Book Now: Lotte Hotel Seoul Main Tower

Excellent
From 2513 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2513)Booking.com Reviews (2128)
8.7
Excellent
From 2513 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.9
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Club Deluxe Double Room - Main Wing
Deluxe Double Room - Main Wing
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Junior Suite - Main Wing
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1933 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Joyce from Taiwan
Family with teens
Club Superior Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Very good”
excellent lounge buffet
Reviewed April 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Catherine from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
Excellent location, 5 minutes to Myeongdong, food court clean and offers a variety of food. Would definitely return.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MARIA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Location was awesome and centrally located. Room was a bit small. Wonderful & helpful staff!”
All the hotel staff with their ever ready smiles communicated very well in English and eager to give assistance to any needs we had. Outstanding are the Concierge, Front Desk, Cashier, Bell Desk, Restaurant Staff (delish buffet), Room Service, and Housekeeping and car rental driver. Truly superb!
Reviewed April 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Demitria from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good Location and Friendly staff”
Im traveling with my 2 kids and the room is a bit small but with the facilities and location its perfect, i will stay there again in the future
Reviewed March 30, 2018
5.2
Shun from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Too old and too expensive for this standard ”
I am a frequent traveler for business, this hotel is a disappointment. I am willing to pay a premium for better. But this hotel is not worth the money besides the location. The gym is closed for maintenance without prior notice . P.s. there are better alternatives nearby.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Andy from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Perfect location and world class service”
The location of the hotel is very very good. Lotte department store is right next to it and connected via the Basement. There is a food hall and food court at the basement. Metro station is also connected underground. Myeongdong food street , myeongdong shopping, myeongdong underground shopping mall is all connected and within 15mins away. Lots of good restraurants within walking distance. Service in the hotel is great too, our original assigned room has a couple of issues and they changed the room for us with a free upgrade immediately!
Reviewed March 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
irene from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
this is the best hotel I ever stayed in Seoul. location are great being in the middle of myeongdong. the hotel is connected to lotte dept store and supermarket and you can have whole day shopping without any hassle of finding great food and same goes to branded boutique having variety range of designer clothes too. Thumb up to housekeeping section as they keep the rooms extremely clean at all times. Will definitely come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mei from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Spacious and comfortable”
Really appreciated the sitting area for extra space in the room. Everything was adequate but did wish that the swimming pool was available. Other than that, service is top notch! A couple of things are starting to look a bit old, but the room still looks good
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mei from Australia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Comfortable stay”
Have always heard good things about Lotte and decided to stay there this time with the family. We were group of 3. The extra bed is not the most comfortable bed- so would have preferred if they had 3 singles instead. Nonetheless, everything else was great. Do swing by for a drink at the lounge at night because the view of the waterfall cascading whilst having live music is a brilliant way to end the night
Reviewed March 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Angie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great location, great staff, and great amenities ”
Loved my stay at Lotte Hotel Seoul. Rooms were well appointed and spacious. Room service was fast and tasty. Loved the dinner buffet at La Seine so much I went two nights in a row. Really enjoyed the Lobby Bar as well. I spent more on food and wine than the room but would gladly do it again on my next trip to Seoul.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Khosbayar from Mongolia
Couple
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good”
My most favorite hotel in Seoul
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YVONNE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Perfect location ”
Everything was perfect except for the lady who check me in. She was rude and act as if I have killed her family. Shouldn’t have this kind people working in the front desk.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ankush from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Comfortable hotel, convenient location”
Convenient location - 2mins walk to the main Myeongdong area, 10mins to the Cheonggyecheon stream, and a subway stop right around the corner. The mall next door has a foodcourt in the basement (opened over the day). Room - spacious, clean with all the usual amenities. Staff was helpful and very polite. Gym - huge for hotel standards with plenty of equipment (I guess that could be as it functions as a general fitness centre too, though was only open to hotel guests during my stay cos of renovations happening for the pool). In any case was clean and very well equipped to get a proper workout.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sazilah from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good stay”
Stayed here for one night during winter. Loved the fact that you could adjust the temperature unlike some hotels which just turns off the central aircon because it is winter. Everything was clean, although the room was alil small. But it was just nice for 2 people. Location is near to myeongdong and the subway.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Siew from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Location”
Location of Lotte Hotel Seoul is just a short distant walk to Myeongdong, where you can buy and eat anything popular in Seoul. There are two metro stations accessible to almost every popular spots in Seoul.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
sodov from Mongolia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
location important”
rtfgijn ui0yiui[mi 9u9 in909 -0- p drytt bioi tyun 9
Reviewed March 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
atikah from Malaysia
Group
Triple - 2 Single Beds + 1 Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
location!”
love the location.next to lotte duty free.myeongdong is just a stone throw.easy access.to inceon airport u just need to wait infront of the hotel.buy the ticket at reception and u are done.love everything bout the hotel.the staff is amazing.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vu from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
It’s ok in general. But I hope have better swimming pool. It’s small and poor service”
It’s ok in general. But I hope have better swimming pool. It’s small and poor service
Reviewed February 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
James from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Location Location Location”
Excellent stay, hospitable staff, right next to Lotte Shopping Centre.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ping from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Great location ”
Easy access to train and tourists attractions, MyeongDong is just one block behind. Although some of the staff might not be very professional and they are not on bar with Japanese service standard but I was nitpicking here.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jovita from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great service , great location”
Excellent staff service. Ready and quick to help with luggages when we arrived to check in/check out. Willing to explain and inform when we had questions regarding shuttle bus. Fantastic location too.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sze from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great location but Bathroom design is weird”
overall it is a 5-star hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room size is decent. It's clean. But bathroom design is very weird. Sink and toilet are very low. I'm 1.57m and i need to bend down to brush my teeth!.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hazel from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Rooms a bit tired”
The bed is very comfortable, adequate pillows and the room service was efficient. From check-in to check-out, the staff were polite and eager to assist. However, the pool is a lot smaller than it looks in the pictures.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
My favourite hotel in Seoul by far”
Convenient hotel, staffs are friendly and is clean. So i will be back for this hotel
Reviewed January 13, 2018
6.4
Good
Thomas from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Disappointing”
We checked into Lotte Hotel Seoul mainly because of the wonderful pool and spa they have. We have stayed a couple of times before. We weren't told until check in that the pool and spa were being renovated and would be closed for several months. This would have been nice to know before we paid for the room through Agoda.....which the hotel couldn't do anything about. There are many other nice hotel options in that area and we would have stayed elsewhere if we had known.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Selfia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple - 2 Single Beds + 1 Extra Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very strategic location with prime services”
I spent 2 nights and this is not the first time we spent time in this hotel. The hotel has a variety of services such as premium shoping center, prime restaurants, access directly to subway which easily accessible for foreigners and also closeby to shoping areas and street foods. The services in hotel also superb, the staff very friendly and willing to help us with smiles
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
craig from United Kingdom
Couple
Club Deluxe Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nicely located close to the metro and shopping”
Yet again, this hotel continued to impress with excellent service, staff and high quality food. The room was spacious and very clean. The club was excellent in the lay out and the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel was close to one shopping area which was less then 10mins walk. IF you are a smoker, unfortunately, you will need to find the dedicated smoking area (non hotel based) near to the Metro entrance, which is a couple minutes walk outside of the hotel main entrance. Overall very impressed with the hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ting from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great location. Pricey though especially the price of the beer in can.”
Great location. Concierge staff was helpful and friendly. The room we had is pretty small though so is the bathtoom. I was surprised with the price of beer i got from the fridge. 9900 won. Wow.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple - 2 Single Beds + 1 Extra Bed
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017
clean hotel”
walk distance to malls
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
huilyna from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Exceptional service
Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Brenda from Vietnam
Family with teens
Triple - 2 Single Beds + 1 Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
First time in Korea”
I love this hotel's location because it is right next to the Myeondong subway and Myendong shopping district. and the staff members are very nice and polite. The decor is beautiful, it is timeless and classic. They also have this wonderful bar with a waterfall view. The room is a little bit smaller than I expected but it is super clean.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Group
Triple - 2 Single Beds + 1 Extra Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Nice location”
Nice location, good service
Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
WAI from Macau
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good Location, ”
Good Location, can go to subway , Lotte Duty Free and department Store without going outside. There is a airport shuttle bus stop at the hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hao from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Great location and good condition”
The property is located next to subway. Room was clean and spacious.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
6.0
atsushi from Japan
Family with young children
Junior Suite - Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
good”
good
Reviewed December 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jiraroch from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
perfect location and services . this is my third times here.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice Hotel”
Not heard of a 5 star hotel totally closed up everything in d spa section for renovation. Why not renovate sectionally. At least hotel guest can use some of the spa facility.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shing from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great location when travelling with small kids”
My husband and I took our 2.5 year old to Seoul right smack in the middle of winter with sub-zero temperature. You can access a major train station, and the massive Lotte mall (with restaurants and food courts) without going outside. It is also a short walk from the Myeongdong shopping district.. The location made hanging out at the property or the adjacent mall a convenient back-up when the little one is not up to venturing far.. The accessibility by cabs also made commuting much easier as it gave options when everyone’s tired and cold. There was also an in-house doctor in case kids fall ill which was the case for our daughter though we did not eventually need his service (thankfully) The rooms and bathrooms were decent size. Hotel is a bit old which is no surprise that operations are smooth and efficient. Property is clean. Staff were professional and accommodating. The hotel would also make a good business hotel or for the regular traveller.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KIAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple - 2 Single Beds + 1 Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
The service is immaculate. ”
Very professional concierge
Reviewed December 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
vincent from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Seoul trip Dec 2017”
Pros a) well located walking distance to Meong Dong shopping area, subway station and convenience stores like GS25 and Seven Eleven b) hotel staff are great and warm c) very clean room and hi-tech master control console Cons a) Early closing time 2000hrs of Lotte department store and internal food court
Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
CheeKong from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good location”
From the guidance given by the reception counter, it was an easy walk even to Insadong area.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
5.6
Thomas from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Disappointing”
We booked a room at this hotel mainly because of it's swimming pool and sauna facilities as we have stayed here before and enjoyed it. However, there was no mention of those facilities being closed for renovations until we arrived and had already paid for our room via agoda. Very disappointing and we would have chosen a different hotel in the area if we had known.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Good hotel Good staffs
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ambrose from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Great faculty, but small room, great location
Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thu from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Will stay again”
It's a good choice if you travel with young children.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thu from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double Room - Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Enjoyed my stay”
Very convenient and a lot of food in food court downstairs.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Randolph from United States
Family with teens
Triple - 2 Single Beds + 1 Extra Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
The Best!”
I will book here again for any future visits to Seoul.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good hotel with good service”
This is my first time staying in the Lotte hotel. Had an extremely pleasant experience from the stay. Hotel Staff can speak English (which is a big plus point in Korea), rooms are big and clean. Easy accessible to Lotte duty free and short walk to the main shopping belt of myeongdong. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Saeed from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
very good Hotel”
very good hoyel veey clean and good location
Reviewed November 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Randolph from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room - Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Superb Hotel”
Everything about the Lotte Seoul is superb...in fact my family and I will re visit Seoul in the Spring 2018 just to be able to stay at the Lotte again. We love it! You will also!
Reviewed November 19, 2017