Very good 7.5
Based on 571 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ardjeza from Philippines
Couples
Modern Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Awesome!
Cleanliness! View.. accommodating..
We enjoyed it! We recommend it to everyone.. rooms are clean and have a vwry nice view.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Jonna from Philippines
Couples
Modern Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Pleasant
Location, Fast internet, Helpful staff
It was good enough for the promo price we got. But the breakfast service was poor since the food took more than 30mins and it wasn't good anyway.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Dewald from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good location,
Good location, breakfast is good, dive shop in front
Pleasant. The internet was virtually non existent. The restaurant staff are clueless. They seem to be sitting around chatting rather than looking after guests/diners. Other people were also commenting about it. Service is dire but the food is good and drinks are cheap. If you want to relax at the end of the day watching youtube clips or keeping in touch with Skype, forget about it.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Jennifer from Philippines
Families with young children
Modern Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice stay
clean, fast check-in and check out,near the beach
My family and I were satisfied during our short stay in this hotel. We didn't encountered any issues regarding the food and towels as complained by others who had stayed in this hotel too. Food were served fast...the towels were delivered to our room when we requested for replacements. The resort is very near the beach. We had our breakfast near the beach. The boat we rented for dolphin watching and snorkeling fetch us just in front of the resort. Just had a slight issue on the restrictions in the use of shampoo and conditioner in the shower area near the pool. A live band performs at night in their open bar and restaurant.I noticed many foreigners (caucasians..koreans)dining and enjoying the night. The place is like boracay since there are many restaurants, hotels and shopping area nearby. You'll also see many stalls selling fresh seafoods. You buy the seafood you like and tell them how to cook them. Your food will be served to you near the beach and get to watch the firedance performed by freelancers passing by. Dolphin watching ( I call it dolphin hunting he he)and snorkeling at Balicasag island is also enjoyable. We had our lunch in the island. Residents sells fresh seafood at P500.00/kilo including the cooking. We bought 2 small crabs, one pusit and one fish for a total cost of P950.00. After Balicasag we proceeded to Virgin Island. Didn't get a taste of sea urchin due to bad stomach while snorkeling at Balicasag. Our overall trip/tour of Bohol is truly satisfying. Rent of van for countryside tour was P2,500.00. Boat rental for Balicasag was P2,000.00
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Anacleta from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable stay in an average accomodation
Beach side, swimming and nice small pool.
Good, comfortable although disappointed at first with the room. Looks good in the internet but really just average.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Stephanie from United States
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Pretty decent digs - a good value for the money!
Location, breakfast, location
The stay was fine although I needed to be moved as I ended up with a pretty inferior room but the new room was much better. The breakfast were super, although lunch and dinner was just adequate. The staff was friendly. The gardens were lovely!
Reviewed May 21, 2014

kevin from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
wifi in roo was good, but in restaurant /bar area
on beach, food good, close to shopping
was ok wifi in room was good, but in restaurant.bar area not good at all, food was good and reasonable priced, hotel does not offer any toiletries for any loss or forgotten, you have to buy then at the store?, close to other shops and stores, reception/check in, was not overly friendly at check in,asked to add breakfast to a room instaed of paying each day but did not happen, but over all was ok weekend, restaurant /bar staff frinedly
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Anthony from Canada
Solo travelers
Modern Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice place great location, right on beach
beach, food, pool
Only downside was the German husband of the Filipina owner sitting at a table by the lobby all day barking out orders to the staff, really turned me off and don't know if I would go back.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Ruth from Australia
Solo travelers
Modern Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Great stay, great location
Location next to dive shop; huge bed; clean and comfy
Loved it
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wei from China
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Very good location, one step to the beach.
location, swimming pool and band performance
Reviewed May 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: