Užsakyk dabar: Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive

Labai geras
Pagal 311 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
7,2

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (311)Booking.com apžvalgos (321)
7,2
Labai geras
Pagal 311 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara7,1
Įranga6,1
Vietovė8,5
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė7,7
Paslaugos7,2
Kainos ir kokybės santykis6,7
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
日本語
Deutsch
Français
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Liukso kambarys
Vadovų kambarys
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 233 patikrintų svečių komentarai
8,4
Puiku
Anwarul iš Bangladešas
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Puiku”
Some renovation of the facilities required
Apžvelgta 08 kovo 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,8
Puiku
Tejas iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Keliauju vienas
Vadovų kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Superb location, spacious clean room, excellent staff”
Would definitely visit again and strongly recommend the hotel to friends & family
Apžvelgta 08 kovo 2017
Dear Mr Tejas Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
5,2
Sergiy iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Geriau nei vidutiniškai”
Old hotel and need a lot of renovation, it used to be fashioned but at this time falling apart. Stuff not friendly.
Apžvelgta 03 kovo 2017
Dear Guest Greetings! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It disheartens us to know you were not happy with the maintenance of the hotel. However we are working towards creating an quintessential experience for our valuable guest. Regards, Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Atsakyta 27 gegužės 2017
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
9,6
Išskirtinis
Manpreet iš Indija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. vasaris
great place at good price”
great place
Apžvelgta 27 vasario 2017
Dear Ms.Manpreet Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
6,8
Gerai
Shijo iš Australija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vadovų kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Nothing complimentary except water, in house dinning is very expensive ”
Not worth thw money paid, old building need good renovation.
Apžvelgta 25 vasario 2017
Dear Mr. Shijo Greetings of the Day!!! We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We highly value our guests and look after their needs well. We have taken this issue quite strongly with our team and would like to assure you that such an experience doesn’t occur in the future. If given an opportunity we look forward to welcoming back soon and offer you the signature Ambassador Experience, which our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
5,6
Ravi iš Indija
Verslo keliautojas
Vadovų kambarys
Viešėta 6 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Really Bad”
The hotel itself is in bad deteriorating condition need revamp, the room service food was the lousiest ever had in my life of 25 years of travelling, had to return my dinner order of a biryani which came burnt and tasting horrible, even the burger ordered a day before tasted no better. While on a breakfast table a fellow guest staying at the hotel had similar views about the food. The bathroom was stinking and most of the things were outdated. Except for its location it was a bad experience.
Apžvelgta 22 vasario 2017
Dear Mr. Ravi Greetings of the Day!!! We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We highly value our guests and look after their needs well. We have taken this issue quite strongly with our team and would like to assure you that such an experience doesn’t occur in the future. If given an opportunity we look forward to welcoming back soon and offer you the signature Ambassador Experience, which our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
2,4
Muhammad iš Indonezija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
Priimtina”
Bad choice
Apžvelgta 16 vasario 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
3,2
Bayu iš Indonezija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. vasaris
I booked a deluxe room but room that i get different from seen on web. Cleanlines is disspointed”
Im not recommeded ammbassador hotel on your trip.
Apžvelgta 09 vasario 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
9,6
Išskirtinis
Ashwin iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2017 m. sausis
None”
I will stay again
Apžvelgta 02 vasario 2017
Dear Mr.Ashwin Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
5,6
Robert iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Verslo keliautojas
Vadovų kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. sausis
In need of refurbishment”
I regularly stay in this part of Mumbai for business, but my usual hotel was full. This is the first time I used the Ambassador, although I'd passed in in the street many times on previous visits. Apart from the lobby area, it is very run down and shabby. The room has an unusual design with the bed on a mezzanine floor. The downside to this is a steep, unlit staircase, which is dangerous to use if like me you get up in the night to use the bathroom. No functioning night lights. The furniture and fittings and old and shabby. The room was not well cleaned. There was a leak from the aircon ducting one night that resulted in a puddle outside the bathroom - I slipped on this at night. To the hotel's credit the leak was dealt with quickly the next morning. The pillows are of one hardness, rather than offering a selection of hard and soft as better hotels do. The next room has a loud TV playing all day and night, so sound insulation between rooms is poor. Sound from the street is also annoying because the windows are single glazed. A sunscreen film has been stuck on the windows to reduce hear from sunlight, but this looked tacky and had blistered. Wi-fi was free but is limited to connection to 2 devices only. It was OK if a bit slow. Breakfast was simple but fine. When I need a cheap meter taxi, the doorman tried to get me to take the fixed price taxis linked to the hotel, until I walked away. I paid the same price that I would for my preferred hotel (The Trident) but the quality and value for money is far, far lower. Overpriced and in desperate need of a major uplift.
Apžvelgta 24 sausio 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,4
Puiku
TAN iš Brunėjaus Darusalamo
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Staff are polite”
Good location
Apžvelgta 20 sausio 2017
Dear Mr. Tan Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,0
Puiku
YOUNG iš Pietų Korėja
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
GOOD LOCATION AND NICE STAFF”
GOOD LOCATION AND NICE STAFF
Apžvelgta 16 sausio 2017
Dear Mr.Young, Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,8
Puiku
Pinku iš Indija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Great Location”
Location of the hotel is great as it is next to marine drive and very close to gateway. Staff is polite and good is decent. Breakfast menu can be a little more elaborate though.
Apžvelgta 16 sausio 2017
Dear Mr.Pinku Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
9,6
Išskirtinis
Christine iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Great option at a great price”
Clean and well appointed rooms. Location is easy access to the walking area along the water which is beautiful, and just 2 blocks from the station where many self guided walking tours suggest starting, so its a great spot. Very happy with the stay and alternative to pricier options.
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2017
Dear Mr. Christine Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,8
Puiku
Rustom
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. sausis
Best part is friendly staff. Good value at the price I booked the place.”
This is a very old hotel. First time I stayed was in 70's. they should renovate it.
Apžvelgta 06 sausio 2017
Dear Mr. Coney Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,4
Puiku
Gerry iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Great Location and Lobby”
I enjoyed staying at the Ambassador
Apžvelgta 31 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr. Gerry Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,0
Puiku
MOHAMED iš Indija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. sausis
NICE ONE”
STAFF IS VERY GOOD
Apžvelgta 29 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr. Swaminathan Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
7,2
Labai geras
Joydeep iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Grupė
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
It's a very conveniently located hotel. ”
Location location location
Apžvelgta 26 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr.Joydeep Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
4,0
Vinay
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Horrible service”
Your site is good but hotel service is as good as nothing
Apžvelgta 24 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr Vinay, Greetings of the day!!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities and the experience you had at the Hotel. We will also look into the areas of improvement, highlighted in your feedback. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. Warm regards, Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,0
Puiku
Mushtaq iš Šri Lanka
Pora
Vadovų kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. sausis
Good Hotel”
Good place to stay
Apžvelgta 18 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr. Mushtaq Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
4,8
Harnek iš Singapūras
Grupė
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Misleading information ”
They say yes and no and yes and no Maybe hoping you make a mistake and they charge you
Apžvelgta 16 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr. Harnek, Greetings of the Day!!! We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We highly value our guests and look after their needs well. We have taken this issue quite strongly with our team and would like to assure you that such an experience doesn’t occur in the future. If given an opportunity we look forward to welcoming back soon and offer you the signature Ambassador Experience, which our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
10,0
Išskirtinis
Sithambaram iš Pietų Afrika
Grupė
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gruodis
Enjoyed stay at hotel”
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Cleanliness of hotel
Apžvelgta 16 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr Sithambaram, Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience.Also, We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the overall facilities, Staff and the hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
4,0
Zakeer iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Vadovų kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
not comfortable ”
As soon as we arrived at the hotel we received a warm welcome however that was about it , it took approximately 30 minutes to check in to the hotel , this was the beginning of what was to follow , the condition of the rooms were not good , mouldy in some areas of the room , and leaking air con which soaked our luggage , the manager tried her best to accommodate us by washing our clothes and changed us to a junior suite which happened to be very dusty , the fridge was not on or working and their was a blockage in the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family , maybe we were just unlucky however we did not have a good experience at all ,
Apžvelgta 14 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr. Zakeer Greetings of the Day!!! We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We highly value our guests and look after their needs well. We have taken this issue quite strongly with our team and would like to assure you that such an experience doesn’t occur in the future. If given an opportunity we look forward to welcoming back soon and offer you the signature Ambassador Experience, which our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
9,2
Išskirtinis
Pradeep iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Excellent hotel with polite staff and good clean amenities.”
Location. The only con being the cost of food.
Apžvelgta 11 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr. Pradeep, Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr. Duty Manager
Atsakyta 27 gegužės 2017
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
3,2
James iš Australija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
About as bad as a stay gets. Unbelievably poor”
Despite 3 confirmation calls from me, the hotel still failed to organise transport from airport. Was told to get a cab and they would reimburse. Only upon arrival I was told I paid too much and the full amount added to bill. Every morning the electrics tripped. Aircon dripped all over the floor. When organising transport to airport. They tried to charge me DOUBLE the amount I apparently overpaid on the way there. Staff were discourteous and clearly unperturbed by the events. If I can give negative stars I would. Please, please stay elsewhere.
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr James, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm regards, Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
5,6
Nikin iš Indija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
Disappointing ”
Issues with check out despite of paying for extra person , they were asking to pay for extra person and had an bad experience.
Apžvelgta 02 gruodžio 2016
Dear Mr Nikin, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm regards, Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
2,8
ketan iš Indija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
no value for money you spend. cold reception, basic food, old fashioned guest rooms. ”
no comments
Apžvelgta 26 lapkričio 2016
Dear Mr Ketan Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm regards, Amita Kurte Sr, Duty Manager Varsha Kode Assistant Front Office Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
6,8
Gerai
Charisse iš Indija
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
ambassador hotel review”
room was unclean, but location was great
Apžvelgta 24 lapkričio 2016
Dear Charisse, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm regards, Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,4
Puiku
MAJDA iš Kenija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Check in was fast the lady at the reception called Anita was great.”
Since there was an issue of currency in india. Anita the lady at the Reception was very helpful in making copies of our passports in order for us to go to the bank to change our old notes to new notes. Secondly Vijay the waiter was great during Breakfast time he knew his work. Cleaners were very good too.
Apžvelgta 23 lapkričio 2016
Dear Mr Majda Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,4
Puiku
Nagesh iš Indija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Very Good Hotel... appalling WiFi... no hot water in evenings”
The Room was good and as requested. However the WiFi was appalling.... the worst ever. To download a simple four line e-mail, one had to roam throughout the room to get a signal.... and when the Reception was called, they did send a person who simply stated that I need to go down to the Reception area / lounge to connect. Even in that area, it took almost eons to do so. There is no hot water afternoon onwards. Otherwise the Hotel scores high on everything else
Apžvelgta 21 lapkričio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities and the experience you had at the Hotel. We will also look into the areas of improvement, highlighted in your feedback. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. Warm regards, Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,0
Puiku
Rajveer iš Indija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
Higher expectations than the underwhelming experience”
Pros: 1. Fantastic location by the Marine Drive 2. Lovely interiors with wooden carvings and early 1990's style work Cons: 1. Staff wasn't very helpful. Asked for a room on a higher floor and they didn't even try to oblige my request. 2. Breakfast was very ordinary in taste and variety. 3. Air conditioning was not cooling enough. Was really warm all night. 4. The rotating restaurant was not functional. The main attraction of the hotel was not available. Verdict: I liked the olden style interiors. But the bad experiences were just not acceptable for my wife or me.
Apžvelgta 17 lapkričio 2016
Dear Mr Rajveer, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm Regards Amita Kurte
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,8
Puiku
António iš Portugalija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
Very good”
Good service
Apžvelgta 14 lapkričio 2016
Dear MrAntonio Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
4,8
Dr iš Indija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
Because of the location the hotel is very expensive in terms of room tariff and food. ”
Very good location, marine drive on walking distance. Tariff is high compared to the room. Food is very expensive. Dinning space is small and food choice in breakfast is limited
Apžvelgta 13 lapkričio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities and the experience you had at the Hotel. We will also look into the areas of improvement, highlighted in your feedback. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. Warm regards, Amita Kurte
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
5,6
Himanshu iš Indija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. lapkritis
The Room was in very bad shape. The stone on the wall specially in the bathroom was peeling off..”
The room was giving you an impression that it has not been maintained for years .... gives you a feeling of very old room..
Apžvelgta 12 lapkričio 2016
Dear Mr. Himanshu Greetings of the Day!!! We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We highly value our guests and look after their needs well. We have taken this issue quite strongly with our team and would like to assure you that such an experience doesn’t occur in the future. If given an opportunity we look forward to welcoming back soon and offer you the signature Ambassador Experience, which our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Amita Kurte Sr. Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,8
Puiku
hitendra iš Indija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2013 m. gegužė
pleaseant stay”
nice stay
Apžvelgta 09 lapkričio 2016
Dear Mr Hitendra Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,4
Puiku
Nitesh iš Indija
Šeima su mažais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. lapkritis
na”
na
Apžvelgta 05 lapkričio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Ambassador - Mumbai ! Thank you for choosing The Ambassador - Mumbai as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and for taking time to post your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. However we will continue to add more values and comfort to your future stays with us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again at The Ambassador - Mumbai. Regards, Management Team
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
10,0
Išskirtinis
Ganesh iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Very good stay ”
Pros : clean , excellent service and great location
Apžvelgta 04 lapkričio 2016
Dear Mr Ganesh Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
6,8
Gerai
MAJID iš Italija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Location'stuff'clean”
3 m walking to beach but beach dirty'.mumbai's hotels are expensive i paid 65$ / night In mumbai this was the best item 10 min walking to churggate train station.10 min taxi to india gate snd colaba Poor breakfast Very hospitality stuff and helpfull Fast chakin and check out Far frim air port I went by bus from airport to andheri train station by 20 IN and 30 IN by train from andheri station to chorggate station by 50'
Apžvelgta 02 lapkričio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings of the Day! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Amita Kurte
Atsakyta 03 birželio 2017
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
5,2
Satyen iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Ambassador Hotel Review --”
Pros - excellent location and some of their staff members really do a good job. Renuka, Naresh and a few others are excellent individuals. Their room cleaning staff, front door security staff and restaurant staff are excellent. Cons - rooms are not even close to what is shown in the pictures. Some rooms still do not have LCD or led tv's. Paint peeling and cracks in the ceiling in at least 1 room. Halls smell of smoke Windows and walls are thin so you can hear every little thing outside.
Apžvelgta 24 spalio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day!!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities and the experience you had at the Hotel. We will also look into the areas of improvement, highlighted in your feedback. It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. Warm regards, Amita Kurte
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
7,6
Labai gerai
Bashir iš Malaizija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Good location and good helpful staff. Food is also OK! Nearby many good eating places.”
A good hotel with good WiFi. Location is South Mumbai. Close to many good eating places and the Marine Bay. Will recommend to my contacts. Book via Agoda for good rates with their good breakfast!
Apžvelgta 20 spalio 2016
Dear Mr. Bashir Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable & detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the Staff and hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
8,8
Puiku
Anton iš Rusija
Verslo keliautojas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 14 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Nice place. Funny metrdhotel”
Nice and clean. Very good hotel stuff
Apžvelgta 26 rugpjūčio 2016
Dear Mr Anton Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience.Also, We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the overall facilities, Staff and the hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
7,2
Labai geras
Bela iš Nyderlandai
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. liepa
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel”
I only stayed for one day so can't say much about the location nor the facilities
Apžvelgta 26 liepos 2016
Dear Ms Bela Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience.Also, We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the overall facilities, Staff and the hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
10,0
Išskirtinis
Reena iš Indija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Excellent ”
Good
Apžvelgta 04 liepos 2016
Dear Ms. Reena Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience.Also, We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the overall facilities, Staff and the hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr. Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
7,2
Labai geras
K.Balagopalan iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vadovų kambarys
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. birželis
.”
.
Apžvelgta 21 birželio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from The Ambassador - Mumbai ! Thank you for choosing The Ambassador - Mumbai as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and for taking time to post your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. However we will continue to add more values and comfort to your future stays with us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again at The Ambassador - Mumbai. Regards, Management Team
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
6,4
Gerai
Haitham iš Jordanija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Good place to stay”
Good place to stay
Apžvelgta 19 birželio 2016
Dear Mr. Haitham Greetings of the Day!!! We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable and detailed feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay experience.Also, We are pleased to know that you were very happy with the overall facilities, Staff and the hospitality. Your kind words have been shared with the hotel staff and it is feedback like this that motivates us to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
6,0
Rahul iš Indija
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. birželis
Disappointing except for location.....Check-in only if you have no other options”
1. Rooms are good sized but very basic and spartan. 21" CRT TV?!? 2. Below avg toiletries 3. Room partitions too thin, you can hear conversations of adjoining rooms 4. Buffet breakfast average with the usual 3/4 Star fare 5. Check in counter staff refuses to smile whether checking in/out 6. Hence, not value for money 6. Fantastic location though
Apžvelgta 06 birželio 2016
Dear Mr. Rahul, Greetings of the day !!! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Warm regards, Amita Kurte Sr.Duty Manager
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
4,0
Mayank iš Indija
Pora
Vadovų kambarys
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Disappointing Experience”
Disappointing Experience
Apžvelgta 21 gegužės 2016
Dear Mr.Mayank Greetings of the Day!!! We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We highly value our guests and look after their needs well. We have taken this issue quite strongly with our team and would like to assure you that such an experience doesn’t occur in the future. If given an opportunity we look forward to welcoming back soon and offer you the signature Ambassador Experience, which our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to welcoming you again soon Warm Regards Amita Kurte Sr Duty Manager.
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
4,8
Mayank iš Indija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. vasaris
Disappointing Experience”
Disappointing Experience
Apžvelgta 21 gegužės 2016
Dear Mr. Mayank Greetings of the Day!!! We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We highly value our guests and look after their needs well. We have taken this issue quite strongly with our team and would like to assure you that such an experience doesn’t occur in the future. If given an opportunity we look forward to welcoming back soon and offer you the signature Ambassador Experience, which our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards Amita Kurte
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
5,2
Mayank iš Indija
Pora
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2015 m. gruodis
Disappointing Experience”
Disappointing Experience
Apžvelgta 21 gegužės 2016
Dear Mr.Mayank Greetings of the Day!!! We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. We are truly disheartened in ourselves and would apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We highly value our guests and look after their needs well. We have taken this issue quite strongly with our team and would like to assure you that such an experience doesn’t occur in the future. If given an opportunity we look forward to welcoming back soon and offer you the signature Ambassador Experience, which our guests have grown so fond of. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Amita Kurte
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive
2,8
Nikita iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Keliauju vienas
Liukso kambarys
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. balandis
extremely disappointed ”
This hotel doesn't qualify as a 4 star. Disappointed with Agoda to price this hotel at $100. It's less then 3 star and a joke to be priced same as Taj Vivantha. Agoda should review the properties thoroughly to set the right rating. Smelly rooms, unhygienic, dusty, outdated carpets furniture. The hotel refunded rest of my rest after I raised my issues.
Apžvelgta 24 balandžio 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at The Ambassador Hotel, Mumbai. We agree that the usual high standards of our Products/ services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances caused to you during your stay. We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to The Ambassador Hotel. Regards Amita Kurte
Show more
Ambassador Hotel Marine Drive