Book Now: Lotte Hotel Jeju

Excellent
From 998 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Lotte Hotel Jeju Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (998)Booking.com Reviews (1389)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities9.0
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.1
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (998)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 773 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Gemma from Australia
Family with young children
Hello Kitty Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Hello Kitty room!”

Best experience for my daughter on her birthday and i enjoyed the hotel facilities and relaxing environment also. amazing food (on the pricier end but fabulous variety), the beach was a little too far for us to trek down to which was a shame, but the pool is great fun. Would definitly want to visit again.

Reviewed January 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Hello Kitty Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Awesome hotel ”

Awesome hotel . Stayed in their hellokitty room , whole level is hellokitty themed room . So pretty & cute ~ breakfast was very nice too 3 restaurants to choose from , we chose the Japanese restaurant .

Reviewed November 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
biwei from China
Family with young children
Premier Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Good place for family with kids”

Good replace for family to have fun especially for kids. My baby (1+ year old) spent lots of time in kids world and doesn’t want to leave until bed time. We booked premium ocean view room which is in the main tower with great view. Carpet everything which is safe for my toddler. Bed is a bit small to accomodate 2 adults + 1 baby. Room service can provide baby food without salt (condgee with beef and vegetable). Breakfast very good. Restaurants in hotel are expensive, so we go out for local restaurants nearby. Love the outdoor pool, however the indoor pool and sauna charge additional fee. Overall worth the money.

Reviewed October 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CASSANDRA from Malaysia
Couple
Hello Kitty Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

KITTY LADIES ROOM”

Thank you for the effort! There is several misunderstanding: I called several times and email to Lotte Jeju regarding enquiry about Hello Kitty Room, unfortunately such 5 stars hotel didn't have reply service. Lotte Jeju didn't reply any email and call back at all. But once we communicated in person. , Lotte Jeju making their best effort to do some recovery. Thank you! Hello Kitty Ladies Room really so adorably cute! But a bit pricey,. The room are big. 3-4 girls shouldn't be a problem of space. The hotel full of facilities. English and Mandarin speaking staffs are plenty. Communication wouldn't be a problem. Restaurants, amenities shops, Lotte Duty Free, Teddy Bear Museum, Ripley Museum ... are just walking distances. But to town will be a 45 minutes journey. Just like back to airport. Beware! Always checking the cab in Jeju are they on their meter. And counter check with hotel concierge staff how much the cab fares. Cause cab driver don't speak English at all.

Reviewed June 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Dave from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

nice hotel ”

staffs are very attentive and helfpul, facilities is good or can say complete , if you are not planning to rent a car in jeju , obviously this hotel is good choice , esp with kids , foods are awesome ! for sure will comeback here

Reviewed April 24, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Yih from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Best hotel in Jeju”

Spacious, Value for money, Activities

The room is huge and spacious. Very good value for money for it's location just off Jungmun Beach. The hotel has some interesting activities by the Events team. My Hallasan hike was cancelled at the last minute due to snow storm. However, the Events team promptly replaced it with tangerine farm visit which was very interesting also. However, the hotel in-room menu is very limited and restaurants are expensive. Fortunately, there are a few nice options in town within walking distance.

Reviewed December 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Chia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Best Hotel i have stayed in my entire life”

nice rooms, good location with ocean view, good service

I understand that Lotte Jeju hotel price could be on the high side but it is probably the best hotel i have ever stayed. Rooms are big and comfortable. And can you imagine listening to the concert performances by the heated pool side? It was heaven!! Would stay in this hotel again if i ever go back to Jeju!!

Reviewed October 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Wenwen from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Super nice Hello Kitty Rooms”

Hello Kitty Room, great service, nice dinner

The hotel is great for family with young (and old) girls. we are lucky to upgrade to Hello Kitty room with topping up the differences. It's expensive but really worth it. The room is well renovated in Kitty Pink theme and surely fulfils any girl's dream.

Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Young from Canada
Business traveler
Premier Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Beautiful Hotel”

Large Room, comfortable Bed and Friendly staff

The hotel is centrally located in one the most beautiful parts of je ju island. The atmosphere is great and everything is calm and relaxing. I love the friendly staff and their attentiveness to the customer. You must visit Je Ju Island on your next vacation.

Reviewed November 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Soo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Lots of activities in a compact location”

Location, shopping and Windmill!

IT was a no brainer to pick this hotel due to nice hotel design. My kid loved the big windmills there, although it would have been nice if they can also turn in the day. Great food and shopping within the hotel!

Reviewed October 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jeehae from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Great spot to relax”

Swimming pool, private beach, great service

It is one of the most expensive hotels in Jeju but the value for money was also great. We were very satisfied with the facilities esp. the outdoor swimming pool and private beach. Best place to chill out. And the hotel staff were absolutely professional and proactive. Liked it. I left something after check-out, but they are even going to send it to my place.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Tin from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Luxury, Relaxing, Sight seeing”

Big rooms, Great resturant, Museums next to it

Our stay was great, there were 4 of us and we were given the choice to stay in 2 rooms or one of the suites which we did. The room was big and comfortable and the hotel was walking distance to museums and short drives from the sights. Staff speaks a bit english which is already rare in Jeju.

Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chun from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Nice hotel with an amazing view!”

Beautiful ocean view, big room and friendly service.

Lotte Hotel Jeju is a beautiful hotel with a large compound and beautiful surrounding environment with beautiful wind mills and ocean view. There are heated pools and resting areas as well as a volcano show every evening. Friendly staff everywhere to assist you and the front desk staff can speak adequate English to assist non Korean speaking tourists. Impressive hotel.

Reviewed April 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Nice and suitable for leisure travelers”

Nice view and good location

When we entered the lobby, we were attracted by the great open view outside. Room was tidy and the staff are very nice. The seafood dinner buffet is delicious and it's worth to try. Everything is fine except the Hoban Garden was in renovation during our stay. As a whole, we do enjoy the stay in this hotel.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Wong from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View Room with Terrace
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Big and nice clean room”

Big and clean room.

My family enjoy the stay at this hotel. The room is big and clean. The food is good but too costly. Hope the check in time can be early cos of early flight to jeju. Overall u would say is good. I will stay there again when I visit jeju.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Glennard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Nice hotel and rooms”

Nice rooms, great location

This hotel is located near the main attractions of Jeju Island. The teddy bear museum, the ripley's believe it or not museum, jungmun beach and the jusangjeolli cliffs. The attraction are all 5min walk from the hotel. The staff there are also friendly. There is even a duty free store and a casino inside the hotel. Unfortunately the pool is under renovation when I went there.

Reviewed January 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
willy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

lovely hotel”

excellent place for holiday

We were lucky to pick this hotel, because there's a lot of attractions near this hotel. The design of this hotel is quite mediterranean look , beautifully built. But the room is quite modern, and very comfortable. It has casino, and only walk-able distance can meet some other natural attraction. very recommended!

Reviewed December 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Sylvia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Lovely Hello Kitty room”

The facilities are very good

This is the only hotel that has Hello Kitty rooms. They provide sandals, hair dryer, towels, bath robes and everything from Hello Kitty. Our room has the best view. We just need to sit on the balcony to view the amazing volcano show which is played everyday at 8.30pm. I am very satisfied with this hotel

Reviewed July 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
peiqi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

professional service and good location”

1. most rooms facing the volcano fountain 2. fully equip room - comfy beds with heater in bathroom during winter/spring but wifi chargeable.. (whereas other cheaper hotels eg december hotel provide free wifi with good connection) 3. there's convenience mart, dunkin donut and few restaurants across a small street 4. free basement parking for those who self drive 5. attractions nearby (2-10 mins drive) 6. mini casino

Reviewed April 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Rosilah from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

Fabulous hotel ”

Location, lovely rooms, helpful & attentive staff

had a great stay at lotte jeju hotel. its a truly fabulous hotel. took the airport limo bus (#600) from jeju airport (per person) to hotel. approx 50mins. my mum & i were attended promptly on arrival. quick check-in,lovely big room(nice decor)& helpful concierge staff. convenience store (711) is less than 05mins walk. there's a dunkin doughnut & a restaurant (cant remember whether its chinese or korean- sorry)nearby. had our meals at an italian restaurant at the hotel. expensive but it was good & the staff were attentive. duty free shop is located on the 6th floor & if you are an lv fan, there's a boutique on the ground floor. you can get a tax refund from your purchase. will definitely return to this hotel

Reviewed March 13, 2012
7.2
Very good
Ching from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View Family Room - Kids Package Included
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Not bad but it can be better”

The garden / podium area is beautifully organized and planted. Room is spacious and clean. Korean set menu breakfast is the best among all 3 choices. the international buffet breakfast inside the italian restaurant was too crowded. the japanese buffet breakfast - food quality is really so so. Swimming pool was too crowded during my stay in August. the stairs down to the beach is really long to climb. Food selection at windmill lounge is limited, only soft drinks, juice and beer, no red or white wine which is very disappointing.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Garden View Family Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Nice Hotel but DON'T EVER book cars on Agoda's partner Mozio and Talixo”

Hotel and room are very clean. Everyday they change the amenities like soap, shampoo, new towels, etc. Likewise the staff are very polite and very helpful though not all can speak English. Breakfast at the Peninsula was very good. Near places of interest, just a walking distance from Teddy Bear Museum, Play Kpop, Chocolate Land, Ripley's Believe it Or Not and Cheonjeyeon Falls. Also walking distance from 7 Eleven, Starbucks and other restaurants and convenience stores. It's a big hotel so we never really had a chance to explore around the hotel and use its facilities during our short stay. But will definitely come back to this lovely hotel. A word of warning though, DON'T EVER book cars on Agoda's partner Mozio and Talixo. Our experience with them almost ruined our trip. Imagine a rented car not coming at the designated place and time and gave us the wrong number of the driver via SMS. There's nothing else you can do but call a taxi instead. I felt shortchanged and duped.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bandy from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Family Twin Room - Room Upgrade Special Offer
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

This hotel is awesome!!!! ”

Get the pool view

Reviewed October 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yeo from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Sweet Memories ”

We will never forget the beautiful view from our cosy room and will definitely go again with my lover.

Reviewed July 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alwie from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Air conditioner is not working properly”

I stay there for two nights, it was an amazing experience to stay in the best hotel in jeju, but unfortunately i found that the air conditioner is not working , and i need to wake up in the very morning because its very hot. The staff came to our room to repair it, and its all done. But in the afternoon, after we go out and came back to the hotel, the air conditioner is not working again When i called the staff, they said that there’s problem for all air conditioner in all room. But a few minutes after that, it’s all done.. over all, it’s a nice hotel in jeju, and i would to stay there in another chance.. there’s a directly way to the jungmun beach,the pool and the whirl pool is amazing too.. i love to stay there.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Patrick from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great place, but wouldn't recommend it”

Lotte Hotel Jeju is a great property... a beautiful property, but I wouldn't recommend it. The rooms are nice but are kind of dated. There were many facilities at the hotel, some were free and of course some you had to pay for - it just seems to me for almost $700 per night, ALL hotel facilities would be available. Also, for $700 breakfast was NOT included - when I asked for a breakfast voucher for me and my mother, I was told that was impossible. Even a manager told me it was not in her power to give a breakfast voucher. Arrived in the room, not enough towels, no face towels at all and no shampoo, soap, body wash, etc. After calling to reception they bought it up.... but I think for such a pricey place, small things like that should NOT be missed.

Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
OLIVE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

relaxation at its best”

yay: the hotel is huge with a lot of facilities | they have their own duty free and louis vuitton store | scenic view (artificial windmills) at the back of the hotel | close to jungmun beach and teddy bear museum | 3 restaurants to choose from for breakfast (korean, japanese or italian) | spacious and clean room (with molton brown toiletries) | restaurants outside and walking distance from the hotel | accessible by airport limousine nay: it was quite hard to go around the island because transporatation is mostly limited to bus and taxi

Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sumayah from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Absolutely magical!”

The rooms, the windmills, the view, the staff, cleanliness, duty free, food, everything was absolutely splendid! Its pricey so my husband and I only stayed there for a night, but we loved it so much that we wished we had booked at least two nights there.

Reviewed July 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
John from Australia
Family with young children
Premier Garden View Family Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

Good for kids”

Great location, kids had a ball at the pool and beach. Some nice local food options nearby which is good coz the hotel is very expensive for dining in house. Big room, comfy beds. All in all a good family holiday location.

Reviewed June 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lanny from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

great facility, great location”

Walking distance to many eating places & attractions. Even the hotel itself provides many facilities guests can enjoy. Great place for family, kids would definitely love the pool. Staffs were friendly & helpful. The room was big. I definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Jeju.

Reviewed May 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

very lovely breakfast, swimming pool and kitty themed room”

I've booked hello kitty themed room for my kid, everything was beautiful and nice, also the heated swimming pool with the laser show @8:30 was great too! My package included breakfast, amazing three restaurants available for me to choose at the morning !! The price is high , but worth it. ( Lots of parking space, good attractions nearby )

Reviewed April 10, 2017
6.0
JOCELYN from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Waste of money”

I always do unbiased, true to the bone reviews. I was totally disappointed with this hotel. For a very expensive hotel, I never expected that the room and the hotel itself is very old. The room smells like dead rat because of the defective sewage system. The carpet was awfully old and dirty. The bed is very hard for American standards. I just wasted my money staying here. Pls save yourself heaps of disappointment and book somewhere else!

Reviewed April 02, 2017
6.0
Ai from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Relaxing in Resort but too expensive”

Overall, nice and relaxing in resort style. We spent Christmas Eve there. Good they have 3 singers to entertain adults and children in the swimming pool. Love the concept of cafe/pub inside the windmill. But i dont like the idea of having to pay 10,000Won for sauna. having to pay so much for the room, sauna should be at no cost like all hotels. :-(

Reviewed December 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Fangwu from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

good hotel”

We take a taxi to the hotel from the airport, it costs us about 30000W. The room is big and clean, but the bed is small. They offer us a baby bed which is big enough for our son who is two years old. The hotel has four or five canteens, i think the one in the first floor is the best. The swimming pool is good and clean with warm water. Although the hotel has a private beach, I think it is a little bit far away from the main building. It costs you about twenty mins walking to the beach.

Reviewed July 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ke from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Top 3 best hotel used in my life”

Good facilities, good food, good room

My stay in this hotel is amazing, spacious room, clean bath tub, good shower room, free bottle of water, beautiful backyard links to the seashore. Everything is good. While, the breakfast and food are very expensive.

Reviewed October 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ferlicia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Feedback for Lotte Hotel ”

Services, cleanliness and facilities

My experience in staying in Lotte Jeju is great especially their service and environment is excellent. However the location is a bit far from the airport. Especially for solo travellers like us, it is not easy for us to travel there by bus since we are not familiar with the place. However the overall experience for my stay is great. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed April 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Young from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

one of the best hotels in jeju island”

Luxury, coziness, nice employees

Lotte jeju is one of the two best hotels in south of jeju island. It is a little expensive, but the hotel experience will be more than you paid for. the beach side rooms have a really stunning view of the beach under the cliff. nice outdoor pool with warm water. nice food. very good

Reviewed April 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Luxury, friendly staff, great surroundings”

Luxurious, attentive staff, beautiful surroundings

It was the most expensive hotel that I had paid before, yet it is worth every penny. The greatest thing about the hotel is the luxurious feeling you will get. The surrounding manmade rocks, volcanic show and garden area were superb. The hotel itself is a shopping mall with Lotte department in it. My fiancee and I managed to rush for the last 8 minutes of the volcanic show and it was candy to the eyes. The outdoor swimming pool was on maintenance when we get there so it was a downside for us. We managed to use the gym facilities and indoor swimming pool and it was top class too. That was my 1st time being stark naked in a sauna with other males so it was a new experience for me too. Our room was quite small, yet it's comfortable. You can choose to switch on the audio and soothing music will accompany your sleep.

Reviewed April 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kyungwon from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

expensive but worth it”

spa, dining, clean

This was my first visit to this hotel. I have had two days camping before arriving this hotel. SO, I was so tired. I could not enjoy the sunshine cause it was a winter season, though. I found they provide complimentary spa for their customers. I really enjoyed it. Breakfast was not so bad.

Reviewed April 03, 2014
4.0
John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Horrible service, overpriced food.”

Scenery, rest, relaxation

Extremely sarcastic staff. - Unfriendly and would not help with directions. Food: - A simple cup of tea costs $17 AUD. - A glass of juice costs $30 AUD. - Simple meals which cost less than $8-10 AUD at a normal restaraunt outside the hotel would cost $40-50 PER DISH inside. - Would highly recommend anyone reconsider their thoughts of staying at this hotel. Even taxi drivers we spoke to said people who stayed once wouldn't go back.

Reviewed January 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Good quality hotel”

Location Amenities and shopping

The stay was nice except for one problem with the shower. The drain was super slow and flooded the bathroom floor. I notified the staff but maybe my explanation in English was lost in translation. Anyhow, ended up in another room. Other than that the Hotel was very nice.

Reviewed January 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
WenTing from China
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

comfortable”

Comfortable room. Good facilities. Good location.

The room is big, clean and comfortable. The garden is so nice. Has outside sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool. It's winter time so we didn't go to the private beach but should be nice to spend time there during summer. Provide some events/activities to kids at Kitty themed level. Perfect for family stay. A lot of museums (Teddy, Believe it or not, Chocolate etc.) nearby. Convenient stores and restaurant next to the hotel. Bus 600 picks up guest at the main lobby to airport.

Reviewed January 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tracey from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Better than expectation”

Large rooms, great breakfast

Room is large and is comfortable.Nearby hotel has many eateries. Kids love the kids club. Too bad we did not get a chance to try the heated pool. Staff greeted us everywhere. Everything is well maintained. Only complaint is pillow too soft Worth the price and the breakfast is outstanding.

Reviewed December 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Julie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Great location and family friendly place”

Kids World (my daughters' favorites), beach and swimming pool

The airport limo bus dropped us directly in front of the hotel, very convenience. My kids love the Kids World in their Hello Kitty floor. I love that I can do some hiking around the hotel without having to travel far. Love the beach too, fine sand and fantastic view. Within walking distance to a lot of attractions and dining place. The bakery shop at the lobby sells the bread at 50% disc after 8.30pm. One comment that I have is that whatever the food recommended by the concierge is quite pricy. We also book a taxi driver from the hotel at 150k won for 8 hours instead of 130k won if book outside. Once, one of the lady concierge were quite impatient with me when I was enquiring some information from her. I also find the room is abit old, need to do some Reno. The room is almost the same as JW Marriott KL, old. Besides that, it's a very good hotel.

Reviewed November 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Suet from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Nice design and big room!”

Nice design, big room and many facilities

Attentive and helpful staff. Nice design with a big and clean room. Breakfast price was very expensive and should have been included at such price. I was also disappointed by that additional fee has to be paid for the indoor swimming pool. Casino staff were not aware the usage of some trial vouchers for the casino provided during guest check-in.

Reviewed November 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
LaDonna from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Room with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Great Place 4 Twin 2 Yr Olds Birthday Celebration!”

I am having a difficult time narrowing our favorite things to 3. We loved the pools, beach house, breakfast buffet, kids playroom, staff, casino, shopping, and more.

We had a wonderful time at the hotel. They offered everything that we needed for a great time. We went to the private beach area one morning, but we couldn't find any beach toys for our toddlers at the local E-mart. We found that the beach house had tubs of beach toys for loan. After a couple of hours, the sun became too hot for our toddlers, so we went back to the beach house where at no cost we were served iced herbal tea, allowed to soak our tired feet in an aromatherapy bath, provided two oversized beanbags that the boys slept on for more than two hours, and enjoy the views of the beautiful beach in a nicely air conditioned space. We couldn't believe how much space the resort offered for our toddlers to safely run and play. We were also overly impressed with the delicious assortment on the breakfast buffet. We were delighted to get same American cuisine for a change. Also, if you are at the pool, order some of the chicken and potatoes. For only 35,000 won, we received 8 delicious chicken legs and a bucket full of potatoes. It was great pool side food and we had so much, the boys took some of the chicken back to the room. We REALLY enjoyed the Lotte Hotel!!

Reviewed October 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Ignatius from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013

Wonderful, relaxing and uplifting”

Easy access to beautiful beaches, walking trails and nice gardents/parks, all-inclusive amenities and wonderful swimming pools

Fantastic, memorable, delightful. Great restaurants, fantastic swimming pools and other amenities (including casino and shopping malls); easy and near access to wonderful beaches and walking trails with wonderful scenic views; near other luxury hotels like Shila and Hyatt; near restaurants and tourist attractions.

Reviewed September 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Charlyne from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Luxurious Hotel Experience”

The hotel itself, the ambiance and everything about the hotel. It's perfect

We stayed in the deluxe mountain view, the room was perfect.. We were well accomodated... infact, we stayed in the hotel and explored the luxurious designs and facilities/amenities the hotel offered... plus the seafood dinner was excellent... the Best hotel experience i Had.

Reviewed September 20, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Suet from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Grand hotel with big room and many facilities”

Big room, wide range of facilities on site and attentive staff

Enjoyed every moment during the stay at this 5-star hotel. Swimming pool is very nice and some outdoor bar & restaurants are good. Big garden to jog around. Concierge staff was very helpful in making the golf booking for us. But hotel breakfast was too pricey and a bit upset by the charge for using the indoor swimming pool as should have been included in such room fee rate.

Reviewed September 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Rowena from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Happy, Fun, good hotel”

Pool, airport bus and a donut shop just outside of the hotel

I love this hotel, will come back for sure. They have a great pool with warm/hot jacuzzi open until 2400, so even if you come back late, you can still play at the pool. Good and nice changing room next by the kids pool, non stop cantoon showing over at the kids jacuzzi. We travel by bus most of the time just right outside the hotel front door. Love the duty free shop at the hotel, so you got something to do even if you don't go out. Nice beach just down below the hotel with hotel facility. Over all it is better than my expectation. However, not much good food around, you may want to go far for good restaurant.

Reviewed August 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Rommy from Costa Rica
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

It was the most amazing experience”

Friendly staff, the food is great and the facilities are excellent

My stay was wonderful, so much that I wished I could stay longer, the beds where so comfortable that it was hard to wake up, it is a very clean hotel, kudos to the housekeeping team the room where pristine clean, also the staff is very helpful and friendly, always with a sincere smile on their faces, that is for me special when you go to a place and people treat you like family. Thank you for my worth deserved vacations.

Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yoan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

A very pleasant stay”

luxurious hotel with a very good view and nice room

My stay was really good. i really love this hotel. they have their own private beach and we can go hang around the park. there are a lot of attractions near the hotel. teddy bear museum just in front of this hotel. shuttle bus to airport stop right in front of this hotel

Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
tram from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

good hotel and nice staff”

swiming pool close late at midnight, lake view room can see volcano show and playground room for kids with WII game for older kids too.

we were enjoy to stay in Lotte Jeju Hotel in two night. My kids love to see volcano show at balcony with nice view. The bathroom with bath tub and shower so that save my time. The service tolw at the beach and swiming pool are very convience so no need to bring beach towl to beach and swiming pool. just one thing which I do not like because the hotel have no extra exit door to get out as we have to walk far from my room.

Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
bella from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Nice resorts all in one ”

Good location large resorts family resorts

I think it was a nice stay very good resorts I will come back for sure It's good for family with all those swimming pool and show at night Good location can easy to go anywhere Really central And they have shuttle bus to airport directly

Reviewed June 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Eric from Australia
Couple
Premier Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Abolsute paradise and beauty”

Excellent view, very comfortable amenities, superb staff

It comes as no surprise that the Lotte Jeju has such an amazing reputation; the premises are simply beautiful, luxurious and truly awe-inspiring at times. Everything available at the hotel is at a level that you would expect at this level such as the extensive level of services and activities available, quality of amenities, competency and friendliness of staff...the list goes on. If there are to be any cristicisms, it would be the cost; not only for the room, but for things such as the restaurants, where it is understandable given the venue, though seemingly "inflated" at times when compared to other similar food at other places in the country or even other parts of the world.

Reviewed June 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Gabrielle from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Lovely hotel with hot swimming pool”

pool, gardens, friendly staff

We stayed here for 3 nights around Easter time, and were really pleased with the hotel. The hotel design is very over the top, but, its a bit like Vegas, tacky but done well. The rooms are comfortable, luxurious and clean, but not the best we have seen for a 5 star resort. The hotel is huge and the gardens are beautiful. The swimming pool (over 30 degrees) and 3 Jacuzzis (almost 40 degrees) were amazing, was so nice to swim up until midnight in the lit pool when the weather was so cold and rainy outside. The sauna by the pool was fantastic too, and they lend you fluffy bathrobes to dash between the changing rooms and pool area, everything was very well thought out. We spent most days out exploring Jeju island, then evenings relaxing in the hotel and in the pool. The food in the Korean restaurant was lovely, we went for the tasting menu and there was so much food, all cooked to perfection, lovely local ingredients and flavours, really enjoyable. Great having the bakery in the lobby, nice to be able to take snacks for a day trip. The staff were friendly and helpful and all trained very well. But we had one negative experience. We asked the hotel to book us an English driver for the day, and the driver was appalling. He drove erratically, had no seat belts in the car,y and his English was so poor that we felt ripped off paying more for an 'English' guide! He asked us to pay for his lunch (even though it was supposed to be included in the day rate). Then drove slowly and swerved all over the place, meaning we had to pay an extra hour to cover the sights that we had planned. We were surprised that the hotel recommended this driver. At the end of the day, we mentioned to the hotel, and they dismissed it so we went to talk to concierge who apologised. We were not after an apology, but really wanted them to remove this driver from their list so that other guests do not have the same negative experience.

Reviewed May 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Derek from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great resort hotel with good service”

Well equipped

Located at the resort area, surrounded by sightseeing locations; it's a good choice for vacations. I was however advised that I wasn't entitled to use the indoor swimming pool booking through Agoda. They eventually let me in when I stated that such a restriction was never mentioned. That minor hiccup did not ruin the stay there though.

Reviewed December 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
NG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great location”

I enjoy very much this hotel

Actually, I like all facilities of this hotel if there was no service charge for using swimming pool. I had a good dinner buffer from this hotel with a good show. I would like to thank you the staff provided me a blanket. I also had a avaible information from your staff, who can speak good English. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Reviewed December 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Excellent service, comfortable room”

Free room upgrade, great service

Booked mountain view room but they upgraded my room to lake view where I can watch the volcano laser show from the balcony. Though they advised it may be noisy due to renovation at the lake (outdoor pool), but we were not disturbed by it. Restaurants in the hotel are expensive though. And booking through agoda means we have to pay 10000 krw for entry into sauna, indoor swimming pool & gym per pax.

Reviewed December 13, 2012
8.3
Excellent
YenPeng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great hotel and facility”

Although the rate is higher compare to other hotel surround Lotte, but the room is clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is very convenient too

The staff is helpful. They can speak both English and Mandarin. Transportation is available right in front of the lobby. Airport Limousine (meaning shuttle bas) is very convenient. Cost KRW2000 to nearby town. Cost KRW3000 to airport.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

A fantastic hotel to enjoy a wonderful holiday ”

The facilities in hotel are plenty. The Duty Free Shop can provide a good shopping environment.

I like Lotte Hotel very much. A convenient location in the south, near some scenes and museums. The service is good. Hotel rooms re tidy and clean. The sea-food buffet dinner is really good and provides plenty of food choices. Comparing with the Duty Free in Seoul, the shoppers in this shop is much less. So it can provide a very comfortable shopping environemnt with good customer service. But, no WiFi is provided in hotel rooms. If this can be improved, it's much better.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Marcie from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Wonderful experience with some pity”

hospitality

wonderful experience, but it took a while for us to walk to the room in the annex building. then we change to hello kitty room, the room is amazing. kids love it. kinda pity that the valcano is under construction and no firework shows.

Reviewed November 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Edna from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Huge hotel with the best rooms”

Very efficient and good service.

we were given a 2nd floor room with a huge balcony ! we love our room which was huge as well. the staff were very efficeint and speak and understand english well. very helpful with planning our sight-seeing trips for 2 days. very happy with the services. the restaurants food were fantastic with reasonable prices.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Irene from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Room with Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Nice surrounding ”

All in one hotel

we stayed in a deluxe ocean view room. pity that it the pool area is under renovation till mid december or else the view would be perfect. we could see the volcano show from our room. (the show is dated and nothing to shout about though) we were out during the day so the renovation didn't bother us at all. it a quite a distance walk to the room. we were initially given a wrong room (mountain view) so do note that these room also faces the car park with lots of tour buses if u r considering it. room is clean n spacious. house keeping also gives us extra sachets of ginseng tea on second day onwards as we only take that which is really a nice touch. i wouldn't recommend the breakfast room service. we ordered 2 sets of korean bf. soup were lukewarm, grilled fish is hard. serving size is big though. there is a convenient store n restaurants right outside. if u walk further out (10 mins from hotel) there are more n better restaurants for selection. you could get tastier food n better service for the same price. teddy bear museum is nearby but my 4 yr old was bored after 2 mins. paid w22k for 3 of us and go there only if u r a teddy bear fanatic.

Reviewed November 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Lovely, Huge, Fun Hotel”

Shopping, Nice restaurants, kids fun playgrounds, hello kitty rooms for family w kids, camping, villas, etc All under one roof!!!

Me and my husband were amazed and happy of the Lotte Jeju Hotel. The hotel is huge like a palace and has nice and interesting features like DFS shopping and couple branded store inside the hotel, camping ground for those who likes adventures and outdoor living, villas, fun playground for children and hello kitty rooms, many good restaurants featuring foods from different countries and regions. Big ad nice fitness centre with indoor swimming pool, jacuzy, and sauna.

Reviewed November 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ary from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

lovely hotel, beautiful surrounding”

very recommended hotel for those who would like to have delightful time with the children. My son's love it, the location is side by side with Teddy bear museum, walking distance from Chocolate museum also.

Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Henry from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Lovely Hotel at the good location”

Great service and beautiful hotel

In general, the hotel is one of the more beautiful hotels on the island, but pity portion of it was under renovation during my stay there which kinda spoil the beautiful feeling with construction vehicles around and construction materials all over the place at the wind mill area. The service is great but the carpark is not directly linked to the hotel underground if you are driving hence there is a slight imperfection there especially if it happens to rain. On the plus side, there is a collection of restaurants nearby within walking distance which offer various korean food (including bbq black pork), Jap food, chinese food and donuts.The Teddy bear museum is also nearby, next to the restaurant which one of our main objective on the island.

Reviewed October 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Lovely hotel with great service”

Hotel with own nightly water performance and next to 7eleven

The room size is good for 3. Toilet is nice, with separate shower and bath tub. Restaurant serves good korean food and cafe offer afternoon high tea but price is abit steep. General hotel staff offer very good service. We wern't happy with the room allocated but the staff tried their best to offer alternative with the same class and we are very please with it. Overall the hotel is worth staying, but not for the second time as it is very pricey.

Reviewed October 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Tianyi from United States
Group
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Wonderful hotel with a great view!”

wonderful view, pillow menu, proximity to beach

The Lotte Jeju Hotel was a really wonderful stay. It was within walking distance to the beach and my friends and I got to sunbathe in luxury at the private beach lounge. There was a lot of good, affordable food around and the area in general was very scenic. Highly recommended!

Reviewed September 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tianyi from United States
Group
Deluxe Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Palatial Hotel with Great View”

good amenities, comfortable beds, beautiful lobby

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Lotte Jeju Hotel for a "girls weekend" in Jeju and had an absolutely lovely time. Our room had super comfortable beds, a great view, and was within walking distance to a beach where there was a private beach lounge. The only downsides I can think of is that there isn't much to do around the hotel aside from a few (very delicious) restaurants and the beach. If you're looking for a happening bar scene, this isn't the right place to go. However, if you're just looking for a relaxing time in a luxurious hotel, the Lotte Jeju Hotel is perfect!

Reviewed September 06, 2012