Very good 7.5
Based on 571 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 571 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

S from United States
Solo traveler
Modern Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Off Season Traveler
Dive Shop, Location, Beach
Dive Shop attached to this resort is called Philippine Fun Divers. I had an amazing experience in this dive shop. The equipment was well maintained, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the instructors were great (Go Frank!). The resort is on the beach, literally. Therefore everything is always sandy, even the floors of the rooms. Food was good, hotel staff seemed oddly shy and unwilling to talk/answer questions. Live music every night until 10pm right outside the rooms can make for a difficult early morning dive. In-room safes are very difficult to use, and every staff member seems to carry the master unlock key... Overall good time, great dive shop made up for the hotel shortcomings.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

BENEDICTA from United States
Couple
Modern Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Mediocre hotel in good location
location, location, location
Our stay was unpleasant. The room smells musty. Food service was unacceptable. It took 35 mins to get our burnt bacon and cold eggs. We ate somewhere else even though our room came with breakfast. The internet was nonexistent. We had to walk to a distant internet cafe to book our flight back.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Ian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location in unspoiled paradise
Location, food and staff
Very satisfactory general ambience is good with entertainment by group during an excellent dinner with local seafood
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Janine from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Comfortable Stay. Salty water.
Location (BeachFront) and close to nearby shops; staff were great; nice comfortable firm bed
Overall it was great for what's it's worth. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The standard room is a bit tight (you can't dance around) but the comfortable bed makes up for it. SALTY water and higher food prices compare to the shops away from the beach.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Joana from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Lost Horizon
Kind staff, clean place
It was okay, but I already emailed them beforehand the services that I will avail, yet they did not remember when I got there.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Mark from United States
Couple
Modern Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice Hotel, could be better
Cleanliness, friendly porters/staff, tour bookings
The hotel was nice and clean. I especially liked the balcony. The staff was professional,but, at times were a little on the " not paying attention to the desk mode" sometimes. The food was not that great, but, edible. The prices were, however, reasonable. The hotel is a beach front hotel, but, not really suitable for swimming, as there were boats lined up everywhere and there was a slight tint of oil at times. Had to walk a ways before we could really swim and enjoy ourselves. The tours provided were reasonable and the guides were very patient and knowledgeable and took us wherever we were supposed to go. For a beach front area that is so popular, there wasn't much of a night life, if you wanted to enjoy drinking/dancing. Had to go into town, not too far a walk to entertain ourselves. There is a nice drinking bar there and also a disco bar - not the cleanest disco bar, though. Got the impression that a lot of problems arise from there at times. I would have to think twice about returning to this hotel, for the aforementioned reasons. While I would not directly recommend this hotel, I would tell them them the plus and minus's and let them decide.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Kwan from Hong Kong
Couple
Modern Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Diving Trip
Good location,
The hotel is not too bad, but you need to have your own bath amentlies.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Jeremy from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Dump
The view while eating is the good thing about this place.
This place sucked. Could here everything from the next room. And outside. The rooms are in need of a face lift. And the staff were very unprofessional. Would never stay there again!!!
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Shu from China
Family with young children
Modern Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Very good location at Alona Beach as budget hotel
beach front, night life, sea view
We spent two nights at Lost Horizon Resort during the family vacation. It was a distressful and exhausted trip getting from the Bohol wharf to Alona Beach, where there is no transport other than dirty tricycles hunting tourists and asking for excessive price. There is nothing at the evening wharf, not even a 7-11 where you can get a coke or simply take a breathe. The resort has a tiny lobby and you cannot expect a greeting when you arrive at the "counter" - if there is one. However the resort has a perfect location, with exciting night life, excellent brand performance, and plenty of choices - seafood restaurants, bars and fast food providers. Some rooms are equipped with good balcony that you can lying in the chair, enjoy the sea view and coconut trees. The resort has comparatively aged rooms and you may experience, say, water leakage from bathroom tube. However there are plenty of activities around the resort and you get most of them within walking distance (this is important because at Alona Beach you cannot expect to have taxi, or buses, let alone underground to take you anywhere!)
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Anna from Philippines
Group
Modern Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great view
Location, price, cleanliness
The hotel was right in front of the beach so you get great view esp. in the morning
Reviewed August 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: