Very good 7.5
Based on 579 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 579 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ralph from Netherlands
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great hotel
Very big and nice bed , big and nice room , a lot of restaurants and shops in the neighberhood.
We had a nice beach holiday in Lost Horizon and certainly we will come back again.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Kryn from Netherlands
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
close to beach, close to diving, and affordable
Adequate. Internet was dodgy and often dropped out. Staff is lazy. Even when you suggest resetting a router they just say "oh, maybe its the weather" and then don't do anything about it. Breakfast/food take forever (up to 40 minutes sometimes!). The staff is the laziest I've ever seen. If I go back, I would stay with their neighbour, which is cheaper for food, and way better service.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

mark from Ireland
Modern Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
restaurant was overpriced and poorly serviced
location was fantastic as it was right on the beach
Reviewed October 04, 2013

SIMIN from China
Family with young children
Modern Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
just so
nothing need to mention
just one day extension coz too tired to move to other
Reviewed September 30, 2013

SIMIN from China
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
not that good as Annex
near the beach, near the beach, and near the beach
well, we got only the standard room which is really a pitty. the room CDE located in ground floor are something bad. It's so much worse than last time when we were in Lost Horizon Annex. I would not recommend the beach resort in anyway.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Kyra from Philippines
Modern Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel with a beachfront view
beachfront location and good food
Our stay with Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort was okay. Hotel was a beachfront so I like the view everytime I look out on the windows. However, the beach itself is not that good for swimming because of several boats parked in the alona beach. The staff was also accommodating. They offered to move us to a bigger room which is free of charge when they found out that we were 4 in a group. The food also tastes good though it was quite expensive compared to other restaurants. The water on the other hand is another story. The water in our bathroom tastes like seawater. But maybe this is also the case for other resorts. All in all, I can say that my stay there is already comfortable given the price we paid.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Xuan from China
Modern Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
great location& live music
Less than a minute walk to the beach, great live music,jazz&Bosa Nova,nice staff
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Pengxiao from China
Solo traveler
Modern Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Expensive disaster
Position,there is beach just outside the hotel.
The room is old, the building is under construction when we were staying in, pretty noisy in the day time. You hardly say that the hotel is clean. The room is a bit wet, as it's closed to the beach. The price is expensive as it 's close to the beach. I'm sorry to say, this was a not pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

William from United States
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
superb dive esort
close to the dive shop, on the beach, comfortable bed
We had a very pleasant stay at the Lost Horizon Dive Resort. The room was very comfortable, and the restaurant was a relaxing way to enjoy all meals. The restaurant is not a fast food restaurant, as all food is prepared to your order. Allow time for this. We were able to order our take away dive lunch when we ate breakfast, a very convenient service. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room early in the morning. However twice they took the electric power key card with them when they left. This was an inconvenience as we had to go to the front desk as we did not have lights when we got back to the room. Most likely, we will return to this hotel when we dive again at Alona Beach.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Modern Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good beachfront and dive hotel
It's a beachfront hotel and our Modern Standard room has a balcony with a view of the ocean as well as the pool.
Overall stay was good. I've always loved staying at beachfront hotels. Although, the pool was small maybe because the beach is a couple of steps away but pool could be bigger.
Reviewed September 06, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: