Book Now: LovanE Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House

Excellent
From 54 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10

Reviews of LovanE Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (54)Booking.com Reviews (138)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities6.9
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (54)
All room types
Showing 43 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Bryan from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Good stay”

Close to stellenbosch, beautiful area in the vineyards, comfortable stay
Reviewed April 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Andre from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Peaceful, romantic, invigorating”

Great view, beautiful rooms, intimate setting
Reviewed March 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jane from South Africa
Couple
Vineyard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Wonderful surrounded by Vineyards and peaceful!”

Clean, comfortable, fabulous breakfast on the deck overlooking Koi Pond.

Loved our stay would definitely return - wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed February 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Robin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Small and very friendly”

Intimate atmosphere, and a staff for whom nothing was too much trouble

This boutique hotel ticked all the boxes: excellent friendly service from knowledgeable staff; fittings in the suite, especially the bathroom were excellent, and the breakfasts superb. An excellent location just outside the main town of Stellenbosch that gave good access to many of the regions wineries and restaurants. The views from our balcony and the public rooms were stunning. Would definitely return should we be back in this part of the world.

Reviewed December 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Kate from United States
Solo traveler
Disabled Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely views and warm hospitality”

Peaceful location, delicious breakfast, good wine, and warm staff

The location is just outside of town so is very convenient, the receptionist even provided the name of an incredibly helpful taxi driver who showed me around town and took personal care to make sure I wasn't lost; the surroundings are beautiful and peaceful.

Reviewed December 18, 2012
6.0
Lynn-Lueen from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Has everything you need ”

well stocked on basics

Enjoyed stay. Would have liked cleaning services though.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

amazing place”

close o town, great facilities

can recommend it to everyone! loved the room loved the friendly staff loved everything about it

Reviewed September 25, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Emma from Switzerland
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Was perfect for our needs”

great helpful and friendly staff and good location

We stayed in the self-catering cottage with 3 bedrooms. It was very homely and comfortable with everything that we needed. Everything was very clean and neat. The front bedroom was a little noisy from the passing traffic, but the other two were quiet.The location was great being just outside of Stellenbosch and within easy reach of all the area has to offer.

Reviewed September 21, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ramprasad from India
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Nice guest house. Good for 1/2 nights stay”

It is part of a vineyard and surrounded by even more (larger) vineyards

it was a pleasant stay. the hotel only serves breakfast so you must look elsewhere for lunch or dinner. its vineyard is one of the smaller one in stellenbosch. there are plenty of other options to stay. the staff is very helpful and cheerful. their wines very nice and since we bought it directly from them, we got them for a good price.

Reviewed September 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Claudia from Netherlands
Couple
Disabled Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Lovely boutique hotel, great service”

Luxurious, great breakfast, beautiful room, good wifi

We had a great time in LovanE. The hotel is beautiful, luxurious and the breakfast is great. People are very friendly and the winery is nice.

Reviewed August 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chris from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Lovely hotel”

Set in beautiful surroundings with friendly staff

we really enjoyed our stay. the room was very well set out with wonderful views of the vineyard. the hotel was also very well situated (only 5km from stellenbosch). it was also easy to find (we arrived late at night).

Reviewed July 19, 2012
5.2
Carole from France
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Déception totale ”

De l'accueil aux chambres impersonnelles ce fut une totale déception ! Effectivement les façades principales ont beaucoup de charmes et donnent un air de Provence... Pour le reste tout est à refaire ! Il n'y avait que le serveur du petit déjeuner agréable et une stagiaire. Les autres, aussi froid que les chambres ! Mauvaise expérience

Reviewed August 16, 2016
3.2
Markus from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Review score”

Man würde kurz und bündig empfangen abgefertigt hatte das Gefühl jeder will Feierabend haben Keine Informationen über Tastsinn im Haus o andere unternehmungsmöglichkeuten Zimmer u personal lieblos Schade Viel zu teuer dafür !!

Reviewed January 14, 2018
6.0
Philipp from Austria
Family with teens
Vineyard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Nettes Hotel aber es war niemand anzutreffen”

Als wir gegen 19:00 Uhr angekommen sind, war leider niemand mehr ausser der Security-Guard anzutreffen. Dieser muss gerade seinen ersten Tag gehabt haben, da wir ca. 20 min gebraucht haben, bis wir die richtigen Schlüssel für die Zimmer gehabt haben. Um nach Stellenbosch zu kommen, braucht man dann schon ein Auto. Auch die Gegend in der das Hotel liegt ist nicht gerade einladend. Das beste am Aufenthalt war das Frühstück!

Reviewed July 05, 2017
6.3
Good
Simon from Germany
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Nette Deluxe Suite”

Doppeldusche, Badewanne, Bett

Nette Unterkunft als Zwischenstop aber nicht für länger, da direkt am Highway und somit in Höherweite und je nach Zimmer auch Sichtweite. Die Sauberkeit war Top!! Frühstück war vielfältig.

Reviewed January 02, 2016
7.3
Very good
Christine from Germany
Couple
Disabled Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Nett, aber nicht 100%”

Frühstück, Weinprobe,

Es ist ein schönes Gasthaus ca. 4KM von Stellenbosch entfernt. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend, lecker und gekochtes Frühstück wird auf Wunsch frisch zubebreitet. Das Haupthaus, in dem der Frühstückssaal zu finden ist, ist sehr schön eingerichtet. Wir waren im behindertengerechten Zimmer untergebracht. Dies beinhaltete ein großes Badezimmer und ein Schlafzimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten. Schade war es, dass wir bei Ankunft keinerlei Informationen weder über deren Weingut selbst, noch über die Gegend um Stellenbosch erhalten haben. Wenn man dann jedoch von sich aus auf das Personal zugegangen ist, wurde einem nett Auskunft erteilt. Eine Weinprobe war dem Aufenthalt inbegriffen, was uns positiv überraschte. Insgesamt war es ein schöner Aufenthalt, bei dem jedoch leider das Gefühl gefehlt hat zu Hause zu sein.

Reviewed September 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Cordula from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Kleines Weingut mit Charme”

sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, geschmackvolles modernes Zimmer, leckeres Frühstück, schöne Aussicht, nette Mitarbeiter

mit skepsis gebucht und sehr sehr positiv überrascht worden; die erwartungen wurden übertroffen; hatten einen sehr angenehmen aufenthalt; um stellenbosch und die schöne weingegend zu erkunden auf jeden fall zu empfehlen

Reviewed February 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Urs from Switzerland
Couple
Disabled Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Kleines, feines Guesthouse in schöner Umgebung”

Klein, modern und sauber mit tollem Frühstück auf der Terrasse!

Gute zentrale Lage für das sehenswerte Städtchen Stellenbosch und andere Weingüter. Kleines wunderschönes Guesthouse mit sauberem modernen Zimmer und kleinem Pool, der jedoch für eine Erfrischung für uns ausreichte. Wir würden wieder hingehen.

Reviewed February 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Joern from Germany
Couple
Vineyard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2011

schönes hotel und freundlicher service, ”

neu, sauber, klein

schönes neues hotel in den weinbergen, saubere zimmer, gehoben ausstattung

Reviewed April 02, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cheng from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

不错的酒店”

房间不错,还算可以。

Reviewed December 28, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Lee from Israel
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

מדהים”

מיקום. אסתטיקה ונוף

הייתה חופשה מדהימה. הייתי ממליצה לשפר את תפריט ארוחת הערב

Reviewed January 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jorgen from Sweden
Solo traveler
Disabled Room
Stayed 16 nights in January 2015

Utmärkt boende med vingårdskänsla.”

Frukosten, personalen och säkerheten.

Utmärkt, helt enligt mina önskemål.

Reviewed January 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011

dejligt guest house og fantastisk service”

tæt på Stellenbosch, rolige omgivelser

Kan bestemt godt anbefale et ophold hos Lovane Boutique Wine Estate. Der er muligheder for at slappe af ved poolen eller nyde udsigten over vinmarkerne og morgenmaden er helt i top. Alt i alt får man meget for pengene.

Reviewed April 04, 2011