Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Loriely from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
not that bad
location, room, food
the comfort room is not clean well. very dirty comfort mirror and I can see lot of dust and vandal ..small vandal at mirror when they do the MUR.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alon from Israel
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
I was there during renovations
food, clean,supporting stuff
I was there during renovations. Maybe in another situation it would get better score
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
It was ok
The staff, cleanliness, and the comfort
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
poor internet; all else good
location; food, price
All ok; but wifi no good
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Beautiful
The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The room was large and comfortable. On the 2nd day they delivered the pots and pans for the kitchen.
I would stay there again, but I would ask for the pots and pans as soon as I entered the room.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonard from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Always feel Welcome
Friendly Staff, Location, Service with a Smile
It always feels great to return here to a friendly Atmosphere. I admire the courtesy and excellent customer service. Nothing ever a problem. I wish to thank all the staff for there effort making my stay a wonderful time. I also thank Vic personally for his efforts making my stay even that more special, he a flagship to the service one would wish to return too... I look so forward to my next visit staying there.. Thankyou, Leonard..
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
OK for the price
Good location
An ok hotel. Breakfast is not worth P300 if you don't like Filipino food. Service was good although I was surprised when it was pointed out to me upon arrival that the room was for one person only and any extra guests would incur a P600 charge. I have never before stayed at a hotel where the room cost did not include 2 people. As it was I didn't mention that I had a guest with me so it wasn't an issue. Usual story upon checkout when I was charged for items from the mini bar even though I had not used it. These items were removed from my bill.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marylou from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2014
Affordable and convenient
Location, Convenience, and Affordable
This is one of the hotels that I stay in every time I go to Manila. I also like that they have buffet breakfast.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anson from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good value for money
Location, Accesibility, Comfortable Stay
My stay at Lotus Garden Hotel is just OK. I have a comfortable stay. The cons that i can think is the air condition at my room is not cold enough during my stay.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
A good location in Ermita
Location to bus for Puerta Galera, nearby bars and shopping mall and I got an upgrade
I booked a Grand deluxe single occupancy but on arrival I was upgraded to an executive deluxe room in the new wing. Arrival formalities were dealt with courteously. The room was very nice except for the type of room there was no safety box (a drawback for some). Arrival was just prior to a typhoon but the hotel functioned well and guests were well looked after. Due to the typhoon I had to extend my stay by a day and I was advised that if I paid for the Grand Deluxe single they would be happy to allow me to stay in my upgraded room which i thought was very kind. I had friends staying in the same hotel, we all enjoyed the time spent there. We were close to a few bars which were a welcome change during the bad weather. Hotel situated very close to the Si Kat bus/ferry terminal at the City State Tower hotel.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: