Užsakyk dabar: Angaga Island Resort and Spa

Angaga Island Resort and Spa Apžvalgos

Puiku
Pagal 238 apžvalgosŽiūrėkite, ką sakė svečiai
8,5
93% rekomenduotų draugui

Naujausi klientų komentarai

Agoda apžvalgos (238)
8,5
Puiku
Pagal 238 apžvalgos
Pasirinkti Keliautojo Tipą
Švara8,8
Įranga8,1
Vietovė9,0
Kambario komfortas ir kokybė8,4
Paslaugos8,5
Kainos ir kokybės santykis8,4
Pateikta patikrintų svečių Agoda
Filtruoti svečių komentarus pagal:
Kalba
English
简体中文
Русский
日本語
daugiau
Kambario tipas
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Vila ant vandens
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Rūšiuoti pagal
Rodomi 186 patikrintų svečių komentarai
7,2
Labai geras
Kong iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugsėjis
Labai geras”
Everything was fine and great.. The service was good but still can be improve with a smile on the face.. I notice not every worker do have smile on their face due to moody day? But can try better.. :)
Apžvelgta 23 rugsėjo 2017
8,4
Puiku
Chonnipha iš Tailandas
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Nice and private resort with beautiful beach, good for couple”
Everything is good there, but if you go during raining season the tides may be a little hide and strong. All staffs are friendly. Love all cakes they serve during dinner 😍.
Apžvelgta 02 rugsėjo 2017
9,6
Išskirtinis
Fabio iš Italija
Pora
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 14 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
Paradise ”
I'm glad i've been there! Everything perfect! The nature, the sea, the kindness of the staff, the room, everything was perfect! Thank you Angaga!
Apžvelgta 21 rugpjūčio 2017
8,4
Puiku
Joan iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. rugpjūtis
good for snorkeling ”
We was stayed at water house, around there got a lot of fish to explore. Near the beach can see baby shark there everyday, so so cute. One day morning, we see the several dolphin in the ocean, they jump they swim, really a very good experience. the sundown cafe have a fantastic sunset view, at the sunset time the beverage also have 20% discount, good to have a drink with the nice view there. The breakfast and dinner there is good, but dinner not included the drink, need to pay for your drink. Would be advice, tell the guest before they order. The staff there is welcoming, only the first day at the main cafe there have a bad experience with the staff.
Apžvelgta 21 rugpjūčio 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Palika iš Tailandas
Keliauju vienas
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta vieną naktį 2017 m. liepa
Išskirtinis”
I'm highly recommend Angaga resort island. There are very very good service. This island is peace and beautiful. I'm so impressive. And I will come back again.
Apžvelgta 05 liepos 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Haitham iš Saudo Arabija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Nice privacy stay”
Our Stay was great at this island everything was nice especially location, food, privacy and sand just only two issues I think the Managment of the island should take care more about it: some of the staff, especially in the restaurant, need more training other thing is the type of drinking water with the brand name "life" it was not good even it's not free
Apžvelgta 28 gegužės 2017
9,2
Išskirtinis
Siripan iš Tailandas
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Išskirtinis”
Beautiful resort with reasonable price. Staffs are friendly. Lots of fish close to the beach. Nice water villa.
Apžvelgta 21 gegužės 2017
10,0
Išskirtinis
Johnson iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. gegužė
Great Honeymoon Stay”
we approached Angaga one year before for our stay, thanks to their reservation team, they assist and answer our questions with full of patience. So we decided to booked their resort for our honeymoon stay. Whole resort is wonderful, nice view, friendly staffs, nice foods, relaxing...Thanks to housekeeping team hard work, they keep our room clean by cleaning it twice daily. All staffs were friendly even tho it happened some little misunderstanding at first dinner in restaurant. Delighted to see some reef shark swimming around with other fishes. Sun down bar is our daily check in place during our stay, nice staff, nice sunset and nice drinks, despite it was abit walking distance from our room. Overall, it make a perfect honeymoon stay for us.
Apžvelgta 14 gegužės 2017
4,8
monique iš Australija
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 6 naktys 2017 m. balandis
Not worth it”
Maldives is beautiful place, however I would not recommend staying at Angaga. Staff are not friendly and if you miss out on the buffet that finishes at 9pm they basically tell you there is nothing they can do but remain hungry. Also the fact you have to pay for water is ridiculous, on top of the lousy atmosphere they do not care for there customers at all. I would suggest going else where if your thinking of visiting the Maldives.
Apžvelgta 11 gegužės 2017
Thank you very much for your review and bringing this to our attention. We have well noted and will try our best to make every thing better for our future guests.
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Li iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2017 m. kovas
Are you looking for seclusion, peace and a great reef.”
Do you remember that scene in the first Pirates of the Caribbean, where Jack Sparrow and Elizabeth are marooned on that small island. That was what I first thought of when the sea plane landed. Getting Marooned. The island itself is very small. It takes no more than 10 min to stroll round it, less to cut across. To get to in and out of the island, you will need to use a seaplane which comes infrequently and seemingly at the whim of the airline company (there is no way you can control it as the schedule seems to be determined by how many passengers want to arrive or leave). There is only one restaurant, meal times are quite fixed and meal options may seem quite limited after a few days. Free wi fi is limited to the two bar areas (on any time of day you can see people gathered at the bars fixated on their phones) and while there is cable TV in the rooms, signal can be erratic (for some reason our TV keeps cutting off right when we are at the climax of any movie we happen to be watching). In fact on during one of the awesome, hot, sea scented evenings, when it was already too dark to swim, as we waited for the restaurant to be opened for dinner I hallucinated some fantasy that my family and I had been exiled onto some prison island for crimes against the empire (or something equally fantastic). That being said, it would have been a kind of prison in paradise. The place is exceedingly beautiful, with more blues than I can imagine an ocean/sea to have. (I have seen other beach resorts but there is always signs of the area being polluted or damaged). The staff is friendly and patient and kind. The room we got (very comfortable) was located right next to the sunset bar and while that can be quite a far walk from the rest of the resort, every time I walk back I marvel at how grand the whole scene looks. Even the conditioner provided worked as well or better than the stuff we bought with us. The food is somewhat limited, but to me at least all of it is delicious and w
Apžvelgta 18 kovo 2017
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
8,4
Puiku
Ralph iš Libanas
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Good experience”
It was a good experience and a beautiful island. Some things are expensive there and the staff are not always friendly but the island and the watervilla were fabulous
Apžvelgta 28 sausio 2017
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
8,0
Puiku
Giulio iš Šveicarija
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 9 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
a perfect holiday”
great place, wonderful laguna, a lot of relax
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2017
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Luca iš Jungtinė Karalystė
Pora
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 9 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
Very good resort , nice Stuff and great diving center”
We spent 10 days in Angaga, there are many excursions available, the food is good and various (buffet or bar), we've seen a lot of sea life and the beach bungalow was clean and nice
Apžvelgta 10 sausio 2017
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
8,0
Puiku
Chi iš Honkongas
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 4 naktys 2017 m. sausis
Honeymoon trip”
Very good, relax vacation, nice fish, extreme clear water
Apžvelgta 07 sausio 2017
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
6,4
Gerai
FALAH iš Kuveitas
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gruodis
I like the angaga island resort but we need small markt for candy chips some differnt food”
As i wrote up super market will not kill them cocies candies pipsi cock some international foods
Apžvelgta 09 gruodžio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Laura iš Australija
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 14 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Amazing trip”
Had a fantastic 2 weeks staying at the lovely Angaga Island Resort and Spa. Wonderful reef and beautiful island.
Apžvelgta 06 lapkričio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Loren iš Singapūras
Grupė
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Awesome.”
Worth the money for the water bungalow. Could literally walk into the water from the doorstep. Water was so clear, omg. Staff were friendly and helpful, and were attentive. Restaurant meals were ok (some days weren't as great, mainly Indian and Continental cuisine provided for the buffet). In-house reef was amazing. Snorkelled every day, saw different marine life every time. White sandy beach, seriously. Nice photos to take at almost every part of the island.
Apžvelgta 03 lapkričio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
8,8
Puiku
Victor iš Rumunija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Wonderful place”
We stay for 15 days in Angaga resort. First 8 nights in superior water bungalow and after 7 nights in superior beach bungalow. Both were gorgeous. Thanks Angaga they upgrade us for a couple of nights to superior bungalow. Fist week , weather wasn't good. Every day was raining and the wind blow so hard. But the last weeke was perfect. Food was ok. House reef is not the best I've seen but you can find a lot of fish. We saw far away from the beac a manta ray. Don't go in a trip to see wale shark. From 5 weeks nobody see this.
Apžvelgta 03 lapkričio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
8,8
Puiku
Victor iš Rumunija
Pora
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 11 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Wonderful place”
We stay for 15 days in Angaga resort. First 8 nights in superior water bungalow and after 7 nights in superior beach bungalow. Both were gorgeous. Thanks Angaga they upgrade us for a couple of nights to superior bungalow. Fist week , weather wasn't good. Every day was raining and the wind blow so hard. But the last weeke was perfect. Food was ok. House reef is not the best I've seen but you can find a lot of fish. We saw far away from the beac a manta ray. Don't go in a trip to see wale shark. From 5 weeks nobody see this.
Apžvelgta 03 lapkričio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
8,8
Puiku
Deborah iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 9 naktys 2016 m. spalis
Vacation”
We had a superior over water bungalow room. The windows were huge and gave us a specatulor view of the Indian Ocean. We were on the west side, it was windy but we enjoyed the breeze that came through. It meant we didn't have to use the air conditioner very much. I must mention the dive staff. My husband and I are not experience divers and we let the staff know. We did a refresher dive on the house reef and the suggestions we received were helpful. We were encouraged and guided in a friendly way. The whole dive staff really added to an enjoyable expierance at Angaga. I would like to also commend our server Habib. He welcomed us to our meals every time we entered the restaurant. I'm a vegetarian; most of the time there were choices for me but there were a few days it was limited. I also,enjoyed seeing the parakeets that reside on the island.
Apžvelgta 24 spalio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
4,8
wong iš Singapūras
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. spalis
couple of staff were arrogant”
i was suprised the staff asked, Do you know my name?' which, he didn't have his name tag on. i was so amused about this, shouldn/t the staff should know their guests name instead of expecting us to know theirs??? Next, was it wrong to ask for a receipt at the bar?? staff felt offended by not trusting him???? i would not recommend visiting again.
Apžvelgta 17 spalio 2016
Thank you very much for the review and bringing this to our attention. We have briefed all our staffs and will be better
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
7,2
Labai geras
Sau iš Honkongas
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
Nice journey ”
High CP value, low food quality, need to improve chef cooking skill. Nice environment for relax and snorkelling/diving although it is a small island. Beach villa is better than water villa especially superior beach villa; must try! Regarding the manner of staff, no smile, without warm feeling.
Apžvelgta 05 spalio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
maricar iš Filipinai
Pora
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. spalis
👌”
Lets start after the booking, i called right after to check personally how much are they charging for the transfer but the guy from the reception told me that he don't know. So i emailed and receive a reply. The food was nice so much variety, every day they serve something new. The room may not be that big but is enough for two. No free water of course and no toothbrush/paste. Brought with me my own. So its not a problem. The island the resort itself is NICE! Whether you stay in a bungalow or in a water villa you will surely love the place. I MUST SAY THE CHEF ARE MORE FRIENDLY THAN THE OTHERS! 😂 OVER ALL IT WAS A NICE AND PLEASANT STAY! 💕 Bring your snorkel with you.🐢🐟🐋🐠🐚
Apžvelgta 04 spalio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
8,4
Puiku
ALAAUDDIN iš Saudo Arabija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
90”
Perfect and quite
Apžvelgta 02 spalio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
8,8
Puiku
Jacob iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. rugsėjis
Beautiful resort; lacking professional communication”
Angaga was perfectly pleasant upon arrival. The communication beforehand was simply unprofessional. We booked the hotel and never heard from anyone regarding transportation (you must take a sea plane). We reached out to them asking for transportation and were told to send our flight info. We sent our flight info and never heard back, for 2 days, then 3, then 4. We called, we emailed. Nothing. It was 9PM the evening before our departure TO ANGAGA (leaving early AM) and still we heard nothing from the hotel. At this point, it certainly seemed they were happy to keep our money (had to pay in advance) and have us never show. If the host at our previous resort hadn't called TMA (trans maldivian airline) to ask about our plans, we would have never known them. This was very frustrating, and upon arrival, no one mentioned it or apologized. Communication was definitely lacking. Even when we tried to get late check out (flight was at 11PM), they could not tell us if we could check out late until the morning of (when our excursion was already leaving). Most of the staff was very friendly, but the office reception seemed to tell you whatever they could to get you to go away. It was quite frustrating. Other than that, beautiful accommodations. No drinking water provided- none. Not even a single bottle in the room.
Apžvelgta 19 rugsėjo 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Audrius iš Lietuva
Pora
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
Superb Iceland”
Very good service, nice and clean Water Bungalow and Beach Bungalow. Tasty dishes.
Apžvelgta 05 rugsėjo 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
4,4
Ruby iš Honkongas
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
not a good hotel”
Mistakenly (intentionally) gave us a water villa instead of a superior water villa that we booked. They have the same name on agoda but marked at a different price, the pictures shown are clearly different. At first they refuse to change the room for us and blamed agoda for the mistake, and told us to contact agoda ourselves. But then they agreed to change the room. We stayed in the room and waited for them to pickup our luggage. It was raining heavily when the person came. Did not offer us umbrella. We and our luggage ended up all wet. The gym was smelly and dim, occupied by the staff. Totally unusable. Careless room cleaning - Took away our stuff and also their tv remote we left on the bed together with the bedsheets. Rang them and gave back, no apology. A departure information sheet was given to us the day before we leave which says they will pickup our luggage at 1145 and checkout time was 1200. Waited for a while thought they forgot us we rang them. They told us to wait and someone came at 1445. If they'd informed us we could checkout late we wouldn't have to wait in the room for hours doing nothing. The only thing good about this hotel is the room and the beach, the food is also acceptable.
Apžvelgta 31 rugpjūčio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
7,2
Labai geras
darius iš Lietuva
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 10 naktys 2016 m. rugpjūtis
too crowded”
poor choice for breakfast/dinner
Apžvelgta 29 rugpjūčio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
rafik iš Jungtiniai Arabų Emyratai
Pora
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 7 naktys 2016 m. liepa
Honymoon”
It was the best time ever , everything was amazing and surly i will do it again . Everything was arranger perfectly , transportation and accommodation .welcoming and we had a special honeymoon diner on the beach which was awesome .i wanted to thank you so much ...
Apžvelgta 10 rugpjūčio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
ma iš Kanada
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. liepa
we loved it”
Just awesome!😉👍
Apžvelgta 18 liepos 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
6,0
LEE iš Malaizija
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Worst Staff Attitude”
Being treated badly and rudely at the main bar, staff talks and treats differently towards Asian looking guests, not every Chinese looking guy is from China, please do not serve your guests with double standard, I believe everyone flew that far across the world to enjoy their holidays BUT not to being treated with racism by your resort staff!!!
Apžvelgta 18 birželio 2016
Thank you very much for the review. We have well noted
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Alessandro iš Malta
Pora
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. birželis
Super”
Super
Apžvelgta 17 birželio 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
6,4
Gerai
Darelle iš Malaizija
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta vieną naktį 2016 m. gegužė
No Toothbrush, toothpaste and shower cap”
We stay at water Villa and realize above mentioned items are not provided, i din't brush my teeth for 3 days....
Apžvelgta 19 gegužės 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
7,2
Labai geras
David iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 5 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
nice place”
My girl and I had a nice stay. The water bungalow was very nice with good snorkeling right off the room. Great scuba diving staff. The food was good but some food service staff need to refrain from flirting. Good stay overall
Apžvelgta 17 gegužės 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
10,0
Išskirtinis
Jorge iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 3 naktys 2016 m. gegužė
Perfect diving resort with its own home reef!!”
Angaga had wonderful new water bungalows and a perfect dive center with the most professional and charming staff. Please note that the Resort Head Waiter assigns tables to guests at the dining area upon arrival. The food and bar were also amazing! We will return!
Apžvelgta 11 gegužės 2016
Thank you very much for the review
Atsakyta 14 gegužės 2017
Angaga Island Resort and Spa
9,2
Išskirtinis
Haley iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 6 naktys 2016 m. balandis
Fantastic small island with wonderful staff and facilities”
Amazing place. Will never forget the memories made in Maldives hugely due to Angaga. Highly recommend. Thank you!
Apžvelgta 23 balandžio 2016
8,4
Puiku
Carl iš Švedija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 4 naktys 2016 m. kovas
Good value considering its Maldives”
Its a very German influenced resort so as a European you will fit right in with food and language and all. The buffe is great if you like German/European food but not much Asian choices beyond some rice and curry. The service is good but not up to par with Thailand or such with friendliness. The housereef is amazing. If you like snorkling this resort is highly recommended. There are turtles, juvenile sharks, squid and lots and lots of fish right at the reef houses. The excursions like snorkling and scuba are expensive(FYI, everything is) but good, we dived with mantas and whale sharks and all just one hour away by a slow boat. If you are on honeymoon or want privacy and great snorkling then the house at the far end is highly recommended Room 180. Total privacy at the deck(The other decks do not have that), sunrise view and nearest to snorkling.
Apžvelgta 21 kovo 2016
6,0
BOZHOU iš Kinija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
enjoy the time”
generally speaking。 i enjoy th eisland 。 especially the sea shore and finihs。
Apžvelgta 17 kovo 2016
9,3
Išskirtinis
soon iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis poilsio namelis ant vandens
Viešėta 2 naktys 2016 m. vasaris
Nice view ”
Friendly quite clean
Nice helpful clean and relax
Apžvelgta 20 vasario 2016
8,0
Puiku
Jens iš Vokietija
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 7 naktys 2015 m. lapkritis
Small, calm island”
Location, Location, Location
We went for 7 nights only, mainly to enjoy the special settings of the Maldives, relax and discover the underwater world by snorkelling. We achieved all this as the Angaga is a small, unhurried resort in a great location. What we expected. Staff was very attentive and friendly. The location for snorkelling and other water sports ideal. The food, plenty to choose but always buffet-style which was OK-ish for 7 days for us, however I would encourage the team at Angaga to offer a more selective/individual dining experience. With such a great location and far travel for many, I think in the dining experience department they can still grow. Two tiny little things that nagged on me - you can't buy any water or other drinks for that matter outside the two bars. The same for Wifi, you get free Wifi in the bars, outside you have to pay for it. Not great if you stay in a over-water villa. It just feels this is pushing the commercial aspect a bit too much. Other then this, really nice, little place.
Apžvelgta 13 lapkričio 2015
9,0
Išskirtinis
Anita iš Kroatija
Keliauju vienas
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 3 naktys 2015 m. rugsėjis
Excellent vacation ”
Great location, small and clean island, great service
It was very short and relaxing stay. Great service and beautiful nature, very clean island and facilities, good English speaking staff, nice choice of excursions and small entertainments.
Apžvelgta 29 rugsėjo 2015
8,0
Puiku
Philipp iš Šveicarija
Pora
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 4 naktys 2012 m. rugpjūtis
Island great, hotel alright”
Scenery, beach, snorkeling
One of the most beautiful islands. Great beach. The resort itself is a little old. The just added more overwater bungalows. Maybe getting a little crowded now.
Apžvelgta 01 rugpjūčio 2015
9,7
Išskirtinis
Razvan iš Jungtinės Amerikos Valstijos
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 6 naktys 2014 m. spalis
Paradise”
the water bungalows, staff, location
The Maldives and Angaga was more then I could have imagined. It was simply paradise. The water was amazing, the staff was great and couldn't have asked for better weather. Everyday we were in awe about the Maldives. If there was one thing I could go back and change was to stay an extra week.
Apžvelgta 30 spalio 2014
8,0
Puiku
Heng iš Singapūras
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. gegužė
Great!”
Friendly staff
Great!
Apžvelgta 16 liepos 2014
9,7
Išskirtinis
Cecilia iš Singapūras
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 4 naktys 2014 m. birželis
Relaxing and serene ”
House reef, nice beach and clean room
The location of the resort is excellent with house reef and clean beach. Free Wifi accessible in the bars. Room were cleaned twice a day. Friendly staffs.
Apžvelgta 21 birželio 2014
6,7
Gerai
Jason iš Singapūras
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 5 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
small cosy resort”
friendly staff, laid back lifestyle
-
Apžvelgta 09 balandžio 2014
7,7
Labai gerai
Ngak iš Malaizija
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. vasaris
Very nice and relatively cheap compared the others”
friendly staff, great location for snorkelling, affordable.
This is a three stars hotel, as according to the staff working at the Hotel ( who has worked in over 8 different hotels around Maldives ) Internet is accessible free of charge, stronger signal at the lobby, even though the staff the Hotel charged for the WiFi. Nice sunset is a daily event. You can upgrade to full board, or all inclusive at the Hotel ( cheaper than booking through agoda website )Only 1 restaurant on this island. and only accessible by seaplane. Very friendly staff that made your stay comfortable. Definitely the Hotel for guys who like underwater world. ( Much nicer than great barrier reef in Australia)Look for the person in charge of sports centre next to the Hotel lobby on the beach, Mr.Adhu,(Independent from the Hotel ) speaks a bit Chinese, and definitely helpful for non-swimmers, to make arrangement out to the seas, it is much cheaper than booking through the Hotel who cater for all gusts at the Hotel.
Apžvelgta 05 vasario 2014
7,0
Labai geras
Ngak iš Malaizija
Pora
Geresnysis paplūdimio poilsio namelis
Viešėta 2 naktys 2014 m. sausis
It was a nice hotel, and relatively cheap.”
snorkelling, friendly staff, food was OK
Maldives is a Muslim country, do not bring your own liquors or wines, they will be held at the custom. Do bring as much drinking water as possible, drinking water can be brought on board the sea plane. The only accessible transfer from male to Angaga is by seaplane, the view was OK, but it costs USD365 per person for return trip, recommend to look for hotel nearby Male where sea transfer is available to save for the vacation. ( One way by sea plane is good enough to see Maldives from the air ) This is the place for snorkeling and diving, very nice coral and lots of fishes. If you do not swim or snorkel, contact the sea sports person in charge ( Mr.Adhu )he is willing to help and cater for anything of your choice, including teaching you how to snorkel, my wife, who has never step into swimming pool in her life, started to enjoy snorkeling at the sea with the help of Adhu. Also, we booked 2 nights at the beach bungalows and 2 nights at the water villa, but was put directly to stay at the water villa for all 4 nights. ( Recommended to book one night at water villa and chances is that you will be upgraded to water villa free of change, otherwise, the charges you pay at the Hotel directly is still cheaper than you book directly from Agonda. Do not join the snorkeling trip or whale watching trip if you cannot swim or snorkeling, ( Hotel does not provide any life guide ) you need to get into deep water. Mr.Adhu, who operate independently from the hotel, offer a better and negotiatable rate. He is very responsible, great passion, very nice and friendly person.
Apžvelgta 05 vasario 2014
7,3
Labai geras
Yit iš Singapūras
Šeima su vyresniais vaikais
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 5 naktys 2013 m. gruodis
A fantastic holiday in a paradise on earth!”
Crystal clear waters, amazing marine life, lovely sandy beach
It was an amazing 6-day family holiday,from the seaplane transfer from Male airport, to our return trip from Angaga resort. There were just enough activities to occupy us if we wanted, but none of us felt that we were obliged to participate. Staff were generally friendly and attentive, and we appreciated the twice daily room cleaning, as we needed clean towels throughout the day. One minor point though on the food - although we had absolutely no complaints about the quality and quantity, we felt that the standard of cooking could be improved. Fish dishes, for example, tended to be bland and not reflective of the quality and freshness expected of a sea resort. One afternoon we noticed baskets of fresh tuna being delivered to the kitchen from a fishing boat, but we never saw any fresh tuna dish served during our stay. Regardless, it was an awesome experience overall.
Apžvelgta 08 sausio 2014
8,0
Puiku
Yuen iš Honkongas
Pora
Vila ant vandens
Viešėta 2 naktys 2013 m. lapkritis
Clean room and value for money, food can improve”
Clean room, can snorkel right away from the beach or room, good value for money for over water villa
1. Good value for money for over the water villa, it's just one third the price of branded resort, but guess we share the same good view 2. Clean and comfortable room. Can dive right away from room. 3. Food can be improved as not too many choices, especially when guests are expected to have meals from the same restaurants for a few days 4. Do not join the island hopping tour of the hotel, as you will be brought to an island sparsely populated with NO sightseeing and all the stores only open when the ferry arrives, the shoppings aren't particularly attractive 5. Spa department is the most efficient within the hotel. All the masseurs are professional from Bali, treatments are quite reasonably priced 6. Recommend the whale shark watching tour. Remember to bring your gears to snorkel to see if for yourself. 7. Watch out on the check in time. We woke up at 4AM in Male to catch the 6AM seaplane.
Apžvelgta 23 lapkričio 2013