Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Mark from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice place
Nice place but read the fine print when you book on Agoda Employees are great and seem to go out of their way to be helpful. Great location
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Returning Customer
Every time I am in the Philippines, I always stay at the Lotus Hotel. I highly recommend the Lotus Hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Beautiful place
Quick service. Pleasant staff
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rex from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Simply the best
Great
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Nil
Nil
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 11 nights in July 2016
Clean, convenient, comfortable
The Lotus fits into the better appointed and maintained hotels in this area of ERMITA. It was very clean and the hotel staff very polite. I do mark them down for my restaurant experience, because I stood there waiting to be attended to and given a table, as there were dirty tables uncleared and no staff. It was busy even at 6.30pm but no excuse for poor service. So I went elsewhere. The room was Superior, which in other hotels would be de-luxe...in other words one up from standard. However, although very clean, it was very small and cramped. Nowhere to sit comfortably except on the bed. The bathroom was equally cramped and I had to squeeze in passed the door and around the toilet. to get to the wash basin. Top marks for fast hot water in the shower!! I have stayed in other hotels a few blocks away and had the same level of room with more space and facilities for a lower rate. I would stay again but not my first choice.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Renaud from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
One night stay
Nice hotel, clean, good staff.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shivnay from Fiji
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Worth it!
Convenient, clean, friendly and very accomodating staff, excellent location, close to my needs and purpose of visit.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

erlinda from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
very friendly staff
Nice location
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

svein from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very Good, Especially the Staff
Pleasant and Accomodating staff at the Front Desc especially Jovelle and Vincent.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: