Užsakyk dabar: Alta Cebu Resort

Gerai
Pagal 347 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
6,9

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (347)Booking.com apžvalgos (177)
6,9
Gerai
Pagal 347 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,3
Įranga6,3
Vietovė5,6
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,7
Paslaugos7,4
Kainos ir kokybės santykis7,0
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
한국어
日本語
Deutsch
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Standartinis
Geresnysis
Liuksas
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 306 patikrintų svečių komentarai
8,4
Puiku
Chris iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gruodis
An oasis in a large city”
GF and I had a really nice stay here for a night. Had a nice bed, the AC was good and the resort itself is quite beautiful. They have a nice restaurant as well, and I think the breakfast was free. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay, as is typical in service-oriented Philippines. There were a decent amount of ants crawling around the bathroom, and that got into our toiletries, but there's only so much pest-control you can do in a tropical area. Only issue was getting to this hotel. It seems to be in the middle of a Filipino neighborhood on Mactan Island, with no other hotels around, and felt kind of sketchy getting to it after dark. Taxi drivers in Cebu might not take you to this hotel due to distance from downtown Cebu or know where this is, FYI. However, once we arrived at the facility, we felt completely secure and definitely enjoyed our night there.
Apžvelgta 12 gruodžio 2017
Thanks for the nice review It is true that resorts in natural settings do have more bugs, but so do City Hotels We will spray if a guest requests it. We try not to over-spray, since some guests prefer a few "critters" over poison spray; and of course, it looks a little silly for a resort that is trying to live in a natural "eco" friendly way is continuously killing the smallest wildlife. Even though I am a naturalist and an avid outdoors-man, mosquitoes are exempt from our love of all things natural. Fortunately, our many friendly lizards, frogs, birds and fish keep the mosquito population to a minimum About the neighborhood, the surprising thing about the Philippines is the poorer neighborhoods in the Provinces tend to be the safest. Thanks for your kind comments Larry- Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
2,0
joehansburg iš Filipinai
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. gruodis
Very noisy”
Pool so dirty, poor service
Apžvelgta 05 gruodžio 2017
Alta Cebu has many excellent reviews , including Badge of Excellence from Trip Advisor Keep in mind also, that this culture does not value efficiency nor peace and quiet. Part of the joy of traveling is that other cultures differ from our own (I am American) But we do realize we need to upgrade management and remind, through constant training, that the customers is always right. Based on consultant advice and yours and other reviews, we plan to: 1.Hire a professional GM. He is French with 40 years in hotel business, having been GM at some very fine 5 star resorts and hotels. Also has experience with the Philippine culture 2.Hire a new kitchen manager 3.Upgrade the Wi-Fi (though Wi-Fi is unreliable in all hotels in the Philippines, we still want to make it the best possible, since this is a big requirement of most guests) 4.We will also upgrade rooms and make continuing changes, based on consultant recommendations and review suggestions. Our apologies
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
5,6
Sam iš Kanada
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Middle of no where.Garden resort no beach access.and hotel shuttle charges 500% expensive ”
Far.no taxi is available.and its rural area.food quality is so poor.so u need to eat outside.with transportation almost impossible.air condition was terrible.one receptionist with improper comments in local language but she didn't know that I spoke her language.
Apžvelgta 19 rugsėjo 2017
I am sorry you perceived us to be not up to your standards In fact many guests keep coming back many time over the past 12 years we are in business. I think the record is 12 repeat visits from one of our many loyal fans Many of the things you say about us pertain to almost all other resorts in Cebu such as: Taxis take about 20 minutes to arrive unless you are willing to pay much more for resort taxi. All resorts are in rural areas. If there is a problem in your room, please ask us to offer you another room. I have eaten in the restaurant almost every day for the past 12 years. The food quality is normally good to very good, with some exceptions.It would be more useful to us if you would report any problems with staff to me or our management at the time they happen. Thanks for your letting us know how to improve. Larry-Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
4,0
Alan iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Rubbish hotel”
Not good for European travellers, mainly local guests , left early to find. Better hotel
Apžvelgta 18 rugsėjo 2017
Im' sorry your stay was not as you expected. Many Europeans love us and come back to stay in succeeding years. Not everyone will like all resorts. Our apologies. We suggest you bring up your problems to me or our management while you are here,so we can make your stay more to your liking That said, we are working on upgrading both our facilities and our training in a substantial way to keep current with changing conditions in the industry. Larry-Owner Thanks for helping us grow ever better
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
8,0
Puiku
Remel iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. vasaris
Labai gerai”
Nice breakfast
Apžvelgta 05 rugsėjo 2017
Thanks for the compliments. Also try our lunch and dinner specials- I eat all my meals at the restaurant and they are my favorite- and our Friday buffet and our nightly live entertainment Owner-Larry (American Owned and Operated)
Atsakyta 25 gruodžio 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
8,0
Puiku
RAM iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Labai gerai”
All good except distance and access difficulties from airport by taxi.
Apžvelgta 19 rugpjūčio 2017
Thanks for your vote of confidence Did you realize taht soon we will be the closest resort to Cebu City They will build a bridge to Cebu, and Alta Cebu will be the first exit - an 8 minute drive to downtown There is a proposed road which will cut the island in half making ours one of the closest resorts (travel time wise) to the airport when it is finished. Larry - Owner
Atsakyta 25 gruodžio 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
7,6
Labai gerai
RAM iš Kanada
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. liepa
Beautiful resort”
Nice resort, but access from/to airport is not easy. But worth a stay. Nice facility with al needs.
Apžvelgta 19 rugpjūčio 2017
Thanks for the compliment Unfortunately, no resort has easy access to the airport. The distance is not long, but the traffic situation is not so easy anywhere where there are cities. This country has yet to get modern road system and sane traffic laws. But the beauty of the country and its people and the fact that someone else is driving make it not so worth being patient with small distractions. That should change when they build the new bridge from Cebu to relive some traffic on the island Hope to meet you next time you stay with us Larry - Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
10,0
Išskirtinis
michael iš Australija
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Išskirtinis”
A little noise from planes taking off and landing but other than that nice place and great service
Apžvelgta 14 rugpjūčio 2017
Thanks Michel for understanding our vision. And for not wanting perfection with a value based resort. For what we charge, Alta is a very nice resort Thanks again Larry - Owner
Atsakyta 25 gruodžio 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
6,0
janelle iš Filipinai
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
stay at Alta Cebu Resort”
accommodating staff; centrally located
Apžvelgta 09 rugpjūčio 2017
Janelle If you can be happy as that after 7 night stay, we must be doing a lot right Thanks for your kind words
Atsakyta 25 gruodžio 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
6,0
janelle iš Filipinai
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis
Viešėta 5 naktys 2017 m. liepa
stay at alta cebu resort”
clean facilities; accommodating staff; value for money
Apžvelgta 08 rugpjūčio 2017
Thanks for the compliments Larry - Owner
Atsakyta 25 gruodžio 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
6,0
janelle iš Filipinai
Verslo keliautojas
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. liepa
Alta Cebu Resort”
affordable price; friendly staff
Apžvelgta 03 rugpjūčio 2017
Since you wrote 3 reviews, you must be triplets LOL Thanks Larry - Owner
Atsakyta 25 gruodžio 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
2,8
luis iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. balandis
Priimtina”
very disappointing since the air-con and telephone in our de luxe room are busted........not recommendable to stay.
Apžvelgta 04 gegužės 2017
My apologies, Luis. We have been renovating all the rooms lately. Apparently we did not do your room before your stay. In future, any guest can ask to speak to me directly about any problem. I can give you a new room, when available or look for other solutions. Things get done fast when i get involved. Many people do recommend us highly. It pays to speak up if our staff inadvertently puts you in an out of order room. It is my mistake. Due to my busy schedule, sometimes i cant inspect the operations as thoroughly as i should when our operations person is absent. I do take full responsibility. Larry, Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
2,0
Glenda iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Resort? I don't think so”
The name and photos are deceiving, we should have known better. We had already prepared ourselves for the worst the moment we entered the narrow, dusty and dark road but was unaware of the nightmare that we brought ourselves into. The staff are not welcoming, perhaps distracted by rowdy guest by the tiny pool. Bed linens have stains, bugs and insects everywhere, rusts in the shower and worst of all,WIFI is not working in our room .We are simple and down to earth people but our experience has dissipated our tolerance.
Apžvelgta 26 balandžio 2017
My apologies for your unfortunate experience. You may have the impression that we don't care. In fact we care very much. My wife and I are owner / operators. Have always lived on site since the first day of operation in 2002. Unfortunately I spent the past 2 years building another resort at my wife's request. We should have hired a western operations manager while I was gone. It was our mistake. When i was in charge of operations, the place got mostly fantastic reviews. That was a short 2 years ago. I am outgoing and talk to all guests when I am here, to make sure they feel welcome and their problems are dealt with quickly and to their satisfaction. I am back; I am now in the middle of renovation all rooms. If you do come, look for me, or Vivian, my assistant operations manager. Thanks for helping us be better Larry, Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
4,0
Thomas iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Poor breakfast ”
Free breakfast was far too limited in particular when no buffet available. Don't stay here if you feel that breakfast is an important part of your day. Male staff too overly friendly with my Filipina girlfriend. Other staff helpful.
Apžvelgta 18 kovo 2017
Hello Thomas We did take your suggestion and have improved and added more items to our substantial breakfast. Thanks for suggesting The buffet is for when we are 10 rooms or more. Sometimes during functions we are nearly fully booked with the function guests, so only have 1 or 2 foreign guests for breakfast. A lot of food gets wasted in a buffet if we only have 2 guests Larry Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
6,4
Gerai
Miles iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Not up to par”
Beautiful location once you get there and avoid all of the rat race of expenses. Everything closes at 10pm....so come early. Our shower would not function properly and only had cold water.
Apžvelgta 07 kovo 2017
Hello Miles We do have a 24 hour front desk, so if you need anything from the bar , they can serve you. If you would report the shower, we automatically upgrade you to a better room, free of charge. Our staff's job is to make sure the rooms are all in proper order. Your room should have been- out of order- not available to be occupied. Our apologies. Our mistake Larry, Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
4,0
Heidelynn iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. vasaris
Worse Hotel”
They put us in a room that's so dirty and dark and bugs are like chandeliers at the ceiling. We had bug bites all over our arms and legs in the first hour we're in the room. I have to yell at the desk to transfer us coz they don't seemed to comprehend. They moved is to another room and they still have to spray Baygon Bug Spray. The room looks dilapidated. Agoda should take this hotel off their list.
Apžvelgta 02 kovo 2017
I"m sorry, but the way you describe the room seems impossible- like some horror movie. In all my 16 years operating Alta Cebu I never heard a story anything close to yours. Cleanliness is our top rated category at many review sites, I believe. We only spray when guests ask for it ,as we are an environmentally orientated resort. Also, some guests don't mind a few bugs rather than spray. I lived at the resort for 16 years and never used bug spray one time in my room. Please be aware, all resorts have bugs. If they don', have many bugs, then they are spraying heavily every day, which we can also do, when requested. We are remodeling all our rooms.The rooms are not dilapidated, even before the remodel. Dated, maybe before the remodel, buy quite livable. We have many guests who return to stay here every year since we opened in 2002. Larry , Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
4,0
ma. iš Singapūras
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
okay”
expect no beach
Apžvelgta 01 kovo 2017
Thanks for the review. We do offer a free beach shuttle and also island hopping from our dock on Alta Bay. In fact our resort faces the ocean, as our bay is directly connected to the ocean. Many guests find the benefits of a 6 acre park-like setting to be superior to beaches infested with multitudes of scary looking exotic bugs, mosquitoes and sand flies. Step on a sea urchen, try and work your way through sea weed laden beaches and waters, get sand in your food and in your swim trunks' yhrn you may wonder what is the big deal of a beach. Many resorts are on a postage stamp sized (1000 - 2,000 square meter for example) piece of property. We have 24,000 square meters of tropical jungle splendor, with many activities, such as wall climb, all manner of sports,etc. Larry Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
8,8
Puiku
David iš Vokietija
Grupė
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. vasaris
Very nice Place but not much around the area”
the place is just beautiful. staff is nice and friendly. pool is stunning and the rooms too. no issues with anything. it was great to stay for the price we paid. the only thing o have to mention is the food was good but pretty much nothing on it. the value for the food was not good enough in my opinion. around is also nothing you can go to. not even a 7eleven. I still would go to the place back when I had a departure flight from Cebu or just for a relaxing day there.
Apžvelgta 14 vasario 2017
Hello David Your flattery is very much appreciated. Our staff is more motivated to do their best when people can see the fruits of our labors. We are hoping to find a foreign born chef to help our chefs learn more about western tastes. I eat at the restaurant,and my main complaint is they are not as consistent as they could be. Things are improving now that i returned in June to manage the restaurant and the operations once more. We do offer tours of the city and the island. There are actually a lot of nice cafe and restaurants within 1 or 2 KM. Sorry our staff did not tell you about it. Larry, Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
10,0
Išskirtinis
ashley iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Great”
Great place/staff and pool. Awesome food and a great breakfast. A really great stay nothing to moan about all all really. Well the pillows although comfy were square shaped and as I have a bad neck I prefer oblong, that is all I could if I wanted to, complain about. We had a really great stay and will definitely return.
Apžvelgta 14 vasario 2017
Thanks Ashley for your honesty I agree that the square pillows may be better for people with neck problems, but i also prefer the traditional pillows. I did ask our last month (June 2017) staff to give guest an option on pillows. Enthusiasm and positive thinking is courageous. I can see that when i chat with guests they can see how much we love our family owned-and- run resort. Our passion to make guests experience a good one motivates reviewers to see all the good things we offer for a very modest price. Perception, like beauty, is truly in the eye of the beholder. In our case I like to think you get more than you pay for... Larry, Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
5,6
Herme iš Filipinai
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Room given to us was not good”
Room given to us was not good
Apžvelgta 01 vasario 2017
Hi Herme Most of our rooms are quite lovely, cozy and quaint. They have all modern conveniences My policy is that if we give you an unsuitable room, one which is not proprely prepared, we do our best to upgrade you to a nicer room, free of charge Sorry this happened to you Larry, Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
2,0
JOE iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Standartinis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Ripped Off at the Alta Cebu resort”
I booked two rooms and had to cancel one room two days before arrival. I made a special trip to the hotel to move my payment for room no. 1 to room no. 2, since I could not make the trip. The hotel would not do this for me, and said I had to cancel through Agoda. Then they charged me 100.00 more than I was quoted online for the second room. I was pretty upset
Apžvelgta 31 sausio 2017
Hi Joe Sometimes we train students with on the job training. If her trainer was on lunch break, she may have spoken out of turn. Charging you more for the same room is also a mistake.. In that case you should ask to talk to the manager or the owner. I am happy to discuss misunderstandings. These days I am mostly there, as i did finish building our other resort a few months back. I see no reason why you cant transfer your money from one room to the other. Your receptionist got confused. Agoda does demand that we let them do any cancellations, but for a straight swap, they do not need to be involved. Sorry our staff acted without authority based on our policies and gave you wrong advice Larry, Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
6,4
Gerai
Robert iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Decent stay”
I didn't spend much time at the hotel as i was very busy my 2 days i stayed. The staff was very nice and joking witch i like. They were able to accommodate me in short notice. The room was clean, a bit outdated. The shower water had a bit of a smell to it. I only ate breakfast at the hotel 1 morning but it was decent. Standard filipino buffet choices. Nothing to brag about. The pool looked nice and clean. Location is not great, nothing much around the hotel. I would probably stay again.
Apžvelgta 27 sausio 2017
Hi Robert It is true we are not in Maribago, but actually we are an up and coming new resort area. As the day approaches when the bridge i finished, our location will soon be much better But even now, our location is close to Cebu city than other resorts And there is a lot to do nearby Thanks Larry Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
6,0
blessie iš Filipinai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Too far”
The place is quite far from major attractions.
Apžvelgta 26 sausio 2017
Hello Bessie Cordova is becoming quite popular as the date for the new bridge from downtown Cebu approaches. We will be the first stop on the New bridge Have you tried 10,000 roses, Sand Bar resort, Floating restaurant? There is a very nice Swiss restaurant, the owner is a world class cook. There is a small shopping center half kilometer away. Island hopping is available from our dock. We offer on site free wall climb. I could go on. Just ask our staff next time where to go? Lots to do within a few kilometers. Larry , Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
4,0
Stephen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. sausis
No Where to Go”
The internet did not work well, the restaurant was closed half the time for dinner because there was only one cook and they were having buffets. There is nothing even remotely resembling a beach or any way to get to the ocean. The swimming pools were not bad. But the music at night was a bit much if you were not into partying. There is no way to leave the resort without going through the front desk. It was shades of dorm life. I was scheduled to be there for 7 nights but I gave up 3 nights of my stay to get out of there. I was blessed to find a great hotel available during Sinulog. It was costly but I felt that saving the time that would have been wasted there was worth the cost.
Apžvelgta 23 sausio 2017
Hello Stephen My apologies for the problems you describe Both my operations manager and I were away to build our new resort We are back now and have brought Alta Cebu back to our old standards- which are very good. Many former guest called us a Fantastic!!! resort when Vivian and I were in charge full time, which is now the case once again. Management decisions, training and inspections matter more than anything. Larry , Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
2,4
wayne iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Absolutely terrible place, bad location poor facilities.”
Just a place lacking totally any pleasant areas for enjoyment . bar and pool area was too small with not enough seating.. Complete ripoff for the price. Cheap nasty restaurant.
Apžvelgta 18 sausio 2017
Hello Wayne When they finish the bridge we will be the closest resort to Cebu city. In fact, currently we are one of the closest resorts to Cebu City and the airport. Our price is the cheapest of all our competitors in the 3 star category. We recently ran a special for $40 per night, when the similar quality competition is asking $60 top $120 for a similar room. One of the leading resort staff trainers for Cebu told us "You have the best gardens in Cebu, better than any 5 star resort". Most resorts are 1000-3000 sq meters , while we are 24,000 square meters - a tropical Garden of Eden as related to us by many guests. Plus two large swimming pools (75 feet by 30 feet) well climb,etc. The restaurant food is very good. I take all my meals there for the past 16 years; I live onsite full time. Maybe they fix better meals for me, but I doubt it, as other guests also like the food. I am wondering if we are talking about the same resort? Larry, Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
8,4
Puiku
stephen iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Fantasstic staff”
Our stay at Alta Cebu was made by the amazing staff, always helpful, always courteous and always ready to resolve any problems (only one solved very quickly) Its a lovely hotel, in a lovely setting made all the better by fantastic staff. I can happily reccomend staying there.
Apžvelgta 13 lapkričio 2016
Hi Stephen We need more guests like you..haha Thanks a lot for the ringing endorsement Larry, Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
7,2
Labai geras
Gary iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
nice but, remote”
nice but, remote
Apžvelgta 13 lapkričio 2016
We are no more remote than other resorts. In fact we are one of the closest resorts to the city. There are more and more restaurants and resorts popping up around our area every year as the approach nears for the new bridge which will make ours the first exit from downtown Cebu. Larry, Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
8,8
Puiku
MICHEL iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
Location”
Location is wise. Staff are very accommodating.
Apžvelgta 11 lapkričio 2016
Thanks you Michel for recommending Alta Cebu Larry, Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
4,4
Joachim iš Austrija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. spalis
It would be perfect, but the noise ruins it, the food is not good and the staff is not friendly”
The Alta Cebu Resort sounds perfect: it advertises as "Alta Cebu Resort is a 2 hectare haven of serenity and beauty." and it has so much to offer: two swimming pools, playing facilities, restaurant, much space, nice rooms. The problem is, that this place offers anything else than serenity. At our first night live music and bass-heavy dance music did not let us sleep after a long day of travel. It was really loud in our room. We asked the staff and they promised it will end at 10pm. It ended at 10:30, which was acceptable, but why advertise with serenity? The next day it was quite and also with no guests at the bar, the live music did start again, but ended earlier. On the third day some convention guest arrived and it was noise all day. Ear-shattering Karaoke until midnight and starting again at 7am, compared with megaphone sounds from some convention members, which then run singing and shouting through the resort. Even when we informed the staff on our first night that we came because we like it quiet, we did not get a more quiet room. Also the staff needs improvement. Even when we left a tip for the cleaning lady, she informed us after only that the room was ready, no thank you. Later we discovered that our bed sheets were not changed, only two towels. While some staff is friendly, most will not smile when you ask for a key or towels for the pool. When we invited family to stay one day with us (450 php per person), they prepared a table at the pool but no towels. In the restaurant they did leave us (7 people) sit alone with no music or water for 15 minutes. No staff was to be seen, even when we were on time as they told us the lunch would be served. Only at the first day we felt welcome, but the girl that were responsible was not to be seen again. The restaurant is not recommended. The complimentary breakfast is hot water with a bowl of sugar, instant coffee and instant creamer. The pancakes are made of instant powder. Only the eggs, rice and bacon ar
Apžvelgta 02 lapkričio 2016
Hi Jochim, We are listening and we did act on your advice We built a huge recreation area with big stage on our 24,000 meter property, away from the main resort. The purpose was to keep the noisy functions away from the peace loving foreign crowd. Problem was while i was away ,the staff deviated from their training. I am back and strictly setting limits on noise and commotion The food is actually quite good, according to other guests and to my own impeccable taste buds LOL. Probably they were being a bit lazy while I was absent building the other resort. Larry, Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
8,0
Puiku
frank iš Nyderlandai
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2015 m. gegužė
good”
good
Apžvelgta 15 rugsėjo 2016
Thanks Frank I guess "Good" in Holland, the land of humility, means very good or excellent, since 8.0 equals excellent by Agoda standards. It is always gratifying to have people understand the benefits of our happy family resort. Kind regards
Atsakyta 29 sausio 2018
Alta Cebu Resort
8,0
Puiku
John iš Filipinai
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. sausis
ok”
hotel is ok but could be better maintained.
Apžvelgta 07 rugsėjo 2016
Hello John We took your advice. we did extensive renovations, including new plaster in the pool You wont recognize the place, perhaps... Thanks Larry Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
4,8
Rose iš Filipinai
Grupė
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugsėjis
Ordinary”
Pool not clean.
Apžvelgta 06 rugsėjo 2016
8,4
Puiku
Vincent iš Prancūzija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Puiku”
We had a very pleasant stay at Alta.
Apžvelgta 31 rugpjūčio 2016
It is always a pleasure to meet as many guests as possible. I am happy that you found what you were hopping for Larry, Owner
Atsakyta 29 sausio 2018
Alta Cebu Resort
9,2
Išskirtinis
Jens iš Vokietija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Very nice hotel, spacious with lots of green and large rooms”
Spent only one night, but did enjoy a lot. Very nice spacious room, clean, modern and nicely decorated. Pool is great, but would not need that noisy karaoke entertainment for quiet relaxation. You also hear one or the other aircraft taking off from the nearby airport.
Apžvelgta 18 rugpjūčio 2016
Thanks,Jens for the nice review We actually have a karaoke area with a slightly smaller second pool (not that small-about 18 meters long). The resort rule is that there is never to be any karaoke at the main pool. Our staff sometimes forgets to direct karaoke people to the karaoke area , far from the main pool Since we are 6 acres large, noise should not be a problem if it is contained, as it shroud be at the amphitheater pool area. Feel free to ask us to move the Karaoke folks, if it is bothersome. I will do my part by doing more frequent training so the quiet-loving guest wont need to ask, The airplanes are not a big bother for most guests. After awhile you barely notice them. The upside is that it is not far to the airport (about 10 KM). Best wishes Larry, owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
2,8
Abdulrhaman iš Saudo Arabija
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Resort needs to renew”
Old furniture is far from everything insects in the room and there is no Entertainment Photos expected
Apžvelgta 16 rugpjūčio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Pepito iš Filipinai
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Nice place and staff”
Cleanliness standsout,,, more food choices please
Apžvelgta 14 rugpjūčio 2016
Hi Pepito I heard your request. Maybe I even read your mind, since last week we hired an Australian Chef. I write this on January 29 of 2018. Thanks for suggesting it Larry, owner
Atsakyta 29 sausio 2018
Alta Cebu Resort
3,6
Sarah iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
24hr karaoke nightmare!!!”
The staff were rude, the food was shocking and always cold! What we didn't understand was why the hotel thought it was acceptable to let people sing very loud karaoke 24hrs a day. When we asked reception at 6am as we couldn't sleep we were greeted with a shrug! Will never stay here again!
Apžvelgta 08 rugpjūčio 2016
Hello Sara I was away during this period. I am the tough guy who lays down the law. We are not supposed to do Karaoke in the public areas near the rooms or the main pool. The noise is meant to be kept in a Karaoke room or in a distant amphitheater made especially for noise loving guests If there is ever a complaint, the staff are told to defer to the peace loving guests. My apologies. Problem has been fixed. Larry, Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
9,2
Išskirtinis
CHO iš Pietų Korėja
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
good”
^^
Apžvelgta 01 rugpjūčio 2016
Much appreciated for your enthusiastic endorsement of our family-run boutique resort Larry, Owner
Atsakyta 29 sausio 2018
Alta Cebu Resort
4,0
Stanley iš Naujoji Zelandija
Pora
Geresnysis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. liepa
very poor one of the worse I have stayed”
Arranged for a massage for 6.00 the girl was late it as was for one hour and it was only 40 mins We arrange for airport pick up and they were one hour late The resturant need better training One off the worse hotel I have been too
Apžvelgta 19 liepos 2016
Hello Stanley I am always amazed when one guest will say " Fantastic resort!" and the next review is "one of the worst". It is quite difficult to find an operations manager as motivated as the owner, if I decide to take a vacation. But no excuses, It is still my fault. When I am away, sometime the staff forget their training. Now I am back and Alta is better than ever. My apologies Larry Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
6,0
Jessa iš Filipinai
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
I am not going back here”
The front desk was not that pleasant and accommodating. I was asked to pay in advance. This is the first time that I checked in and asked to pay first. While waiting for our room to be ready, the other front desk lady led us to the restaurant to serve snacks while waiting but the waitress had no idea that she should be giving us complimentary snacks. The bathroom was also not clean. The toilet bowl crown has like molds on it. The floor drain was also kinda stuck up. When we were at the bar, we asked for "ice" but the lady gave us "rice".
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2016
Rice for Ice? Sounds like you had a Japanese waitress..haha. Seriously, last july all our resources were on building our second resort The rule in resorts is if the owner or trusted, professional manager does not inspect , even the best staff can miss things. Now I am back and Alta is better than ever Sorry for your disappointing trip Larry, Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
8,4
Puiku
Mark iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Far away and relaxing”
We took a large family of 10 adults and 10 children and used 5 rooms. This location reminds me more of summer camp more than a resort. There are a lot of individual meeting rooms and can accommodate a large number of people. The grounds have a lot of exotic trees and plants making it very pleasant to walk around. One of the trademarks of this property are the murals. I think almost every wall is painted with some sort of beach scene including inside the rooms. Again, very nice and unique. My biggest complaint was the breakfast and dinner. It was buffet style with very few choices and they ran out of food every time.
Apžvelgta 17 gegužės 2016
Thanks, Mark, for the very complimentary review and the well-intentioned advice on how we can be even better! I am aware of the problems of consistency in the kitchen. To fix the problem we hired 2 Australian cooks to manage our 2 kitchens. We do also feed many large corporations (JP Morgan, San Miguel, and the Mactan International Airport) about 7000 hungry mouths per day. If you do return expect the food to be much improved Thanks for your kindness Larry, Owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
3,2
kian iš Singapūras
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. balandis
facility too old”
need to do renovation
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2016
Hello Kian Since you were here, we did extensive renovations Thanks for suggesting it Larry Owner
Atsakyta 14 liepos 2017
Alta Cebu Resort
8,0
Puiku
Robert iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liuksas
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Alta”
nice pool, very helpful staff, nice and quiet
Nice place for couples, quiet and isolated, need to get wifi for rooms.
Apžvelgta 23 vasario 2016
Thanks for the nice review We are aware of the need to upgrade the wi-fi for some of our 7 hot spots. The connection in the public area is normally very strong , by Philippine standards (Philippines rates the worst in Asia), but the wi-fi in our cheapest rooms is not always as good as we like. I live near the deluxe rooms and my Wi-Fi is almost always good. Things always take longer in the Philippines, but be assured, a fix is on the way. Thanks for your helpful coimments Larry, owner
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
6,3
Gerai
Henrison iš Filipinai
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. spalis
Not so High about Alta”
Friendly Staff, Quiet Location, Nice Garden
It was an ok stay. We rented 3 rooms. One of the rooms given to us smell old and dusty. The others were fine. Wifi is very important for me since I do work freelance but unfortunately, there was no internet connection. The food was okay and not worth your money so better eat somewhere else. The location is a bit far from the airport and whenever you need to go somewhere, prepare yourself for taxi drivers asking for an additional Php 100 on top of the meter charge.
Apžvelgta 27 sausio 2016
Sorry if we did not give your our introductory fact sheet. You were not well informed by us. We have strong internet connection (for the Philippines) in our premium rooms and also at the common areas. We have 7 hot spots. Sometimes there may be a problem, but usually in one only. Sorry you were not informed. I have eaten at the restaurant since I first started the resort (2003). The specials are excellent. I came from Silicon Valley. Ok, we are not as good as some of the world class restaurants I have eaten in, but our meals don’t cost $250 per plate either. We are one of the closest hotels and resorts to the airport. On a good day you can be there in 10 to 15 minutes. All taxi drivers charge +100 for all resorts, and some resorts charge a lot more.
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
7,0
Labai geras
Phil iš Kanada
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. lapkritis
Bring CASH”
Cleanliness, atmosphere, friendly
Bring more cash! As modern day traveller I bring enough for the unexpected and wish to use my card for safe charges when possible. They only had one card reader with no backup to take your payment. After playing around with the device for 15 minutes, we were told they can't take credit card. We had taxi waiting and was late to take us to the bus terminal. We ended up paying cash which left us a short for our next destination (remote island). We were not impressed with the management.
Apžvelgta 20 lapkričio 2015
At the time of this review, we were stretched thin as we were building our second resort We have finished construction, so out operations are back to normal Our current goal is to upgrade all rooms and facilities at Alta Cebu Thanks for the review Larry, Owner
Atsakyta 29 sausio 2018
Alta Cebu Resort
7,7
Labai gerai
Ellarna iš Australija
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. spalis
Great staff, average food”
helpful staff, proximity to orphanage, lovely gardens
Our stay was nice. The food is average. But the rooms were large and clean. AC worked well. The staff are extremely helpful.
Apžvelgta 31 spalio 2015
2,0
Laurice iš Filipinai
Keliauju vienas
Standartinis
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. spalis
Bad choice for relaxation”
Very noisy place. Too many day trippers and the noise vibrated the whole place. I might have had the wrong reason to be there as the place was not for relaxation. At 1am, i still would hear guests laughing & drinking so I wasnt able to sleep well. Then some guests knocking on my door. So I felt it wasn't safe. The pool was dirty. Food was so expensive at 300-400Php for a simple dish which wasnt really that delicious and some drinks. Maybe I expected so much. I should have just stayed at another hotel in Cebu city and I would have had a more relaxing stay. Not staying here again nor recommend to friends.
Apžvelgta 26 spalio 2015
7,3
Labai geras
Derek iš Australija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Standartinis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. spalis
Beautfiul Resort, friendly staff, comfortable room”
The aesthetics of the resort, the comfort and size of the room, the pools
It was good, staff were friendly, the room was comfortable. The deal we got thru online agent was very good value for money. The pools are very beautiful. The service at the restaurant and bar is prompt and the food is nice. My complaints are that the day tours are very expensive. I have stayed close and could get similar tours for much cheaper from there. The room massage was reasonable price so we had that one, they also provide a nanny service at a reasonable rate which was helpful. Also there is supposed to be a bus each morning at 9am from the resort to the shops or beach. On the 2nd morning we wanted to take the bus to the shops but were told we need to book it 24hrs in advance. It doesn't say anything about that anywhere, just that it is a daily service. We then had to pay for a taxi which was annoying when we shouldn't have had to. We were the only real customers in the resort, the rest were groups there for business, but it shouldn't matter, as it was advertised as a daily shuttle regardless. Overall though it was a very nice and relaxing stay, it's a nice play to stay for 3 nights or so to relax and unwind in a beautiful setting.
Apžvelgta 16 spalio 2015
5,3
Marvin iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Standartinis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Disappointed”
Room, Clenliness, Staff
I was disappointed. This was the last place I stayed on my Philippines holiday, and I thought this was going to be more upscale. I wish I had stayed at one of the other smaller places I visited. The room was very nice, spacious, clean, and pretty modern. There were two pools which were OK. The restaurant was mediocre. The food was barely passable and the service was poor. The staff was nice, but many didn't seem to know much, such as if they accepted credit cards. When asked, many said they had only been there a few months. I suspect a high turnover rate. The island hopping was a complete disappointment. OVERPRICED and little more than a boat ride. The food handling by the boat "captain" was horrendous. He handled raw chicken and vegetables with no provisions for hygiene. Taxis were always meter +100. Not sure why. The massage was excellent, but the masseuse told my girlfriend they only worked for commission (tips). Apparently, they don't get anything from the what you pay the house. For what was no more than a clean room, I could have stayed at a family run hotel for a half to a third of the price.
Apžvelgta 06 spalio 2015
The masseuses sometimes lie to win your sympathy, for bigger tips, I assume . They are paid very well by us (better than most places), and they often get some substantial tips as well. Thanks for compliments about the room. A guest once said we have the cleanest pools in the Philippines I have eaten in some very fancy restautrant in Silicon Valley. I find our specials superb. I have eaten almost all my meals at our restaurant for the past 18 years. You will be happy to know that we have hired an Australian chef to improve things in the restaurant, so you can expect that things can only get better. We also have a new partner who will be joining us and bringing in a new GM who has 40 years experience and has managed some very fine resorts around the world. Sometimes we do our part for the community by hiring on the job training students. My apologies if you were not given correct info. Sometimes when we farm out the island hopping it is impossible to control the quality. Thi
Show more
Alta Cebu Resort
9,0
Išskirtinis
stephen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liuksas
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gegužė
Peace and Quiet ”
Staff very friendly and cordial
Excellent staff . Nice atmosphere
Apžvelgta 30 gegužės 2015