is fantastic. Although they don't have a swimming pool there's an Olympic length pool across the road (about 60 Baht entry fee). You can catch a Baht taxi plus small buses outside the door to go down to the Monkey Temples or the other way to the Big C shopping Centre and Thana Cinemas

Reviewed April 14, 2014
6.3
Good
Gary from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

A Two-Star Hotel at best.”

Friendly staff, decent breakfast, and clean room.

Overall, this hotel should be downgraded to a 2-Star. The beds were so hard that my sleep was almost nonexistent. The airconditioning knobs had been removed so we couldn't control it and as a result were very cold our entire stay. We tried draping the curtains over the A/C unit but that only helped minimally. The room looked nice and was very clean otherwise. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special.

Reviewed December 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013

Basic but value for money”

Friendly staff, hi speed internet, reasonable cost

The Lopburi Inn Hotel is looking a little tired compared to what must have been its hey day, but the staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms clean and great service. Breakfast is a good variety of hot and cold foods. A HUGE plus since my last visit is the hi speed WiFi they now offer free. As I need to be in touch with my remote staff and clients it was a big bonus compared to having to be on my own internet service in the past which was slow. Across the road is an Olympic size swimming pool open Tuesday to Sunday (closed Monday). Great for the exercise or for the kids. The hotel itself is not close to shops or facilities but well serviced during the day with baht taxis (8 baht by day and 10 baht evenings) but they stop running about 9pm. There's also small baht buses and of course taxi motor bikes. There's the Lopburi Zooo to visit as well as many temples, the monkeys and the original Parliament complex.

Reviewed July 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Friebdly, clean but tired”

Staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean, the monkey statues all interesting

The hotel itself has seen better days. Inside the rooms that I saw (stayed in 2 different ones) the paint and grouting etc were tired and the place needs refurbishing. But all the staff were helpful and friendly and I couldn't fault the service at the desk, the dining room or the cleaning staff. The hotel is not located near any shops, cafes, attractions etc. Having said that, a 10 Baht taxi trip will get you to temples, the Big C and Lotus shopping complexes etc, so it's not really an issue unless you want something late at night. Then you'll need a taxi motorbike costing about 60 Baht (20 cents). Across the road is a sports complex with a 50 metre swimming pool. Overall the Lopburi Inn Hotel was a great place to stay as it was close to my girlfriend's home which was a few streets away. I'll be staying there again but originally booked a/the suite but a deluxe room is pretty much the same so save yourself a few hundred Baht a day.

Reviewed January 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Angela from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

Great service, rooms are what you pay for”

Monkey beer!

As foreigners who don't speak Thai, this hotel made it very easy for us ad assisted us with all our requests for directions and getting a ride. The breakfast was not American by any means but still okay and their dinner menu was reasonably priced.

Reviewed November 13, 2012
5.3
Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Nice Hotel”

Clean , good buffet breakfast

stayed here for 2 nights , first night phone rang at 3am in morning waking me up , reception had no answer for me why when i asked them about it , bad. room had no air condioning control ,full bore or nothing , fair hike from main attractions.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
3.3
Motohiro from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

A big hotel in Lopburi”

Easy access

Good for the value. The building is old but the rooms are renovated. We stayed in "Deluxe Room", but it was a relatively small. Breakfast was good compared to other same grade hotels in Lopburi(fresh salad, Some western food and Thai food).

Reviewed February 19, 2012
3.7
Fourier from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Unpleasant experience with this old hotel”

None

Hotel is old and the rooms in need of refurbishment. Rooms are big but too cold as there was no way to control the temperature of the air-con. The breakfast at the cafe was sufficient though. Transportation in the town is very difficult as there are no available taxis on the roads. The hotel offered a mini-bus service but charged us an exhorbitant price of 1200B for a 10 min drive to a nearby temple. Would not stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed January 25, 2012
3.3
Fourier from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Unpleasant experience with this old hotel”

None

Old hotel in need of serious refurbishment. Rooms were big but cold as there was no way to control the temperature of the air-con. Breakfast was sufficient at the cafe. Transporation is difficult in the town. Hotel offered a mini-bus service but charged us an exhorbitant price of 1200B for a 10 minute ride to a temple in the town. Would not stay here again!

Reviewed January 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Whitney from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

awesome service”

The staff is super friendly and helped us alot

Nan is a great manager and a wonderful person. For this alone you should support her hotel. On arrival my wife felt very sick. Turns out she had appendicitis. Nan and her sister took us to the hospital, arranged everything, helped me get back and forth, etc etc etc. Too much for words. All in a town where very little english is spoken. They went above and beyond to help us, total strangers in a foreign country. Thanks so much

Reviewed January 02, 2012
6.0
Neal from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

Quirky Hotel, not near monkeys”

clean

I wanted a hotel near the Monkey area but found out this hotel is not within walking distance, fortunately there is a local bus that passes in front of the hotel and will take you to the old section where the Monkeys are. The hotel itself is clean but dated. Get a room in the back, NOT overlooking the main road...it gets noisy.

Reviewed December 31, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sander from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

All the basics one could ask for”

Quiet, easy access to downtown, on main road

although this hotel is rather dated, it is very clean and quiet with all the essentials. the restaurant was very nice and food was good. no problem with hot water and excellent air conditioning! the staff is also not intrusive and polite. the location is not within walking distance to "monkey town", but it is on the main road, so hop on local transport every 2 minutes. the hotel has a monkey theme and is good for photo ops due to their numerous monkey statues. i would stay here again.

Reviewed August 15, 2011
7.7
Very good
Chris from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

The staff were helpful aand courteous at all times”

Excellent restaurant, rooms big and clean but abit run down, good hot water, free wifi
Was a bit far for walking to main atttractions and does not have taxi type service.

In all we enjoyed our stay. We were able to arrange a very late check-in at 3:00am due to airline delays with no problems. Two other people in our booking were checked separately in the afternoon without Agoda voucher. Nothing was a problem for the staff except for their inability to arrange onward car transport.

Reviewed January 03, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2010

Nice place-good beer”

Hotel is in a good location served well by buses and songthaew, although it is a good distance from the bus station.
As with all Thai hotels it shows signs of wear and tear.

A hotel always seems better when it is lively and this place was almost totally deserted. Perhaps the protests in Bangkok were having an effect but all in all my stay was comfortable and good value. The hotel has it's own brewery where they brew the 'MONKEY' brand of beer.......give it a try!

Reviewed May 29, 2010
6.7
Good
TOSHIMITSU from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2009

Lopburi Inn to visit the HIV hospice”

Some people go to Lopburi to visit the world famous temple called Wat Phrabahtnamphu. (HIV hospice) This hotel is one of some ordinary hotels.
The water was running from the faucet. There was a scratch at the head of the screw of the knob and I thought someone broke it intentionally. I didn’t call the front because I had no reason to pay any tip for the repair. The temperature switch of the air conditioner had the knob taken off, so I couldn’t change the temperature setting. It was very cold when it was turned on.

The hotel was an old hotel, but one of the two typical hotels where foreigners stay to visit the HIV hospice temple. I took a bus in front of the hotel, took off near the temple and took a motorcycle on the 4 km road to the temple entrance. There was a 108 convenience store inside and a life museum, and of course the hospice. I really wished the patients to have good and fulfilled days. I called the motorcycle and asked the driver to take me to the hotel. Monkey decorations told me that I came back.

Reviewed December 30, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
judith from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2008

Monkey Inn”

Great buffet breakfast, helpful staff
Somehow they had no record of our agoda booking! There seemed to be no adequate map on the website so we did not know whether it was east or west of the bus stop (it was east). Also, there should be more elevators.

This hotel is not close to the old city but regular minibuses go by just outside the hotel. Note that These buses do not run after 5 or 6pm. The museum rooms in the old palace are well worth a visit of at least 2 hours, although the entry fee has gone up a lot (think it was 150 Baht). We only stayed 1 night but wished we could have stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Rooms were huge and very comfortable. It is a well worth while stop if you plan the transportation ahead of time. We needed 4 buses to travel to Lopburi from Old Sukothai but there is a direct bus once a day.

Reviewed January 06, 2009
8.0
Excellent
cornelian from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

for one day its good”

Bathroom large room and breakfast

Normal but when you arrive nobody help with youre southcase

Reviewed July 31, 2013
2.3
Andrea from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Terrible: old, dirty, no hot water, shower broken”

Everything about this place is awful and there are much better guesthouse options in the city centre. When you enter the lobby you realise it's in need of refurbishment but it is not until you get upstairs that you realise that the hotel is totally rundown. The corridors were dark because half the lightbulbs needed replacing. The room however was even worse: old dilapidated furniture, stained bed sheets, dirty carpets. The AC was one of the floor level units that can't be adjusted and was totally inefficient at cooling the room. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly for ages and was mouldy and damp with many of the ceiling tiles held in place with tape. There were loads of dead bugs in the bath and there was no hot water. The showerhead was so blocked with limescale it didn't work either. Management don't care at all and weren't interested in trying to fix anything/change my room. Never again. It's a disgrace that Agoda continue to list this hotel when it is not even providing the basic amenities specified such as a shower, hot water or AC that actually works.

Reviewed December 01, 2014
2.7
Ghazala from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

World's biggest Dump Lopburi Inn Hotel”

Nothing was good about this hotel

After having stayed at the superb Hotel at Ayutthaya, we were looking forward to our next best hotel stay at Lopburi Inn Hotel, but unfortunately the moment we arrived at the hotel, we thought it couldn't be the right place as it is a very dilapidated and extremely dirty building and it gets worse as you enter the corridor leading to the bedrooms. The toilet did not work. The so called free WiFi signal kept dropping off every two minutes. The TV has no English news channels. The air conditioner was not cooling down the place sufficient enough to have a comfortable 18 to 20 degree centigrade temperature. The Restaurant looked fine from outset but the standard of cooking was deplorable. In nut she'll everything about this Hotel is negative. We would not recommend this Lopburi Inn Hotel even to our enemies.

Reviewed April 19, 2014
5.3
Karlee from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

The room was dirty and dissappointing”

The staff was nice, the breakfast buffet was good, and it was cheap

The sheets in my room were thin and old. There was mold in the shower. The room had its door wide open when I arrived which I found weird since no one was cleaning at the time. It was a distance away from the main things to see within the city but taking the bus is a cheap and convenient way to get back to the city center. No places to eat around the hotel and don't expect to be able to catch any taxis cause they are not in that area.

Reviewed November 25, 2013
7.3
Very good
Arttu from Finland
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Creepy fun”

On the main road to old town

The air conditioned was ancient but it did its job. The temperature was just right, and we slept well. It's easy to hop on to public transport right in the front of the hotel. The songthaews go to old town, as do some buses.

Reviewed November 12, 2013
5.7
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

One of the most terrifying places in Thailand.”

Monkeys. Monkeys. Monkeys.

The Lopburi Inn Hotel was like being in a 1970's PG Tips advert set in the House of Wax, only weirder. The terrifying, dimly lit hallway with every room door open, made you feel like something was going to drag you inside every time you walked past a room. The place was absent of any other guests or staff, just statues of chimps whose eyes seems to follow you as you walk by. Strange place with stranger live acts in the restaurant at night, but had an alright buffet breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed August 10, 2013
6.3
Good
Jeremy from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Sufficient, OK value”

good breakfast, very large bathroom, convenient location

The hotel was a decent value for what we paid. When our A/C was not initially working, a repairman was sent to fix it promptly (it worked quite well after that). At breakfast, our 3 children were allowed to eat for free. The hotel is past its prime, and could use some refurbishing. But, this was not a surprise given the price. Would consider staying here again.

Reviewed April 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
Thermon from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

comfortable, with helpful staff.”

large bathroom and shower, restaurant was good with nice service, room was clean.

I had a nice stay with no problems. the staff was helpful and I needed that with transportation. The hotel is far from the old ruins I wanted to see. You can flag down a truck/taxi in front of the hotel and ride to the sights for 10 baht but they are crowded and you will jump on and stand up all the way. Going to the bus or train station with bags is not fun. Take small baggage. The food was good and the hotel was clean and Lopburi is a very interesting city. Go and Enjoy

Reviewed March 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
Arnold from Netherlands
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Efficient hotel”

Good restaurant

Efficient staff; good but noisy restaurant. Rooms are large but somewhat old. Location is Ok, easy access to sightseeing. Parking is free and easy. The restaurant has good staff and food, but the karaoke makes it somewhat noisy. Hotel has massage service and a small minibar. The air-conditioning of the rooms work, but are noisy and difficult to adjust.

Reviewed January 18, 2013
4.7
Chen
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Bad service, location way out of the way”

Stay was bearable

Breakfast was bad. Limited choices, and staff are not initiative in refilling the food. Most of the staff at the reception was very rude since they could not speak much English. However, one of the female receptionist (out of the 3 days we were there we only saw her once) could speak abit of English and she was extremely helpful to the extent that she actually waited by the road with us for a bus, helped us flag it down, and told the driver where we wanted to go. Wifi not free. Hotel is extremely out of the way. Walked 20-30mins towards town to the nearest roundabout for dinner because we refused to eat at their overpriced restaurant. Didn't mind the walk though, because the roundabout with sunset as the backdrop was super pretty. Plus christmas lights and decorations at the roundabout were still up when we were there. Room was clean, but extremely old,

Reviewed January 11, 2013
6.3
Good
Valsangiacomo from Switzerland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Hotel far from the city center”

Clean

The hotel is a bit far from the city center but you can get there very easily with the collective buses (8 Baht), however after 6 pm is much more difficult because there are almost no taxis and buses. The room was spacious and clean, the ground floor terribly decorated with hundreds of monkey statues. The breakfast was good and also the wifi. Just 2 or 3 people of the staff speak english.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
4.3
DANIEL from Poland
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Very dated hotel ”

Best (only?) hotel in town?

It was the last minute decision to go for Lop Buri instead of Ayutthaya dated and we only found this one hotel... it was very dated, like 30 years at least, not too clean... it is not far from the attractions, particularly the monkeys, but we wished that there was another, more 21st century hotel. On the other hand the buffet breakfast was ok. There is also massage available at the hotel.

Reviewed December 21, 2012
6.7
Good
Vachiraporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Good Value for the Money”

Price

This hotel is older then what you may be expecting, it was for us. The room had older furnishing (carpet, desk, & window blinds). Bathroom had running hot water, but the tile could have been cleaner. Did come with clean linen each day. If your a light sleeper ask for the inside room. Street facing rooms have older windows and are street noise is not blocked. Service was OK, helped with information regarding the local transportation (bus). Had an OK breakfast, restaurant was also a little run down as well. About 5km west of the train station 150 bht by taxi for two. For the cost and the small amount of time spent in the room, it's a value.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
6.7
Good
Allison from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Decent Hotel”

clean rooms, friendly/ helpful english speaking staff, free breakfast, wifi, ac

overall pretty good hotel for travelers. clean, nice staff, free breakfast, decently decorated, wifi that you pay for (it's not free like agoda says)...the only bad thing is it is a little bit of a hassle to get to the hotel to the main part of the town/ places to eat/ bars/ monkey temple. there are literally no cabs, busses or motorbikes that will stop to transport people after 6 pm... and the hotel is on the main road. the front desk clerk spoke english well and thankfully helped us out by calling people she knew to come pick us up; she even let us keep our luggage in the office after we checked out so we could go see the monkey festival. overall though, a little overpriced for what is offered and the location.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
4.3
simon from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Map on agoda is wrong, hotel was dirty”

Monkey statues outside were curious

This hotel is not located in the old part of the city as the agoda map indicates. It is actually a few kms away from the train station. Hotel was way overdue for a renovation. Bed sheets were clean but that was about it. Breakfast was also very poor.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
3.7
Adriaan from Netherlands
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Not the best choice”

Descent bed

Hotel is far away from the city center, hotel staff wasn't really friendly, very un-thai like.. Hotel rooms are outdated, bathrooms are spacious, but we did not get any hot water. So overall this hotel was quite disappointing. If you are planning on a trip to lopburi, i would suggest that you do not chose this hotel.

Reviewed July 12, 2012
7.7
Very good
Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Comfortable and clean”

Clean, well equiped for the price, good value and comfortable stay

It is a good hotel for the price. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast too. Interesting decor in the lobby- monkeys. A bit out of town but in the main road and ideal for business travelers or short stay tourist.

Reviewed July 10, 2012
5.7
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Nothing special - it's a place to stay for a night”

Room was cleaner than expected, and bed comfortable

Just stayed one night - overall the room was better than many similar hotels. Bathroom was clean and things worked OK. The ambience is nothing special, the hallways were dingy - but that's not so important. The "American breakfast" buffet hardly had anything going for it - very poor selection of things. The usual white tasteless bread, no vegetables and not much of a fruit selection.....don't get excited about the breakfast! Service was OK. No English-speaking TV channels. Glad that there was adequate car parking available in the hotel's car park.

Reviewed June 25, 2012
5.0
erin from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

friendly staff”

nice breakfast

We had selected this hotel based on the location given on the map, as it was showing to be very close to the center, which is what we where looking for. But the location is wrong, it is actually about 2km to the east and not at all at walking distance from the town its ridiculously far from anything took us ages to find it and nobody knew where it was!..its very far from the ruins and from any shop..the room wasn't too bad, the bathroom was a bit old and need refurbishment,the breakfast was included and was nice.

Reviewed March 12, 2012
6.0
Harald
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

very good thai breakfast, economic prices”

very good thai breakfast, ABF choice quite poor

Standard rooms do not have the coice of single or double bed. only double beds available in the main house. The furniture is old and very much used. Even staying in the upper flor, the rooms are very noisy since hotel is located at a radial 4way highway and trafic goes from very early tovery late. Staff is quite friendly, their language knowledge (beside Thai) (specially at the phone) is very limited.

Reviewed February 22, 2012
6.7
Good
Grant from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

lovely day escursion outside bangkok”

friendly staff

the hotel is of no-frills condition, but for the price you pay it is not a complanit. friendly staff eager to help you. a bit off centre, but seem to be good value. the town is interesting, small enough to walk around. small town with the nice thai people which you can see anywhere in thailand. love thailand! love thai!

Reviewed February 20, 2012
4.0
Holly from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Old Damp Hotel”

Cheap

Hotel is ridiculously far from anything. Took 25 min in a rickshaw to get there. Takes almost an hour to walk to monkeys and ruins. No pool, no gym, rooms smell manky and are unpleasant to stay in. Breakfast was slimy and cold

Reviewed January 29, 2012
6.7
Good
Pierre from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Far from center, good breakfast”

good breakfast

We had selected this hotel on the agoda site based on the location given on the map, as it was showing to be very close to the center, which is what we where looking for. But the location is wrong, it is actually about 2km to the east and not at all at walking distance from the town. You can still get there quite easily by bus (8 baths). The hotel is correct, with an old seventies style. Rooms are clean and of decent size with air-conditioning. The breakfast is included and a good buffet, with good choice of thai and continental food.

Reviewed January 23, 2012
2.0
Alysha from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Do not stay here!!!”

Nothing, awful hotel.

This place is a dump!! Hotel stinks of mold and is in desperate need of a referb. Rooms are dirty and smelly. The price is extortion considering the state of the place. Staff are unhelpful. We asked for a taxi to take us to the bus station and they tried to charge us for the less than 5 minute journey. Ended up getting a bus outside for 20฿ for the both of us.

Reviewed January 17, 2012
7.3
Very good
David from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

nice hotel good service”

the buffet was fairly priced and had a pretty good selection

the lopburi inn hotel is pretty good...ive never written a review before so this probably wont be the best one..the hotel is relatively close to the bus station, which is good. id say less than 2 miles.. just be careful at night. from what i saw their are no taxis or song tows or tuk tuks that pass by the hotel at like 9pm. and theirs not much to do in the area around the hotel at night... so if you want to, id head to old city before that, or from what i hear the hotel offers a really nice van service. the night i was there they were saying the vans dont go out after 9 or something though. the rooms are nice i got the standard i looked in on some of the deluxe rooms and they looked pretty legit. decent tv with some news channels in english..which is nice if your into that..i liked it here its not the most beautiful place but it definantly feels clean and i got a really pleasent vibe from the staff..

Reviewed December 16, 2011
5.7
Ulrich from Germany
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2011

good for stopover”

easy checkin, great breakfast, good beds, quiet surrounding

very average hotel, good for stopover, looks a bit wornout but clean, the beds are very good, international TV program and a great breakfast buffet, free parking, the restaurant offers thai and international food and draft beer, the thai food and draft beer was great, the international food disappointing

Reviewed November 25, 2011
7.3
Very good
mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011

Clean, pleasant and good value”

Pick the Deluxe room for lots of space

hotel a bit dated and tired. hate all the monkey statues around the place. go for the deluxe room if you are a couple so you have sufficient space. the standard room would be a bit tight and the deluxe room had great space for us. hotel was clean; breakfast was okay to good. staff speak very little english. rooms tired but pleasant and clean.

Reviewed September 06, 2011
6.3
Good
Alexander from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

looks better on the outside”

The food in the restaurant was very good.

the electrics were a bit dodgy and the shower room was grotty. There was also a bit of a mix up with our booking but in the end it was ok. We had a good nights sleep anyway and the food in the restaurant was incredible.

Reviewed September 03, 2011
3.7
Natasha from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011

Old, noisy and in desperate need of renovations!”

Wi Fi

Room was not cleaned for 2 days, if not down for breakfast by 7am, breakfast will be finished and nothing gets re filled or topped up, you will just miss out! Poor location, nothing in walking distance & restaraunt a rip off! Dont waste your time or money!

Reviewed August 05, 2011
5.7
Noppadon from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Room condition and environment”

easy to find the place

room condition is very old and looks awful. staff is quite nice and willing to serve, even i check in quite late. breakfast is good and delicious. in general, this hotel need a decoration urgently, or else need to reduce price to match with its building condition.

Reviewed June 01, 2011
5.0
guido from Netherlands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

old fashion hotel ”

good menuecart

wanted to see the Khmer temples and museum...a kind disapointing ,but museum is great with nice buddhas in Khmer and lopburistyles. car got dammaged by monkeys who strip all rubber items like wipers.... hotel has friendly staff but the place itself needs an big update.a real big one. muskitos in the room ,noisi airco parking at hotel secure ,international and thai menue available

Reviewed April 14, 2011
4.7
Pieter from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

ok room in need of renovation”

Restaurant

This hotel is in urgent need of some renovation. The sign posted outside the hotel reads 4 km. to city center. It is far away from anything to see in Lopburi. No taxi and no hotel shuttle. Just the old busses passing by. Not easy with luggage when you are leaving.

Reviewed March 06, 2011
4.3
Maria from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

The place is a dump”

we found a hotel online
rooms & hallways smell

This hotel is an overpriced dump. We've stayed at hotels that were half the price and much much nicer. There is a couple hotels in the city center that we couldn't find online but saw when we got there.

Reviewed December 03, 2010
6.0
Brian from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

Ok place to stay”

The room was clean and comfortable
The decor was really outdated. The only tv channel in English was the news. The hotels cafe was a bit pricey and the food wasn't very good.

We stayed in Lop Buri for the monkey festival. The hotel was pretty far from that but the taxi/buses are only 8 baht to go anywhere. The room was ok but very outdated. The wifi kept going in and out. The stay came with a free breakfast but it wasn't very good. There aren't any 7-11's or stores of any kind near the hotel so we were forced to eat there and the food was pricey and not very good. There were nicer hotels nearer to the festival and stores. Overall the stay was ok but couldve been so much better elsewhere.

Reviewed December 02, 2010
3.3
Keren from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2010

an old dump, stay away if you can”

One of only two hotels in town, not many choices
The place is old and stinky, avoid at all cost.

We went to Lop Buri to see the monkey temple, but we arrived at the town too late and it was dark already, so we decided to stay overnight in town so we can visit the monkeys in the morning. we checked on Agoda and found that there were two hotels and we just booked this one. looked nice in the pictures, we though what can be so bad... but the place was a complete dump. its old and decrepid. everything is peeling and rusting, the carpet looks so dirty, the sofa in the room was stained and dirty, the bed was hard. we have 3 children so i called to ask for extra blankets and sheets. i got the blanket but they said "no have" for the sheets. i got really upset and called our tour guide who spoke Thai and asked him to get me sheets... so 10 minutes later that brough up some sheets... The phone in the room cannot dial outside, so i had to go to the lobby and ask to make a phone call, and the lobby guy gave me his personal cell phone to call...(?). no one hardly spoke any english so i couldn't get any of the informaiton i was looking for.... we just wanted the night to be over and to get out of that place. Breakfast was plain... thai breakfast, and the "American " version was eggs that were cooked about an hour before we got to breakfast and were sitting cold on a serving plate... white bread, butter and Jam. so like i said, don't stay there if you don't have to.

Reviewed August 07, 2010
2.7
ONG from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2010

monkey services”

main street away from the city
Toilets cannot flush well your shit... 3times it still there

I will never stay there again.. I would rather endure another 2 hours drive back to bangkok rather than to stay in this poorly maintain hotel. poor air condition system, lousy breakfast. double standard price. No toilet accessories to use. shower head holder not installed. smelly rooms.

Reviewed August 02, 2010
3.3
Steffen from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010

Run Down Disappointment”

None
Staff horrible,room dirty,stench in restaurant,needs renovation,food horrible,no more monkey beer brewing

This hotel is a case study for students in hospitality about what happens if you do not invest to keep decent standards, if you do not train staff, if you do not pay attention to simple things.Overall this hotel is for Thai country-side groups without any expectations, not suitable for someone who expects a clean room, helpful staff or just a professional operation. Typical Thai hotel with Thai Chinese owners who think they know everything but only have the money and otherwise no idea but want to operate a hotel. Just horrible as I am Hotel General Manager myself I was shocked. i.e. cob webs in room and bathroom, never look under the cover of the pillows, you will get sick, carpet not vacuumed,... And the biggest disappointment: no more monkey beer! Its been advertised all over and I came for it, but they dont brew it anymore, so I had to stick with Singha...

Reviewed July 01, 2010
7.3
Very good
Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

The Lop Buri Inn Hotel”

Good size bed, good breakfast selection of English & Thai dishes
Could do with an upgrade - looking tired.....

The hotel is good value for money with a large comfortable bed and good size bathroom, even though the bath could do with a proper shower head. Mini bar with complimentary water and coffee making facilities are included in the room. Dinner in the restaurant is good, especially as there is not much else in the local area....

Reviewed May 05, 2010
6.7
Good
Sergey from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2010

OK with your own driver”

Inexpensive
Several kilometers from old town.

The hotel is OK considering the price. The room is old, no toilet paper but otherwise good enough especially if you've been outside of major tourist areas. It is far from old town so you'd better have your own car. Also there we not enough power outlets in my room.

Reviewed January 09, 2010
5.3
terence from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009

Lopburi Inn”

Facilities is ok. Restaurant provide reasonable food. So far the biggest hotel in the town. Breakfast provided.
Far from the city center. Not convenience if you wish to buy grocery nearby as there are no shops around the hotel for food.

I notice that this is the biggest hotel in town. Me and my frens were here for the monkey festival, which in fact also organise by the owner of this hotel every year ! Luckily there are buses or public taxi to travel to town. Many tourist buses drop by here for lunch.

Reviewed December 07, 2009
6.3
Good
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

Lopburi Review”

big pool, central location, great breakfast selection
rooms were a little old with some peeling paint, old air con. TV channel selection poor

I haven't been to Lopburi for 6 years and the hotel obviously hadnt had much maintenance since then. The breakfast selection was fantastic though with both wester and asian food on offer. The pool is still the main point of the hotel and never fails to impress me. The monkey statues all arounf make for some fun and good photos. However don't stay unless you have your own transport as getting to the town center by taxi can take some time.

Reviewed October 19, 2009
3.3
Ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2009

Very Disappointing”

Dinner at the hotel restaurant was reasonable, although a bit pricey by Thai standards
A long way from the town centre Room was shabby Stains and sticky patches on the carpet Half the lights in the room had no bulbs in them

This hotel has nothing to recommend it. It's on a dual carriageway 4km from the town centre (according to the signpost almost outside the hotel), so inconveniently located for Lopburi's tourist attractions. The room was in a very poor state of repair. Even though I'd paid for it in advance I was tempted to walk out and find somewhere else. I put up with it for the one night I booked and was delighted to leave first thing the following morning.

Reviewed April 24, 2009
7.6
Very good
Tarida from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

ok hotel”

a bit old but center

Reviewed October 31, 2016
7.7
Very good
Wirunpat from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

it's ok”

it's ok
Reviewed April 26, 2015
4.0
Thinada from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

old hotel”

location, for easy sleep
Reviewed September 14, 2014
2.7
Ho from Hong Kong
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

超舊的酒店”

沒有任何優點

如果lopburi市區有其他酒店可選我一定不會選這間..房間細...舊...dirty...冷氣係超舊式坐地那種...超凍而且爛到校唔到溫度..要自行用膠袋封住先無咁凍....而且仲有好多蟻...走廊長期無燈超黑暗~

Reviewed April 15, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Attapon from Thailand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

not work”

not happy

Reviewed July 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Darryl from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Good Hotel with a Monkey theme”

A basic hotel, clean friendly staff

Centrally located a short drive to the "monkey" ruins,

Reviewed July 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Heidi from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

A large established hotel ”

Staff knowledge and cleanliness

This wasn't a new hotel but it was very functional and the staff were very well trained. The buffet breakfast was of an excellent standard too.

Reviewed December 07, 2011
4.0
Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

Lopburi Inn Hotel ”

I booked three nights stayed one night. Room tiny, bed linen worn and old, noisy room facing main room. Couldn't leave quick enough.

Reviewed September 08, 2015
3.7
Garry from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

very disappointed”

Extremely disappointing! Sorry, we cannot think of a single one good thing!.

Reviewed January 27, 2015
4.3
Per from Denmark
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Nedslidt mellemklass hotel”

God parking

No staff taking care. Durty with mouse faces in the corners.

Reviewed December 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
Wason from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Good place to stay”

Room rate

Convenience.

Reviewed November 03, 2014