Book Now: Lotus Grand Hotel

Good
From 205 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (205)Booking.com Reviews (1617)
6.9
Good
From 205 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities5.7
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service6.8
Value for money6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
한국어
Русский
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Executive Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 172 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
KIMVERLLY from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good staff and Good Hotel”
very clean and quite hotel. also the staff are nice to us. if you need time for relaxation book in this hotel.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
5.6
Bruno from France
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
smallest room in town?! No shuttle?!”
I did stay in this hotel several times now but its the first time I was given this tiny little room. I was there for business so never mind.....but the bathroom was so little....you almost have to go on the CR before being able to close the door! I asked to an UNSMILING staff at the desk if they had shuttle for airport."no sir". If you dont know how to smile dont work in contact with public. Their Philipino staff is very smiling and gentle its a pleasure to tip them.
Reviewed March 08, 2016
4.0
Joan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Incompetent Staff”
Location
We've in this hotel for a couple of times. But we had a very bad experience for our last two visits. For those two visits, the a/c is bot working well. Plus the staff is very incompetent. Especially the housekeeping. Seriously? Do they even know how to count, refill the stocks and clean the room? They charged us for something we didn't use. Also, the room is infested with bed bugs. I will never ever go back to this hotel. And I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Halimah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 19 nights in May 2015
value for money”
staff, location, comfort
Overall very good
Reviewed May 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Benjamin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good overnight stay”
The shuttle drivers to and from the airport, the cleanliness of the room
I was between flight connections and stayed for only 10 hours. The hotel was more than adequate for that purpose.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
4.3
Marco from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
You better avoid it”
Unpleasant. Bathroom looking like a slum
Reviewed March 14, 2015
4.7
Aladdin from Jordan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
My worst stay in Dubai”
Location
I had a very bad experience at this hotel, I booked two nights, I checked in at around 1 A.M , they gave me a room on the 1st floor, the room was way too noisy (unbearable noise), like I was in a night club (This hotel has two Arabic night clubs on the Mezzanine floor), the night clubs close at 3 A.M . , but, I could still hear the party people singing and the loud music until around 3:45 A.M. ! The room was super cold because the air condition was turned on in my room on the 1st floor, but I turned it off when I checked in, I wanted to turn the heat on because it was freezing, but there was no heat! even the receptionist didn't realize that the hotel doesn't have heat in the rooms and he couldn't provide me with a heater! he sent the technician to my room, but he couldn't do anything! so I couldn't sleep because of the noise and the cold! Next day at around 7 A.M , I complained to the receptionist again and asked to talk to the hotel manager, I asked the hotel manager to refund me my money for the 2nd night because I refused to stay another night at this terrible hotel. he said that he won't be able to refund me! but he said he'll give me a room on the 6th floor (highest floor) and he assured that the room won't be cold! I was like ok fine, he gave me a room on the 5th, it was still noisy at night, I could still hear the loud music from the night clubs, but the noise was bearable and I was able to fall asleep. The washroom in my room on the 5th floor was too small, like you can't walk to the bathtub without closing the washroom's door, that' how small the washroom was. Smoking is not allowed in the lobby, but the party people on the Mezzanine floor were smoking heavily outside the night clubs, and the all the smoke was coming to the main lobby (the main lobby and the Mezzanine floor have the same ceiling), I complained to the receptionist, but he couldn't do anything! I would never stay at this noisy hotel again!
Reviewed March 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jenna from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good night”
Clean and comfy
But the only thing that happened is i kept on calling for electricity service because the lights and A/C suddenly went out twice. Then i need to call for Iron, dental kit. No slippers also inside. But all in all i had a good night sleep.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
5.7
Yvonne from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Price is not adaquate to quality”
Pool Area / Location
Non-Smoking room was obviously used as smoking room! Unpleasent smell. Room change was not possible.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
Christian from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
location and comfort”
Location. Economical. Cleanliness.
We stayed for 4days and 3nights in this hotel. Nothing much to say as we spent most of our days outside.. 😁 i just feel like the bathroom is so small.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
6.7
Good
GREGOIRE from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
definitely not a 4 star hotel”
not much
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. There s not even tea or coffee in the room, no hook to hang your towel and the internet was falling all the time, so if u wanted to work, this was just impossible. The staff is definitely not trained for a 4 star hotel either. Also they tried to charge me phone calls although i had never touched the phone...
Reviewed December 25, 2014
3.3
Ayman from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Ayman”
Nothing
It is very bad because some people in this hotel is not respectful
Reviewed December 20, 2014
4.7
dwight from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
OK hotel”
Location, location, near to everything
Ok, rooms very small
Reviewed November 28, 2014
5.3
Nelum from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Cheking time more than 30min at11.00pm.”
location / leanliness/ appearence.
Checking time more than 30min at 11.pm. Free water given only 1st night.2nd/3rd days I bought it outside. Counter staff not friendly,all Indian staff. Housekeeping people not clean properly.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
6.0
Bilal from Mauritius
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Fair for the price we've paid”
Location, price
It was a fair no frills experience
Reviewed October 31, 2014
6.0
Salem from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good hotel”
close to mall and train station
I had good time but noisy at night because of the club in the ground level.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
4.3
Ali from Bahrain
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not as expected”
Location, Lobby
Not as expected, its not a 4 star hotel at all, maximum i give 3 star. 1. Internet service was not stable. 2. Room Finishing, furnitures not that good. 3. Parking Area was pain, alot has scratch thier cars ( too small ).
Reviewed October 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
Joyce from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Nice loation”
The staff especially the bell boy and the guy in the swimming pool, bed is bigger compare to other hotel, nice view
It was okay.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
6.3
Good
Aiman from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Affordable”
Affordable, easy to access, close to beach
It was alright - nothing special. If you're not going to be in the room much, this is perfect.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
6.0
Omid from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Quality hotel friendly staffs , and very clean and”
Quality hotel friendly staffs , and very clean and tidy . Very happy with my staying
Quality hotel friendly staffs , and very clean and tidy . Very happy with my staying
Reviewed July 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
James from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Super hotel in Dubai , recommended highly.”
Close by airport
Super hotel in Dubai , recommended highly. Close by airport
Reviewed June 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yancy from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I had a very good experience”
The Staff, good location, and the service
It was enjoyable
Reviewed May 09, 2014
6.0
Nevena from Serbia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
not a four star hotel,near airport”
near airport and in good area of Deira
Reviewed March 05, 2014
5.7
Beatrice from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Several issues the first night, that were resolved”
location, free airport transport, quiet
was first put in a smoking room and was told a non-smoking not available. Accommodations were made by putting 2 twin beds together which meant not only did I get to bed very late but could not sleep well. Night manager was rude, the next day manager agreed to put me in a King deluxe room. Of course the night manager knew nothing about this but finally agreed to put me in a newly renovated room, which was comfortable for the next 2 nights especially after this being the 3rd room change. I did receive, after requesting, complimentary water and wine and help transferring my bags 3 times.There does not seem much communication between day and night staff. Also a clock in the room would be a very nice gesture. The linens were clean and the water was hot and there were toiletries. Definitely request a deluxe room, and be specific if non-smoking is needed, since most rooms seem to be smoking with ashtrays, that they try to pass off as non-smoking.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
7.3
Very good
Haydar from Jordan
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Your place in Derah”
Room Rate, Location, Staff
Reviewed January 19, 2014
5.7
MHA-ANN from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Location is good ”
Location clean room near to shopping center
Pretty okay. Its just that wifi is not free and it took so long to check in.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Bruno from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
nice as usual”
kindness, availability, accessibility from airport
Nice stay, helpfull personel. AS usual they trat us well. The room was clean the service nice.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Benilda from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Nice”
Terrific
So convenient..to be called home?i can recommend this to my friends
Reviewed October 29, 2013
5.7
Arnold from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Acceptable”
The reception staffs
Reviewed October 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ebrahim from Bahrain
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
i am stay for 2 night is vary good and quit place ”
Cline good room and good staff
good the hotel is vary close to the all mall and good for relax for chapel or Hanoi moon
Reviewed September 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Omid from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great stay ever ”
Friendly and clean rooms
It was great stayed ever I had and very friendly staffs , which I was really interested in total . :)
Reviewed August 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Omid from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great stay ”
Friendly and clean .
It was great stayed ever I had and very friendly staffs , which I was really interested in total . :)
Reviewed August 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Omid from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great stayed ”
Friendly , kind staff
It was great stayed ever I had and very friendly staffs , which I was really interested in total . :)
Reviewed August 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Omid from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great stay ever I had ”
Friendly , clean ,
It was great stayed ever I had and very friendly staffs , which I was really interested in total . :)
Reviewed August 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Omid from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great stay , ”
Friendly , clean room , good costumer service
We were enjoyed , and it was great stay ever I had . :) many thanks for your kind staffs too . X
Reviewed August 30, 2013
6.7
Good
MHA-ANN from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice”
Friendly staff, nice location, easy access to shopping malls
Everything is fine except for the internet service. They let you connect for 15 mins free and thats it. Its weird tho that if you surf at the lobby area, they let u use the internet for 30 mins. I hope they just give free wi fi access. The staffs are friendly also.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
6.7
Good
GEORGE from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
the city hotel at th heart of Dubai”
attentive staff, spacious rooms and easy acess to metro and taxis
Reviewed April 15, 2013
5.7
Ashraf from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
The rooms was small although clean”
Location, Proximity to Airport, free shuttle to airport
The rooms were too small although clean...The gym opens at 10 & close 5, for business travellers like me this is ridiculous...as good as no gym.
Reviewed March 26, 2013
6.3
Good
Bruno from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good staff- Very helpfull - good location - Clean ”
professionnal staff - cleanness - confortable
Very professionnal and reliable staff. My wife get a shoulder problem and they kindly look for a therapist who could reduce the pain. We accidentaly met the responsable of the desk (Pilippina) in the street on her day off and she was aware of the problem and asked about it very kindly. Looking herself for a solution. We felt like part of a family not just a customer.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
6.3
Good
Bruno from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
nice hotel lovely service”
service, employees
Warm welcome. They do their best to help. Room confortable & clean. Paying internet access is abusive but no choice.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Elena from Philippines
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location”
Lobby area are the good spot for over- all of the hotel
the location is great for couple of days staying in dubai they assure the cleanliness of the room. staff are approachable and nice people.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice rooms, convenient location”
Convenient location
Online booking was easy via Agoda, church in quick, and the room ready
Reviewed January 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
farooq from Pakistan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
neat and clean hotel”
location
Very good location easy Acess to train and food street
Reviewed December 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Joey from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
best service”
comfort
one of the best hotel in dubai
Reviewed November 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Dipen from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
god location, clean and co operative staff”
location
the location is so convinient that all food joints, clubs, business area and metro is just a walking distance . goo hotel with clean and co operative staff.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
7.7
Very good
Zainab from Bahrain
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
great location ”
morning shift staff
The location was perfect and great. We faced a dealing issue with the night shift employee (Humayera) she was very very very rude and uncooperated, wish if the manager speaks to her or give her a training of how to deal with the guest and inform her that we are paying money for our stay it is not for free or from her own pocket.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ruben from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Very cozy rooms and accomodating hotel personnel
Its worth staying, accessible to any types of transportation, metro train, bus, and taxi. Good and beautiful rooms.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good hotal with good service”
good staff and clean room
Lotus hotal is good. Staff is cooperative and rooms are clean but car parking is not good neither you will find parking near hotal vary easily.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Douglas from United States
Group
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
1st time to try the Lotus but now my new favorite!”
Clean and spacious room, great staff, nice bar and all the staff members were extremely helpful and pleasant.
my plane arrived several hours late but on my arrival at the lotus my anger of delayed flight and the hated of the long dubai passport control lines went away immediately. from walking in the door of the lotus hotel it seemed as if all employees and staff were totally focused on me and concerned with my booking and comfort. they even provided a welcome drink of juice while at the reception desk checking in. the whole stay continued to be that sort of experience for me. i did observe other travelers coming in and checking out and all of them where treated just as exceedingly great as myself. i pass through and stay in dubai every 3 month so i have stayed other places and have many other hotels to compare the lotus against. for my money (it was a great bargain on agoda) and the experience of the wonderful staff and perfectly clean room,, i now say this is and will be my only place to stay while transiting through dubai. well done lotus!!! you thoroughly impressed me.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
thomas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
my favourite hotel in dubai”
close to airport and all shopping and business locations, very comfortable and peaceful.
excellent staff throughout this hotel and very clean comfortable rooms. houses the best indian restaurant in dubai and convenient for most locations, 10 minute cab ride to the dubai mall and 15 minutes from the airport. downside is a small bathroom. very good value for money. has a good bar with live entertainment, but the current russian band are not so good with song selections and quite boring.
Reviewed September 24, 2012